Imbi plaza vs lowyat plaza
riku2replica
Jul 7 2007, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jul 3 2007, 07:31 AM) Hehe, im sure you never been to the robyncom in imbi.. there always have nice stuffs there and most important their price is amazing.. i just got my DFI P965-s dark from them for RM520  walao they still have stock???
noprob
Jul 7 2007, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(laksamana @ Jun 29 2007, 12:13 PM) I think some Imbi sellers on the ground floor are a lot friendlier now. Maybe due to competition from LYP. Problem is that Imbi looks like it's falling apart, so many people don't like to go there. As for LYP, I find service and friendliness levels at the majority of the larger shops to be really LOUSY. They look and talk to you as if you're an idiot and/or you have no money to buy anything from them. For goodness sake! I've been using computers since before most of the sales people were born! But, some of the smaller shops at LYP are friendlier, but the products that they have in stock are usually not what you're looking for, and I have some doubts over their after-sales service. I usually go there acting like a N00b, so that these kids can say whatever they like to me. I look for quality of service at the frontline, because that's a good indication of what you can expect should you need to RMA or repair anything. Like the majority of retailers across Malaysia, outlets in LYP need to better appreciate their local customers, and not just cater to foreigners who are perceived to be richer.  bravo bro ..2 thumbs up
question?
Jul 7 2007, 11:05 AM

actually many shops in Lowyat and imbi are owned by the same fellas. In fact, there are many shops in lowyat itself who are owned by one same company too. Sorry if someone mentioned this earlier, but I'm pretty sure of this
super macgyver
Jul 8 2007, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(question? @ Jul 7 2007, 11:05 AM) actually many shops in Lowyat and imbi are owned by the same fellas. In fact, there are many shops in lowyat itself who are owned by one same company too. Sorry if someone mentioned this earlier, but I'm pretty sure of this any example arh?
noprob
Jul 9 2007, 03:46 AM
same problem also with the phone booth fellas !! i had experience there last month .. trade in my wife phone there my brother also had same problem - at difference company not that friendly , not that cheap also full story , read here http://gerammnye.blogspot.com/2007/05/tipah-tertipu.html
nicholas_1213
Jul 10 2007, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jul 7 2007, 10:37 AM) walao they still have stock???  Hemm im not sure whether they still have stock le, have to ask them
bravobronzo
Jul 10 2007, 05:22 PM
frankly speaking i like to survey at lowyat..take the pricelist..then if decide to buy, i will go to imbi coz 1)friendly and most of them welcoming the customer, as in LYP..they act like superhero 2)price different a bit la..some item expensive a bit,some item cheaper a bit 3)not much people, so can make wise decision..not disturbed by hanky panky sound 4)normally when buying with them, they have time to explain to customer anything necessary of the item purchased..this is for me very important and selling point of most shops at imbi.. they are good on this..
nicholas_1213
Jul 11 2007, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(bravobronzo @ Jul 10 2007, 05:22 PM) frankly speaking i like to survey at lowyat..take the pricelist..then if decide to buy, i will go to imbi coz 1)friendly and most of them welcoming the customer, as in LYP..they act like superhero 2)price different a bit la..some item expensive a bit,some item cheaper a bit 3)not much people, so can make wise decision..not disturbed by hanky panky sound 4) normally when buying with them, they have time to explain to customer anything necessary of the item purchased..this is for me very important and selling point of most shops at imbi.. they are good on this..Yeah totally agree with you bro.. that's the good part.. and sometimes u can even sembang a while with them
bravobronzo
Jul 11 2007, 03:35 PM
yes..coz this is how they do business.. for long term and long run..it's good for the customer to know as much info as possible..so dat, after purchased an item, customer dont much bothering the seller if something happen
luvjim
Sep 23 2007, 10:17 AM
robyncom got open at sunday or not ?
kazalan_kamitake
Sep 23 2007, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(luvjim @ Sep 23 2007, 10:17 AM) robyncom got open at sunday or not ? i think it open lar in sunday..this shop is very good price also in Imbi plaza...can deal wif shop in lowyat plaza i think..same price and a few staff also can get cheaper..
nik0ns
Sep 23 2007, 03:36 PM
i go to robyncom last Sunday, but it didn't open..
deric88
Sep 23 2007, 05:04 PM
for lowyat, i find viewnet offering the best prices
super macgyver
Sep 24 2007, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(deric88 @ Sep 23 2007, 05:04 PM) for lowyat, i find viewnet offering the best prices not forget to mention also good service too.
nik0ns
Sep 27 2007, 03:04 AM
viewnet offer the most attractive price but got limited item only
mengfui
Sep 29 2007, 03:47 PM
Robyncom really provide postage service? Anybody bought any item from them by postage? Please leave a comment.
kazalan_kamitake
Oct 1 2007, 10:18 AM
No lar...Robyncom not do the postage bro..must go to the shop and buy it..i already buy artic silver there..can get the cheaper price..i go just only want seller there..
socratesman
Oct 1 2007, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(deric88 @ Sep 23 2007, 05:04 PM) for lowyat, i find viewnet offering the best prices which floor? i notice they have shop at 2nd and 3rd floor...
nicholas_1213
Oct 2 2007, 08:04 PM
It's at the ground floor currently..
sellihcA2005
Oct 2 2007, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jun 29 2007, 11:59 AM) back then... things were the other way around. imbi plaza last time was more "friendly" towards foreigner and when you walk in as a local they wont even bother looking at you. after lowyat is open... told myself i wont go back to imbi anymore. This is so true, even ask a few questions also cannot and attitude really cocky for most of the shops back then.