Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V17, Let's Inspire
powerwoot
Aug 8 2019, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(fat16 @ Aug 8 2019, 09:12 AM) The signal already strong but building block 4G signal. Wait until telco using LTE 700mhz but people will complain again full LTE with shit speed this is a rural area and there are no tall or large buildings obstructed in between. In my area there are 4 towers that hosted digi antenna, but the nearest 2 to my home is 1100m and 1400m respectively. Having band 3 dan 7 does not help much and there is another tower that carries band 8. The conclusion is 70% I am encountering H+ and the rest will be on LTE. Reported to digi and they admitted that my place is on the blindspot and they can't promise any improvement prior to that.
powerwoot
Aug 8 2019, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(fat16 @ Aug 8 2019, 01:00 PM) are u sure 1.1km and 1.4km ? 1km from tower u will recived very strong signal never swith to 3G. using cellmapper map not every tower have digi 4G antenna yup, both broadcasting the 4G and I am using cellmapper and mapping few places at my place visited around. Maybe you can check my digi mapping from desktop version of cellmapper by user name yazidrus. This is my rough distance line of sight from my house to both of the towers.
powerwoot
Aug 8 2019, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 8 2019, 03:49 PM) What is GPRS 300MB? In google setting Did not see it on digi apps  I think that is basic internet.
powerwoot
Aug 8 2019, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(ckimsem @ Aug 8 2019, 07:21 PM) Complaining to DiGi will only be getting EMPTY promises "DiGi proposed to build a new tower, but may take a LIFETIME to secure land and 3rd party permissions" You either use it (bear with the useless network) or port to another telco (a thumb-up one). not even Digi, but Celcom as well. Or Maxis. Setting up a new tower is costly unless illegally erected. IMO, congestion no need new tower, the current cell can be upgrade. Unless there are no signal or something similar, new cell is the only way to extend the footprint.
powerwoot
Aug 9 2019, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(grassysam @ Aug 9 2019, 09:33 PM)  I wonder anyone got this offer as well? I don't find it anywhere on digi website neither digi app this offer only selected random no. You're one of them.
powerwoot
Aug 27 2019, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Aug 27 2019, 01:09 PM) Hi Masters, I'm newbie here, how to block incoming calls? I've tried set password 0000 and 1234 inside Call Barring (Call Settings), but seem NOT working as expected. heyaa oppa, contact live chat and see what they are going to say
powerwoot
Sep 6 2019, 11:58 PM
good for us the users.
powerwoot
Sep 24 2019, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 23 2019, 06:05 PM)  orait, doing until get the RM1 unlimited... aiyaaa oppa, mana ada syok cap speed.
powerwoot
Nov 21 2019, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Nov 21 2019, 04:56 PM) I report again to digi same answer, no any abnormal network detect Don't bother reporting, I've been complaining to them about the unavailability of 4G whenever I enter the house (full 4G bar outside), my house is just about 1200m from the tower.
powerwoot
Mar 7 2020, 06:25 PM
I made official complaints to digi via their app about lacking of LTE coverage at my kampung. In fact I am located not too far or blocked from their towers which are about less than 1.5km of each. I am getting 4G but it will turn to 3G each time I wanted to use data. Happened to my 3 other digi phones as well. Digi's H+ speed is sooo poor and slow, just few hundred kbps. They replied me that it was due to congestion and I doubt it as if I am at other location, the speed is quite decent for 4G.
powerwoot
Mar 8 2020, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(JLA @ Mar 8 2020, 11:29 AM) how u know that tower have digi 4G antenna ? less than 1.5km should get full signal of LTE band 3 & 8. Sign of 4G came from another far away tower one kampong dont have congestion issue unless big season holiday time I am using cellmapper, physically I am getting stronger reception when I am passing by these 2 locations (cellID 52902 and 68082). It was not about congestion as I am getting good 4G speed at pekan center which is about 500m from my house. But my house most of the time only getting H+ whenever I want to use internet. I am suspecting that antenna projection does not broadcast well to my area, less priority area perhaps?
powerwoot
Mar 8 2020, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Mar 8 2020, 07:41 PM) U might be middle of the two sites... Try side ur phone to either one of the tower below... Both site no LTE900mhz... So no choice..  must be the same situation in my place, I am between 2 towers. There is the 3rd tower which is abit far about almost 5km away and using band 8. Inside the rubber and oil palm plantation some more. It's 900mhz unreachable to my house due to thick vegetation unless the tower on the higher ground. Most of the time I am connected to a tower which is about 1.2km, idle is 4G but when I am using data it will switch to H+ pulak.
powerwoot
Apr 4 2020, 04:40 PM
all of sudden, my other digi lines consistently showing of 4G. Before this most of the time on 3G due to blindspot. My previous complaints to digi about these matter and their response was that upgrading to be carry out and to be complete end of April. Hope this is true and I will see how it goes.
powerwoot
Apr 22 2020, 09:08 AM
I am still complaining to them about weak LTE coverage in the mydigi app. Very frustrating when we have 4G at idle and becoming H+ when want to use the internet. It's H+ speed is super slow, likely just few hundred kbps from every speedtest done. Their reply was, no prob from their monitoring.
powerwoot
Apr 25 2020, 06:33 AM
Got a sms from digi that my quota is still fat and recommend me to take Viu. First they should know why I am not able to used up my data, just a few kbps only. YT buffering almost forever and asking me to subs Viu somemore.