6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V17, Let's Inspire

kit2
post Jul 27 2019, 08:25 PM

2,268 posts

tried to pay with rewards voucher at speedmart but got system error. cashier said system has been down for 3 days. anyone encountered same problem?
kit2
post Jul 27 2019, 08:45 PM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 27 2019, 08:41 PM)
Digi speedmart 99 voucher not worth to buy, you should consider Razerpay 20% discount or more
trying to get rid of spare credits. bought already and now cannot use. voucher expiring in a few days. felt like kena conned.
kit2
post Jul 29 2019, 05:01 PM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 29 2019, 10:45 AM)
Can use Digi apps to reload 1-day validity every 90 days to keep the line?
90 days is for Live. For Best you need to do it every 75 days.
kit2
post Jul 31 2019, 11:50 PM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Jul 31 2019, 02:55 PM)
Hai..
Thanks for the reply..

Im this situation
My main number is 019xxxxx , GX50

I have one prepaid digi live 011xxxxx
It is possible to do port in from u mobile to exsisting prepaid digi?
Thank you..
you mean you want your digi prepaid 011 number to take the 019 number while keeping its existing balance and plan? it is just rebinding the msidn number so it is possible technically, but whether digi is willing to go that extra mile to help you, you need to ask cs.

what is your actual reason for doing this? if digi says cannot, why not just port your 019 number over to a new digi prepaid?
kit2
post Aug 1 2019, 01:12 AM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 1 2019, 12:53 AM)
RM6.99 Lazada Digi Gold voucher is out. Working for topups.
no more bug sad.gif
kit2
post Aug 1 2019, 07:11 AM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Aug 1 2019, 06:37 AM)
I have balance around 60 ringgit in that digi prepaid...
Just maybe easier to port into existing prepaid..huu
prepaid live is one of the current product offering. maybe faster if you port into a new prepaid, change plan to best, transfer balance and then switch back to live.
kit2
post Aug 5 2019, 06:00 PM

2,268 posts

lazada's out of stock again for the 2nd time! who has been grabbing all the vouchers?
kit2
post Aug 11 2019, 09:17 AM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Aug 10 2019, 10:29 PM)
fruitie Thanks. The last round when I went to Singapore, my phone could not be used at all to receive/make calls or sms.  Line completely went dead. That's why I thought this round, will need to buy roaming pass. Sigh! Really problematic.

BTW, have you ever used prepaid digi sim while overseas? I'm trying to disable the roaming and domestic voicemail to avoid charges. But then there's confusion.

Digi CS says
*128#
1 My account
9 Account setting
3 Voicemail
99 More
5 Deactive voicemail/visual voicemail

While 1 of the forummer here last year mentioned as :
*128#
1 My account
9 Account setting
3 Voicemail
99 More
8 Other setup
6 VMS roaming off

Now am so confused as don't know which is the correct one. rclxub.gif
it seems your sim is unable register itself onto any of the networks in singapore.

sometimes, for some reason, the host telcos reject your sim and sometimes the host networks are unable to authenticate with the home telco (e.g. digi) to authorize you. you could try to reach out to cs for help.

there are known quirks and unpredictability when using your sim card abroad. to avoid these problems, why not get a local card? it makes very good sense if you are going visit the place frequently. prepaid sims in singapore are easily available.

roaming pass allows you to use your line abroad at a lower costs and it doesn't affect the ability to roam.

QUOTE(tympg @ Aug 10 2019, 11:01 PM)
Check with CS whether your line has international roaming enabled in the first place.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 11 2019, 12:13 AM)
You need to enable roaming first, get that activated. From your experience above, your roaming is not turned on.
Check your MyDigi app > Settings > My Subscriptions > International Roaming, see if the toggle is turned on.
on prepaid, roaming is enabled by default and subscribers cannot change the settings.
kit2
post Aug 11 2019, 09:51 PM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Aug 11 2019, 09:47 AM)
It might have been disabled by Digi or user unintentionally.

that knob doesn't work. try clicking on it.
kit2
post Aug 12 2019, 04:14 PM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Aug 12 2019, 03:13 PM)
kit2 Thanks. Any idea which Singapore telco sim card I should use for both data and calls/sms? Last time when I was in Singapore, I tried using digi sim for calls/sms and yoodo for data. Both failed. Yoodo sim card deactivated itself way before I reached Singapore (supposed to 'activate' it just before Singapore but could not do so). Digi could not use at all. Will be there for a week
Any of them is fine. They all give free data for new activation.

