Huawei Huawei P30 Series V2, EMUI 11 is here...

megadisc
post May 6 2021, 01:45 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 15 2021, 09:08 AM)
.151 update available. Upgraded as well
thanks for sharing already updated

already smooth after so long ...
megadisc
post May 9 2021, 03:49 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(stormsea7 @ May 9 2021, 03:32 PM)
hi guys, how is the P30 experience now? would you guys still recommend it? Google services is still up to date?

I am using P10 now, and while the battery life is still good (actually had replace the battery once due to it expanding last year), it is getting noticeably slower and the screen getting temporary burn-in image.

I need a phone with PlayStore as some of the apps i use are not in AppGallery and I don't want to sideload.
so far p30 doing fine

best to get other thoughs

since anytime may lock google store out ...so u dont wanna keep worry about ti ... hmm.gif
megadisc
post Aug 2 2021, 02:32 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Aug 2 2021, 11:46 AM)
I think Huawei will no longer focus on handphone in the future. But I tried their harmony OS. Fast and good. My p30 pro battery degrade a lot. 2 years usage now by noon 40% battery only.
time to change batery liao lah ...2 years is more than enuff

just wait for the replacement battery promotion

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 2 2021, 12:19 PM)
it's norm for battery to wear off after few year. but you can change it at service center .
HarmonyOS is the new focus. not surprise that they focus on it rather than on current google OS
agree with u
megadisc
post Aug 5 2021, 04:00 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Aug 2 2021, 02:42 PM)
I saw the battery replacement rm 99. After this lockdown will go and change
good deal for ori battery if cmpare to below.

shopee

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Aug 3 2021, 06:16 PM)
Last time ok. Most likely battery degrade. Been charging 3 times daily anyway. That's why I like the fast charging
thats a lot

i do like twice a day .... thumbsup.gif
megadisc
post Sep 9 2021, 01:32 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 26 2021, 06:20 PM)
when we going to get EMUI 12?
quite soonets... shocking.gif
megadisc
post Dec 1 2021, 08:52 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Nov 18 2021, 09:38 AM)
I also going change my battery soon at Huawei service center with the promotion rm 99. I believe they have the experience to handle the phone professionally.
yeah ...damn worth it to keep the phone in good baterry shape...

no issues for 2 yareaers already ..
megadisc
post Dec 24 2021, 11:39 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 21 2021, 02:37 PM)
upgraded! so far so good. here is beta 1 changes:- https://www.huaweicentral.com/huawei-p30-se...6kCAMIp1traVxRQ
QUOTE(tingchung_chin @ Dec 19 2021, 08:44 PM)
Asal ada....
QUOTE(teamjoker @ Dec 18 2021, 09:43 AM)
Agree. Huawei is a good phone. Unfortunately I won't buy it anymore due to no GMS.
the best hardware phone but cannot rekomended outside xijinping china .

megadisc
post Dec 24 2021, 01:29 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Dec 24 2021, 11:44 AM)
But recently someone told me can use GMS no problem at all for the new models. The sideload method very stable.
good to hear that ...if u dun mind sideloanding

us noobs may find it a hassle ..

but i willing to try if the price drops
and we like fiddling with thte phone anways ..
megadisc
post Jan 4 2022, 01:25 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 4 2022, 10:50 AM)
Anyone here tried going to Huawei Service Center and do the RM99 battery change before? Should we back up everything on our phone first? Thinking to change my battery so it can tahan 1 more year.

Or the technician will do the backup for us Incase anything go south?
yes to backup

no, tech will not backup for u.

yes to change battery if have promo.
megadisc
post Jan 26 2022, 03:19 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 25 2022, 12:49 PM)
Need some advice. I just got my P30 Pro last week, 2nd hand. Just now I realized the battery can be unstable. Sometimes can watch Tiktok nonstop for 30 minutes and battery only reduced by 5%, but sometimes when reach 20% it can dive into 5% in 2 minutes. Anything I can adjust in the settings for this?

