Imbi plaza vs lowyat plaza

TSIEE
post Jun 29 2007, 10:36 AM, updated 19y ago

1,037 posts

which plaza sell computer stuff at cheaper price?
lawsh
post Jun 29 2007, 10:43 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

LYN brows.gif
Zzz...
post Jun 29 2007, 11:12 AM

456 posts

Lowyat more for computer parts, Imbi more for h/p
kalakatu
post Jun 29 2007, 11:29 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

certain stuffs are cheaper at Robyncom@Imbi smile.gif
taxidoor
post Jun 29 2007, 11:43 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jun 29 2007, 11:29 AM)
certain stuffs are cheaper at Robyncom@Imbi  smile.gif
popular thing Robyncom cheaper tongue.gif
laksamana
post Jun 29 2007, 11:50 AM

1,356 posts

Robyncom is cool! Look for dude by the name of Jecht Chew.
ukiya
post Jun 29 2007, 11:54 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

lowyat more parts , more option for your pc... people le a bit ... unfrendly for some company la

imbi less parts , but still can get a gud spec of a pc! people over there ... friendly a bit ... cheap bit la ... basicalli not much different!
judge-the
post Jun 29 2007, 11:59 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Jun 29 2007, 11:54 AM)
lowyat more parts , more option for your pc... people le a bit ... unfrendly for some company la

imbi less parts , but still can get a gud spec of a pc! people over there ... friendly a bit ... cheap bit la ... basicalli not much different!
back then... things were the other way around. imbi plaza last time was more "friendly" towards foreigner and when you walk in as a local they wont even bother looking at you. after lowyat is open... told myself i wont go back to imbi anymore.
laksamana
post Jun 29 2007, 12:13 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jun 29 2007, 11:59 AM)
back then... things were the other way around. imbi plaza last time was more "friendly" towards foreigner and when you walk in as a local they wont even bother looking at you.  after lowyat is open... told myself i wont go back to imbi anymore.
I think some Imbi sellers on the ground floor are a lot friendlier now. Maybe due to competition from LYP. Problem is that Imbi looks like it's falling apart, so many people don't like to go there.

As for LYP, I find service and friendliness levels at the majority of the larger shops to be really LOUSY. They look and talk to you as if you're an idiot and/or you have no money to buy anything from them. For goodness sake! I've been using computers since before most of the sales people were born! But, some of the smaller shops at LYP are friendlier, but the products that they have in stock are usually not what you're looking for, and I have some doubts over their after-sales service.

I usually go there acting like a N00b, so that these kids can say whatever they like to me. I look for quality of service at the frontline, because that's a good indication of what you can expect should you need to RMA or repair anything. Like the majority of retailers across Malaysia, outlets in LYP need to better appreciate their local customers, and not just cater to foreigners who are perceived to be richer.
@meno
post Jun 29 2007, 03:35 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jun 29 2007, 11:29 AM)
certain stuffs are cheaper at Robyncom@Imbi  smile.gif
Agreed, ask for Eric.
They are very very cheap for certain items and also quite negotiable.

However, overall still Lowyat provides more varieties and better prices.
SUSbudakdegilz
post Jun 29 2007, 03:38 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(laksamana @ Jun 29 2007, 12:13 PM)
I think some Imbi sellers on the ground floor are a lot friendlier now. Maybe due to competition from LYP. Problem is that Imbi looks like it's falling apart, so many people don't like to go there.

As for LYP, I find service and friendliness levels at the majority of the larger shops to be really LOUSY. They look and talk to you as if you're an idiot and/or you have no money to buy anything from them. For goodness sake! I've been using computers since before most of the sales people were born! But, some of the smaller shops at LYP are friendlier, but the products that they have in stock are usually not what you're looking for, and I have some doubts over their after-sales service.

