45 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

beLIEve
post Aug 30 2019, 08:22 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(katrina8080 @ Aug 30 2019, 08:20 PM)
Hi, do you think ASM 2 Wawasan Fund will reopen on next Tuesday?
Yes. You want to sell?
beLIEve
post Aug 30 2019, 09:28 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Aug 30 2019, 09:24 PM)
Next year 4.5%
FD 2.8%.
Worse yet to come
Global financial crisis also no 2.8% woh

Ok loh. I sell all my asm holdings when promotional FD reach 2.8%
beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 12:04 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(oro100 @ Aug 30 2019, 10:20 PM)
no need, initially was considering transferring ASB3 to ASM2, I guess, I will just leave my money in ASB3.
I never expect a non-bumi fund to give higher returns than bumi funds. ASM 1 was higher because it was declared before ASB 3.

I was expecting 5.25% matching ASB 3 since ASM 2 has 51% bumi quota.

So I guess the theory about ASB 3 being a Growth fund returning lower dividend might not be 100% correct. Still, it was 4.85% if not for the bonus.

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Aug 30 2019, 11:06 PM)
Rule No. 1: Never lose money.

Rule number 2:Get rich slowly but surely.

biar lambat asalkan selamat smile.gif
Unker DBRUSSELL!!! 好久沒有你的信....好久沒有人陪我談心.....

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Aug 31 2019, 12:06 AM
beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 12:46 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

Not bad la.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...to-unit-holders

Since the beginning of the financial year of ASM 2 Wawasan, the 30-stock FBM KLCI has fallen by 10.16% from 1,819.66 at Aug 31, last year to 1,634.87 on July 31 this year.

As at July 31,2019, ASM 2 Wawasan generated a total gross income of RM979.5mil, with profit from sale of shares contributing RM231.05 million or 24%.

Dividend income from investments in listed and non-listed companies amounted to RM569.48mil or 58% of total gross income, with the remaining RM178.98mil or 18% from investments in sukuk/Islamic fixed deposit as well as income from other fixed income instruments.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Aug 31 2019, 12:47 AM
beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 09:48 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Aug 31 2019, 09:39 AM)
1,06 / 21,6 = 4.9% ???
Maybe 0.1% is the bonus from retained profit from previous years.

0.1% extra from people who sold/bought middle of the month aka other than 1st day of the month.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Aug 31 2019, 10:22 AM
beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 10:25 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Aug 31 2019, 07:26 AM)
Asnb now buka.anyone managed to buy?
I smell a Merdeka sale coming.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 31 2019, 09:50 AM)
Interesting...
So there's some reserved balance...
I wonder how much is left? Since like last few year digging into reserved....
QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Aug 31 2019, 10:02 AM)
Gross income 979.5 million
Paid 1.06 billion
Income < dividend
Is it like that
0.1% indirectly contributed by people who sold/bought middle of the month aka other than 1st day of the month who are not entitled for dividend for that month.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Aug 31 2019, 10:26 AM
beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 10:32 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Aug 31 2019, 10:29 AM)
But income still less than payout . It used reserve?
i think you're right. income is 11 months. payout is 12 months. missing 1 month either from Aug 2018 or Aug 2019.

Tested buying VP, it worked. Everyone should take turn to try buy FP see they release for sale or not. As far as I know, VP is never opened on weekends. Who knows, really got such a thing as Jualan Hari Merdeka?

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Aug 31 2019, 12:05 PM
beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 11:30 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(kim0112 @ Aug 31 2019, 10:54 AM)
May I know what is vp and FP?
Variable Price and Fixed Price
beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 11:58 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 31 2019, 11:44 AM)
Damn....
Lucky to be working in PNB...
I heard bonus are being paid in ASx units too.. so u don't needed to be headache spam captcha to get some units...
if they feel headache to catcha once for every 30k, i don't think we will get 5%.

remember the bumi reserved quota? catcha once terus strike?
beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 12:03 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Aug 31 2019, 10:29 AM)
But income still less than payout . It used reserve?
actually, the gross income reported is 11 months. you agak2 divide 11 multiply 12. then add in other factors.

also i think dividend should be based on net income though i could be wrong.
beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 12:07 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 31 2019, 12:04 PM)
Then what shall we get? 😒

Ohh.. u mean payment of bonus in form of ASx units can reduce the overhang of available units for Bumi? . Then logic point.... So many of non asb funds Bumi quota actually own by pnb staff itself???

Interesting point....
No. I am assuming that most of the ASN staffs are bumi. Bumi just need to catcha once to strike (at least, for ASB1). So bonus unit or bonus MYR, not a big difference because just need to catcha once to buy. Won't cause a headache unless they have, say, $3m to buy per person.

