OnePlus OnePlus 7/7T Pro & 7/7T Discussion Thread V2, Go Beyond Speed

rickk
post Jul 2 2019, 10:58 AM

1,130 posts

Re ask,

How to keep the ambient light (the edge light) but not just blink once when messages come in

Op7 pro

This post has been edited by rickk: Jul 2 2019, 10:58 AM
rickk
post Jul 5 2019, 12:49 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(knykcom @ Jul 4 2019, 10:55 PM)
about 3 weeks with my OP7Pro, i have a problem to completely drain out my battery. i am quite heavy play No Limits, but still hardly drain my battery. first time i feel i no need to worry about battery life. good job OP7Pro
Yes, don't need to worry about battery life. It can last long for your daily usage. But, not that impressive. Just barely meet the expectation. My op5 (stock, unroot) could perform better than op7 pro.
rickk
post Jul 5 2019, 12:49 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(knykcom @ Jul 4 2019, 10:55 PM)
about 3 weeks with my OP7Pro, i have a problem to completely drain out my battery. i am quite heavy play No Limits, but still hardly drain my battery. first time i feel i no need to worry about battery life. good job OP7Pro
Yes, don't need to worry about battery life. It can last long for your daily usage. But, not that impressive. Just barely meet the expectation. My op5 (stock, unroot) could perform better than op7 pro.
rickk
post Mar 20 2020, 01:12 PM

1,130 posts

Hi my set is op7 pro bought from China. May i know where can repair/change screen? Phone dropped and broken dy cheeby*
rickk
post Mar 21 2020, 09:58 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 21 2020, 03:08 PM)
Try contacting Gurvin or Fastech Lim.
It depends on wheter you prefer a curved screen or not. Op7 Pro is curved screen. I personally would go for the OP7 Pro because I prefer a full screen phone without a notch.
Hey thanks finally got people reply me liao, else I thought I got kobis-19, no one dare to reply me.

Do you mind to pm me the contact?

Thanks!
rickk
post Dec 21 2021, 05:47 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 9 2021, 07:23 PM)
This issue impossible to fix. The AI technology used is just stupid. A simple sensor would've solve all this problem but due to esthetic consideration, it was removed. They not going to work on a 2019 phone anymore.
This is really very frustrating until even if im going to change new phone and will not consider Oneplus brand anymore... bruce.gif

QUOTE(plateau @ Dec 10 2021, 06:43 PM)
No need to root. There are a few methods but I'm using this one :

https://www.getdroidtips.com/how-to-enable-...-oneplus-7-pro/

Be sure to install the logkit in the link above as some versions don't have the option to enable volte and vowifi.

If current dialer cannot access code *#800# you can install Google phone dialer from the playstore.
I've activated the Volte follow above link (thanks biggrin.gif)
But when i calling, the network coverage still jump to H+/E or even no data coverage. Not sure is the Volte has activate? Or do i need to call my telco to ask them activate the feature for me?

Btw, after I activated the Volte, my call log got this "HD" thingy.. is this volte?

rickk
post Dec 21 2021, 08:03 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 21 2021, 06:28 PM)
at first i also feel like that. but after some times, i open news and see price of branded phone and i just say to myself, "i can live with this"  tongue.gif

im just too stingy to pay for high phone prices this days.
Sad case is, nowadays no cheap flagship liao.. see oneplus 9 easily hit 3k also. Lol..
rickk
post Dec 22 2021, 12:37 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Dec 21 2021, 11:05 PM)
I did call my telco to get them to activate the volte. Give it a try.
Went to celcom, they just asked me to change new sim card and it will auto activate. But i see still the same, where data coverage cut or jump to H/E.. tomorrow try call and see..

Thanks for the advise.

Oh ya may i know what is "wifi calling"?

rickk
post Jan 20 2022, 11:15 AM

1,130 posts

my oneplus 5 still butter smooth, oneplus 7 pro still butter smooth, galaxy s21 ultra 5g (1week old) already feel abit stutter. :/
rickk
post Jan 20 2022, 05:36 PM

1,130 posts

Indeed, betul2 tak biasa changed to other phone.. The only thing feel frustrated is the front sensor only. Sometimes when calling will ter press anything. lol
rickk
post Feb 4 2022, 11:06 AM

1,130 posts

anyone has issue on gallery? very lag, takes time to load photo etc.

Ps: i have about 23k+ photos + 200+ videos (about 72gb).

0.0303sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:27 AM