TOMEI-R
post Sep 3 2019, 12:03 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 3 2019, 08:56 AM)
It'll be like buying a phone from China without Google and FB laugh.gif
QUOTE(retsmot @ Sep 3 2019, 10:39 AM)
Even tho I changed by to oneplus, I do hope Huawei do a comeback, unlike most people I actually quite layan emui.

The knuckle gestures are great and convenient , the theme system is decent, lots of font to customize.

Try gestures on Oxygen OS. I find it better than EMUI.

Ordered the nylon oneplus case, now stuck with the glossy jelly case... Hate it. Haha.
QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Sep 3 2019, 11:21 AM)
Ya bro. Dodge a bullet. Suddenly got one shop offer trade 2.5k for op7pro. I straight away accept. Other shop only offer 1.5k. Damn. 1.5k for 3month old phone. Haha.
Means they are taking your P30 for how much bro?
TOMEI-R
post Sep 3 2019, 12:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 3 2019, 08:56 AM)
It'll be like buying a phone from China without Google and FB laugh.gif
Haha... like buying Oneplus phone from China with Hydrogen. laugh.gif

QUOTE(retsmot @ Sep 3 2019, 10:39 AM)
Even tho I changed by to oneplus, I do hope Huawei do a comeback, unlike most people I actually quite layan emui.

The knuckle gestures are great and convenient , the theme system is decent, lots of font to customize.

Ordered the nylon oneplus case, now stuck with the glossy jelly case... Hate it. Haha.
Oxygen OS also has its own gestures bro.

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Sep 3 2019, 11:21 AM)
Ya bro. Dodge a bullet. Suddenly got one shop offer trade 2.5k for op7pro. I straight away accept. Other shop only offer 1.5k. Damn. 1.5k for 3month old phone. Haha.
Means they are taking your P30 for how much bro?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 3 2019, 12:17 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 3 2019, 01:00 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Sep 3 2019, 12:53 PM)
2.5k bro. I bought new set p30pro from desperate guy for 3k. I thought i get a bargain phone. Suddenly next day news of huawei ban. Haha. That guy surely has a last laugh can predict future..lol.. But still  I lost 500 only.
Means you top up abit only la... OP7 Pro 8GB 256GB ram new set is about Rm2.7k for AP. Worth it bro... thumbsup.gif

If you don't get rid of the Huawei now, you could be stuck with it for the rest of your life. Maybe use it as a paper weight. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 3 2019, 01:50 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 3 2019, 01:20 PM)
Oohh, you must have bought it when the RRP was still 3799, soon it was slashed to 3399 and some owners couldn't even sell it for 3k by then. Looks like your seller dodged a bullet too smile.gif
Yeah, even Huawei offers crap trade-in price for their own phones smile.gif
Can't blame them bro... If that's the value of those phones. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 3 2019, 09:52 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 3 2019, 07:59 PM)
OnePlus accessories are few and far between. You'd be better off buying from sakurazz or online platforms like AliExpress or something...
Ninjaz has some really good looking WDesign backcovers for the OP7 Pro. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 3 2019, 11:41 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 3 2019, 10:07 PM)
No ninjaz at my area lol.. I dunno wat is good to pair with almond.. For me it feels like it's either clear case or fully covered..

Is the oneplus nylon or karbon bumper case good enough for protection? The karbon is really carbon fibre ka? I dont like ringke fusion x design, supcase beetle also subpar.. Uag even worse.. Alot casing out for one plus not my taste lol.. Prefer less fancy case..

Dunno y until now no ppl bring im otterbox for oneplus 7 pro.. Thru otterbox need pay shipping usd 10 dem.. Unless i buy 2 case lol.. Need 50 for free shipping
The OP7 Pro is as big as it could get. Dont need to make it larger by using some thick case. You can even use the included tpu clear backcover laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 4 2019, 03:56 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 4 2019, 01:48 PM)
the protection ok? this one is bumper case right? nylon or karbon better? the karbon is real carbon fibre ka? anyone using or seen before?
Nope. Not carbon. Its like the rubbery type. Quality is pretty good though. Remember to get the full cover bumper type. There is another type which has an open and bottom part which doesn't protect the phone.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 4 2019, 03:57 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 4 2019, 04:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 4 2019, 04:15 PM)
I tried the Sandstone one. Feels a bit too coarse for me and yes, the bottom and top parts are exposed.
Sandstone is the original Oneplus trademark which started with the OneplusOne. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 4 2019, 09:14 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Sep 4 2019, 05:28 PM)
Ya I also prefer nebula blue since it's matte, but 2.6k VS 2.8k...i rather save that 200 buy other stuff. However end of the day for me it's gonna sit nicely in a case so the color doesn't matter as much.
True. Excitement is only on the first day of getting the device. Second day already bored. Third day totally no new phone feel at all. laugh.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 4 2019, 07:42 PM)
Yeah, that's why I bought it, but I sold it off just few days later coz I didn't like how it feels smile.gif
Bro... the sandstone case can used for sanding your furniture, your knives etc. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 5 2019, 11:52 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Fak3-1234 @ Sep 5 2019, 08:12 AM)
what is the cheapest deal for oneplus 7 pro available on the market? 8+256
Still Rm2640 is the lowest for now.

