Coocaa Smart TV (32 - 55"), Anyone getting?

TSknwong
post Jun 30 2019, 11:00 AM, updated 7y ago

3,567 posts

They are no.1 selling TV brand in many SEA countries.

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/06/27/cooca...rt-tv-malaysia/

Current they are having pre-sale in Lazada. Anyone getting?

More info:

https://www.facebook.com/coocaaMalaysiaofficial/

puchongite
post Jun 30 2019, 11:27 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 30 2019, 11:00 AM)

More info:

How is this be called ridiculously cheap ?

And where is the link which shows it is #1 in many SEA countries ?

Sounds pretty bullshit to me.
Dage
post Jun 30 2019, 02:03 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 30 2019, 11:00 AM)

More info:

I can't find any comprehensive review on the web. I'm just worried it cannot support Netflix 4k
smileguy
post Jun 30 2019, 04:29 PM

3,147 posts

My panasonic 4k 55" cost me rm2400,so the pricing wl still make us choose a branded tv instead
matt_rix
post Jun 30 2019, 10:05 PM

1,680 posts

4k 55" RM 1.7k only via lazada app...tempting

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/06/30/cooca...pre-sale-promo/
annoymous1234
post Jun 30 2019, 11:04 PM

7,617 posts

Where is the service center? How is the after sales service?

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Jun 30 2019, 11:04 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jun 30 2019, 11:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 30 2019, 04:29 PM)
My panasonic 4k 55" cost me rm2400,so the pricing wl still make us choose a branded tv instead
But your Panasonic is rubbish because no Android.
Coocaa 55“ come with Android and cost only RM1.7k.
Andrewtst
post Jul 1 2019, 03:09 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,779 posts

A 4K TV without support of HDR is somehow pointless to buy nor-matter how cheap there are.
smileguy
post Jul 1 2019, 06:03 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 30 2019, 11:16 PM)
But your Panasonic is rubbish because no Android.
Coocaa 55“ come with Android and cost only RM1.7k.
if Pana is rubbish wht abt this r Sony 55'' Ultra HD 4K Android Smart TV KD55X7500F going for less then RM2300 biggrin.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2019, 06:32 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 1 2019, 03:09 AM)
A 4K TV without support of HDR is somehow pointless to buy nor-matter how cheap there are.
If hdr support but no full array also pointless

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 1 2019, 06:03 AM)
if Pana is rubbish wht abt this r Sony 55'' Ultra HD 4K Android Smart TV KD55X7500F going for less then RM2300 biggrin.gif
Pana always rubbish at lower end. Sony I dunno
Lelouch
post Jul 1 2019, 08:25 AM

236 posts

Coocaa 55 no support hdr ke?
Andrewtst
post Jul 1 2019, 08:56 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,779 posts

QUOTE(Lelouch @ Jul 1 2019, 08:25 AM)
Coocaa 55 no support hdr ke?
None of their TV support HDR.
ruzaini88
post Jul 1 2019, 01:35 PM

245 posts

the price is tempting but not much details on spec
exkaizen
post Jul 1 2019, 02:42 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(ruzaini88 @ Jul 1 2019, 01:35 PM)
the price is tempting but not much details on spec
yeah... wonder if they have dvb-t2 for 50" and 55"
Saw in Lazada stated isdb-t for their 40"
xSean
post Jul 2 2019, 11:59 AM

2,773 posts

so worth to buy or not? now 55" just rm1699
slaveone
post Jul 2 2019, 12:01 PM

1,231 posts

pass
ruzaini88
post Jul 2 2019, 03:01 PM

245 posts

Better wait for customer review. Wait till shipping day
yagami05
post Jul 4 2019, 02:51 PM

122 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by yagami05: Jul 5 2019, 02:23 AM
OptimusStar
post Jul 9 2019, 12:38 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 1 2019, 06:03 AM)
Where can get this model for this price?
Geekbuster
post Jul 9 2019, 10:41 PM

149 posts

received mine today

plastic feel but the picture quality damn good
OptimusStar
post Jul 9 2019, 11:12 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Geekbuster @ Jul 9 2019, 10:41 PM)
received mine today

Did you buy it from Lazada? Any images ?
boonhan
post Jul 10 2019, 03:18 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(Geekbuster @ Jul 9 2019, 10:41 PM)
received mine today

Isnt we only able to checkout july 12?
Do u see the which panel the screen used?
Geekbuster
post Jul 10 2019, 09:13 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Jul 9 2019, 11:12 PM)
Did you buy it from Lazada? Any images ?
Later i will share

