4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V17, Let's Inspire

abcn1n
post Jul 4 2019, 02:57 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(QuickerOat @ Jul 4 2019, 12:13 PM)
Prepaid live. Currently no plan. It might just a glitch and im lucky
You got lucky. Have this plan and reload $1 also but no such luck
abcn1n
post Jul 6 2019, 01:10 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jul 5 2019, 06:53 PM)
i dont know about prepaid live, but for my "Best" Prepaid, it comes with "Free Basic Internet"
Digi prepaid live also have free basic internet. No difference between best prepaid and prepaid live
abcn1n
post Jul 7 2019, 01:08 AM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Jul 6 2019, 08:44 PM)
Prepaid Live and best have MINOR difference.
2.5GB YouTube weekly for "Live", but free 1gb from 12am-8am everyday for "Best". And, credit transfer only works for "Best".
Thanks. So I guess you have both prepaid live and best also.
abcn1n
post Jul 7 2019, 01:43 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 7 2019, 01:34 PM)
Does https://new.digi.com.my/webchat actually work?  bangwall.gif
Try the live chat in digi apps. That works. But be aware you may have to wait a long time (eg: 5 minutes or more) to even get a response from them
abcn1n
post Jul 7 2019, 08:24 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jul 7 2019, 08:17 PM)
today, i  am going to share another technique on how to get RM10 2GB 30 days validity. This take advantage of DIGI Sunday Reload Promo

Disclaimer: some digi prepaid plan may not have this promo

1. Reload RM10
2. wait for  SMS "reload another RM10 and get free RM2 credit"
3. Reload another RM10 and get RM2 Free Credit
4. wait for  SMS "reload another RM10 and get free RM3 credit"
5. Reload another RM10 and get RM3 Free Credit
6. Now subscribe the addon RM15 2GB 30 days validity (You only spend RM10, because another RM5 is deducted from your free credit)

EDIT: of course, the RM10 topups, you can save more by:

-razerpay
-topup through Shopee by utilizing Shopeecoin
-Boost, get cashback shake
-Lazada voucher at Digi Rewards
-digi app, if i am not mistaken, reload rm 10 get RM0.50 credit

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Jul 7 2019, 08:45 PM
abcn1n
post Jul 7 2019, 08:56 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 7 2019, 07:42 PM)
Then everything should be okay for her.....
Her plan is Digi Best Prepaid V4. Ancient plan with RM38 super long life. This plan doesn't have basic internet.
The sad part is......she was planning to subscribe RM15 30-days 2GB only to discover it isn't available for her plan just now.  doh.gif
I already helped my sister to query DIGI and asked for the difference between "Stop_Internet" and "Free Base Internet 0MB", the agent said it is the same. It is not the 500Mb slow basic internet.

For those with random multiple 50cent charges due to 4G issue, you can contact digi to disable PAYU.
Change to Digi new best v1 and you have the 500MB free (may have to wait until expiry is less than 60 days to see whether this option available). Alternatively subscribe to Yoodo (2GB = $12 for 30 days)
abcn1n
post Jul 7 2019, 10:28 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jul 7 2019, 09:33 PM)
I don't think that's available anymore.
That is actually my plan but guess ,maybe people can't subscribe to it anymore
abcn1n
post Jul 8 2019, 12:50 AM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 7 2019, 11:34 PM)
No good package from Digi recently too.
All need to top up a lot of money just for validity.

My sister missed the train on the auto renewal monthly BOS RM10 16GB (1gb + 500MB daily 1pm-7pm) offer too. But I don't know if this particular BOS can extend validity or not.
In my case, I had Super Long Life at RM38 (still got long time before validity expiry) coupled with that RM10 BOS offer.

Any advice on cheap alternative other than Yoodo RM12 for 30 days similar to the previous cheap Digi BOS offer above?  notworthy.gif
JohnLaiThese are what I have studied/use more (ie Yoodo, Redone, Digi, Unifi, Yes). Celcom, Umobile, Tunetalk, XOX etc not right for me, so when I mentioned cheapest/more expensive, am only comparing Yoodo, Redone, Digi, Unifi

--For monthly, Yoodo is the best/cheapest

--There are plans such as XOX with long validity and supposedly good price (can't really understand the plan though) but beware that XOX sms can have problems. 1 forumer mentioned that XOX prides itself to be spam free until bank sms can be considered spam. Haha!

--Redone postpaid cheapest is $8/month + SST(usually about 50 cents) for 1 GB data. They don't have 2GB. The next cheapest is around $28+

--Unifi bebas is good if you can get it as there is no expiry date as long as you use a bit of it/top up a bit each time (limit to 1 sim card per customer). Not sure whether it still comes with free 10GB LTE data. The top up is a bit complicated due to division between 4g/3g etc, so you may want to see the website

Yes--am only family with konfem 4G which is $30/mth for unlimited data capped at 4MBps. They have other plans but I'm not familiar

In terms of price per call/sms, digi is the most expensive.
My Digi plan-- calls@26 cents/minute and sms@20 cents
However, if you need to call/sms Singapore, Digi is the cheapest

Yoodo calls and sms are the cheapest, followed closely by Unifi. Redone calls/sms are more expensive (if to 'non-Redone 'prepaid/postpaid' users--a bit complicated here but still cheaper than Digi.

