Hardware Interested to purchase Illegear Prodigy

TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 1 2019, 02:10 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jul 31 2019, 11:25 PM)
No preference on battery life?
Sorry, I am a newbie and I don't know how much is the normal capacity for the gaming laptop. I notice that the Illegear Prodigy comes with 47Wh battery while the Dell G5 2019 comes with 60 WHr battery. If you ask me, I will just say 'bigger capacity is a bonus' (sorry again for this kind of newbie answer.

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 1 2019, 01:54 AM)
Another alternative that I thought before but maybe too hard to get now is Asus Hero II or Scar II that use i7 8750H + 1060/1070 GTX. Price drop a lot in my area before scar III and Hero III are out. Now can’t find already unless source it elsewhere.

I prefer size and weight between scar II and Helios 300 2019. Too light and too thin I missed the HDD for extra storage. Too big and heavy serve negative factor for portability
Does anyone know how is the quality of Acer nowadays? A few years ago, my Malaysian friends told me to avoid Acer because they have bad experiences with Acer computers in terms of quality. Even one of my Indonesian friends says that the impression of Acer in Indonesia in term of quality is the same. If the Predator Helios 300 2019 is also affected by this quality problem, I would like to avoid buying it even if the legit version with 1660Ti is available in the Malaysian market.
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 1 2019, 03:31 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 1 2019, 12:22 PM)
Prodigy has optional 63Wh
The Illegear salesman that I contacted says that the space for the hard disk will be sacrificed if the customer chooses to upgrade the battery from 47Wh to 63Wh (this is also mentioned in your review article for Illegear Prodigy). Dell G5 still have the space for hard disk even though it comes with the 60 WHr battery by default, but it only has 2 NVME M.2 SSD slots (while the Illegear Prodigy has 2 NVME M.2 SSD slots). This is my new listed requirement - more NVME M.2 SSD slots is a bonus.

Acer is fine nowadays. QC issue can happen in every laptop fyi
Is Dell G7 the same?

Acer is fine nowadays. QC issue can happen in every laptop fyi
All right, understood.

This post has been edited by foxfaisal: Aug 1 2019, 03:33 PM
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 1 2019, 08:59 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 1 2019, 05:55 PM)
sorry but what's your question?
Sorry, it should be as follow:

G5 5590 runs hot, avoid
Is Dell G7 the same? (in term of thermal issue).
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 2 2019, 05:07 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 2 2019, 02:21 AM)
slightly better but still hot, repaste might solve this problem though (not in 5590)
How about Illegear Prodigy? Is the thermal solution better than the Dell G5? Please let me know if you know other brands and model with i7-9750H and GTX1660Ti that has better thermal performance than Dell G5 and Illegear Prodigy.

QUOTE(foxfaisal @ Jul 24 2019, 08:08 PM)
Good day,

The ASUS A52JK that I've been using for 10 years (from 2010 until 2019) broke down a few weeks ago. The information about the laptop is available in the link below:
https://www.asus.com/my/Laptops/A52JK/

Besides repairing the broken down laptop, I am also considering to purchase a new laptop. Currently, Illegear is making a Mid Year Mega Sale until the 3rd of August. I am interested to buy the Prodigy model (comes with i7-9750H and GTX1660Ti) as shown in the link below:
https://store.illegear.com/portable-perform...ar-prodigy.html

Before making the decision to purchase, I would like to ask a few questions regarding Illegear:
1) Whether their products usually last long or not.
2) Whether it is easy to get spare parts at an affordable price after the warranty expires or not.

I would like to use my laptop as long as possible (just like how long I used my ASUS laptop). I will consider purchasing other common brands like Dell, MSI, HP, ASUS, Acer, Lenovo, etc. with similar CPU and GPU (i7-9750H and GTX1660Ti) if these brands usually last longer and easier to get spare parts at an affordable price after the warranty is over.

Thank you and have a nice day.