QUOTE(boonhan @ Jul 10 2019, 03:18 AM)
Isnt we only able to checkout july 12?
Do u see the which panel the screen used?
1st sale on 5th july. 12th july will be second release. Only 15 set available on 5th july
Geekbuster
post Jul 10 2019, 09:14 PM

149 posts

Panel by skyworth
rkwan67
post Jul 10 2019, 09:46 PM

2,455 posts

so anyone tested if netflix 4k is supported?
annoymous1234
post Jul 11 2019, 12:13 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(Geekbuster @ Jul 10 2019, 09:14 PM)
Panel by skyworth
Where is the service center,?
exkaizen
post Jul 12 2019, 09:40 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

Fully paid for 50q5 this morning... received it at 10am 😁😁😁 picture is nice for the price
annoymous1234
post Jul 12 2019, 10:54 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jul 12 2019, 09:40 PM)
Fully paid for 50q5 this morning... received it at 10am 😁😁😁 picture is nice for the price
Got hdr?
exkaizen
post Jul 13 2019, 02:14 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jul 12 2019, 10:54 PM)
Got hdr?
Not sure... but the picture is fine with me for a 50 inch 4k android tv..

Anyway they give tv wall mount as well.

This post has been edited by exkaizen: Jul 13 2019, 02:22 PM

Cozlow398 P
post Jul 13 2019, 06:18 PM

Probation

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jul 13 2019, 02:14 PM)

May I know how much is the mounting service? Is it coming from themselves who deliver to u? Overall would you recommend this model? Thank u.
chyuan
post Jul 13 2019, 07:04 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jul 13 2019, 02:14 PM)

Are you able to use Netflix app? Mine having error while loding Netflix....
exkaizen
post Jul 14 2019, 09:38 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(Cozlow398 @ Jul 13 2019, 06:18 PM)
May I know how much is the mounting service? Is it coming from themselves who deliver to u? Overall would you recommend this model? Thank u.
They give the wall mount bracket in the tv box... yes.. for it price... recomend it... reliability. . Well need to wait for few years...

Netflix 4K & HDR
Youtube 4k
DVB-T2 (haven't test it... waiting for my antenna)
Sound is clear
5GHz & 2.4GHz wifi supported
Android TV
Kodi (smooth)
Iflix
2 years warranty (if not mistaken 1 on 1 replacement for first year)

50 inch with these features... I won't be complaining much

This post has been edited by exkaizen: Jul 14 2019, 09:43 AM

exkaizen
post Jul 14 2019, 09:39 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(chyuan @ Jul 13 2019, 07:04 PM)
Are you able to use Netflix app? Mine having error while loding Netflix....
Yes... I can... maybe you need to update your netflix apps...
I can stream Netflix 4K and HDR works as well...
Youtube 4K works...
annoymous1234
post Jul 14 2019, 10:50 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jul 14 2019, 09:39 AM)
Yes... I can... maybe you need to update your netflix apps...
I can stream Netflix 4K and HDR works as well...
Youtube 4K works...
Since it runs on Android. Can it install apk instead of from Google play store ?

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Jul 14 2019, 10:51 AM
exkaizen
post Jul 14 2019, 07:44 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jul 14 2019, 10:50 AM)
Since it runs on Android. Can it install apk instead of from Google play store ?
Yes... you can sideload the apk.
mother84
post Jul 15 2019, 11:06 AM

79 posts

just received my coocaa 55q5...

the panel is not bad..

used sony 40inches before...
mother84
post Jul 15 2019, 11:08 AM

79 posts

u all know how to pairing your remote control?

when u press "Voice" button at top middle, it will searching bluetooth accessories.

u may hold the "HOME" and "LEFT" button together , to do the pairing.
then only you can use the remote control as MIC.

Also, i found the TV>Picture > Bluelight, you all turn it on of turn it off?

saw some chinese review 酷开 55A3 防蓝光, so your kid eye get protected?
mother84
post Jul 15 2019, 11:09 AM

79 posts

i got my 2 meters HDMI cable in MR DIY, just only RM18.
use TnG wallet got RM5 discount somemore.. hehe ..

just simply sharing to you all

mother84
post Jul 15 2019, 11:09 AM

79 posts

oh ya, anyone filled up the warranty card? need send back?
mother84
post Jul 15 2019, 11:15 AM