I usually go there acting like a N00b, so that these kids can say whatever they like to me. I look for quality of service at the frontline, because that's a good indication of what you can expect should you need to RMA or repair anything. Like the majority of retailers across Malaysia, outlets in LYP need to better appreciate their local customers, and not just cater to foreigners who are perceived to be richer.
good speech man~ rclxms.gif me personally more like shopping at imbi...less ppl/price can nego a LOT tongue.gif heck...even there were LYP...imbi was KL biggest IT mall lol~...but during that time i was just a kid go there just to buy PC games...
kalakatu
post Jun 29 2007, 04:37 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

for me the staff at Imbi is quite friendly as well, but the part that i dislike is they lack of choices..
last time when i went there to get my brisbane, so far only robyncom that offered such a good mobo like Biostar, DFi etc etc, while the other shop only Gigabyte, MSI, Asus..
prospeed_ballz
post Jun 30 2007, 12:50 AM

347 posts

LY i crowded.........
hate to go to crowded places......
1 time go to robyncom @ imbi and the service is good......
help me with my new rig........
even post it to Perak.......
@meno
post Jun 30 2007, 01:07 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(prospeed_ballz @ Jun 30 2007, 12:50 AM)
LY i crowded.........
hate to go to crowded places......
1 time go to robyncom @ imbi and the service is good......
help me with my new rig........
even post it to Perak.......
Ya, that explains the HEC PSU u're using on ur rig.
They push out a lot of HECs.
Btw, just for TS's information, Robyn offers postage for items, so you can call them out and get the stuffs delivered to you. Easy isn't it.
nicholas_1213
post Jul 2 2007, 07:56 AM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

Hehe the only shop that i go in IMBI is robyncom. just bought the DFI P965-S dark from them last weekend for RM520 rclxm9.gif the stuffs there are friendly and helpful, really a recommended shop rclxms.gif in LYN, normally i go C-zone, the stuffs there are quite good as well, and good service too..
Skylinestar
post Jul 2 2007, 06:27 PM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

anyone has the pricelist for robyncom?
nicholas_1213
post Jul 3 2007, 12:30 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 2 2007, 06:27 PM)
anyone has the pricelist for robyncom?
Hemm, i think u can call them up and ask them directly.. i don't see they have any printed / uploaded pricelist le.. correct me if im wrong..
any1else87
post Jul 3 2007, 01:29 AM

310 posts

It's not that i dont like going to imbi, they have ntg that attracts me. When it comes to buying comp parts, i wud prefer going to lowyat, or buy here at the forum. Shopping wise, imbi is the last place u wud even think of.
nicholas_1213
post Jul 3 2007, 07:31 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(any1else87 @ Jul 3 2007, 01:29 AM)
It's not that i dont like going to imbi, they have ntg that attracts me. When it comes to buying comp parts, i wud prefer going to lowyat, or buy here at the forum. Shopping wise, imbi is the last place u wud even think of.
Hehe, im sure you never been to the robyncom in imbi.. there always have nice stuffs there and most important their price is amazing.. i just got my DFI P965-s dark from them for RM520 rclxm9.gif
super macgyver
post Jul 4 2007, 09:10 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

imbi visioncom mr mills do sell thing cheap & good service too.
riku2replica
post Jul 7 2007, 10:37 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jul 3 2007, 07:31 AM)
Hehe, im sure you never been to the robyncom in imbi.. there always have nice stuffs there and most important their price is amazing.. i just got my DFI P965-s dark from them for RM520  rclxm9.gif
walao they still have stock??? drool.gif
noprob
post Jul 7 2007, 11:00 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(laksamana @ Jun 29 2007, 12:13 PM)

thumbup.gif bravo bro ..2 thumbs up

question?
post Jul 7 2007, 11:05 AM

53 posts

actually many shops in Lowyat and imbi are owned by the same fellas. In fact, there are many shops in lowyat itself who are owned by one same company too. Sorry if someone mentioned this earlier, but I'm pretty sure of this
super macgyver
post Jul 8 2007, 02:08 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(question? @ Jul 7 2007, 11:05 AM)
actually many shops in Lowyat and imbi are owned by the same fellas. In fact, there are many shops in lowyat itself who are owned by one same company too. Sorry if someone mentioned this earlier, but I'm pretty sure of this
any example arh?
noprob
post Jul 9 2007, 03:46 AM

