QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 11 2023, 10:40 PM)
Don’t forget it is not even SC regulated so they can go bust anytime 🤦♀️Any cash trust giving more than 5% pa is fishy as hell while the so called trust can incurred losses without anyone knowing about it
Ubb CASH TRUST 3 years nett 6-8% pa anyone?, UBB Amanah Bhd
Jul 12 2023, 05:18 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
4,638 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 11 2023, 10:40 PM) Don’t forget it is not even SC regulated so they can go bust anytime 🤦♀️Any cash trust giving more than 5% pa is fishy as hell while the so called trust can incurred losses without anyone knowing about it rahtid liked this post
Sep 9 2023, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(KalaluWilly @ Sep 4 2023, 01:13 AM) Lost monyet here, can anyone kindly enlighten me how does cash trust for real estate planning work in Malaysia? Definitely not regulated by SC in the 1st place but Ponzi or not time will tell when they collapse anytime Was approached by an agent to invest in their 10 anniversary that promises 9 - 11% returns. While i am tempted, I have seen old news accusing UBB of being a ponzi scheme. I Do Not Know Whether This Is True. If it really is a ponzi scheme, not regulated or recognized, and it is promising those high returns, then I'm not sure whether it is a good bet to invest in it because if the scheme collapses from this high return promises, I'm pretty sure I'm not getting my money back despite the agent telling me its "protected". QUOTE(dankch @ Sep 9 2023, 01:36 PM) Paid awards 🤦♀️ these days any brands who want such awards can buy it for a sum |
Sep 15 2023, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Sep 14 2023, 06:07 AM) If so good, agent invest themselves and no need to reruit you and earn your commission lor. They can "promise" anything, but it's worth nothing legally. And money is "protected"? By who? PIDM? Else no value. Don’t forget MGS also are backed by the govt itselfBasically, there is no guarantee for any investment other than FD and EPF (minimum 2.5% as stipulated). Now, this is a promise backed by PIDM and the Goverment of Malaysia. |
Nov 23 2023, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(green_algae @ Nov 23 2023, 05:27 PM) So any updates on the case? Learnabee website has been relatively inactive for the past 1 year, but they have recently started posting on Facebook/Youtube. You don’t need legal knowledge 🤦♀️ but you need at least 3 years of financial statements to prove that the trust is fraudulent With my limited legal knowledge, they only way that they can win the case is to prove that UBB cash trust is indeed fradulent. The only way to tell is that where did their so called investments and how they generate their revenue and incomes to pay off their members in dividends |
Dec 1 2023, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(green_algae @ Dec 1 2023, 05:29 PM) Legal or court case are based on facts 🤦♀️ when the facts are the financial statements to prove whether the cash trust is fraudulent or not 🤦♀️ which lead to the case outcome so it nothing to do with me imparting any wisdom 🤦♀️This post has been edited by xander2k8: Dec 1 2023, 05:31 PM |
Dec 13 2023, 05:22 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 13 2023, 01:06 AM) Thanks for the updates. Meaning that they didn’t follow court orders after the injunction was issued So they were fined for "not abiding with an injunction" So there is no defamation? The things they said and do about UBB.....not defamatory? Meaning, ........ or indirectly means ...... This case only for stop and cease not whether to prove that they were harmed from it as there should be court case for defamation after this since this only breach of injunction |
Dec 13 2023, 05:47 AM
Dec 13 2023, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 13 2023, 05:52 AM) Anyway, any idea why would they go against the court's injunction? Simple basically to prove a point and make a statement 🤦♀️ but unfortunately backfired 🤦♀️What are their purpose of going against that court's injunction? What are they trying to achieve? You should ask the party who breach the injunction on why 🤦♀️ but if they have paid the fine they already implicitly admitted that they were wrong MUM liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:11 AM |