79 posts

https://www.hitechcentury.com/coocaa-55-inc...or-just-rm2299/

The biggest and most powerful model in their line-up is the coocaa Explore 55Q5 which has a 55-inch 60Hz panel that has 4K pixel resolution with 300 nits brightness, a 6.5ms response time and runs Android 8.0 under the hood on a MediaTek MT5596 1.2GHz quad-core processor paired with 2.5GB of DDR3 RAM and 16GB of onboard storage. The Explore 55Q5 also has Widevine DRM so it’s Netflix ready out of the box along with Google Assistant support. Other mod-cons include 10W stereo speakers with DTS TruSurround support, Bluetooth 4.0 and WiFi connectivity. The Explore 5SQ5 clocks in at RM2,999 but coocaa are offering a special promotional price at launch of RM2,299.
exkaizen
post Jul 15 2019, 12:25 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Jul 15 2019, 11:09 AM)
oh ya, anyone filled up the warranty card? need send back?
I think do not send back... read somewhere on the card that need to bring the card...
I kept LAZADA delivery paper with the card... to show what date I received the tv.
deathninjax
post Jul 15 2019, 11:54 PM

124 posts

the 55q5 tv accepts hdr signal from the ps4 pro but i dont think it's as good as other tvs which costs more. hard to see the effect too.
mother84
post Jul 16 2019, 12:04 PM

79 posts

so overall, what do u think of 55q5 tv?

i tried watch the movies in Netflix and 4k trailer in youtube.
perform quite nice.

but, if watch youtube (taiwan drama in full hd1080) i i felt the color and movement have some ghosting drag shadow.. a bit fainting to watch. not as good as my previous sony tv..

exkaizen
post Jul 16 2019, 12:25 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Jul 16 2019, 12:04 PM)
so overall, what do u think of 55q5 tv?

i tried watch the movies in Netflix and 4k trailer in youtube.
perform quite nice.

but, if watch youtube (taiwan drama in full hd1080) i i felt the color and movement have some ghosting drag shadow.. a bit fainting to watch. not as good as my previous sony tv..
It won't be as good as Sony or Samsung TV... hence need to look back the purpose of purchasing tv.

If buyer want a TV with decent colour and performance, 4K, DVB-T2, Android and cheap... I believe Coocaa is the rite TV.
If buyer want a TV with those good in HDR, colour and performance... get Sony or Samsung TV...

I believe Sony and Samsung TV much expensive if the specs are same or similar as Coocaa.
Even Skyworth TV (Coocaa is under Skyworth) is a bit expensive given the similar specs.

Oh... luckily my TV doesn't have any light bleeding... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by exkaizen: Jul 16 2019, 12:27 PM
mother84
post Jul 16 2019, 02:34 PM

79 posts

If buyer want a TV with decent colour and performance, 4K, DVB-T2, Android and cheap... I believe Coocaa is the rite TV.

yes, i totally agreed, the pricing is good enought to get all function above.
i think sony x7500f 's android system is not that fast as Coocaa one.

2.5GB RAM , is quite smooth.
mother84
post Jul 16 2019, 02:36 PM

79 posts

but the tv color sometime looks weird to me...

don't u think?

and, how to adjust the picture settings, when we are using youtube and Netflix.
i found no where to set.

only can set, when i using HDMI connect to my pc
exkaizen
post Jul 16 2019, 03:13 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

Yup... I think you can't... if not mistaken you can only change for atv/dtv/hdmi source only... those android apps... you can't
mother84
post Jul 16 2019, 05:49 PM

79 posts

so when u connect to hdmi mode, you use what mode?

Cinema ? is the best so far?

mind to share the setting you set?
which settings you felt mode comfort?

picture mode : Cinema
backlight : 50
brightness : 50
Contrast : 50
Color : 50

and what you turn on in advance settings?
mother84
post Jul 16 2019, 05:50 PM

79 posts

cinema mode, color is pale..
exkaizen
post Jul 16 2019, 06:09 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

I only connect HDMI to my hypptv... and use default... have not play around with the setting yet.
tanseehua
post Jul 20 2019, 05:35 PM

519 posts

I also bought a CooCaa 50Q5 for my living room, just unbox and use yesterday night. so far for the price i paid, is worth.

