QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Aug 14 2019, 03:16 AM)
Malaysia have 5G gonna wait at year 2021Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V1, The 10th Series Note
Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V1, The 10th Series Note
Aug 14 2019, 06:28 AM
750 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Johor Bahru, Johor |
Aug 14 2019, 08:11 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
10,536 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Aug 14 2019, 08:54 AM
Aug 14 2019, 08:57 AM
44 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Coming from Note 8, done my pre-order for Note 10+, Aura Glow, just 15 mins after the pre-order starts and very smooth
Few days later only realize should check in lowyat thread, then saw this thread is not on top. Not surprise that many will be KIV instead of impulse buying, as we realize there are some downgrade/minor upgrade here and there, but surprise that the volume is that many That's why I also surprise when Samsung website's Note 10 sold out so fast XD Many youtubers also not really enthusiastic, but also can't deny that it's a good phone indeed. I do have some concerns and hope to hear comments from other sifus 1) My Note 8 got 1 tiny hairline scratch, and I assumed that it will be Grade B for trade in (Samsung program). So, it will be RM1000. Is it worth to trade in? I read all posts and knew that the median price is 1200-1400, can I sell higher than 1000 in lowyat with 1 hairline scratch? Note:- its on the bottom left, and it's only 0.1 cm 2) I never done trade in with Samsung before, silly question, is full box (with accessories inside?) needed? 3) Hopefully it will be similar with S10 series that comes with pre-installed screen protector. Anyone have experience on it? Like is it durable? still usable after few months/years? If not, the choices will be Whitedome or T-Max (if not mistaken)? Sakura still COD at PJ area only? 4) I know the recommended case will be Spigen/Ringke/Supcase (never heard of Supcase). Any case that is with raised edge (so that screen & camera wont contact with surface), but also with transparent cover? (don't want to hide my Aura Glow) |
Aug 14 2019, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(noeltwt @ Aug 14 2019, 08:57 AM) Coming from Note 8, done my pre-order for Note 10+, Aura Glow, just 15 mins after the pre-order starts and very smooth Firstly, congratulations on your PO for the Note 10+. As to the answers to your above questions :Few days later only realize should check in lowyat thread, then saw this thread is not on top. Not surprise that many will be KIV instead of impulse buying, as we realize there are some downgrade/minor upgrade here and there, but surprise that the volume is that many That's why I also surprise when Samsung website's Note 10 sold out so fast XD Many youtubers also not really enthusiastic, but also can't deny that it's a good phone indeed. I do have some concerns and hope to hear comments from other sifus 1) My Note 8 got 1 tiny hairline scratch, and I assumed that it will be Grade B for trade in (Samsung program). So, it will be RM1000. Is it worth to trade in? I read all posts and knew that the median price is 1200-1400, can I sell higher than 1000 in lowyat with 1 hairline scratch? Note:- its on the bottom left, and it's only 0.1 cm 2) I never done trade in with Samsung before, silly question, is full box (with accessories inside?) needed? 3) Hopefully it will be similar with S10 series that comes with pre-installed screen protector. Anyone have experience on it? Like is it durable? still usable after few months/years? If not, the choices will be Whitedome or T-Max (if not mistaken)? Sakura still COD at PJ area only? 4) I know the recommended case will be Spigen/Ringke/Supcase (never heard of Supcase). Any case that is with raised edge (so that screen & camera wont contact with surface), but also with transparent cover? (don't want to hide my Aura Glow) 1) Trade in evaluation can be quite subjective depending on the personal inspecting your phone. If you have confidence that selling in Garage Sales will fetch a higher price, by all means please start posting. 2) No need full box with accessories for trade in. The phone itself will suffice. 3) Yes, it comes out of the box with pre installed screen protector like the S10. If you prefer TG SP, Sakurazz as you already know, is the trusted man to look for. Yes, his COD area is within selected areas in PJ. 4) Can always for for Ringke Fusion transparent case to show off your Auro Glowm |
Aug 14 2019, 09:16 AM
3,130 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
With occasionally gaming, Note 10+ battery should be able to last the whole day right ?
