Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V17, Let's Inspire

prosibu
post Dec 9 2019, 01:05 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Dec 9 2019, 09:58 AM)
Yeah, last time try to Port out and got new plan counter offered. So probably that time reactivate my voice mail which I not aware. Will go to Digi centre tho. Not sure which Digi centre have better service.
u can disable roaming voicemail via ussd

https://community.digi.com.my/t5/Postpaid/D...-p/18449/page/3

if refund then u need to go digi centre or digi apps
prosibu
post Dec 20 2019, 01:27 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 20 2019, 12:19 AM)
Calm down. I don't think you get what I mean here.

Of course I know what is VoLTE.
What I meant in that reply is, all along whenever I use certain methods to force my phone to connect to 4G-only network which I don't want it to fall back to 3G/2G due to whatever reasons, the VoLTE will not work even it is connected to a 4G network, regardless of signal strength and location.
Why force 4G? Because 4G's browsing speed is generally still faster than 3G, and I don't want my surfing experience to become slow due to fallback to 3G; have to wait till it switches to 4G automatically.

What I know from other telcos is, you can force 4G on Yes 4G, Unifi Mobile and U Mobile, and VoLTE will still work as usual. But for Digi, Celcom and Maxis unfortunately, it's the opposite.
If you force 4G on these telcos, VoLTE (except Celcom and Maxis) indicator won't show on phone's notification bar (meaning it's not being activated) even I'm on 4G network.
I'm able to surf Internet on force 4G, but if I try to make a call, it will immediately end the call without any dialling tone, and any receiving calls will automatically rejected, since VoLTE is not activated by itself.

Previously, Digi's VoLTE will only work if I set my network mode to "Automatic (4G/3G/2G)" or Automatic (4G/3G)".

Err nope. Not about phone's problem. It's the telco.

But now I realise, now the Digi's VoLTE function are able to work even if I force it to connect to 4G-only network, which is a really good news to me and all of us, as we no need to bother if the call would fallback to 3G/2G due to whatever reasons. But yes, if you say if I go out of 4G coverage, then that one don't say la.
calm down bro. i also noticed this recently due to bought a samsung phone.
but i dun think UM able to get volte if set 4g only previously...

nvm, as long as this issue fixed and we can always stuck at volte/4G.

3G/2G sux! even the voice quality too.
prosibu
post Dec 20 2019, 08:32 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 20 2019, 07:58 PM)
Means can turn of anytime using mydigi apps, but if want to turn on need to call Digi?
correct. enable flow will take time. impo telco will let user activate and deactivate anytime.
will causw network down if 1k ppl do it every second....
prosibu
post Dec 20 2019, 08:34 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 20 2019, 09:07 AM)
You mean you are the one highlighted to the network tech team and tell them to fix it? Or are you actually from Digi network team? 😯

What's the issue actually? It's already been happening for so many years.
i mean, phone will be the thing to trigger volte registration.
suspect phone vendor not to trigger volte when LTE only set in phone.
maybe 5G coming/ some telco having LTE only network encouraged them to allow the registration

btw, im not from digi. they... err... CA also dont know how to check/config during radio implementation..... full of 4G only sites around malaysia even though theu having 2100/900/2600/1800mhz multiband....
mimo only implement for L18.
L21 dun wan do CA with L18 and L26
aiz...

This post has been edited by prosibu: Dec 20 2019, 08:37 PM
prosibu
post Dec 21 2019, 09:26 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 21 2019, 01:44 AM)
So troublesome....  dry.gif  dry.gif  dry.gif
Why not they just activate VoLTE to all Digi users by default without needing the user to manually contact Digi to activate it?

What? Some not-yet-perfect kind of technology being implemented? Or they wanna see how many users are actually aware and interested to activate VoLTE? It doesn't make sense la...
Bro.... How many license for 1 user u know?
While volte charge the voice rate same as 3g/2g call

This might the main reason y maxis n celcom still not implement volte
prosibu
post Dec 25 2019, 05:53 PM

2,431 posts

Unable to send whatsapps/browse at sunway pyramid today..
now surviving with celcom(yoodo) hotspot
when digi gonna implement LTE2100mhz?

U Mobile also deployed for sunway pyramid...
disaster lah digi.
prosibu
post Dec 26 2019, 09:21 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 25 2019, 09:49 PM)
No line at sunway pyramid? Is this a one time thing or digi memang no signal there?
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 25 2019, 11:34 PM)
Public holiday, crowded and congested?
QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 26 2019, 08:50 AM)
Which section inside Sunway Pyramid?
No signal at all, or full bar but can't use at all?
full bar but cant browse at all. keep drop to 3g yet still cannot browse.
understand it is crowded. and perhaps more digi users at the mall. but they never think of public holiday traffic and let it be like that.
one u having 4g+ (1800+2600). but other mall struggling at 2600 frequency which will be returned back to Altel anytime.
many malls at east Malaysia having 1800+2600 to serve the public and traffic is way lesser than KV malls.
even viva city mall kuching having 1800+2100+2600. Traffic has increased 45% after adding 1800 and 2100

or there is any constraints for KV malls? it shouldn't be as umobile maxis celcom deployed 2100mhz at most of the malls at KV.

This post has been edited by prosibu: Dec 26 2019, 09:23 AM
prosibu
post Dec 27 2019, 06:53 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 27 2019, 05:30 PM)
DiGi no service inside Naza Tower at Platinum Park.

