8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Najib may lose MP seat over tax arrears case, says

teehk_tee
post Jul 26 2019, 10:56 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(AteCerCiter @ Jul 26 2019, 10:46 AM)
if that someone is your brother selling family properties under his name?
Im just telling u what is the lhdn definition according to ITA 1967. 'Gains'. When it comes to your words my words, how do u prove to lhdn its a gift? If u can't prove it, u pay.

'my brother sukarela gift to me one' is not proof.

The law gives lhdn such powers. So if u want to be a country based on law n order that's the game u play.

Reason I say this is cuz after u kena repeated audit from lhdn u know their style. Good thing is after every audit the file is cleaned.

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Jul 26 2019, 10:58 AM
kiasunkiasi
post Jul 26 2019, 10:59 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(AteCerCiter @ Jul 26 2019, 10:24 AM)
let say someone manage to sell his properties with your help and give you monetary gift on top of your commissions. is the gift taxable?
monetary gift is taxable under Maresian tax law lah, unless the recipient hold tax exempt status granted by LHDN and the person need to issue tax exempt donation receipt
AteCerCiter
post Jul 26 2019, 11:06 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jul 26 2019, 10:56 AM)
Im just telling u what is the lhdn definition according to ITA 1967. 'Gains'. When it comes to your words my words, how do u prove to lhdn its a gift? If u can't prove it, u pay.

'my brother sukarela gift to me one' is not proof.

The law gives lhdn such powers. So if u want to be a country based on law n order that's the game u play.

Reason I say this is cuz after u kena repeated audit from lhdn u know their style. Good thing is after every audit the file is cleaned.
agree, but dont simply give penalties for old cases before court decides. If LHDN korek 7 years old transaction and keep penalise you for that undeclared transactions which you unaware of its illegality. susah la..
kiasunkiasi
post Jul 26 2019, 11:09 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(AteCerCiter @ Jul 26 2019, 11:06 AM)
agree, but dont simply give penalties for old cases before court decides. If LHDN korek 7 years old transaction and keep penalise you for that undeclared transactions which you unaware of its illegality. susah la..
what do you mean by "simply give penalty"? LHDN is empowered to do so under ITA
go read up before defend your bossku
AteCerCiter
post Jul 26 2019, 11:20 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Jul 26 2019, 11:09 AM)
what do you mean by "simply give penalty"? LHDN is empowered to do so under ITA
go read up before defend your bossku
bro, i am not defending bossku.. fullstop
i just hope that i MAY use his case (if he win) as my case references on my dealing with LHDN in future as i had a hard time argue with them on amount of penalties charged to me although i have a valid arguments.
teehk_tee
post Jul 26 2019, 11:24 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(AteCerCiter @ Jul 26 2019, 11:06 AM)
agree, but dont simply give penalties for old cases before court decides. If LHDN korek 7 years old transaction and keep penalise you for that undeclared transactions which you unaware of its illegality . susah la..
The law provides for their actions.
and

Ignorance of the law is not a defence in law... U can't plead u tak tau then say kasi Chan la saya tak tau..
SUSfreeman1
post Jul 26 2019, 11:24 AM

525 posts

Wow...1.6 billions tax... how much he earned?
Stigonboard
post Jul 26 2019, 11:33 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(differ @ Jul 26 2019, 10:23 AM)
There is one case as precedent in Malaysia already, regarding income from illegal logging. Sigh, kecian Stigonbodo.
Illegal logging is different

The logs may illegally cut but the profits is not as they are sold legally and the money they got is from valid customers and business transaction

Valid transaction - taxed

For Bijan case the money is STOLEN from someone else account so the money is illegal hence it cant be taxed