Ya its color is pale, how to adjust to make it more colorful ya??
myusri1990 P
post Jul 20 2019, 10:35 PM

Probation

Any try Asto Go on Coocaa TV yet?
kepalalutut
post Jul 21 2019, 10:55 AM

Asked astro how to pair astro remote with coocaa tv. Tried below step but failed

1. Tekan butang TV (power) dan ok bersama-sama, sehingga indicator LED berkelip dua kali.
2. Tekan nombor 9-9-1 sehingga indicator LED berkelip dua kali.
3. Arahkan 'remote control' Astro ke TV. Tekan butang TV dan tekan ch+ (serentak).
4. Jika TV tidak tertutup, tekan ch+ lagi sehingga TV tertutup. Jika masih tidak berjaya bermakna TV encik tidak boleh di 'synchronize' dengan 'remote control' Astro. Jika berjaya, teruskan dengan langkah ke 5.
5. Tekan butang OK. Indicator LED akan berkelip dua kali menandakan TV telah di set.
btfan
post Aug 6 2019, 02:04 PM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

Any bros can share how's the upscaling capability of the 55Q5 from 720p sources? Is it still good or very pixelated?

Quite hesitant to make the jump to 4K TV since most of my contents are 720p.

exkaizen
post Aug 6 2019, 02:55 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ Aug 6 2019, 02:04 PM)
Any bros can share how's the upscaling capability of the 55Q5 from 720p sources? Is it still good or very pixelated?

Quite hesitant to make the jump to 4K TV since most of my contents are 720p.
For me it still good.... I have lots of media downloaded in 720p and access via Kodi.

benlaw
post Aug 7 2019, 12:25 PM

548 posts

hi all,

if Samsung 49 FHD vs 4k 50 coocaa
price is same
which color you think better?
digitalcode
post Aug 7 2019, 09:48 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Jul 15 2019, 11:15 AM)
https://www.hitechcentury.com/coocaa-55-inc...or-just-rm2299/
The biggest and most powerful model in their line-up is the coocaa Explore 55Q5 which has a 55-inch 60Hz panel that has 4K pixel resolution with 300 nits brightness, a 6.5ms response time and runs Android 8.0 under the hood on a MediaTek MT5596 1.2GHz quad-core processor paired with 2.5GB of DDR3 RAM and 16GB of onboard storage. The Explore 55Q5 also has Widevine DRM so it’s Netflix ready out of the box along with Google Assistant support. Other mod-cons include 10W stereo speakers with DTS TruSurround support, Bluetooth 4.0 and WiFi connectivity. The Explore 5SQ5 clocks in at RM2,999 but coocaa are offering a special promotional price at launch of RM2,299.
Now rm1699 on Lazada lol

puchongite
post Aug 7 2019, 10:21 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Aug 7 2019, 09:48 PM)
Now rm1699 on Lazada lol
Still Haier is cheaper. LOL.
mother84
post Aug 8 2019, 02:50 PM

79 posts

Anyone need share netflix account ,pm me
btfan
post Aug 8 2019, 10:16 PM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Aug 6 2019, 02:55 PM)
For me it still good.... I have lots of media downloaded in 720p and access via Kodi.
How's the 4K streaming through wifi? I think it's using AC standard.
exkaizen
post Aug 9 2019, 09:05 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ Aug 8 2019, 10:16 PM)
How's the 4K streaming through wifi? I think it's using AC standard.
I'm using AC... netflix 4k streaming via both 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz is good
enduser
post Aug 9 2019, 07:38 PM

1,282 posts

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/08/09/cooca...eap-android-tv/

Coocaa 50″ 4K TV unboxing: One of the cheapest Android TVs around

-oc-gassa
post Aug 13 2019, 09:45 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Aug 9 2019, 09:05 AM)
I'm using AC... netflix 4k streaming via both 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz is good
confirm Netflix with HDR logo for this TV?
puchongite
post Aug 13 2019, 10:00 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Aug 9 2019, 07:38 PM)
https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/08/09/cooca...eap-android-tv/

Coocaa 50″ 4K TV unboxing: One of the cheapest Android TVs around
I am NOT impressed by the shouting at all.

50" 4K TV with price RM1799, isn't it more or less the same as Samsung, LG, TCL, ... and many others ?

This post has been edited by puchongite: Aug 13 2019, 10:10 AM
exkaizen
post Aug 13 2019, 10:52 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Aug 13 2019, 09:45 AM)
confirm Netflix with HDR logo for this TV?
yup... few Netflix HDR & 4K series as well
exkaizen
post Aug 13 2019, 10:55 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 13 2019, 10:00 AM)
I am NOT impressed by the shouting at all.