1,982 posts

same problem also with the phone booth fellas !!
i had experience there last month .. trade in my wife phone there
my brother also had same problem - at difference company
not that friendly , not that cheap also

full story , read here
http://gerammnye.blogspot.com/2007/05/tipah-tertipu.html
nicholas_1213
post Jul 10 2007, 04:13 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jul 7 2007, 10:37 AM)
walao they still have stock??? drool.gif
Hemm im not sure whether they still have stock le, have to ask them smile.gif
bravobronzo
post Jul 10 2007, 05:22 PM

MALAYSIAN
547 posts

frankly speaking i like to survey at lowyat..take the pricelist..then if decide to buy, i will go to imbi coz
1)friendly and most of them welcoming the customer, as in LYP..they act like superhero
2)price different a bit la..some item expensive a bit,some item cheaper a bit
3)not much people, so can make wise decision..not disturbed by hanky panky sound
4)normally when buying with them, they have time to explain to customer anything necessary of the item purchased..this is for me very important and selling point of most shops at imbi.. they are good on this..

nicholas_1213
post Jul 11 2007, 02:46 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(bravobronzo @ Jul 10 2007, 05:22 PM)
frankly speaking i like to survey at lowyat..take the pricelist..then if decide to buy, i will go to imbi coz
1)friendly and most of them welcoming the customer, as in LYP..they act like superhero
2)price different a bit la..some item expensive a bit,some item cheaper a bit
3)not much people, so can make wise decision..not disturbed by hanky panky sound
4)normally when buying with them, they have time to explain to customer anything necessary of the item purchased..this is for me very important and selling point of most shops at imbi.. they are good on this..
Yeah totally agree with you bro.. that's the good part.. and sometimes u can even sembang a while with them tongue.gif
bravobronzo
post Jul 11 2007, 03:35 PM

MALAYSIAN
547 posts

yes..coz this is how they do business.. for long term and long run..it's good for the customer to know as much info as possible..so dat, after purchased an item, customer dont much bothering the seller if something happen
luvjim
post Sep 23 2007, 10:17 AM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

robyncom got open at sunday or not ?
kazalan_kamitake
post Sep 23 2007, 02:35 PM

This Star Nothing For Me
1,114 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Sep 23 2007, 10:17 AM)
robyncom got open at sunday or not ?
i think it open lar in sunday..this shop is very good price also in Imbi plaza...can deal wif shop in lowyat plaza i think..same price and a few staff also can get cheaper..
nik0ns
post Sep 23 2007, 03:36 PM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

i go to robyncom last Sunday, but it didn't open..
deric88
post Sep 23 2007, 05:04 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

for lowyat, i find viewnet offering the best prices
super macgyver
post Sep 24 2007, 06:31 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Sep 23 2007, 05:04 PM)
not forget to mention also good service too. thumbup.gif
nik0ns
post Sep 27 2007, 03:04 AM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

viewnet offer the most attractive price but got limited item only
mengfui
post Sep 29 2007, 03:47 PM

1,777 posts

Robyncom really provide postage service? Anybody bought any item from them by postage? Please leave a comment.
kazalan_kamitake
post Oct 1 2007, 10:18 AM

This Star Nothing For Me
1,114 posts

No lar...Robyncom not do the postage bro..must go to the shop and buy it..i already buy artic silver there..can get the cheaper price..i go just only want seller there..
socratesman
post Oct 1 2007, 05:03 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Sep 23 2007, 05:04 PM)
which floor? i notice they have shop at 2nd and 3rd floor... rclxub.gif
nicholas_1213
post Oct 2 2007, 08:04 PM

1,140 posts

It's at the ground floor currently..
sellihcA2005
post Oct 2 2007, 08:21 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jun 29 2007, 11:59 AM)
back then... things were the other way around. imbi plaza last time was more "friendly" towards foreigner and when you walk in as a local they wont even bother looking at you.  after lowyat is open... told myself i wont go back to imbi anymore.
This is so true, even ask a few questions also cannot and attitude really cocky for most of the shops back then.
SUSHaiXuan
post Oct 3 2007, 03:54 PM

141 posts

of cause lowyat lo but LYN better..haha

0.0251sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:02 PM