Suggest your sister get Unifi bebas and another telco sim card. It really depends on her data usage etc. Your sister's credit is really a lot, so I guess use it only when there are really good offers. Otherwise use other telco lines.

There's always a grace period for the telcos. So you don't need to renew it every month if don't need the data.

Clarification: cheapest calls/sms etc are for local calls only

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Jul 8 2019, 01:20 AM
abcn1n
post Jul 8 2019, 01:07 AM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 8 2019, 12:54 AM)
Probably nope, cause I just installed MyDigi apps on her phone not too long ago. She doesn't even know about rewards stuff.  laugh.gif
Thanks for the info, I will forward this to her.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
You are welcome. Suggest she go to the various telco's website to have a look as some are a bit more complicated than what I have explained. I too only studied all this when I realized I was spending way more than I thought I did after downloading digi apps. If I can just get another Unifi line, then I can unsubscribe from Redone.
abcn1n
post Jul 8 2019, 01:40 AM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jul 8 2019, 01:17 AM)
Great info. Seeking your advice...which telco is best/cheapest for data? Prefer prepaid, and don't mind weekly or even daily basis, as long as can tether and ideally no speed cap. My use case is I don't need to use it everyday, just when I have to travel around and don't have access to home/office wifi. Thanks in advance.
Bear in mind, when I studied the telco packages, some I didn't go into much depth /didn't study as it didn't suit me at all, so what I say may not be suitable for you.

For prepaid

Always get Unifi first/back up due to non-expiration date for data/calls/sms as long as you top up minimum or just make a phone call/sms, the grace period will start from your last call/sms/top-up.
It's weekly, daily and 2 hours LTE coverage is unlimited data but not sure whether there's any speed cap or can tether

For mobile data, I still think Yoodo's prepaid is one of the best as it doesn't have tethering restriction or speed cap and minimum spending is $12/30 days for 2GB. Can't remember how many days is Yoodo's grace period (60 or 90 days??)--so don't have to subscribe every month.

Yes konfem 4G @$30/month does not allow any tethering and speed capped at 4MBbps. They have other plans but I think cheapest also $30.

For daily/weekly usage I am not that familiar as I don't use much mobile data (most telcos such as Unifi, digi do offer them)

Sorry, I can't be of much help here.

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Jul 8 2019, 01:45 AM
abcn1n
post Jul 8 2019, 01:37 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jul 8 2019, 02:06 AM)
In my very simple explanation:
For Yoodo, it is suitable if you prefer to customise the plan according to own usage, and pay the amount of the customised usage.

Both XOX (especially XOX Black) and Unifi Mobile do have something in common, which is well known for having data, minutes and SMS that can never go expire. The biggest difference will be how they're being charged.

Unifi Mobile, let's say you pay RM15 for 2GB (4G only) + 2GB (4G+3G) plan, you got the freedom to use as long as you want, and it won't expire. No monthly commitment. If not enough, you can subscribe more add-ons and stack it up (except unlimited data plans). Their unlimited data plans cannot tether hotspot.
As long you make any calls, send SMS or surf Internet within 90 days window, your line will remain active. Or else, your account will be terminated on the 91th day. In simple words, just don't leave your number unused for more than 90 days, as if you keep the SIM card into your drawer and forget about it just because you got the freedom of not paying anything.

XOX, let's say XOX Black for instance, you pay the lowest RM10/month plan, and you get 1GB and 20 mins to all network every month automatically. If not enough, you can subscribe to Season Pass and stack/pile your data, minutes and SMS that will never expire, as long you pay your monthly bills. You don't use it at all also never mind. XOX can use hotspot.

Choosing which plan suits you is one thing. Don't forget about network coverage too. Unifi Mobile's coverage, 4G network is mainly run by TM themselves, and TM's 4G coverage are basically quite rubbish as the network is many blind spot coverage and slower speeds, even they are improving fast in expanding coverage, so you could say that it can be worst or same as U Mobile's network now. (Please note that this is my personal opinion, and may not be applicable and apply to everyone). But you could also say that Unifi Mobile is better than U Mobile in a particular area in terms of speeds, so it really depends on location also. Just because a telco's overall network is bad, does not mean the telco won't perform well in a particular area. Since they are considered as new comer in mobile telco network, you can't compare much la, unlike the big 3 telco.
The 3G network will be on domestic roaming by Celcom. Although TM did previously announce that they'll have domestic roaming with Celcom 4G network as well, but not sure how is it being implemented now.
So in conclusion, do have an expectation that Unifi Mobile's coverage may not as wide and as good as you would expect. You might experience slow speeds and it often stays in 3G network.

As for XOX, it is an MVNO and they use Celcom network. So in terms of coverage, it is the same as you're using a Celcom network.

For Digi, they are more towards balanced, but not too hardcore low usage ones. Their focus is more on users that has average to high data usage ones. Not those very low usage, passive users that don't use much. Price varies from low to high monthly fees ones.

