125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

The Lian Li League V3.0, Wheeeeeeee V3.0 already!

mADmAN
post Feb 12 2008, 12:15 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Feb 12 2008, 12:00 PM)
Oh bro, the HDD is still placed at the most bottom of the 3 slots in the HDD cage, only the upper slot cnot b used. a 2nd HDD can still b placed in the middle slot. Just the upper slot need to be vacated.

Erm, i'll try to get u guys the pic, it'll b easier to explain it. The Alu fan from evercool will make it looks so much nicer and cooler looks too as it blends with the LL's Alu finish.
ooooooooooo.....understand understand...

but one question.... what about vibration?? that HDD cage vibrates like shit. which imho is the biggest flaw of the case.

i had to put something to dampen the HDD vibration and place it at the top cage. putting it at the bottom of the cage will make the damn cage vibrate doh.gif
temptation1314
post Feb 12 2008, 12:23 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 12 2008, 12:15 PM)
ooooooooooo.....understand understand...

but one question.... what about vibration?? that HDD cage vibrates like shit. which imho is the biggest flaw of the case.

i had to put something to dampen the HDD vibration and place it at the top cage. putting it at the bottom of the cage will make the damn cage vibrate doh.gif
~ ~ ~ ~ | |
~ ~ ~ ~ | |
~ ~ ~ ~ | |
--> Fan? |_|
--------------------------
--> Middle Hard Disk |
--> Lower Hard Disk |
---------------------------------------------

Something like this???

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Feb 12 2008, 12:23 PM
jy14
post Feb 12 2008, 12:27 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 12 2008, 12:23 PM)
~ ~ ~ ~ |  |
--> Fan? |_|
--> Middle Hard Disk  |
--> Lower Hard Disk  |
---------------------------------------------

Something like this???
Yes, something like that, the vibration will b absorbed by the white rubber thing when the fan contacts with the 5.25" bays at the top. So far, the vibration that i heard comes from the side panel only. haha

With the fan in place, the vibration was no longer there.
james2306
post Feb 12 2008, 02:32 PM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Feb 12 2008, 12:27 PM)
Yes, something like that, the vibration will b absorbed by the white rubber thing when the fan contacts with the 5.25" bays at the top. So far, the vibration that i heard comes from the side panel only. haha

hmm.. interesting..

looking forward to pics to show this idea... nice find

mizivincible
post Feb 13 2008, 03:09 AM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Feb 12 2008, 12:27 PM)

Bro JY14, can you post some pics of the fan setup ?

p/s: not an AhLian owner, but really want to get one SOON, so am I welcome here ? tongue.gif
The Scourge
post Feb 13 2008, 03:54 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(tomatos @ Feb 11 2008, 10:10 PM)
Basically most 7 series PC-007, G7, A07 has almost similar airflow design and i can say is very good. The airflow is very simple 120mm fan intake in front and 1 120mm exhauts at the rear.
Don't forget the top 80mm exhaust slot and side 120mm adjustable fan slot for intake/exhaust biggrin.gif . CM690 vs G7B? I'd still take the G7 anyday; after trying out some of these tool-less cases and having worked with a G7B (and probably any Lian Li case) I prefer old school scres and exemplary fit and finish every time. Just try to ignore the wafer-thin panels though.
mizivincible
post Feb 14 2008, 03:02 AM

1,633 posts

Officially a LianLi owner tonight.

PC G7B owner reporting in flex.gif
Lacus
post Feb 14 2008, 01:49 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Cool. How much u got urs at?
mizivincible
post Feb 14 2008, 03:53 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Feb 14 2008, 01:49 PM)
Cool. How much u got urs at?
I got it from former LianLi user Kalakatu. Interior and exterior are perfect no dents no scratch. Full package, modded side panel by Abang Ianho.Two CCFL, one UV. Vizo 120mm uvled fan. Two digital thermometer, few UV stuffs, fan grills. At RM300.

Now bathing the AhLian. Just bought Autosol, ready to give it a shine look icon_idea.gif
Lacus
post Feb 14 2008, 06:21 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Cool. Autosol ar...wats that for? Btw can u post some pic once ur AhLian is ready? tongue.gif
Doom
post Feb 14 2008, 07:15 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@mizivincible
Wow .. that's hell a good bargain that happened once in a blue moon only ..

btw, if u gonna use Autosol, u would have to polish the entire surface ..

coz Autosol would polished away the original surface of Lian Li finishing ..

@Lacus
Autosol is a polisher cream for metal, brass, copper and so on ...
mizivincible
post Feb 14 2008, 10:27 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Feb 14 2008, 06:21 PM)
Cool. Autosol ar...wats that for? Btw can u post some pic once ur AhLian is ready? tongue.gif
Sure, but it'll take lotsa times with the cable management first and the uv,ccfl placing. Furthermore, the previous owner forgot to pass me the hdd screw, he'll post it later thus it'll take time. Autosol is a metal polish, like toothpaste, u apply and rub it with cloth and tara ! Shining shining ! drool.gif

Added on February 14, 2008, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(Doom @ Feb 14 2008, 07:15 PM)
@mizivincible
Wow .. that's hell a good bargain that happened once in a blue moon only ..

btw, if u gonna use Autosol, u would have to polish the entire surface ..

coz Autosol would polished away the original surface of Lian Li finishing ..