ASB2 and ASB3, from what I read here, depends on unit availability. If not happy, just buy ASM2 and terus strike the bumi quota. very sure no headache.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Aug 31 2019, 12:09 PM
beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 12:18 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Aug 31 2019, 10:59 AM)
even if reserve also not surprising. During the good years, we only received 6%.
Fair loh. Otherwise all the smart + early birds get all the worms and sell off when economy tanks. Dumb ones will buy and make little profit. not-so-dumb will sit out, so no one will absorb the selling.

The smart ones should go for VP. I saw one of the VP fund giving like 11% return in 2018. deduct commission still got 7%. Those good with economy can forecast recession this year and sell in advance.

yklooi
I think it's very difficult to match with KLSE index.

1. part of their income is from dividend from KL counters.
2. part of their income from trading on KLSE. Win Lose or Draw should vary each year.
3. part of their income from money market - so back in the 80s-90s, interest rate also high.

beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 12:22 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 31 2019, 12:19 PM)
Oh okay.
That what u mean...
Understand...
Hehehe.. the previous reply really off track 😁 Thinking too much I guess...
that's why loh. you're the one headache due to catcha, not them tongue.gif

me finger cramp only. but i've lotsa times to rest already since buy on Sept 3 or Sept 30, still no dividend.
beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 12:26 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 31 2019, 12:22 PM)
18% from fixed/sukuk/money market....

Don't u guys think it's quite high percentage..... Was expecting like 10% or lower....

I mean ASM2 income....
in terms of allocation, don't know.

in terms of return, quite sure around 3% unless they put in promotional FD. Back in those days, I think sukuk higher much higher return than FD but rumor say very difficult to buy. now i don't know how's the return.

so the more sukuk or FD they put in, the less return you get. promotional FD was 4.4% tops. after BLR go down, I think 4% will some occasional 4.x% promo. well below 5% loh.

QUOTE(moosset @ Aug 31 2019, 12:25 PM)
banks can rebound easily... but can Sapura Kencana return to its former glory?  confused.gif
have to wait for peak oil, around $100. then all these O&G can return to former glory. that day i ter-looky see some US company also running at huge loss.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Aug 31 2019, 12:29 PM
beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 12:40 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 31 2019, 12:32 PM)
Maybe it one of the reasons for lower dividend rate??
Since like it's average return around 4% +/-
Unless they go buy those unrated bond private.. then can get like 7 or 8 % 😑
#define lower

lower than previous year or lower each year? I believe it's part of their diversification. if i don't have a memory crosslink, I saw somewhere they even put inside maybank2me's FD at 3.x%. so to give dividends higher than that, sure sapu a lot from KLSE
beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 02:27 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 31 2019, 02:09 PM)
What I mean higher percentage in those low paying yield investment means ended up giving low rate totally... Part of it.. Since it's 18% not 50% 😈

Maybe its temporary parking place??
either parking temporary or part of diversification.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 31 2019, 02:14 PM)
Endless possibilities....

But seriously... Even PNB don't have confidence in Bursa Malaysia huh?? Or not dare to venture outside?
Shares already at their maximum valuation?
whole world also near peak already
beLIEve
post Aug 31 2019, 05:12 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

I don't know if khazanah is trading shares. As its name is termed, it's supposed to hold a stake in national treasures. Few / most of those treasures tanked after the election. Telekom sacrificed itself to give you cheaper faster internet to catcha. So indirectly, we use ASN dividend to pay.

If you are suggesting ASN and EPF fun managers go khazanah, /whois going to give you a big fat income distribution of your ASM 1 2 3?

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Aug 31 2019, 05:18 PM
beLIEve
post Sep 1 2019, 12:15 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

amount receive below my calculation.

either it does not include transaction on the first day of the month or calculation until purchase on Jul 1.
beLIEve
post Sep 1 2019, 12:27 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Sep 1 2019, 12:18 AM)
Someone does report (top up at) first day of the month doesn't count towards dividend before.
yes i do agree with this. it's clearly stated lowest amount for the month. but everyone say 1st day is exception.

QUOTE(cscheat @ Sep 1 2019, 12:24 AM)
nothing u can do about it liao... go report also no use

lets move on and wait ASM3.. pray pray pray  notworthy.gif
i'm shocked that it came from you. if the calculation is wrong, just keep quiet? I also agree, since it's not your money.

Let me count count again and update.

Update : ok my calculation last nite was wrong. Recalculation, including 1st day of the month being counted for dividend for that month, off by around 30 cents.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Sep 1 2019, 12:39 AM
beLIEve
post Sep 1 2019, 01:07 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(yao_mou_gao_cho @ Sep 1 2019, 09:15 AM)
Calculated my dividend and is accurate up to sen (it even round up to nearest sen) rclxms.gif . Then, again I don't have transaction on the 1st of any month.
Yes you're right. Recounted again and 100% correct with round up to nearest cent.

Guess I mis-apply the formula in one of the months the other day.

45 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.1431sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:24 AM