Apple HomePod

TSwestlife
post Jul 15 2019, 09:30 AM, updated 4y ago

12,311 posts

anyone owns one?

anyone actually wonder the same like me how come apple never sell this product the rest of the world except selected countries?
wei
post Jul 15 2019, 10:15 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,491 posts

Voice command localisation, TV content limitations, no HomeKit product. Not to say we don't have it here, but they don't sell it on their webstore unlike those country that selling or to sell HomePod.

In the end, we are not in their priority list. You could get an idea on which country are first to get newly launch product or pre-order (like iPhone). Until those countries gotten support, maybe, just maybe they will sell it here.

This post has been edited by wei: Jul 15 2019, 10:17 AM
Susuwatari
post Jul 15 2019, 12:49 PM

1,218 posts

I am using one. They mainly sell it in countries with English as first language since English speaking Siri is somewhat having better support than the other languages. Only lately they start selling it in China and HK. It will be coming to Taiwan and Japan soon.
TSwestlife
post Jul 15 2019, 12:54 PM

12,311 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Jul 15 2019, 12:49 PM)
I am using one. They mainly sell it in countries with English as first language since English speaking Siri is somewhat having better support than the other languages. Only lately they start selling it in China and HK. It will be coming to Taiwan and Japan soon.
Not even available in lion city. This is strange.
Susuwatari
post Jul 15 2019, 03:37 PM

1,218 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 15 2019, 12:54 PM)
Not even available in lion city. This is strange.
Singapore is sorta multi-lingua like us, which means our Siri request may consist of a mix of different languages. Currently the Singapore option in Siri only recognizes the accent. You can't, for example, request a song in Chinese or Malay/Indonesia.
lecoqliko
post Jul 15 2019, 04:11 PM

anyone has any legit online source to buy this?
alucard89
post Jul 16 2019, 06:02 PM

4,301 posts

I guess it's similar with Google/Amazon only selling only their smart speakers to select countries. Language issues & most services included only for US only
alucard89
post Jul 16 2019, 06:03 PM

4,301 posts

QUOTE(lecoqliko @ Jul 15 2019, 04:11 PM)
anyone has any legit online source to buy this?
Just buy directly from apple site and use forwarder to ship here.
INGfusion
post Jul 16 2019, 06:49 PM

LOL
6,947 posts

get it from taobao also can
ychwang
post Jul 21 2019, 02:43 AM

Little *
4,607 posts

I'm using one since Apr 2018, the sound quality is surprisingly great.
because its new product line and i believe the production couldn't catch up with the demand, hence its only available for selected country.

soonwai
post Nov 7 2019, 06:01 PM

9,989 posts

I just got one yesterday. It's pretty impressive. I can talk to it from the top of my stairs or from the kitchen. No more carrying iPhone around the house.
FaezFarhan
post Dec 3 2019, 02:38 AM

United till I die!
3,424 posts

I broke my Homepod, after plugging it in an unstable plug socket. No bass & sounds really weird. Anyone know where to repair? Apple MY won’t do it because it’s not sold here. I’m screwed.
rectsandsquares P
post Dec 16 2019, 07:19 PM

Probation
14 posts

I got the chance to experience the HomePod whilst in an Apple Store. I'm no audiophile, so I can't describe what I heard very well, but it sounded very.. full/rich? I'd certainly consider getting one when it's officially made available here.
kokhoong0624
post Dec 25 2019, 03:58 PM

404 posts

Anyone interested in getting a HomePod? My sister coming back from the US during CNY and can bring one or two extra back.
dcsuave05
post Jan 8 2020, 06:15 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Dec 25 2019, 03:58 PM)
Anyone interested in getting a HomePod? My sister coming back from the US during CNY and can bring one or two extra back.
How much is the HomePod?
clement5949
post Jul 22 2020, 02:59 PM

HerculesMent
1,504 posts

Just got mine yesterday 😆
pechkeks0110
post Jul 22 2020, 04:43 PM

64 posts

Its already selling in Japan and Taiwan, perhaps its Apple marketing strategy.
TSwestlife
post Jul 22 2020, 04:51 PM

12,311 posts

QUOTE(pechkeks0110 @ Jul 22 2020, 04:43 PM)
Its already selling in Japan and Taiwan, perhaps its Apple marketing strategy.
dun understand the reason why even lion city is not having it selling. bolehland is still understandable.
pechkeks0110
post Jul 22 2020, 04:57 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 22 2020, 04:51 PM)
dun understand the reason why even lion city is not having it selling. bolehland is still understandable.
Just like they cancel 3.5mm jack on iphone 7, who knows what are they thinking...

This post has been edited by pechkeks0110: Jul 22 2020, 04:58 PM
TSwestlife
post Jul 22 2020, 05:18 PM

12,311 posts

QUOTE(pechkeks0110 @ Jul 22 2020, 04:57 PM)
Just like they cancel 3.5mm jack on iphone 7, who knows what are they thinking...
That’s generic change that affects all countries.

but this is more on the Targeted countries for product release which to me is a bit strange.

0.0126sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:11 PM