I already get use to just charge my phone once before go to bed. |
Aug 14 2019, 09:22 AM
132 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Which processor for our market?.. snapdragon?..
Aug 14 2019, 09:22 AM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
Aug 14 2019, 09:37 AM
960 posts Joined: Mar 2018 |
The Galaxy Note 10 features a FHD+ 6.3-inch Infinity-O display, which is a slight-downgrade on the Note 9’s 6.4-inch QHD+ screen, and no headphone jacks/microSD slot. Note 10 also has less battery capacity against Note 9. I am not sure why anyone would opt for Note 10 instead of the more expensive Note 10+ or the cheaper Note 9
Aug 14 2019, 09:43 AM
634 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ Aug 14 2019, 09:37 AM) The Galaxy Note 10 features a FHD+ 6.3-inch Infinity-O display, which is a slight-downgrade on the Note 9’s 6.4-inch QHD+ screen, and no headphone jacks/microSD slot. Note 10 also has less battery capacity against Note 9. I am not sure why anyone would opt for Note 10 instead of the more expensive Note 10+ or the cheaper Note 9 because 10 is bigger number than 9 |
Aug 14 2019, 09:50 AM
1,177 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sg petani Kedah |
Aug 14 2019, 10:01 AM
1,845 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
QUOTE(beckham07 @ Aug 13 2019, 08:23 PM) cant withstand the temptation ,just ordered a white colour note 10 plus using shopback senheng app 3.8%,but to be honest just checked the display unit today,feel like my s10plus looking better than the note 10 plus Congrats on your note 10+Love the white color too. |
Aug 14 2019, 10:32 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,521 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Aug 14 2019, 10:42 AM
1,397 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: sOuL SoCiETY.. iSKaNDaRPuTeRi.. JB.. JDT |
Hey guys & gals
Parking 1st ar... looking forward to Aug 22 |
Aug 14 2019, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Aug 14 2019, 09:16 AM) With occasionally gaming, Note 10+ battery should be able to last the whole day right ? Technically it should, but also depending on how you use it during the day. I am expecting no less than 8 hours of SOT from the Note 10+ I already get use to just charge my phone once before go to bed. QUOTE(riddy @ Aug 14 2019, 09:22 AM) Of course it will be Samsung's very own Exynos processor. We never got Snap Dragon ever, not official from SME anyway.QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 14 2019, 10:32 AM) Indeed Bro. Hopefully the price will shed by 50% come 11.11 sale or by early next year. |
Aug 14 2019, 10:44 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,521 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Aug 14 2019, 11:00 AM
6,017 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Aug 14 2019, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 14 2019, 10:32 AM) That’s why I rather get other brands of charger to harness 45W charging power such as Baseus brand. It only cost RM 67 for a dual port (1x USB A & 1x USB C) and I found other seller selling rm 72.90 for Baseus 60W 😳 (2x USB A & 1 USB C) which is great for travelling charger as I can charge one 45W while remaining 15W shared on my other normal phone. |
Aug 14 2019, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 14 2019, 11:32 AM) That’s why I rather get other brands of charger to harness 45W charging power such as Baseus brand. It only cost RM 67 for a dual port (1x USB A & 1x USB C) and I found other seller selling rm 72.90 for Baseus 60W 😳 (2x USB A & 1 USB C) which is great for travelling charger as I can charge one 45W while remaining 15W shared on my other normal phone. Sorry I know you mentioned earlier but what phone are you charging with the 60w charger and what is the effective charge times? Thank you in advance Bro. |
Aug 14 2019, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Aug 14 2019, 11:35 AM) Sorry I know you mentioned earlier but what phone are you charging with the 60w charger and what is the effective charge times? Thank you in advance Bro. The Type C going to charge the Note 10+ and Xs max. Cause the 60W version I get two extra QC 3.0 port, I charge powerbank or phones that support fast charging only. |
| Change to: | 0.0212sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:10 PM |