myTHEO MY, Invest in a Moment

GrumpyNooby
post Jun 1 2020, 06:33 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Murasaki322 @ Jun 1 2020, 06:31 PM)
myTHEO returns has been good lately these 2 weeks. Stashaway is also recovering.
When you started?
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 1 2020, 06:46 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Murasaki322 @ Jun 1 2020, 06:45 PM)
Stashaway last year, myTHEO around early April this year. Everything was in the red in the first few weeks of May. Now at least positive.
Good for you.
My MT is still under the water.
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 1 2020, 07:32 PM

12,387 posts

MyTheo for Android got update.
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 4 2020, 07:34 PM

12,387 posts

In February, they removed EWH.

In June, they add back EWH. dry.gif

GrumpyNooby
post Jun 8 2020, 10:41 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Lysentrix @ Jun 8 2020, 10:39 PM)
I joined in March 2020 and deposit a few hundred every month just to play-play, and surprisingly it's now at about 4% returns after taking into account the currency impact. Not bad for sitting on my ass and doing nothing? Can consider to put more.

Btw to those who've pulled out earlier and closed account, they will pro-rate the per-annum 1% management fees or not? Or charge the full 1% regardless how long you've joined?
Management fee is charged on monthly basis.

Under Portfolio>Activity>Notice, you should see an entry: Management fee USDX.XX was charged to your account.
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 12 2020, 12:43 PM

12,387 posts

Performance Review: May 2020

Our Thoughts

MYTHEO's functional portfolios’ performance in May is a perfect example. Shares in Brazil (EWZ) and Japan (EWJ) were the two assets that rose the fastest inside the Growth portfolio. While, in the Income portfolio, the emerging market bond traded in local currency (EMLC) was a head and shoulder above the next best. Similarly, Crude Oil (DBO) and Global Infrastructure (IGF) beat Gold (IAU) and US Inflation Hedge bond (TIP) as the top performing assets in the Inflation Hedge portfolio.

This is what differentiates MYTHEO from other investment products available in the market. MYTHEO is an all-weather investment product that focuses on investment diversification across more than 80 countries and a wide range of asset classes from equity, bond, real estate and commodity. Therefore, MYTHEO optimizes risks well to achieve long-term results without being highly dependent on the performance of any single market or asset class. This investment strategy has worked well especially during a period of market uncertainties and volatilities.

The best part is that investors can own these investments bundled together with an initial capital of as low as RM100. It is prudent for an investor not to time the market for entry or exit point. For those who exited at the bottom on 23 March, they would have missed the recovery on the following days. For those fortunate ones who went in at the lowest peak on that same day, they will be sitting on a large investment gain. But then again, who has that crystal ball to predict the market movements? Hence, practising dollar-cost averaging with a regular saving plan is a good investment strategy.

https://www.mytheo.my/mytheo/blog-app/62-pe...review-may-2020
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 3 2020, 12:54 PM

12,387 posts

We’ve turned 1! We’ve had an amazing and eventful journey promoting financial literacy and helping Malaysians invest in a moment.

We’d like for you to join us in our month-long celebration! Stand a chance to win rewards of up to RM500 when you deposit with us.

For promotion T&Cs, click here.
https://www.mytheo.my/mytheo/one-year-anniversary-promotion

We’re continuously doing our best to enhance our services and serve you better. Our MYTHEO community is growing and we want to thank all of you for being a part of it and supporting us from the very beginning.

Do follow us on our social media handles on Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn and say hi or drop us a comment. Feel free to reach out to our Customer Experience Team via a call at +603-8408 1613 or drop us a line at support@mytheo.my if you need any assistance or further information.

Invest in a Moment with,
MYTHEO
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 10 2020, 09:49 PM

12,387 posts

In June, the weaker USD masked down the returns of MYTHEO functional portfolios in MYR. However, in USD, all three functional portfolios expanded, ranging from 0.65% to 3.01%.

The bulls and bears of the market were more balanced in recent weeks. In the US, the spike in new COVID-19 cases flagged more doubt on the country's economic recovery. Whilst the situation in China and the Eurozone was much better, as the virus infection was well under control and the economy seemed to have passed the worst. For the 2nd consecutive month, investments outside of the US were aiding the performance of MYTHEO’s portfolios.

By investing with MYTHEO, you are automatically invested in over 25 ETFs with more than 10,000 underlying stocks across 80 countries using the proprietary algorithms to minimize portfolio risks. Above that, the exposure across different asset classes and regions creates more opportunities to optimize the investment returns regardless of market cycles.

Wish to read MYTHEO’s June performance?
https://www.mytheo.my/mytheo/blog/65-perfor...eview-june-2020
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 14 2020, 12:59 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(chichabom @ Jul 14 2020, 12:14 PM)
hows your guys portfolio doing so far? mine still at -10% ytd despite the recovery in global equities last 2months

my last deposit made was in dec2019 though
-6.84% since Day 1 of launch with occasional top up
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 17 2020, 06:17 PM

12,387 posts

As promised, we’re back with Part 2 of the Myths of Robo-Advisory! We’re aiming to tackle some of your everyday questions about investing and our service, without the typical investment jargons.

MYTH #4 - Robo-Advisors are for those who can't afford traditional advisors

MYTH #5 - My money isn’t safe, as MYTHEO is not a bank nor affiliated with a bank

MYTH #6 - I don’t need a Robo-Advisor, I am already investing

https://www.mytheo.my/mytheo/blog/66-myths-...advisory-part-2
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 23 2020, 04:57 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(4eyeco @ Jul 23 2020, 04:56 PM)
Hi all.