P/S:
1) I have asked the same question in the thread below, but someone replied telling me to start a new thread instead. That is the reason why I start this thread.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry93381717
2) Beside Illegear, I've also been looking at Level 51 and Tech Armory. However, I still haven't found any model from Level 51 and Tech Armory that comes with i7-9750H and GTX1660Ti.
Btw, I post the same thing on PC gaming community on FB around 3-4 weeks ago. Suddenly one person PMed me offering to sell his Helios 300 2018 as shown in the photo below at RM3.8k. Is it worth it for me to buy it at this kind of price?

This post has been edited by foxfaisal: Aug 2 2019, 05:12 PM
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 2 2019, 06:00 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(foxfaisal @ Jul 29 2019, 02:15 AM)
HP Malaysia just updates their website with the new HP Omen laptops. The laptops come with i7-9750J, but RTX series graphics cards as listed below:
https://store.hp.com/my-en/default/omen-by-...tx-7lj90pa.html
1) RTX2070
https://store.hp.com/my-en/default/omen-by-...tx-7lj90pa.html
2) RTX2060
https://store.hp.com/my-en/default/omen-by-...tx-7lj89pa.html
I just notice that HP Malaysia also has updated their website with Omen series that comes with i7-9750H CPU and GTX1660Ti GPU in the following link.
https://store.hp.com/my-en/default/omen-by-...tx-7ef21pa.html
However, I think the price of RM6,399.00 might be too much for a laptop that comes with GTX1660Ti (unless if they can justify why they sell it at that kind of price). I think it might be better for me to get Helios 300 at RM 6199 with RTX2060 if HP sells their Omen with GTX1660Ti at RM6,399.00.

This post has been edited by foxfaisal: Aug 2 2019, 06:15 PM
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 2 2019, 07:59 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 2 2019, 07:21 PM)
Prodigy is thin and light...not a fair comparison...both have poor cooling anyway

Refer to my gaming laptop list
All right. I need some time to go through your list. I will PM you if there is anything that I don't understand with your list.

Old Helios 300 is bad...avoid
Understood. I won't buy it. Thank you.

Besides HP, MSI also has updated their website with the model that comes with i7-9750H CPU and GTX1660Ti GPU. So far only the GL Series that comes with that CPU and GPU, as shown in the link below:
https://www.msi.com/Laptop/GL65-9SX-GTX/Overview

The animation of the cooling system for the new GL series in the link above shows that the fan only blows air in 3 direction, not 4 directions like the GE series and the previous GL series.

So far I still have no idea of how much the price of that new MSI GL65, but I think it might be around the same price at the HP with the same spec (or more expensive)

This post has been edited by foxfaisal: Aug 2 2019, 08:01 PM
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 2 2019, 08:41 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(foxfaisal @ Aug 2 2019, 08:59 PM)
The animation of the cooling system for the new GL series in the link above shows that the fan only blows air in 3 direction, not 4 directions like the GE series and the previous GL series.
Even the cooling system animation for the new GE series also blows the air in only 3 directions, not 4 directions like the previous versions (as shown in the link below).
https://www.msi.com/Laptop/GE65-RAIDER-9SX

This post has been edited by foxfaisal: Aug 2 2019, 08:41 PM
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 3 2019, 04:13 AM

114 posts

The new MSI GP series is also available in i7-9750H CPU and GTX1660Ti GPU configuration, as shown in the link below (and the cooling system also blows in 3 directions like the new GE series and GL series):
https://www.msi.com/Laptop/GP65-Leopard-9SX-GTX/Overview
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 3 2019, 02:39 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 3 2019, 03:18 PM)
btw please create a new thread next time
Zelmel, please don't forget to tag me if you create a new thread. I would like to know what is being discussed on your thread because I think our requirement is almost the same. If you don't know how to tag me, you can just post the link of your new thread in here OR just PM me the link of your new thread :-)