https://shopee.com.my/ONEPLUS-7-PRO-8GB-RAM...3705.2263068491
TOMEI-R
post Sep 5 2019, 02:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Fak3-1234 @ Sep 5 2019, 12:38 PM)
yea after searching lzd & shopee, the cheapest import set can get is rm2640
btw how is the camera ya base on your opinion?
i read some reviews this phone camera ok ok only even with gcam
the good things that excited me is the oxygen os, 2k full screen with 90hz, ufs 3.0, wrapcharge 30w
If you have to ask in this thread, don't you expect the answer to be pretty obvious. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 5 2019, 04:12 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 6 2019, 11:21 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 6 2019, 11:12 AM)
Hm.. After like 4 months using my 7pro (undergo several dirty upgrade aka non-clear install), I start to feel sluggish and my ram usage constantly 5-6GB even after restart. Looks like its calling for a clean flash sudah. laugh.gif
Is yours a 6, 8 or 12 gb model?
TOMEI-R
post Sep 6 2019, 11:56 AM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 6 2019, 11:36 AM)
7PRO with 8G/256G spec bro. 1st 2 dirty upgrade still fine, only the recent one start to give me the sluggish feeling after a month of usage.  laugh.gif
hmm.gif

If you say 6Gb version then it should be understandable but 8GB version? What do you load your phone with? laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 6 2019, 12:14 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Sep 6 2019, 12:01 PM)
anyone from samsung note jumpship to oneplus 7 pro? which one u prefer, samsung or oneplus?
If you have to ask in this thread, the answer would be obvious no?

If you are used to Samsung UI, you might find OOS UI a bit bare. But OOS is much smoother and slicker without bloatware and sudden battery drains. Your call.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 6 2019, 02:40 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 6 2019, 02:11 PM)
No idea. My apps were quite constant, where I dont usually install junkies. laugh.gif But I'm not sure if it because of FDE.AI plugin I use in magisk crashed with servicely. Lately busy with work, lazy to troubleshoot. doh.gif
That's why I don't bother. Just use everything stock. whistling.gif laugh.gif Nowadays no more time and mood to mod here and there already. Just need something stable and runs fine all the time without giving me any headaches.

Or is this a sign Im getting old already. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 6 2019, 02:42 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 6 2019, 04:25 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Sep 6 2019, 03:05 PM)
Same here lah bro..used to be a flashaholic..now stock all the way ..lol
QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 6 2019, 03:23 PM)
Guess the keyword gonna be "OLD" already. Hahah.. Same here, lazy to flash anymore. The hype of testing new rom are all gone.. Stability come 1st now.
Anyway, we used to flash because stock android firmware was really bad at that time. Most of us were on the Samsung Galaxy S series or Note series and battery drain, lag and instability (frequent restarts and hang) were the main issues plaguing android back then. And hence there was a need to flash to new roms, root etc. Remember android were used to be called "Lagdroids" and it couldn't get worse than that. laugh.gif

Android has come a long long way, and much improvements were seen in these last few years. Now android can even claim that it is on par with IOS with IOS not having the advantages that it enjoyed for years. Stock OOS in one of the best FW I have used and I have not stopped since Oneplus 3.

TOMEI-R
post Sep 6 2019, 04:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Sep 6 2019, 03:35 PM)
same thoughts, oneplus one time i still remember flash here flash there... what twrp la, what unlock bootloader, root lah, ...now all also forgot liao.

now, update? wait for ota la senang. haha.

i do miss cyanogen themes tho, those were really cool.
LOL. Oneplus One was the first Oneplus phone and it was running on Cyanogen mod stock out of the box. Remember back then you had to have an invitation to buy one and there was so much hassle to get it shipped over here. It was the "In thing" for those in the know how of the android fraternity back then. laugh.gif I bought my 16GB White from Direct D at less than Rm1.2k. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 6 2019, 04:29 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 6 2019, 05:12 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Sep 6 2019, 04:53 PM)
i bought my OP1 thru seller here,, within 1 week pecah the front glass,, then within 1 week bought a new one, cheap 1.2k only
back then so hard to find SP and casing for the phone
Very hard to find the replacement LCD then, because the phone itself was a rare import back then. So what happen to the phone with the cracked screen?
TOMEI-R
post Sep 6 2019, 10:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 6 2019, 06:21 PM)
This is the longest time I've stuck to an Android flagship phone in recent years smile.gif
Bro...so we come to conclusion that this is the best android phone to have, period?
TOMEI-R
post Sep 7 2019, 01:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Sep 6 2019, 11:20 PM)
I cannibalize it,, posted it here for other OP1 owner to have
Some took the back cover
Some the sim tray, battery, and what left of it still with me
I manage to buy back the original red battery
I feel like want to try used it back,,
I just used it for not more than a week
Nice bro... but I thought u sold of many of parts? You managed to buy all those parts online and it came alive again? laugh.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 7 2019, 08:56 AM)
While I won't go as far as saying the OP7 Pro is the best Android phone to have, Oxygen OS is by far the best Android UI I've ever used. Simplistic, fast, doesn't misbehave and in general just a joy to use.

I think I might have a problem trying out Androids running on One UI, EMUI or MIUI after this.

But yeah, for Malaysians who don't get the Pixels officially, I think this is as good as it gets. Android as how it should be smile.gif
The current line up of Pixels are horrible with their 4GB ram and many issues plaguing the phone. Not sure about the coming model though. Anyway, Google is trying to price their pixels at around the levels of Iphones, so I would not buy them personally. But looking at the rate Oneplus is going, would not be a surprise to see Oneplus pricing their phones at around those levels soon.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 7 2019, 01:22 PM

54 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1673sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:19 PM