For U Mobile, they are more towards quantity than quality. They focus on users that want to pay less, but get unlimited stuff without bother much on network performance. But their plan offerings do have speed caps to certain services that even their T&C may not stated it. Best example will be Video-Onz, where all video streaming usage will throttle to 1.5Mbps, which is enough for 480p streaming. If you are a user that don't mind "meh" or slow speeds but willing to pay affordable price (as low as RM30/month) to get unlimited this data and that data, then you can consider U Mobile.

For Maxis and Celcom, they are more on quality than quantity, as they focus are on network performance and coverage, hence target on users that willing to pay higher monthly fees to get more usage allocations. You pay for what you get lo...

For Yes 4G, their LTE speeds are pretty much average. As for coverage, city areas is fine, but when you go rural areas or underground places, you might only get "Yes 4G" or "Emergency calls only". There's no 2G or 3G because Yes 4G mobile service only operates in LTE. You must make sure your phone can support Yes 4G's LTE network, which runs on LTE Band 38 and 40 (2600MHz and 2300MHz TDD LTE), newer phone models shouldn't be a problem, as well as unofficially Band 20 (800MHz). And also VoLTE too, or else you can't make and receive phone calls. Yes 4G's VoLTE are not supported on all iPhone models, only Android can, at least for now. Meaning if you insist using Yes 4G on an iPhone, you can only use mobile data but can't make/receive phone calls.
Thanks joshhd. So I know about XOX black now (previously reading all the season pass thingy for XOX really had me kepala pening)

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jul 8 2019, 09:36 AM)
It's alright. This is still good. Thanks! Oh and FYI, Unifi Bebas Prepaid's unlimited data can tether but speed's capped at around 7Mbps.
4lt4ir--Welcome and thanks for the Unifi info. Good to hear that can tether.

abcn1n
post Jul 8 2019, 02:06 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 8 2019, 11:06 AM)
It's seems like the Digi online portal (not my digi apps) already change.
Did you all can access digi online portal to check the usage?

I realize the new online portal does not show the payment history there.
Somebody can advice the way how to check previous I make payment via new online portal there?
JuneResources Digi online portal no longer show itemized usage. For online topup, you can see it at digi apps. Can't really see it on the online portal (mine only showed 1 reload on online portal while my digi apps showed many more reloads)

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Jul 8 2019, 02:06 PM
abcn1n
post Jul 8 2019, 05:18 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 8 2019, 04:33 PM)
That's the problem everything hidden and sometimes will feel weird suddenly deductions very fast.
They don't want people to know how their's usage like. The more people know, they may realize they are being charged wrongly or realize that Digi is expensive. Sigh!
abcn1n
post Jul 9 2019, 01:35 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 9 2019, 12:58 PM)
Old MyDigi app cannot use already. Forced to use new app. Have to re-register.
soonwai Sorry. Don't quite understand. My digi apps still working. I even logged out and logged in again and everything's still the same.
abcn1n
post Jul 9 2019, 01:38 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 9 2019, 01:36 PM)
Don't sign out. Mine working until I signed out then cannot log back in. "Connect Login has been disabled" or something like that.
Dunnolah, mine cannot already.
soonwai I see. Thanks
abcn1n
post Jul 9 2019, 06:42 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(Cactus89 @ Jul 9 2019, 10:25 AM)
Lazada rm6.99 for rm10 is available
Where did you find this? Can't see it anywhere
abcn1n
post Jul 9 2019, 08:09 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jul 9 2019, 06:52 PM)
use the search function

at Myrewards atb , press the "magnifying glass", and search for "lazada"
john123x Thank you

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 9 2019, 06:52 PM)
Rewards/Categories/Cash Voucher
or
Search for Lazada
soonwai Thank you

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Jul 9 2019, 06:54 PM)
Click on the magnifying glass icon, then type Lazada.
ckimsem Thank you
abcn1n
post Jul 10 2019, 07:25 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jul 10 2019, 07:02 PM)
You can complain to Digi if you like, but they're not bringing back the old login.
I wonder if a lot of people complain or raise their concerns to MCMC and explain about charges such as PAYU which they would not have known until they see the detailed usage, maybe MCMC will make Digi show us the details again. But guess I'm just daydreaming on that. Ha!
abcn1n
post Jul 10 2019, 11:01 PM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 10 2019, 08:55 PM)
I thought all telco must provide a mean for user to view detailed usage by law?  blink.gif
JohnLai I have no idea. If that's really the law, then that's good and good only if the telcos follow it.
abcn1n
post Jul 11 2019, 12:00 AM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 10 2019, 11:28 PM)
JohnLai Thanks for that. But in Malaysia Boleh Land where everything also boleh, ummmm....don't expect too much if you know what I mean.

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 10 2019, 11:30 PM)
maybe you can try shooting a mail to MCMC
alexanderclz If I do shoot on Digi to MCMC, I need to shoot Yoodo first. They have not bothered to refund me even after several complaints. Guess they just don't want to refund.

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Jul 11 2019, 12:01 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1545sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:57 AM