Have a nice day.
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 3 2019, 03:03 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 3 2019, 03:48 PM)
Alright. I tot since we talking same spec that why I ask here. Will paste link here if I found anything new.
Now looking for any review on YouTube for GP65.
Anyway thank @ZM Fong
I am also happy because you join this thread. The more people joining this thread, the merrier I feel. But I think this kind of practice is common in most of the forums that I've joined (both local and international). Whenever I ask a related question on an existing thread (especially the old threads), the senior members of the forum told me to open a new thread even though the content of the existing thread is almost similar with whatever that I'm going to ask. I usually just follow their instructions and open a new thread because I am just a junior in the forums and I should respect and listen to the seniors. Even if I have anything to argue, I will do it politely and professionally.
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 4 2019, 02:05 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 3 2019, 03:15 PM)
Not much review on this new model yet.
I went to 3 different shops at the low yat plaza last night to ask the Malaysian pricing for the new GL series and GP series with i7-9750H CPU and GTX1660Ti GPU. Unfortunately, the models are still too new and the salesmen had no idea about the existence of the models. I think I might have to wait for another few weeks or months to know the Malaysian pricing for those models.

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 3 2019, 05:56 PM)
Don’t worry. Not argue.
Like you say I just dunno I need to open a new thread. Next time I will follow the instructions 😆
Same with me. I didn't know that I was not supposed to continue talking about my problem in an existing thread even though the content of the existing thread is similar to mine. The seniors in the forum told me to create another thread for my own problem because they said I was hijacking other people's thread. Therefore, I behaved, said sorry to the seniors, and then created my own thread. :-)

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 3 2019, 05:57 PM)
I check on the levono maybe it is a good choice too. Not sure if upgrade the 128 SSD to 256 SSD it is simple or not. As the SSD will be it boot disks
Which Lenovo model? Dave Lee just released a video saying that the cooling system for the Y540 is better that the cooling system for the Y545 and the Y740. I have put the link for the video below:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ENJwA9MVHz8
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 4 2019, 03:08 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 4 2019, 12:00 PM)
Well this is not new, knew it when Y530, Y730 and Y7000 were released
I see. All this time I didn't pay too much attention to Lenovo (and Acer) because some of my friends told me that they had bad experiences with Lenovo (and Acer) (maybe only some models, not all) in terms of quality. If the quality of Lenovo is actually okay (or at least improving), I can consider Lenovo (and Acer) from now onwards.

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 4 2019, 01:32 PM)
Y540 that come with GTx1660Ti come with 128GB Boot drive m.2 + 1TB HDD. The one with RTX2060 come with 256GB M.2 SSD + 1TB HDD.
Thank for the link. I will look at it.
May I know how much is the price for that model? My internet connection is currently slow and I can't browse Lenovo Malaysia's website since last night.

I am not really urgent to buy a new laptop at this moment and I can even postpone my purchase for a few months. Just in case if you buy your laptop earlier than me, don't forget to inform me your experience owning that laptop :-)

This post has been edited by foxfaisal: Aug 4 2019, 03:12 PM
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 7 2019, 12:58 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Aug 5 2019, 01:06 PM)
RMRM5,065.68 for 144hz panel, 16gb ram, 1tb ssd, rtx 2060, and free 2yr premiumcare and mouse, plus windows home included, damn this price so cheap.
even illegear cannot give this price when promo.

Processor : Intel Core i7-9750H Processor (2.60GHz, up to 4.50GHz with Turbo Boost, 6 Cores, 12MB Cache)
Operating System : Windows 10 Home Single Language 64
Preload Language : Windows 10 Home Single Language 64 English/Simplified Chinese
Microsoft Office : Microsoft Office Trial
Total Memory : 16GB (8+8) DDR4 2666MHz SoDIMM
Second Hard Drive : 1TB Solid State Drive, M.2 2280, PCIe-NVMe, TLC
Display : 15.6" FHD (1920x1080), LED Backlight, IPS, 300nits, Anti-glare, 144Hz
Graphic Card : NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 6GB GDDR6 192bits
Color : Black
Keyboard : Red Backlit Black Keyboard English
Camera : 720p HD Camera with Array Microphone
Surface Treatment : Texture Painting
Chipset : HM370
Palmrest : PC/ABS
Battery : 3 Cell Li-Polymer Internal Battery, 57Wh
Power Adapter : 230W AC Adapter (3pin)-UK
WiFi Wireless LAN Adapters : Intel Wireless-AC 9462 1x1AC, Bluetooth Version 4.2
Language Pack : Publication-English/Simplified Chinese
Warranty : Ideapad 1 Year Carry-in

2Y PremiumCare with Onsite upgrade from 1Y Depot/CCI
Lenovo Legion Gaming Cloth Mouse Pad
Lenovo Legion M200 RGB Gaming Mouse
Thank you very much for this information. I think it should be cheap for the laptop that comes with i7-9750H, RTX2060, and 144Hz screen. But I'm not sure whether the cooling system for this laptop is good or not and need some time to study it. Btw, may I know who/which shop sells this laptop and this promo price is until when?