Invalid transaction - not taxable

Rather then spent time saying ppl bodo here and there maybe you need to brush up your IQ and knowledge first

unknown warrior
post Jul 26 2019, 11:42 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Endgame for Najip
Emily Ratajkowski
post Jul 26 2019, 11:45 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jul 26 2019, 01:52 AM)
biasa lah, income tax, lu bayar dulu, nanti lain hari baru cerita  laugh.gif

lu tamau bayar, tarak apa, see u in court.....u better hire the best tax lawyer u can find, make sure u win, else, if IRB win, mampus u.......penalty late payment interest till court verdict date  sweat.gif

that's why, unless amount really big big, rela jer lah, tax loyar ain't cheap, either u pay IRB or pay tax loyar jer
For normal people like us, make sure hire tax consultant first. Cheaper than going to court with tax loyar.

pokolinou
post Jul 26 2019, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(lagista @ Jul 26 2019, 08:50 AM)
Can this bomoh baldi help bijan?
4 Jul 2018
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4612665
I'd be surprised if it will. rclxms.gif
Clement1001
post Jul 26 2019, 12:06 PM

914 posts

Time for Makcik pakcik, keluarkan duit tabung yet again !
thxxht
post Jul 26 2019, 12:09 PM

368 posts

he has the money from all the offshore accounts geh, pay up la.
TSohman
post Jul 26 2019, 12:13 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(AteCerCiter @ Jul 26 2019, 10:24 AM)
let say someone manage to sell his properties with your help and give you monetary gift on top of your commissions. is the gift taxable?
Gift.

Call it commission la boy.

Apa dupe peram lama bodo nak cover for bijan
SUSFenix98
post Jul 26 2019, 12:13 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

Don't worry umno will back bossku....

Bossku ada lagi banyak duit @ caymans
MeToo
post Jul 26 2019, 12:14 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(MyJimmy @ Jul 25 2019, 08:35 PM)
It's okay... If the law cant sent bijan out... Let's use iRB...
IRB not using Law ka? Then use what? Blackmagic ka? doh.gif
brkli
post Jul 26 2019, 12:19 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Jul 26 2019, 11:33 AM)
Illegal logging is different

The logs may illegally cut but the profits is not as they are sold legally and the money they got is from valid customers and business transaction

Valid transaction - taxed

For Bijan case the money is STOLEN from someone else account so the money is illegal hence it cant be taxed

Invalid transaction - not taxable

Rather then spent time saying ppl bodo here and there maybe you need to brush up your IQ and knowledge first
so u mean for najib to avoid this tax issue, he need to prove/admit that the money is illegal(stolen) money la?
kiasunkiasi
post Jul 26 2019, 12:19 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(AteCerCiter @ Jul 26 2019, 11:20 AM)
bro, i am not defending bossku.. fullstop
i just hope that i MAY use his case (if he win) as my case references on my dealing with LHDN in future as i had a hard time argue with them on amount of penalties charged to me although i have a valid arguments.
don't hold your breath on this
LHDN had been slapping penalties on tax payers according to ITA for ages
many big corporations tried, some refused to pay and file Form Q challenge LHDN in court, but the penalties will stay

you can refuse to pay, and the max penalties LHDN can slap on you is initial 10% and additional 5%, unless it's fraudulent case then additional fines and penalties will appy

as said, you can refuse to pay and file Form Q to challenge LHDN in court
question is, do you have the resources to hire all those consultants and lawyers?
Stigonboard
post Jul 26 2019, 12:21 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(brkli @ Jul 26 2019, 12:19 PM)
so u mean for najib to avoid this tax issue, he need to prove/admit that the money is illegal(stolen) money la?
I think that is the gov tactic

They want Bijan to admit the truth - the money is illegal
brkli
post Jul 26 2019, 12:26 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Jul 26 2019, 12:21 PM)
I think that is the gov tactic

They want Bijan to admit the truth - the money is illegal
well, it is all about money and a backup plan. for some reason Najib win his corruption cases. then he need to pay for the tax as those transaction u mention are "valid" in the court of law.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0232sec    1.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:16 PM