Questions about car tuner/modifier

SUSFenix98
post Jul 19 2019, 07:06 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Jul 19 2019, 01:25 PM)
What is considered legal to be tuned/modified?

If saw some interesting tuning/modification from other countries, can use as reference for local tuners to do a similar job? Mainly aesthetics.
Aesthetics - ricer

Tuner - mod performance

Public eye - both the same
SUSFenix98
post Jul 19 2019, 07:08 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Jul 19 2019, 06:20 PM)
How about performance wise? What is considered legal, and can add a little hp here and there
Nowadays u can gain a lot for little with reflashing ur ecu and supporting mods and pls don’t do ah Beng exhaust ... that’s actually slow and just makes noise for show and no go.
SUSFenix98
post Jul 20 2019, 01:03 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Jul 20 2019, 12:49 PM)
Waa that one too aggresive/extreme for me.

For me I prefer clean, elegant and stylish look. Like those Wald modifications. Is it on the safe side then?

Also I rarely go out at night, so less likely to kena roadblock.
Wald body kit is good taste...

Better get original kit it will last longer and u know the aura of ur car will look good.

The fake kit from far also aura ciplak incoming

SUSFenix98
post Jul 20 2019, 01:07 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ Jul 20 2019, 01:04 PM)
I’m not really familiar with mods but does Wald combines original parts from other cars for their designs? Coz it seems like it.

But I heard it’s illegal to change the headlights is it?
Wald is a tuning house... Yeah they do incoperate styling of other cars into their kit quite tastefully....

Yeah it's illegal to change the bulbs from normal to hid
Or to led... As for the headlights itself, seems u do it tastefully people don't kacao. Cuz I know for a fact many people have changed their head and tail lamps but never change the hid/led system no problem.

This post has been edited by Fenix98: Jul 20 2019, 01:08 PM

0.0158sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:38 AM