63 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Huawei Huawei P30 Series V2, EMUI 11 is here...

nokia6280
post Apr 21 2021, 10:34 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 15 2021, 09:08 AM)
.151 update available. Upgraded as well
I always received 5 days late than you guys.. biggrin.gif
am_i_rulez
post Apr 28 2021, 03:49 PM

Group: Senior Member
1,274 posts

can we root p30 now? last time iinm can't. not sure now can or not.
nokia6280
post May 6 2021, 08:41 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(am_i_rulez @ Apr 28 2021, 03:49 PM)
can we root p30 now? last time iinm can't. not sure now can or not.
Just queries, why are you rooting it (I know what is rooting) because the phone is fast enough. If i am not wrong all the android phone can be rooted unless very new to the market. You can google it and simply found many articles talking about it. here one that pops up when i simply search..

Again rooting is on your own risk oh!!!! tongue.gif Happy Rooting.. rclxms.gif

https://www.droidthunder.com/root-huawei-p30-pro/

This post has been edited by nokia6280: May 6 2021, 09:02 AM
am_i_rulez
post May 6 2021, 10:03 AM

Group: Senior Member
1,274 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 6 2021, 08:41 AM)
Just queries, why are you rooting it (I know what is rooting) because the phone is fast enough. If i am not wrong all the android phone can be rooted unless very new to the market. You can google it and simply found many articles talking about it. here one that pops up when i simply search..

Again rooting is on your own risk oh!!!! tongue.gif Happy Rooting.. rclxms.gif

https://www.droidthunder.com/root-huawei-p30-pro/
because i want to use carstream in android auto. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
is the rooting step in p30 pro similar to normal p30? i have normal p30.
nokia6280
post May 6 2021, 01:31 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(am_i_rulez @ May 6 2021, 10:03 AM)
because i want to use carstream in android auto.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
is the rooting step in p30 pro similar to normal p30? i have normal p30.
I never intended to root my phone so didn't study further.. you may need to google for suitable method.. console.gif
megadisc
post May 6 2021, 01:45 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 15 2021, 09:08 AM)
.151 update available. Upgraded as well
thanks for sharing already updated

already smooth after so long ...
stormsea7
post May 9 2021, 03:32 PM

106 posts

hi guys, how is the P30 experience now? would you guys still recommend it? Google services is still up to date?

I am using P10 now, and while the battery life is still good (actually had replace the battery once due to it expanding last year), it is getting noticeably slower and the screen getting temporary burn-in image.

I need a phone with PlayStore as some of the apps i use are not in AppGallery and I don't want to sideload.
megadisc
post May 9 2021, 03:49 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(stormsea7 @ May 9 2021, 03:32 PM)
hi guys, how is the P30 experience now? would you guys still recommend it? Google services is still up to date?

I am using P10 now, and while the battery life is still good (actually had replace the battery once due to it expanding last year), it is getting noticeably slower and the screen getting temporary burn-in image.

I need a phone with PlayStore as some of the apps i use are not in AppGallery and I don't want to sideload.
so far p30 doing fine

best to get other thoughs

since anytime may lock google store out ...so u dont wanna keep worry about ti ... hmm.gif
stormsea7
post May 9 2021, 05:12 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ May 9 2021, 03:43 PM)
My p30 pro still good but by now, I would recommend Samsung S20 and above.
I used Samsung Note 5 before and have a pretty bad impression of samsung

I was considering Samsung S20 FE, but the lack of headphone jack is turning me off

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 9 2021, 03:49 PM)
so far p30 doing fine

best to get other thoughs

since anytime may lock google store out ...so u dont wanna keep worry about ti ... hmm.gif
yea it's a concern

any phone you recommend?
bryan_823
post May 9 2021, 08:41 PM

649 posts

P30 pro user here. Very good phone enuf for day to day use. Last major emui11 update 1 month ago.

Huawei 3 flagship models, last with google services:
Nova 5T
P30 series
Mate20 series

These phones will remain googles sevices supported forever.
nokia6280
post May 10 2021, 09:03 AM

5,705 posts

Right until this moment my P30 Pro is still bruce.gif and icon_idea.gif and thumbsup.gif and flex.gif for me...

Still love the photos taken from it. brows.gif

SUSAmeiN
post May 27 2021, 08:35 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

Just changed my phone from p10 to p30 due to p10 random shutdown. Bought second hand for 950 with 6m warranty from huawei. My only complaint so far only for "bulky" size of p30 biggrin.gif

Btw, can someone suggest that support huawei super charge and have 3ports

This post has been edited by AmeiN: May 27 2021, 09:43 PM
rex82
post May 30 2021, 06:28 PM

164 posts

Hi, may I ask right now the P30 pro latest emui is it 11? My wife using p20 pro but suddenly the motherboard issue. Then let outside repair since no more warranty.

Then I purchase a demo set P30 pro but I keep update it, still stay android9 and emui9. I'm myself using mate30 Pro, already on android 10 and emui 11.
rex82
post May 30 2021, 08:43 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ May 30 2021, 07:41 PM)
Mine is 11.0.0.151
Where did you buy the demo set?
I buy from shopee, price rm2399 warranty 3 month. So far I keep tab the update, keep say the phone up to date. Or need to wait timing haha...
rex82
post May 30 2021, 09:06 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ May 30 2021, 08:56 PM)
P30 pro can really hold it's price.
I got a used set of p30 for rm 950 with 10 months warranty for my friend. I remember can force update thru the hicare or support app.
I try go to support app, cant find any update to touch.
nokia6280
post May 31 2021, 04:47 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ May 30 2021, 06:28 PM)
Hi, may I ask right now the P30 pro latest emui is it 11? My wife using p20 pro but suddenly the motherboard issue. Then let outside repair since no more warranty.

Then I purchase a demo set P30 pro but I keep update it, still stay android9 and emui9. I'm myself using mate30 Pro, already on android 10 and emui 11.
You may want to share your about phone picture here... brows.gif
rex82
post Jun 1 2021, 09:27 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 31 2021, 04:47 PM)
You may want to share your about phone picture here... brows.gif
Haha... Nothing special about phone. Normal emui9, or you want the build number haha...
tstan8_8
post Jun 1 2021, 09:49 PM

1,021 posts

Screen spoil/ P30 . How much it cost to repair?
nokia6280
post Jun 2 2021, 10:37 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Jun 1 2021, 09:27 PM)
Haha... Nothing special about phone. Normal emui9, or you want the build number haha...
Reason for screen capture is to determine possible root cause for not able to update your firmware... blush.gif
IAnK
post Jun 3 2021, 01:49 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ May 30 2021, 08:43 PM)
I buy from shopee, price rm2399 warranty 3 month. So far I keep tab the update, keep say the phone up to date. Or need to wait timing haha...
Mate , I had the same issue. Turns out you need to insert sim card then can update. When you update did you put in sim card?

63 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:54 PM