50" 4K TV with price RM1799, isn't it more or less the same as Samsung, LG, TCL, ... and many others ?
not sure if you able to get 50" 4k Android TV at 1799 for Samsung and LG.
TCL service center is available in Malaysia?
I got my Coocaa 50" at RM1499 and don't think other brand as low as that... If I can get Samsung, LG that price... I'll go for Samsung and LG. biggrin.gif
puchongite
post Aug 13 2019, 11:05 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Aug 13 2019, 10:55 AM)
not sure if you able to get 50" 4k Android TV at 1799 for Samsung and LG.
TCL service center is available in Malaysia?
I got my Coocaa 50" at RM1499 and don't think other brand as low as that... If I can get Samsung, LG that price... I'll go for Samsung and LG.  biggrin.gif
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/haier-50...s862644766.html

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/philips-...s506550175.html

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/samsung-...s990040931.html

Search more if you like.
fuadfadz
post Aug 13 2019, 11:29 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 13 2019, 11:05 AM)
people dont buy coocaa 50 because it is 1799 but because it is 1499!

no other android tv are more smooth than this. trust me. 16gb rom + 2.5gb ram what a steal
fuadfadz
post Aug 13 2019, 11:31 AM

795 posts

NONE OF THIS IS AN ANDROID TV. LOL doh.gif
harrycnut
post Aug 13 2019, 11:47 AM

28 posts

anyone here tried to install Astro GO? can watch?
LS3
post Aug 13 2019, 12:18 PM

47 posts

is coocaa 55q5 is IPTV? can't see any channel after i connect to antenna
exkaizen
post Aug 13 2019, 12:53 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

I believe this is not android tv...
as others posted said... we get Coocaa when it's price at 1499 and it came with Android TV.

From what I saw Coocaa frequently selling promo price for 50" at 1499 and 55" at 1799. The promo valid when purchasing using Lazada apps

puchongite
post Aug 13 2019, 01:07 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Aug 13 2019, 12:53 PM)
I believe this is not android tv...
as others posted said... we get Coocaa when it's price at 1499 and it came with Android TV.

From what I saw Coocaa frequently selling promo price for 50" at 1499 and 55" at 1799. The promo valid when purchasing using Lazada apps
There is no reason why an android TV should command a premium. But if you insist on an android TV you can find TCL or A&S. Price is also comparable.
exkaizen
post Aug 13 2019, 02:18 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 13 2019, 01:07 PM)
There is no reason why an android TV should command a premium. But if you insist on an android TV you can find TCL or A&S. Price is also comparable.
It's not a premium but people get coocaa because they can get Android TV at a lower price compared to famous brand Android TV such as Samsung, LG etc.
As for TCL or A&S it is comparable at the standard price but not cheaper compared to Coocaa promo price.
And Coocaa use same service center as Skyworth.
I'm not sure whether TCL or A&S even have their own service center in Malaysia.

exkaizen
post Aug 13 2019, 02:22 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(LS3 @ Aug 13 2019, 12:18 PM)
is coocaa 55q5 is IPTV? can't see any channel after i connect to antenna
Coocaa customer service mentioned 50q5 and 55q5 did have DVB-T.
I can watch Digital TV from my 50q5 hence I believe 55q5.
Initially I can't... after I bought a cheaper internal antenna and stick on the wall...
Then I bought the external antenna, I can view Malaysia digital TV channel.

soulmad
post Aug 13 2019, 04:06 PM

942 posts

when show white screen,is the corner vignette common for 50inch?
refer image below
https://www.soyacincau.com/wp-content/uploa...o-3000x1687.png

enduser
post Aug 13 2019, 05:46 PM

1,282 posts

Imo, smart tv enough already.

Just buy mi box then automatically become android tv.
And android box got more rom/ram n better soc
alexchew_2020
post Aug 13 2019, 07:37 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

does u all units have sound out from the tv... bi bi..... i could hear it... is not a speaker sound..is from inside the tv box..is it normal...

colour so bright...ugh...

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Aug 13 2019, 07:37 PM
puchongite
post Aug 13 2019, 08:41 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 13 2019, 07:37 PM)
does u all units have sound out from the tv... bi bi.....  i could hear it... is not a speaker sound..is from inside the tv box..is it normal...

colour so bright...ugh...
Check For loose connections or else call service centre..
mackcyber
post Aug 13 2019, 09:44 PM

176 posts

My Coocaa 55 inch just arrived today. Self picked up because Skynet so slow.
My first impression I'm no impressed by its colour and sharpness when watching Netflix and iflix.

alexchew_2020
post Aug 13 2019, 09:53 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 13 2019, 08:41 PM)
Check For loose connections or else call service centre..
could that be behind fot a fan design inside the board?

and where is the netflix? self install?