Only have 4G if put phone next to the glass windows.

This is how I'm using my postpaid plan now.

Did u complain?
I know it doesn't make any difference,but u can ask all ur colleagues to complain...
If over 100 users complain takkan mereka tak peduli?
prosibu
post Dec 27 2019, 07:01 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 27 2019, 06:58 PM)
Yes. Received nothing in return. My colleagues all using Maxis. No problems.
Then u have no choice d. Leave digi for good?

prosibu
post Dec 27 2019, 07:06 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 27 2019, 07:02 PM)
Nah. Will keep it for now. Unless another company have a cheaper plan then I will port out.
Then need to check how much is ur current plan d.
How bout U mobile and celcom coverage there?
Else u only have hotlink and maxis to choose, or quit ur company.
As ask ur company to move location is the last chance
prosibu
post Jan 4 2020, 09:36 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(DCXW @ Jan 4 2020, 01:07 AM)
So entering my 3rd month with Digi, and got rewarded. Liking this loyalty based plan thing.
This kind of useless.. it must be utilize first before video freedom and 1-7pm quota ....
prosibu
post Jan 5 2020, 12:20 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(DCXW @ Jan 4 2020, 07:06 PM)
Well it's something. 1GB enough to last for 2~3 days..
No lar... I mean i cant use my video freedom quota or 1-7pm quota for those 2-3 days ... Which mean i rugi 2-3GB (dun forget some love prepaid is 3GB per day which will rugi 10GB) just becoz of this free overall quota....
Overall quota should be utilized last but it is free, which makes it utilize first over other quotas...

This post has been edited by prosibu: Jan 5 2020, 12:21 PM
prosibu
post Jan 5 2020, 12:21 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jan 5 2020, 01:03 AM)
No promo for existing prepaid  all data got  divided 😭
U din received sms? All existing user will be updated also at 8 jan...
prosibu
post Jan 6 2020, 08:19 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jan 5 2020, 05:23 PM)
I never receive  honestly  I have been using digi  prepaid  very long
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 5 2020, 06:08 PM)
what the SMS says?
hmm.gif
that is for existing postpaid users that all weekend quota will become all day quota and add additional quota to match with the new postpaid plan...including family plan
prosibu
post Jan 7 2020, 09:13 AM

2,431 posts

For existing postpaid users, i think the weekend quota has been merged to all day quota...

As my fren family plan has 100GB all day now..
prosibu
post Feb 8 2020, 02:11 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 8 2020, 01:27 PM)
thanks to the "free" data @ 1pm - 7pm by Digi  :confused:  bruce.gif

Using 1-7pm now also

prosibu
post Feb 11 2020, 12:36 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 11 2020, 11:58 AM)
Anyone know what is renewal bonus? What is the bonus?
mean if u renew on 2nd month, it will giv 500MB extra for 30 days (will utilize this instead of other quota)
3rd month 1GB
4th month 2GB

prosibu
post Feb 24 2020, 07:13 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Feb 24 2020, 05:23 AM)
Yeah ... congestion issue started here more than 6 months ago ... a little chat with cs doesn't do much ...

Just letting of a little steam ... It was really blazing speed way back 2017-2018 (was even faster than M) and started losing speed in 2019 ... now its really crawling in 2020 ... my incoming whatsapp gets delayed on D ... so maybe need to let D lie dormant for awhile until the speed improve ...
PM me location... Lets have a look..
prosibu
post Mar 7 2020, 08:37 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Mar 6 2020, 11:22 PM)
Hmm... today my bank RM told me she cannot get through my number. So I tested indeed no calls can get through.

After extensive testing, I conclude it is the 4G network. Only when I change to  3G and 2G network and WIFI-calling I get incoming calls. Actually I don't know how long this problem is. I am using Huawei P20 pro. FYI I really tested a lot using maxis sim card then another phone, etc. So the problem is not the phone and also not the sim card. Only when the huawei phone meshes with Digi the problem happened. Then tested further on the diff networks... Call out and mobile data no issue.

Just want to check with folks here, if you are on Digi 4G are you able to receive incoming calls? This is definitely something frustrating. Oh I am on prepaid too, not sure if it matters.
QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 6 2020, 11:34 PM)
I had a similar problem about a month ago. I'm using iPhone X. WiFi calling off. VoLTE on.
1. Landlines, such as my house Unifi line, gets thru to my DiGi Prepaid line only 20% of the time. Other times, it says not "Currently Unreachable" but "Number not in Service"
2. But calls from mobiles seems to be fine.

Reported to DiGi and they said it was a congestion problem in my area. Not sure how true that is since the problem occurs at home ie: low density residential and during the day. I'm not 100% sure but I don't think it has happened recently.
Where is ur location? My aunt facing this issue at sarawak too.
But due to she complaining after i on her iPhone wifi calling, i off the wifi calling.
So far no complain from her d.

Seems like it is digi issue instead of the wifi calling issue..

prosibu
post Mar 8 2020, 07:41 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Mar 8 2020, 06:34 PM)
You could be in DiGi BLIND SPOT, just like me.
My signal is always changing 4G+ to H, very unstable.
Try to check DiGi coverage for INDOOR.

DiGi "widest 4G coverage".
[attachmentid=10444838]
U might be middle of the two sites...
Try side ur phone to either one of the tower below...
Both site no LTE900mhz... So no choice..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1587sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:36 PM