@Lacus
Autosol is a polisher cream for metal, brass, copper and so on ...
Really will polish away the original surface ? It has somekind of lining right ? Thank god I havent started on that yet. I love the current surface finishing. Actually I bought it to polish the internal original alu colour to make it shinier. Plus the modded big sidewindow by ianho, internal have to be neat and clean. I dont think I'll be touching the exterior, love the current finishing.

Owh issit a good bargain ? I was planning on cm690 but after doing some research LianLi is smarter, clean neat look, SEXAY than cm690. I reserved this AhLian right after it was put on sale. Now I got it ! icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by mizivincible: Feb 14 2008, 10:32 PM
Doom
post Feb 15 2008, 04:16 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It would polished alway the brush finishing off the surface for damn sure ..

Why I know coz I did cuttings with Lian Li case before and polishing the edges to fine shiny line ...

It was a damn bargain coz the case alone cost RM200 during promotion which I bet Kalakatu got it that time .. which currently should be selling at RM298 at least .. .

Adding in all those accessories and side panel cutting done by our master Ianho ... u surely got the case for an amazing bargain ... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Doom: Feb 15 2008, 04:17 AM
akachester
post Feb 15 2008, 08:45 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Good deal you have there mizivincible. And as always, welcome to LL club. LOL..

Next thing you should do, WE DEMAND MORE PICTURES NOW! LOL..Joking...

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 11 2008, 08:42 PM)
mine doesnt coz mine is actually an OEM .... but the ones being sold at ATE does come with the huge side panel fan.

can check out the bulk section for those that most likely dont come with the side panel fan.

personally...id rather it come WITHOUT the side panel fan tongue.gif
LOL..To be very honest with you, when i got the 007 from ATE, the very first thing i do when i reach home is take off that fugly 24cm side fan. I rather the mesh have for big holes than a fan at the side. tongue.gif

QUOTE(The Scourge @ Feb 13 2008, 03:54 AM)
Don't forget the top 80mm exhaust slot and side 120mm adjustable fan slot for intake/exhaust  biggrin.gif . CM690 vs G7B? I'd still take the G7 anyday; after trying out some of these tool-less cases and having worked with a G7B (and probably any Lian Li case) I prefer old school scres and exemplary fit and finish every time. Just try to ignore the wafer-thin panels though.
Well, bear in mind not all LL case can use that adjustable 120mm side panel fan (BS-03 IIRC). Some of the case does not have to put the fan and you will need to mod it. AFAIK, my 007 which comes with the big fan does not have those holes but the PC60 have it. smile.gif

QUOTE(Doom @ Feb 15 2008, 04:16 AM)
It would polished alway the brush finishing off the surface for damn sure ..

Why I know coz I did cuttings with Lian Li case before and polishing the edges to fine shiny line ...

It was a damn bargain coz the case alone cost RM200 during promotion which I bet Kalakatu got it that time .. which currently should be selling at RM298 at least .. .

Adding in all those accessories and side panel cutting done by our master Ianho ... u surely got the case for an amazing bargain ... brows.gif
Got myself a tube of autosol but have yet to do anything with it. LOL...A shinny LL is always a good thing to look at rclxms.gif
Lacus
post Feb 15 2008, 11:59 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Everyone has different opinion. I need that fan to cool down my mcp..Hmm, at least i noe where to find another spare PC-007 fan tongue.gif
mizivincible
post Feb 15 2008, 04:25 PM

1,633 posts

Thank you thank you. Going back this weekend, and have whole weekend to clean and polish my AhLian, will capture pics.

Now still thinking, should I polish the exterior too or not. If I do I'll get a shiny LianLi but if I dont I'll get the look or ori LianLi ... hurmmm...
mADmAN
post Feb 15 2008, 04:36 PM

10,530 posts

polish all the alu parts and leave the anodized parts alone.
akachester
post Feb 15 2008, 04:51 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Feb 15 2008, 11:59 AM)
Everyone has different opinion. I need that fan to cool down my mcp..Hmm, at least i noe where to find another spare PC-007 fan tongue.gif
Well, you are right there. But honestly, i tried running that fan before and its not as good as you think even though its BIG. I rather run 2 * 120mm fan at the side panel rather than having that huge 240mm and it stills perform better without ruining the aesthetic value. smile.gif

atlantis2007
post Feb 15 2008, 05:03 PM

1,014 posts

checking in...
pics.. not moded one..mm... mm...
so nothing to show ;P
Doom
post Feb 15 2008, 07:19 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@mizivincible
You better not polishing the exterior bushed looks coz it would ruin the whole texture ...

If u want to polish the exterior u have to sand away the anodized surface and smoothen down to very fine surface and polish it to go about mirror shine surface .. however it can't be achieved with Autosol ...

coz the paste just not fine enough for mirror shine ..

So my advice just polish the interior for a very shine condition ... leave the exterior as it is ...

@atlantis2007
Nothing to show better than few sentence that is meaningless ...

it make u like spamming rather than contributing for the community ...

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:26 PM