Realised that the thread on MT is not as active as SA or Wahed.

Any particular reasons why you guys prefer SA/Wahed over MT?

Considering whether to start MT or not. Any sharing is appreciated.
I invested from Day 1 and still in red zone.
So probably that is the answer.
I did some occasional top up.
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 23 2020, 05:53 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Jul 23 2020, 05:52 PM)
I started SAMY n myTHEO with about 3 months apart. I do almost constant DCA for both. Equal amount. Both on highest risk portfolio. SAMY return more than 10% wher as myTHEO return was at borderline 1%. I withdrew partially from myTHEO. Waiting and see when I will withdraw fully.

Above is my experience with both. If vehicle A can bring me further, I don see a point why i wan to ride on vehicle B. Furthermore, its not a free ride. im paying to reach my destination (Investment goal).
Correct. I'm waiting to breakeven and cash out.
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 24 2020, 07:43 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Jul 23 2020, 07:39 PM)
If u still wan to stay invested, then yes the min of 25usd applies.

U can close account and get everything out. But take note. Wat u see may not be wat u get after u decided to close ur account. Closing account will take a few days. From selling all ur assets, convert to MYR.

When I withdraw, it was 1% but when it finally reach to the point of receiving, it was lesser. It depends on market performance and forex.
Can you still access (login) to your account now?
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 24 2020, 10:44 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Jul 24 2020, 10:44 AM)
Yes. I still can. My account closing is not finalized. Another 80c stuck due to future dividend earnings. LMAO
Are you being charged for the monthly management fee for the 80c?
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 24 2020, 12:19 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(chichabom @ Jul 24 2020, 12:17 PM)
Seriously am thinking of exiting mytheo too. My funds in fsm and samy is slowly showing increasing returns but mytheo still in the red and trailing like tortoise lol
I'm in the same shoe and dilemma as you.
GrumpyNooby
post Aug 6 2020, 02:25 PM

12,387 posts

Dear Valued Investor,

We have received some queries regarding the function, safety and security of MYTHEO's Direct Debit system from our investors. The Direct Debit feature is an efficient way to help you to practice dollar cost averaging through regular savings. We would like to assure you, that MYTHEO’s Direct Debit system is functioning well as it has gone through rigorous validation and testing.

In view of the critical role that technology plays in our business, it has always been our priority to continuously review and ensure our operations, systems and infrastructures are secured, resilient and reliable. The digital investment management industry in Malaysia is highly regulated and MYTHEO, as part of this industry, takes the welfare and the trust of our customers very seriously.

Once again, we would like to reassure all our investors, that your deposits with MYTHEO are safe and we look forward to continue managing your investment for the long-term.

Should you wish to speak to us further on this, feel free to reach out to our Customer Experience Team via a call at +603-8408 1613 or drop us a line at contact@mytheo.my

Invest in a Moment with,
MYTHEO
GrumpyNooby
post Aug 7 2020, 01:31 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(4eyeco @ Aug 7 2020, 01:30 PM)
Anyone knows how this "Currency Impact" works?

I put in a few hundreds to test MT and almost all my earnings have been wiped out by currency impact.
USD-MYR loss/gain

Since USD is weakened, it'll eat up on the profit.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Aug 7 2020, 01:31 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Aug 7 2020, 01:49 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(4eyeco @ Aug 7 2020, 01:49 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Assuming the portfolio made a gain of USD 30, and the current rate from USD:MYR is 4:1.

I should get RM120 out from it right? But somehow this "currency impact" deducts almost everything...
Portfolio Return in MYR = Portfolio Return in USD+Change in USD:MYR rate

https://www.mytheo.my/mytheo/blog/28-foreig...-term-investing
GrumpyNooby
post Aug 10 2020, 08:20 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Aug 10 2020, 08:01 PM)
ok, i fully exit liao. final amount received. total investment return at 0.03% where as the competitor is capturing double digit %. gonna slowly DCA and shift over.

all the best to you guys who are still holding.
I wish that I can follow your steps now.
Still in red sea! sweat.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Aug 14 2020, 09:34 AM

12,387 posts

Performance Review: July 2020

All three MYTHEO functional portfolios ended the month of July positively despite the US economy shrinking by 32.9% in the second quarter, which was the worst ever economic contraction in US history.

Our Thoughts
All three MYTHEO functional portfolios gained steadily despite the economy being at its worst. The Nasdaq Composite Index, which is heavily weighted to the US technology sector, rose to a new all-time high in July. Moreover, major commodities have also traded higher on the expectations that global demand is not too far away from recovering.

Investors should treat the current market scenario as a lesson to learn how the financial market works. In short, the financial market is not the economy! Markets are forward-looking, whereas the economy is backward-looking. Hence, it is no surprise to see the market and the economy moving in different directions.

More importantly, the financial market tends to move much earlier before the actual economic recovery can be seen and felt. Therefore, a weak economic situation should not be an excuse for one to not invest. Such excuses would only cause more losses than benefits.

That is why we strongly advise investors to invest consistently rather than trying to time the market. Always remember that the best time to invest was yesterday and next best time is always now.

https://www.mytheo.my/mytheo/blog-app/67-pe...eview-july-2020

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:44 PM