If you can afford to pay more, get singtel.

If you want to *roam* abroad, then get starhub. one week of data costs around $8. It supports data roaming in China, India, Japan and South Korea without additional charges.

If you want value for money, get M1. The $5 card gives you free 500mb valid for 20 days and $15 2gb free for 120 days. Free data roaming in Hk and tw.

If you need to TopUp, do it from online shopping sites and get up to 30% discount.
kit2
post Aug 12 2019, 06:51 PM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Aug 12 2019, 04:39 PM)
kit2 $8 as in Singapore dollars?  May have to go to Singapore every month or 2 months. Not sure yet.

1) For new activation, do they require one to provide name, ic/passport etc?
2) So if I were to  get a simcard this time round, what about if 2 months later, I try to get the simcard--can it still be new activation or cannot?
they don't use anything other sing dollars there.

1. passport
2. new sim = new number = new activation
kit2
post Aug 15 2019, 10:16 PM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Aug 15 2019, 05:11 PM)
Hi, I’ve got problem to switch from Digi prepaid to unifi postpaid. It’s been three times already mu request been rejected. Digi claimed I never replied the confirmation SMS, which I did reply.

After first attempt on Tuesday, I replied once. Then Digi rejected saying no sms replied.

Then Unifi requested for the 2nd time, only to get similar response.

This afternoon Unifi requested for the third time, I already replied the SMS, and now waiting for Digi’s response.

Anybody experience this before?

I’m currently on Digi Prepaid Live MNP

normal. they always use delaying tactics. i never succeeded in the first attempt.

next time, right after replying to sms, reach out to digi's cs to confirm they have received it.
kit2
post Aug 16 2019, 08:56 PM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 16 2019, 11:28 AM)
Received call from Digi retention team during the 1st attempt, after that not successful  ranting.gif
same happened to me, but i didn't pickup the calls.

try not to mnp too close to the end of active so that you have some buffer for 2nd attempt.

btw, why are you leaving? tired of superdeals already? smile.gif
kit2
post Sep 14 2019, 01:33 AM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Sep 14 2019, 12:36 AM)
At least 5 item of rm1.60 for each Digi account I'll buy, not sure can finish all by 30sep tongue.gif
5 x 14? beware of sweet pee smile.gif
kit2
post Oct 12 2019, 09:35 PM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 12 2019, 09:30 PM)
Maybe he still need to receive sms or notification
won't work if roaming disabled. the best and safest way is to remove the sim smile.gif
kit2
post Nov 5 2019, 09:05 AM

2,268 posts

anyone still getting BOS? it seems no more BOS for my number.

never mind...BOS is showing now..probably a brief glitch.

This post has been edited by kit2: Nov 5 2019, 09:08 AM
kit2
post Nov 20 2019, 11:18 PM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Nov 19 2019, 09:26 AM)
I'm on Digi Best Prepaid v4

Received SMS stating that I will receive RM8 free credit for any top-up amount to stay active, promo ends this Thursday.

Reloaded but did not get the reward, wrote email to CS to follow-up

Stupid digi
sometimes it happens.

happened to me twice already. chased customer service until gave up. good luck to you.
kit2
post Dec 2 2019, 12:43 PM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(imap.cc @ Dec 2 2019, 11:59 AM)
Youbeli RM10 ok what biggrin.gif
what's good on youbeli?
kit2
post Dec 3 2019, 11:05 AM

2,268 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 3 2019, 09:43 AM)
All my Digi # didn't get any goid offer free data yet this month
you need to get more lines to increase the chance smile.gif
kit2
post Dec 4 2019, 08:09 AM

2,268 posts

digi store express are usually owned and operated by partners and resellers. the reason why they don't do prepaid is that the profits from prepaid is too low.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1670sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:18 AM