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Aug 13 2019, 10:13 PM
xsensei
post Aug 13 2019, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(harrycnut @ Aug 13 2019, 11:47 AM)
anyone here tried to install Astro GO? can watch?
yes. can install..
kamikraze
post Aug 14 2019, 01:39 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

Coocaa is having another sales 12pm-2pm today.
myusri1990 P
post Aug 14 2019, 04:08 AM

Probation

QUOTE(xsensei @ Aug 14 2019, 12:32 AM)
yes. can install..
how was the experience apps running on the TV. New Astro On The Go apps is lagging on my Mibox
puchongite
post Aug 14 2019, 08:19 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 13 2019, 09:53 PM)
could that be behind fot a fan design inside the board?

and where is the netflix? self install?
Let's say it is due to a cooling fan. Then it is still a problem which coocaa has to solve. How can a TV has got background noise ? Isn't it ?

alexchew_2020
post Aug 14 2019, 11:24 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 14 2019, 08:19 AM)
Let's say it is due to a cooling fan. Then it is still a problem which coocaa has to solve. How can a TV has got background noise ? Isn't it ?
i'm pretty sure the sound is came from the board... not sure is a cooling fan or wat..

when open a show or not, when the tv is open, there is a tiny sound like telegram..du du du..none stop... quite annoying...thinking to return n refund.

video quality is seem good to me, the text/font display seem a bit low pixel... weird sweat.gif

the display is bright.. even set manually does't seem able to get preferred setting to me laugh.gif
puchongite
post Aug 14 2019, 12:30 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 14 2019, 11:24 AM)
i'm pretty sure the sound is came from the board... not sure is a cooling fan or wat..

when open a show or not, when the tv  is open, there is a tiny sound like telegram..du du du..none stop... quite annoying...thinking to return n refund.

video quality is seem good to me, the text/font display seem a bit low pixel... weird sweat.gif

the display is bright.. even set manually does't seem able to get preferred setting to me  laugh.gif
I agree with you it is very irritating.

I have an old LED tv, when connected to a TV box, I have to set on the TVBOX the video on the HDMI to be 50 Hz, or else if use default of 60Hz, I get a very irritating background humming sound. Yes, background sound is VERY hard to tolerate.
alexchew_2020
post Aug 14 2019, 12:44 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

how to install the netflix?i see default doest come with it..
puchongite
post Aug 14 2019, 12:52 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 14 2019, 12:44 PM)
how to install the netflix?i see default doest come with it..
Have you tried going to Google play store to install it ?

It's an Android TV, the play store should allow you to install the netflix which has a logo/icon like this :-

Complain to Coocaa, if you can only install this :-

LS3
post Aug 14 2019, 02:20 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Aug 13 2019, 02:22 PM)
Coocaa customer service mentioned 50q5 and 55q5 did have DVB-T.
I can watch Digital TV from my 50q5 hence I believe 55q5.
Initially I can't... after I bought a cheaper internal antenna and stick on the wall...
Then I bought the external antenna, I can view Malaysia digital TV channel.
Will buy a outdoor antenna and try again
alexchew_2020
post Aug 14 2019, 02:25 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 14 2019, 12:52 PM)
Have you tried going to Google play store to install it ?

It's an Android TV, the play store should allow you to install the netflix which has a logo/icon like this :-

Complain to Coocaa, if you can only install this :-

i try search on the market store..does't have...

where google play store?lol self install?
puchongite
post Aug 14 2019, 02:28 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 14 2019, 02:25 PM)

Try this instead :-

https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/netflix-inc/n...lix-android-tv/

exkaizen
post Aug 14 2019, 04:29 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 14 2019, 02:25 PM)

Yes need to self install... previously read somewhere why some android tv need to install manually... either due to google cert for the android tv or netflix cert something..

alexchew_2020
post Aug 14 2019, 07:51 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 14 2019, 02:28 PM)
any guide how to install into the tv? pendrive?

i notice the buzz buzz sound is not there..when i press mute....
even go to utube there the sound will gone...

it will have buzz buzz sound from the spear when i output as a monitor from my pc...weird..... hdmi cable issue?

