4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

rojakwhacker
post Jul 1 2019, 08:02 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Jul 1 2019, 04:20 PM)
Just keep entering the latest captcha. You'll gain confidence once you get it. Could take a very, very long time, though.
+1 thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(bourse @ Jul 1 2019, 05:01 PM)
Now waiting for ASM2 dividend. Hopefully it will declare more than 5%.  Zeti  icon_question.gif  us  icon_rolleyes.gif
Around 2 months to go. Think Captcha First laugh.gif

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 1 2019, 05:10 PM)
Try 1k a day, it's a lot less tiring. Or 2x500 a day.
+1 RM1k or RM500 my way whistling.gif
rojakwhacker
post Jul 10 2019, 03:12 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Jul 10 2019, 03:11 PM)
Today Many Fishes!

ASM ? That's a lot of transaction for today. How much per each transaction did you make?

I tried at 3.15pm for ASM RM500, few captcha and hit. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Jul 10 2019, 03:17 PM
rojakwhacker
post Jul 10 2019, 03:18 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Jul 10 2019, 03:16 PM)
Min order transaction...

Got somebody doing full time captcha
That's good sharing, so some forumer maybe easy fishing ASM today
rojakwhacker
post Jul 10 2019, 03:37 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Jul 10 2019, 03:34 PM)
Yes. Today ASM seems easy
Not enough bullet if not, can buy more. sweat.gif
rojakwhacker
post Jul 10 2019, 05:02 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(oro100 @ Jul 10 2019, 04:58 PM)
Is anyone experiencing technical issues with MyASNB? I cannot click next to proceed with the unit purchase.

The 'Seterusnya' button is not clickable.
Move on. Try restart placing new top up.
rojakwhacker
post Jul 11 2019, 05:18 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(covenant: counter_strike @ Jul 11 2019, 05:07 PM)
Oh, yeah, I need to ask if I bought the ASM2, 1)when the dividend paid, 2)how do they calculate, 3)depend on how many unit you hold or calculated monthly?
[Correct me if i am wrong]
1)Dividend pay out date:
ASM - April1 http://www.asnb.com.my/asnbv2_2funds.php#asm
ASM2 - Sept 1 http://www.asnb.com.my/asnbv2_2funds.php#asw2020
ASM3 - OCT 1 http://www.asnb.com.my/asnbv2_2funds.php#as1m

2)Dividend calculation, googled from this link, it show details calculation with examples
(hope you understand the calculation method):

http://invest-made-easy.blogspot.com/2013/...era-asb_28.html

3)Dividend is calculated monthly.

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Jul 11 2019, 05:20 PM
rojakwhacker
post Jul 12 2019, 09:36 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(ongonglai89 @ Jul 12 2019, 09:05 AM)
Let's move on with ASNB discussion before admin move this thread to Kopitiam section again.
thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Jul 12 2019, 09:12 AM)
Planning to open ASNB account soon.
But I don't see the point in doing so if i can't even buy small amounts consistently.
Possible to dump in how much per year? i know the answer will be: "it depends, sometimes u need some luck"
i mean on average, how much will you able to invest per year?
Go ahead an open an ASNB account and also register MYASNB online too. To buy saham unit, You have to made an effort to do captcha (online buy) or queue at the ASNB branch. Brought/invest how much saham unit per year is still everyone's own choice. Per year can be any amount (100 ~ xxxxxxx) as much as you have sufficient fund and also need to see asx fund availability too. But if you dont invest then no loss also (less one more competitor for other investor). icon_rolleyes.gif
rojakwhacker
post Jul 12 2019, 09:55 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Jul 12 2019, 09:44 AM)
Thank you for all the advice, the problem now is can't get units to buy.
Demand > supply
ASNB account yet to open and already submit defeat. sweat.gif Have to try it out by yourself and get the feel (no loss but time used if open an ASNB account to try too).