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Aug 5 2019, 03:30 PM)
You may also upgrade the Wireless adapter to 2x2AC, Bluetooth 4.1. Final price (with EPIC18 coupon) will be RM5069.78
Understood. Thank you very much for this information.
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 7 2019, 01:13 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Jul 25 2019, 03:07 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4771329
Some of them are thin. Thinner/smaller = less thermal headroom
I just go through your list in the link above and notice that the '4869 MSI GP73 8RE-665 1060' belongs to the 'RM4500-RM4999' category. Are you sure? Is there any typo in the list? Or did you manage to get the laptop at a special price while making the review? The online store in the link below listed the same item as RM5,799.00 (old price) and (RM5,699.00) new price.
https://mystore.msi.com/product/gp73-8re-66...1060-6gb-gddr5/

Meanwhile, the '5140 MSI GP63 8RE-820 1060' belongs to the 'RM5000-RM5499' category. I think there should be no mistake because the online store in the link below also listed this item as RM5,499.00.
https://mystore.msi.com/product/gp63-8re-29...1060-6gb-gddr5/

Old Helios 300 is bad...avoid
How about this one? I found a seller that would like to sell his used MSI GP63 8RD 409MY (as shown in the link below) for RM3.7k. Is the laptop model ok? And is it worth it to buy this laptop with this kind of spec? The brand new price for this model listed in the link below is RM4699. Thank you.
https://mystore.msi.com/product/gp63-8rd-40...50ti-4gb-gddr5/

This post has been edited by foxfaisal: Aug 7 2019, 01:31 PM
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 7 2019, 03:35 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 7 2019, 03:47 PM)
Prices based on lowest in Lazada/Shopee at the time of writing
All right, understood.

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 7 2019, 03:47 PM)
GP63 8RD isn't in the list because of the TN panel and price
All right. But is it worth it to but the used item at RM3.7k right now?
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 7 2019, 04:47 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 7 2019, 04:46 PM)
For a 1050Ti, not worth even it's new
All right, understood.
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 7 2019, 09:43 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 7 2019, 04:46 PM)
For a 1050Ti, not worth even it's new
How about the following model (MSI GP63 8RE) with i7-8750H with GTX1060? Seller would like to sell at RM3.5k. Thank you.

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 7 2019, 06:22 PM)
This information same with mine from the Lenovo website using EPIC18 discount code. You will get your laptop from Lenovo. And I heard the EPIC18 code until today only.
This is the cheapest offer so far for gaming laptop overall. 18% discount. But I still didn’t put my hand down to order. I went to digital mall to test on Lenovo, Predator Helios 300, MSI GE75 and Asus Strix G
I see. I think I might need some time to think. Just in case if I miss this, I will wait for another sale in the future.

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 7 2019, 09:15 PM)
It's good - that's why it's in my gaming laptop list
I see. I will go through your list again. Thank you.
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 8 2019, 12:26 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 7 2019, 11:27 PM)
Link?
This one:

I've actually written the link in my comment above, but feel free to let me know if you are actually requesting a different link :-)

This post has been edited by foxfaisal: Aug 8 2019, 12:26 AM
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 21 2019, 09:54 PM

114 posts

Hello everyone. How are you? Sorry for not replying in this thread fo a very long time. I was busy around 1-2 weeks ago because I had to do some experiment and publish the result in two different conferences. I even did the experiment and type conference papers from my university campus during the Raya Haji holiday last Sunday and Monday. I only open an read this thread today.