Also, anyone still doing protection glass installation for this model? I have no confidence putting it myself. sweat.gif
how is the battery for the whole day ??? should still have 6-7 SOT ...

if not just change the baterry duing next $99 promo ..

use shopee tempered glass will do ... and easier to apply than screen protector.

and cheaper .. notworthy.gif

hope that helps ..
megadisc
post Feb 21 2022, 03:25 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 20 2022, 09:20 PM)
just my luck. my phone got this error when charging today. Now the battery stop charge after 60%.

I already googled this issue, seems to be software issue. Only solution I found is to downgrade to EMUI9 using the HiSuite. But the the option to downgrade in HiSuite is no longer available. Last resort is to do the factory reset.  bangwall.gif
thanks for sharing

will take note

ours still wokring okay

u power gamer issi t ?
megadisc
post Feb 22 2022, 01:48 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 21 2022, 03:40 PM)
nope, i don't play games on my phone. only yesterday it started happening.
i see

jsut get it repalced then

hoep it works out ya ..

mine still runnning smooth ...
megadisc
post Feb 22 2022, 02:08 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 21 2022, 03:40 PM)
nope, i don't play games on my phone. only yesterday it started happening.
i see

jsut get it repalced then

hoep it works out ya ..

mine still runnning smooth ...
megadisc
post Mar 29 2022, 10:16 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 20 2022, 12:06 AM)
i bought my phone used, so not really sure how old is the battery
might as well just change it

then phone feel brande newere

QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ Mar 21 2022, 01:27 PM)
I am also still waiting for this.
This new update using Harmony interface right?
my battery also similar age. need to charge thrice daily cause I am a heavy user. Heard Huawei RM 99 battery promotion ends in May so I probably will change the battery April or May.
same mase notworthy.gif
megadisc
post Apr 1 2022, 09:07 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Sukhoi35mkm @ Apr 1 2022, 12:26 AM)
Just updated to emui 12 for P30pro and 1st thing I notice  the phone is lagging when playing PUBG (the only game I installed lol)... The game not longer smooth like previously.... Maybe need to hard reset
perhaps the game has the old settings
just reinstall the game 1st .. wink.gif
megadisc
post Apr 4 2022, 10:12 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 3 2022, 08:16 PM)
need expert from p30 user. Did a comparison with iphone se 2022. feel that camera p30 is weak. any comment on how to improve the camera quality
refer to https://youtu.be/_ye0CKTJzZI
i'm p30 not pro user..

weird that u have blue tint for your camera as i no have that issue

u could side load google camera to try or try other apps. drool.gif

it's a 3 year old phone

QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ Apr 3 2022, 07:43 PM)
Up to today I've not got any update. So slow.....
if not broken , dont fix ..

stay patient

i also no update yet . whistling.gif

megadisc
post Apr 4 2022, 01:50 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(noos @ Apr 4 2022, 01:48 PM)
After experience the battery drain issue on my device, I hope I didn't press the update button..... cry.gif
wish they had a reset button before we install the thing .
megadisc
post Apr 4 2022, 04:19 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ Apr 4 2022, 02:05 PM)
I update and let you know. After all I going to change battery this or next month.
a change of battery confirm make it like brand new ..

this is unexpected postive from purchasing this phone

QUOTE(noos @ Apr 4 2022, 02:58 PM)
I wish android have the rollback function like upgrade Win10 to Win11, can roll back within 10 days if don't like..... doh.gif
yeah me too

excepp will take too much meorry to keep old OS

unless u willing to tinker and flash old ROM .

megadisc
post Apr 6 2022, 11:04 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Apr 5 2022, 04:28 PM)
Finally received Emui 12 for my P30 pro, as shared by some of the sifus here battery not as good as Emui 11, could be new features being included.

As for performance so far so good..
thanks for sharing ..

nice .
megadisc
post Apr 6 2022, 01:42 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Apr 6 2022, 01:31 PM)
just came back to the thread and checked my EMUI still on 10
should I update to 11/12?
our is EMUI 11 but android 10

hope we reference to same number ..

0.0686sec    1.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:22 PM