Demand > supply, agree. That is why there is MYASNB online to do captcha. laugh.gif

QUOTE(bourse @ Jul 12 2019, 09:51 AM)
tag this topic.  if got big sale, then you will be alert.  others time, just catcha-ing for finger exercise.
thumbsup.gif
rojakwhacker
post Jul 18 2019, 01:32 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(JeffryKL @ Jul 18 2019, 01:09 PM)
if you have housing loan : than can dump whole lump sum one go and save 4.4X % interest  , EPF no flexibility but interest quite good also.rest i also dont know haha.... if buying small numbers of ASN units no point, cant make much money.small means ( below 1K everytime)
It is not for short term earn. Most of us are looking for long term saving instead. whistling.gif
rojakwhacker
post Jul 21 2019, 10:03 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jul 21 2019, 09:53 PM)
hey guys, I trying to open an account for my little one...but the bank agent told me that we can't open account unless there are units for sales... is it true?

I tot we could apply to open account 1st and try luck to purchase unit?
Cannot have 0 amount in amanah. 0 amount in amanah = close account. Should have ask bank to try buy instead.
Try ASNB branch too, may have chances to buy units there. flex.gif
rojakwhacker
post Jul 23 2019, 06:08 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jul 23 2019, 05:27 PM)
anyway to know about dividend annoucement date?
Daily checking one week ahead of dividend pay out day.

Try this link,
http://www.asnb.com.my/asnbv2_4media.php
rojakwhacker
post Jul 29 2019, 06:30 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 29 2019, 06:22 PM)
Yup. Don't have vip access...
If not, many would abuse it for their benefits 😒 like happens years ago when there's no portal or apps 😑
+1

My experience, With portal or apps much easier to have access now then go branch before in the past (many years ago or decade).

Edit: go branch or bank and do queue up only for those big sales (announce in newspaper)

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Jul 29 2019, 06:31 PM
rojakwhacker
post Jul 29 2019, 06:41 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 29 2019, 06:38 PM)
For FP..
Last big sale is 2009 😑
Yup, in 2009(i think), it announce in newspaper, then i and friend have chances to buy that time, 2 Fund: ASM and ASM2. rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
rojakwhacker
post Jul 31 2019, 10:25 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Jul 31 2019, 10:09 AM)
ASM3 financial year end is Sept.  Can still top up this month? Up until which date they closed for dividend calculation?
Yes. Will be announce in newspaper or online news or facebook or asnb website or someone will post it here.
rojakwhacker
post Aug 1 2019, 02:43 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Aug 1 2019, 09:11 AM)
ASNB website now has option to transfer funds at RM15 per transaction
Nice, good and no need to go asnb or bank branch for withdraw and topup.

I wonder can be act as a replacement for wasiat /will by online transfer? Also what's the maximum transfer or switching for each transaction? hmm.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 1 2019, 02:57 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Aug 1 2019, 02:54 PM)
if you do other Will, can do online without going there to sign or thumbprint?

And I heard you need commissioner for oath for this ASN will.
What i mean is do will need to go there do sign or thumbprint. But if do transfer can do online no need go there. laugh.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 1 2019, 05:18 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Aug 1 2019, 05:11 PM)
Is it safe to have this feature? So if someone have access to our account can transfer to anyone?
I guess should be safe, traceable.

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Aug 1 2019, 05:14 PM)
i swear I saw option to Switch funds early this morning. It's not there anymore now.
I believe in you. laugh.gif Maybe not ready for open to public yet, must be also considering fund availability between each fund. hmm.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 2 2019, 10:15 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(nightpipper @ Aug 2 2019, 06:24 PM)
Monday to Thursday this week only managed 500 units.
But for some reason got really lucky today.
Today was a good day  rclxm9.gif

Notice mostly all RM1k transactions, if you notice smooth transaction then can try to add up more transaction amount next time. Overall, congration on your lucky day. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Aug 2 2019, 10:15 PM
rojakwhacker
post Aug 5 2019, 01:20 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Chounz @ Aug 5 2019, 12:55 PM)
Oh shit, then I need to go any agent there purchase again?

OMG, I was like keep on ask the banker, do I need to buy any unit. That guy just tell me register can ady.

Very unprofessional at all.
Suggest you go ASNB branch open an Fixed Price ASX fund either ASM or ASM2 or ASM3 (for non-bumi) with minimum RM100. If fund not available, alternative you can buy Variable price fund RM10 or RM100 (not sure minimum) just to have ASx account. After that you can go back and register myASNB online. flex.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 9 2019, 12:14 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 9 2019, 12:12 PM)
please discuss

which fund is this?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top