QUOTE(foxfaisal @ Aug 7 2019, 10:43 PM)
How about the following model (MSI GP63 8RE) with i7-8750H with GTX1060? Seller would like to sell at RM3.5k. Thank you.
QUOTE(foxfaisal @ Aug 7 2019, 02:13 PM)
How about this one? I found a seller that would like to sell his used MSI GP63 8RD 409MY (as shown in the link below) for RM3.7k. Is the laptop model ok? And is it worth it to buy this laptop with this kind of spec? The brand new price for this model listed in the link below is RM4699. Thank you.
https://mystore.msi.com/product/gp63-8rd-40...50ti-4gb-gddr5/
Do you still remember the questions that I asked above? A few days ago I decided to purchase one of the two laptops above from the used seller on Carousell, Mudah, and FB Marketplace. I decided to buy used laptop with 8th generation i7 CPU and GTX 10 series GPU because at that time I was thinking of saving some money for other important purposes. Unfortunately, the sellers for all of the models that I am interested in were suspicious (probably scammers). I am thankful to God for making me realize that those sellers are suspicious before I manage to buy their laptops. I can tell you in detail what happened while I was dealing with them, but I will do it later because I am still tired after doing the experiment and typing two conference papers continuously. Please let me know if I should tell it here or open a new thread.

After dealing with the suspicious used laptop sellers on Carousell, Mudah, and FB Marketplace, I think I am done with the used laptops. I will just buy the brand new laptop to have a peaceful mind and avoid headache due to potential scammers. I will buy the laptop with the 9th gen i7 CPU + GTX1660Ti GPU(or even the RTX2060 if it is affordable, like the Lenovo that Zelmel mentioned before). Even if I still want to go for the 8th gen i7 CPU = GTX10 series GPU, I will buy the brand new one from any legit shops this time.

Btw, both Lenovo and Illegear are having sales again on their websites.
TSfoxfaisal
post Aug 22 2019, 01:50 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 22 2019, 12:00 AM)
so which laptop you're looking at currently? Still cannot decide lol
QUOTE(Zelmel @ Aug 22 2019, 01:17 AM)
Until now I can’t decide yet, but luckily I am not that rush yet.
But I will be happy if I can help you with my list.
Same with me, I still haven't decided anything :-p . I think it is not urgent with the new laptop, so I will just wait until the MSI GP series or GL series (or both) arrive in Malaysia with i7-9750H + GTX1660Ti. Even if I still want to buy MSI with i7-8750H with + GTX1050Ti, the price should drop some more by the time the newer models arrive in Malaysia.

QUOTE(k!nex @ Jul 31 2019, 02:07 AM)
As a RTX2060 laptop owner , i will say avoid this GPU and buy the GTX1660Ti without Max-Q. I mean the 80W TDP variant not the 60W version.

Low end RTX cannot do ray tracing at acceptable performance trade offs. If this is the case , why spend more on RTX. The GTX1660Ti has a smaller die size and easier to achieve higher clockspeed than RTX2060 given the same TDP limit. Therefore performance is similar between these 2 GPU in real world game test.

Of course that is for notebooks only. Desktop variants are very different story altogether.
Is your statement regarding the RTX above still applicable if the Lenovo laptops (Y540 series and Y7000 SE series) with RTX2060 are sold at the price below RM6k right now?

Btw, may I know if there is any performance difference between the Y540 series and Y7000 SE series? In terms of aesthetic, I only notice that the Y7000 SE series is more beautiful because it comes with the red-lit keyboard and I think the keyboard for the Y540 is plain. I also just notice that both the Y540 series and Y7000 SE series also have the customisable version like Illegear, Tech Armory, and Level 51. However, I think the screen of the customisable version of Y540 (15") can go until 60Hz while the customisable version of Y7000 SE (15") can go until 144Hz.

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 22 2019, 12:00 AM)
lol out there many scammer, I also almost kena before by buyer
First case:
Before the Raya Haji holiday, I found a seller on Mudah advertised his MSI GP63 8RD (i7-8750H + GTX1050Ti) for RM3.7k. I texted him on WhatsApp and he replied to my messages. Then I found the same person advertised another MSI GP63 8RE (i7-8750H + GTX1060) on Carousell for RM3.5k. Then I texted him again asking why did he quote a more powerful laptop on Carousell at a cheaper price than the laptop on Mudah. He didn't reply to my message and immediately delete his advertisement on Carousell (but the advertisement on Mudah is still not yet deleted).

