All Streamyx customers will be billed RM69, starting Sept 2019

yhsiau
post Oct 10 2019, 07:01 PM

792 posts

QUOTE(ming0000 @ Oct 9 2019, 09:52 PM)
My area facing one problem after Sep 2019, Streamyx line not stable, sometime always disconnet, anyone facing too?
I am suffering that shit too... complained to TM. That techguy say this problem that problem(cordless phone, modem) la... I swap a new adsl modem, disconnect the cordless phone and still suffering frequent disconnects.

They closed the support ticket already. Now trolling them online. vmad.gif
yhsiau
post Oct 20 2019, 10:25 AM

792 posts

QUOTE(ming0000 @ Oct 19 2019, 05:31 PM)
seen all streamyx user face this problem.  blink.gif
me and my friend try change modem also same problem, so should be TM problem loh.
maybe they want us no more use, RM69 they earn $$ no more.  biggrin.gif
After my forth complaint, that TM dudes finally admit that it's their cable problems. They need to change the whole cables in my area in order to rectify this issue. According to them, this will be unlikely happen as changing cable cost a lot of $$$ & their company has no intention to do it.
so, it become "take it or leave it" situation. I wish 1 day that the Gov will end the TM farking Monopoly business which is absymal & farking disgusting.

yhsiau
post Oct 21 2019, 07:02 AM

792 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Oct 20 2019, 02:40 PM)
They forced us into private ip no longer public ip. I think cache issue? Check your router/modem see what ip is showing your connecting to and use Google what is my ip. If the 2 isn't the same it mens you like me now in private ip. Even YouTube lags.

At moment I can't go complain I am chasing them for my rm145 for Sept bill they still haven't settle for me despite open mcmc report
That could means our shitmyx bandwidth is under tight controls... I am getting private IPs too.

WTF with TM!?
yhsiau
post Oct 21 2019, 07:04 AM

792 posts

QUOTE(ming0000 @ Oct 20 2019, 08:33 PM)
wahaha, i'm also told friend, TM wont change or improve Streamyx line issue at my home town.
seen my place are small town only, Unifi only several area having.
so wait they coverage all area.  blink.gif
I don't think TM will fork out $$$ to change/upgrade the cable. doh.gif
yhsiau
post Oct 22 2019, 09:10 PM

792 posts

WTF!? TM capped my connection speed, from 4mb(yesterday) -> 1.5mb(now).

Now Trying to restart modem & router then swap the new modem to test it out.

If all else failed, I have to complain to TM again or may be MCMC.

This post has been edited by yhsiau: Oct 22 2019, 09:11 PM
yhsiau
post Oct 23 2019, 10:41 AM

792 posts

QUOTE(ming0000 @ Oct 22 2019, 11:38 PM)
Or wait for Unifi Air. happy.gif
The signal coverage is the joke of bolehland.
TM aimed to be the provider of 5G service, be prepared for expensive & abysmal qualify of service from TM.

This post has been edited by yhsiau: Oct 23 2019, 10:41 AM
yhsiau
post Oct 23 2019, 05:23 PM

792 posts

QUOTE(ming0000 @ Oct 23 2019, 01:53 PM)
5G? Then can continue knock more $$ from us at future loh.  blink.gif
Here is the sos:

https://www.lowyat.net/2019/196371/tm-sole-...ider-intention/

Monopoly is really BAD!!!
yhsiau
post Oct 24 2019, 01:58 PM

792 posts

QUOTE(Elf71 @ Oct 24 2019, 12:17 PM)
TM is really mess up with so many kinds of price for many packages, Unifi TV and promotions.  sweat.gif Why not properly set up a single price for each speed package and revise the package every two years if necessary for all new and existing users? People will select speed package according to their affordability or service availability at certain locations. Then it is fair if you want higher speed, please pay more. For promotion, TM always can offer free gift or cash voucher etc. instead mess up with macam macam offer price for macam macam packages.

Anyway, RM69 for Unifi Lite is good move by TM. Thanks for that.
I wonder TM 's marketing department exist or not... tongue.gif

0.0273sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:42 PM