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Aug 14 2019, 07:52 PM
puchongite
post Aug 14 2019, 08:25 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 14 2019, 07:51 PM)
any guide how to install into the tv? pendrive?

i notice the buzz buzz sound is not there..when i press mute....
even go to utube there the sound will gone...

it will have buzz buzz sound from the spear when i output as a monitor from my pc...weird..... hdmi cable issue?
iPhone user ? Read this :-

https://www.makeuseof.com/tag/how-to-manual...android-device/

Yeah the sound is due to hdmi. Just like my case of connecting from tvbox outputting to TV. Check if the PC can change the output frequency.
alexchew_2020
post Aug 14 2019, 11:11 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 14 2019, 08:25 PM)
iPhone user ? Read this :-

https://www.makeuseof.com/tag/how-to-manual...android-device/

Yeah the sound is due to hdmi. Just like my case of connecting from tvbox outputting to TV. Check if the PC can change the output frequency.
pc output frequency?
puchongite
post Aug 15 2019, 07:56 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 14 2019, 11:11 PM)
pc output frequency?
Or output refresh rate.

https://www.windowscentral.com/how-change-m...rate-windows-10

Or you will need to search the net.

The articles might ask you to change better cable, or cable with isolator.

https://www.psaudio.com/ps_how/how-to-find-and-fix-hum/
soulmad
post Aug 15 2019, 04:10 PM

942 posts

just know that
coocaa was founded by skyworth & Alibaba, they going to include Alibaba cloud in future.
Online Ecomm Android TV is their signature focus

This post has been edited by soulmad: Aug 15 2019, 04:11 PM
alexchew_2020
post Aug 17 2019, 12:15 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 15 2019, 07:56 AM)
Or output refresh rate.

https://www.windowscentral.com/how-change-m...rate-windows-10

Or you will need to search the net.

The articles might ask you to change better cable, or cable with isolator.

https://www.psaudio.com/ps_how/how-to-find-and-fix-hum/
yes is something sould like that coming out from the tv speaker..so it's not a tv problems right? hmm... i tried another cable also same thing happen. new cable still on delivery.... ugh.... should i return refund or keep the tv lol..
puchongite
post Aug 17 2019, 05:40 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 17 2019, 12:15 PM)
yes is something sould like that coming out from the tv speaker..so it's not a tv problems right? hmm... i tried another cable also same thing happen. new cable still on delivery.... ugh....  should i return refund or keep the tv lol..
Have you tried changing on the pc the refresh rate ? On a different configurations, after I changed refresh rate from 60Hz to 50Hz the buzzing sound is gone.
alexchew_2020
post Aug 17 2019, 09:00 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 17 2019, 05:40 PM)
Have you tried changing on the pc the refresh rate ? On a different configurations, after I changed refresh rate from 60Hz to 50Hz the buzzing sound is gone.
tried change to 30hz..still got buzzing sound... dont have 40 or 50hz setting. doh.gif

the weird things is, browsing those no sound one wont hear any buzzing appear..if open video site like utube then the sound come doh.gif mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Aug 17 2019, 09:06 PM
puchongite
post Aug 17 2019, 09:24 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 17 2019, 09:00 PM)
tried change to 30hz..still got buzzing sound... dont have 40 or 50hz setting.  doh.gif

the weird things is, browsing those no sound one wont hear any buzzing appear..if open video site like utube then the sound come  doh.gif  mega_shok.gif
I believe it is because the certain video has certain refresh rate but your TV cannot auto adjust refresh rate.
alexchew_2020
post Aug 17 2019, 09:26 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 17 2019, 09:24 PM)
I believe it is because the certain video has certain refresh rate but your TV cannot auto adjust refresh rate.
sometimes got buzzing sound sometimes does't have buzzing sound... ugh...frusturrated sound i return n refund? laugh.gif
puchongite
post Aug 17 2019, 09:28 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 17 2019, 09:26 PM)
sometimes got buzzing sound sometimes does't have buzzing sound... ugh...frusturrated sound i return n refund?  laugh.gif
I suspect it is a common "feature". You should also check if you can adjust HDMI refresh rate to match with video frame rate.
alexchew_2020
post Aug 17 2019, 10:46 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 17 2019, 09:28 PM)
I suspect it is a common "feature". You should also check if you can adjust HDMI refresh rate to match with  video frame rate.
i tried adjust in graphic settings..

this settings?

coocoa got 30hz 59hz and 60hz...

tried 30hz..still got buzzing sound... and is bad slow...