Second case:
Before the Raya Haji holiday, I found a seller advertised his MSI GP63 8RD (i7-8750H + GTX1050Ti) for RM3.7k. The seller claimed that he is a final-year bachelor degree student in UiTM Shah Alam. He even sent the purchase receipt of the advertised laptop (purchased on the 21st of July 2019) as a proof that the laptop was still new and had around 1 year and 10 months plus warranty left. After judging that the person in the first case above might be a scammer, I decided to buy from this UiTM student after the Raya Haji holiday. I was supposed to COD the laptop from him in UiTM Shah Alam campus around 4 days ago. Just before departing to UiTM, I noticed that the name of the original owner in the photo of the receipt was a Chinese name but the seller was a Malay guy. I texted the seller and asked was why the owner's name in the photo of the receipt is different? The seller still claimed that his laptop was a brand new laptop, but gave a weird excuse that my brain cannot digest.

I suspect that the seller might have used the photo of someone else's receipt to convince the potential buyers that the warranty period of his laptop is still long (or he might have been trying to sell a stolen laptop or an AP set laptop). There was also written the serial number of the laptop in the photo of the receipt with the Chinese name. I told the seller to take the photo of the serial number printed at the chassis of his laptop because I want to see whether the serial number on the chassis match the serial number on the receipt or not. He only gave the photo to me after 2 days. The serial number in the photo of the laptop chassis that he gave to me matches the serial number in the photo of the receipt with the Chinese name, but I'm not sure whether the photo was really shot by him or grabbed from other online sellers.

The phone number of the original Chinese owner is also printed in the photo of the receipt, so I telephoned the owner to ask what is going on. The phone was answered by a Chinese aunty. That aunty claimed that she accidentally bought a gaming laptop for normal working purpose and told her husband to advertise the laptop for sale online. I suspect that the photo of the receipt might be taken from that advertisement. I reported what I have encountered earlier, and the aunty said thank you to me.

The aunty offered to sell her laptop to me for the same price (or cheaper) if I am interested. But now another problem begins. The aunty demands me to pay some amount of deposit if I really want to proceed to purchase her laptop because she claimed that previously a potential buyer didn't turn up at the COD location. I asked her if the deposit worth RM50 is enough, but she requested RM100. She claimed that she stays in Kuala Selangor buy visits her mother around once a week in Setapak and she still requested me to pay the deposit worth RM100 even though I request her to COD in Setapak. Even if I break my promise and didn't turn up in Setapak, I don't think the value of petrol, toll fee, shopping complex parking fee etc will be more than RM50. I think that aunty might also be suspicious.

In addition, it is difficult to negotiate with that Aunty. I only understand around 60% of what the aunty said because she speaks English and Malay with a strong Chinese accent (and I am a Malay). The aunty also doesn't understand some of the things that I spoke to her in English or Malay because I think her English and Malay is not that good. I have asked my Chinese friend to help me calling the aunty and negotiate in the Chinese language so that it would be easier to negotiate with the aunty, but so far my friend still hasn't called the aunty because my friend might be very busy.

Third (additional case):
This thing happened around 3-5 years ago. My friend from Miri was interested to buy a used MacBook Pro. He found an advertisement on Mudah by a seller in Kuching. When my friend texted the seller through WhatsApp, the seller replied to my friend (in proper Malay Language) claiming that the seller was currently in Klang and told my friend to bank-in the money to the seller so that the seller can post the MacBook to Miri all the way from Klang.

My friend felt suspicious about this. Since I live in Shah Alam, my friend asked me to help him text the seller and pretend that I would like to purchase the MacBook. When I texted the seller and told the seller that I would like to inspect the MacBook before purchasing because I live in Shah Alam, the seller replied claiming that the seller was in Kuching ad told me to bank-in the money into the seller's account so that the seller can post the Macbook to me in Shah Alam all the way from Kuching. My friend and I report about the suspicious seller to Mudah immediately after that.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0309sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:04 AM