Ubb CASH TRUST 3 years nett 6-8% pa anyone?, UBB Amanah Bhd

SUSyklooi
post Jun 12 2020, 10:43 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(mindslicer81 @ Jun 12 2020, 10:09 AM)
hi sifu, just want to recheck, my agent got say its net.
example, if that year get 8% roi, we get fully 8%.

or is it 8% - 4.5% ?
thanks.

cos i see FD also around 2.5-3.5% nowdays...
any thoughts?
got a FD matured in july.
thanks in advance
while waiting for confirmation....

in that case, get the agent to chop sign with company chop to confirm it is 8%pa net of all other fees?
ask him/her to tell how that trust company gonna make money if they gives you 8% net pa (after minus the 3~4% annual mgmt fees)??
they need to make >12% pa just to pay you, the mgmt fees + the agent commission....
or
read post 36 (next page) by MUM

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jul 24 2020, 12:48 AM
SUSyklooi
post Jun 14 2020, 11:09 PM

8,188 posts

too free, googled and found this....

https://www.dcsprivatetrust.com/product

written 8% PA, ....but they will charge 3% subscription fees per annum with heavy penalty for premature withdrawal ...

also unsure how long will it takes for that money to be refunded upon completion of tenure......

updated latest:
or
read post 36 (next page) by MUM

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jul 24 2020, 12:49 AM

SUSyklooi
post Mar 23 2021, 12:04 PM

8,188 posts

i am not so worried about the trustees,...i am more worried about the Said and promised would be "nett return value pa"

thus do a research and get a confirmation from that company in writting and most importantly read the written contract for actual printed T&C on that before you have a positive mind
(example is at page 2)

This post has been edited by yklooi: Mar 23 2021, 12:08 PM
SUSyklooi
post Aug 19 2021, 08:09 PM

8,188 posts

even the local Fixed income unit trust funds managers could not generate that kind of returns

This post has been edited by yklooi: Aug 19 2021, 08:18 PM

SUSyklooi
post Aug 23 2021, 08:17 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Aug 23 2021, 08:16 PM)
DO you have link for this?
https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/tools/fund-selector
SUSyklooi
post Apr 9 2022, 11:43 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 9 2022, 07:04 PM)
Basically sweet talk you into buying something while smoothen and hide those shams behind the scenesĀ  doh.gif
Is that what you experienced when she asked you do as per image?
Taken from lyn tread
ACE Holdings Berhad | ACE Group, Anyone here is an investor?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4721390

This post has been edited by yklooi: Apr 9 2022, 11:44 PM

SUSyklooi
post Apr 10 2022, 02:29 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 10 2022, 02:22 AM)
Yes it is the same  doh.gif
same what?

you called/emailed,....and she "Basically sweet talk you into buying something while smoothen and hide those shams behind the scenes" (as you posted earlier?)

you really experienced it from her or you just assumed ??

SUSyklooi
post Apr 10 2022, 02:37 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 10 2022, 02:31 AM)
You can try if you want to  doh.gif

Not assumption as I know a few ppl who got trapped into it
ok,...thanks for the confirmation of your posting.
SUSyklooi
post May 23 2022, 05:49 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(spleong @ May 22 2022, 04:37 PM)

We need to position ourselves on purpose. UBB is protect and provide for the needs of one's beneficiaries, as  well as to create an avenue for wealth and preservation.

After you understand this company philosophy. Automatically in business must have cost, fees. Trust is a name for the product. Trust is not unit trust. Trust is NO investment platform in UBB.

THANK YOU.
In order "to create an avenue for wealth and preservation",..... What is the nett rate of returns per year (After minus all declared n undeclared fees)?

0.0333sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:23 PM