Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

rojakwhacker
post Aug 19 2019, 02:14 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(WTF2008 @ Aug 19 2019, 02:05 PM)
Yea got it, but what if i dont have maybank account. So means i need withdraw by cash first then only get the bank(Maybank) help to transfer to others bank?
No maybank account? :
1) Then not necessary need withdraw at maybank. What's your bank name? If its a bank agent of ASNB then can just withdraw there.
2) I dont think maybank will help transfer to other bank. Because i think need to have maybank account to start transfer to other bank. All transaction need to have source from bank. That's what i think.

rojakwhacker
post Aug 19 2019, 02:16 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Aug 19 2019, 01:58 PM)
no. it's easier to get ASM 1 because every citizen is allowed to buy it. total units floating is around 20b.

ASM2 has racial quota, so total available for nonbumi is only like 10b. ASM3 no quota but total issued units around 11b.
How about bumi? Info all bumi and non-bumi as well devil.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 19 2019, 05:35 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(WTF2008 @ Aug 19 2019, 03:31 PM)
Public bank, its not ASNB agent.
If like that:

1)Withdraw cash or by bank cheque. Bring to bank in other bank. Big cash with risk.

2)Open another bank saving account at the bank that is ASNB agent for future ease of wtihdrawal to bank account. Then you can do online transfer yourself.

3)Other method workable, can share here. Thank you for advance info. biggrin.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 22 2019, 10:10 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(INTEGRITYXXXXX @ Aug 22 2019, 09:50 AM)
kena twice stuck at TAC (receive no TAC code) today for 500 units x 2 consecutively. Havent got any fish so far. Any advice on this?

Anyone had this problem b4 but get units later in the same day? Cuz if it is a problem for a day, i dont want to waste my time to continue to fish for today.
What bank is this?

QUOTE(CHEAHYH89 @ Aug 22 2019, 10:01 AM)
Hi
May I know is for which fund?
ASM 1 to 1? or ASM2 or 2?
Any differences if its ASM or ASM2? hmm.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 22 2019, 10:12 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(INTEGRITYXXXXX @ Aug 22 2019, 10:11 AM)
Maybank
Maybe maybank have issue on TAC at that moment. Why not try other bank?
rojakwhacker
post Aug 22 2019, 02:14 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(INTEGRITYXXXXX @ Aug 22 2019, 09:50 AM)
kena twice stuck at TAC (receive no TAC code) today for 500 units x 2 consecutively. Havent got any fish so far. Any advice on this?
Anyone had this problem b4 but get units later in the same day? Cuz if it is a problem for a day, i dont want to waste my time to continue to fish for today.
QUOTE(INTEGRITYXXXXX @ Aug 22 2019, 10:11 AM)
Maybank; asm.
QUOTE(JasonLim773 @ Aug 22 2019, 01:30 PM)
Can i use Maybank's Secure2U as TAC for verification? Caught 500 just now but SMS TAC didnt arrive sad.gif(
Refer to above. Someone already reported. So try use another bank saving account for now as maybank user may not receive TAC at this moment. flex.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 22 2019, 02:52 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(JasonLim773 @ Aug 22 2019, 02:48 PM)
But Secure2U is completely different from SMS TAC. You dont need reception to get a Secure2U code from the Maybank app. Only wifi is needed. Its almost like 2FA for Google Authenticator. The thing that i m not sure about is whether it works for fpx.. 🤔🤔🤔
I dont have maybank saving account, so no idea about it. But you can try and let all user know the result by share it here later.
rojakwhacker
post Aug 22 2019, 03:15 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(ilove1388 @ Aug 22 2019, 03:11 PM)
Anyone done ASNB online fund transfer to another party account before? is the process instantly done or need to wait for them to process?
You are refering to own asnb fund top up by using bank account of another person? hmm.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 22 2019, 03:23 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(jtky @ Aug 22 2019, 08:26 AM)
Yes, I’ve done the transfer from A/c A to A/c B.
Just transfer the exact amount and asnb will deduct $15
from your account. Easy transfer in just 1min.
QUOTE(ilove1388 @ Aug 22 2019, 03:21 PM)
Nope, transfer my ASM fund to another person ASM account.
fund to fund transfer, change ownership
Refer to above post. Or read few pages before this.
rojakwhacker
post Aug 23 2019, 01:41 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Aug 23 2019, 01:17 PM)
I think transfer function is not nice for everyone. It is risky if tac(phone) being hacked. Just like bank account.

My suggestion is they should let anyone want to use transfer function need to activate it before use.

What do u guys think?
How to hack Tac? confused.gif Phone stolen? hmm.gif
If Tac hacked, also do the same with bank account, empty out, right?
Someone have to know your myasnb login id and password, right? biggrin.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 23 2019, 01:50 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Aug 23 2019, 01:45 PM)
Yes, phone stolen, myasnb login password also stolen something like this...

Coz old person like my father don't like online service,
He want keep asm for very long time.
If got transfer function, like open a back door behind.

Not every want need transfer function.
Just came to mind, even if transferred, since its digitalized, so will have transaction record. Can file for dispute. Not sure it works for dispute or not. tongue.gif

Yes, can understand this. Older generation tends to not like online service as they think its not safe and security-wise from all those reported happening in newspaper.

'Not every want need transfer function.', agree not everyone needs it. Since its just a features, either use it or left it.
rojakwhacker
post Aug 24 2019, 04:40 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(toos99 @ Aug 24 2019, 04:14 PM)
Do we expect fishes to be available post dividend announcements?
50% 50% if someone sells and quota available.

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Aug 24 2019, 07:51 PM
rojakwhacker
post Aug 25 2019, 08:47 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(toos99 @ Aug 25 2019, 08:27 AM)
And for those days where dividend announcements are nowhere near? What’s  your take then? Also 50-50?
I don't work in ASNB, so i would not know. 50-50 is just an assumption there might be or not be available fund quota available. And if there's sudden big fund quota available, i am sure simply anyone will announce it here in this thread. So check up this thread daily if you desperate to know possible quota available or can just simply off spamming captcha anytime daily as you see fit. biggrin.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 25 2019, 07:04 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 25 2019, 06:12 PM)
please state your argument point?
want to compare if we same page or not  icon_rolleyes.gif
I guess the comment (...ASM3) sound degrading or not nice to hear, and it might broke anyone's heart for those who invested heavily on it. And there goes the transfer/swith option that ASNB are glad to introduce this(earning mass services fee). Captch on ASM and ASM2 more competitors after that. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Aug 25 2019, 07:04 PM
rojakwhacker
post Aug 26 2019, 03:00 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2019, 02:30 PM)
Seems problem not solved yet..
Many still complaint cannot access account..
Account = CIMB or any bank account? confused.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 26 2019, 09:05 PM

2,175 posts

Left 2 more days to do top up on ASM2 before suspension day. flex.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 27 2019, 10:47 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Rojak2u @ Aug 27 2019, 10:28 AM)
Just now i went to post office to register my phone number for asnb, but suddenly that computer system cant detect my race 😢
Try another branch or agent, may be different result? hmm.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 27 2019, 11:06 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Rojak2u @ Aug 27 2019, 10:59 AM)
Hope to learn more from u sifu. If anyone wanna park money under my account just let me know 😋
Isn't that illegal? hmm.gif
rojakwhacker
post Aug 27 2019, 11:08 AM

2,175 posts

First time getting this message 'Service is down! Try again later'. blink.gif '
rojakwhacker
post Aug 28 2019, 05:38 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Aug 28 2019, 05:14 PM)
still no news on ASM2 dividend?