59hz also got sound.
acmilan01
post Aug 17 2019, 10:50 PM

173 posts

Any 1 got info when will coocaa have sales again ?
LS3
post Aug 19 2019, 10:37 AM

47 posts

How to install google chrome in coocaa tv?

enduser
post Aug 19 2019, 01:26 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(acmilan01 @ Aug 17 2019, 10:50 PM)
Any 1 got info when will coocaa have sales again ?
Maybe wait on 9.9 sales
acmilan01
post Aug 19 2019, 08:58 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Aug 19 2019, 01:26 PM)
Maybe wait on 9.9 sales
Thanks bro, btw i buy TCL tv yesterday, 50 inch too big for my small house, so i buy tcl 40inch instead coocaa
alexchew_2020
post Aug 20 2019, 01:04 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(acmilan01 @ Aug 19 2019, 08:58 PM)
Thanks bro, btw i buy TCL tv yesterday, 50 inch too big for my small house, so i buy tcl 40inch instead coocaa
TCL good?

by the way... today i return the tv back to coocaa... i had make my decision. not sure othres la...but i can review abit about it..on 32" coocaa la... personal review.

Picture/display quality is good for movie.... of coz la it's a tv ma...

if display/pixel of font/text... is blur. coz i'm using tv as output display for pc. this not reach my expetation.

buzzing sound..only happen when output display from pc, astro or normal tv play display no buzzing sound notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

once got the refund will look into tv agains..as really new a new one... still thinking what brand to get.. panasonic used, sharp used. toshiba and sony not sure yet.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Aug 20 2019, 01:05 AM
exkaizen
post Aug 20 2019, 06:40 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 20 2019, 01:04 AM)
TCL good?

by the way... today i return the tv back to coocaa... i had make my decision. not sure othres la...but i can review abit about it..on 32" coocaa la... personal review.

if display/pixel of font/text... is blur. coz i'm using tv as output display for pc. this not reach my expetation.

buzzing sound..only happen when output display from pc, astro or normal tv play display no buzzing sound  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

once got the refund will look into tv agains..as really new a new one... still thinking what brand to get.. panasonic used, sharp used. toshiba and sony not sure yet.. laugh.gif
Good bro... return if the tv have issues... hopefully you can get a better tv without issue... 💪💪💪

My 50" don't have issue (or I did not aware) with buzzing sound when display from my hypptv box.

This post has been edited by exkaizen: Aug 20 2019, 06:40 AM
puchongite
post Aug 20 2019, 07:37 AM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Aug 20 2019, 06:40 AM)
Good bro... return if the tv have issues... hopefully you can get a better tv without issue... 💪💪💪

My 50" don't have issue (or I did not aware) with buzzing sound when display from my hypptv box.
When you connect from hypptv Box to coocaa TV using HDMI, what resolution and FPS you are using ? 1080p@60Hz ? Or 4k@30Hz ?

When I connect from my tvbox to my (old) TV at 1080p ( the TV only able to do 1080 and cannot do 4k ) I have to set it to 1080p and 50 Hz to stop the buzzing sound. If I set it to 1080p and 60 Hz, display works but there will be buzzing sound.

This is very repeatable.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Aug 20 2019, 08:47 AM
acmilan01
post Aug 20 2019, 08:27 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 20 2019, 01:04 AM)
TCL good?

buzzing sound..only happen when output display from pc, astro or normal tv play display no buzzing sound  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

So far i ok with that, just i c a forumer use skyworth tv can set using Cantonese language google voice search after install android remote on phone, but i fail, will try setting again
iq_myst
post Aug 21 2019, 05:09 PM

225 posts

this TV able to play Netflix in 5.1/7.1 sound?
mother84
post Aug 27 2019, 09:34 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(LS3 @ Aug 19 2019, 10:37 AM)
How to install google chrome in coocaa tv?
you can download the google chrome apk from APKpure website,

then copy over the .apk file into a pendrive, then u plug in the pendrive into TV.
use file browser open it and install.

but, not so good to browse by using the remote control, unless you setup a Wireless keyboard Mouse, then will be better.
mother84
post Aug 27 2019, 09:44 AM

79 posts

Dear Guys,

i had use 55" 55Q5 Coocaa Android TV for over 1 month.

Basically, there is no much complaint for the pricing.

It is really worth, the price i bought for 55" is only at RM1699

The Android system is smooth, better than most of the branded TV.

2.5 GB ram which is powerful!
But, you don't want to play android games in this TV, it is not realistic.

Okay, a bit complaint on the Screen color,
many of you guys complaint on too bright,
actually, it can be adjust in the MENU.

I always set the brightness :

Day time : 60%
Night time with dimmed light : 20%

It is not so convenience to adjust the brightness, because you must change the brightness at TV/HDMI mode.

In the android interface, you are not allow to call up the MENU to adjust the brightness.

I also found the default setting for color was too RED. I always see the people face in RED color.

For this, i had set the Colorness to 52.
Which, i felt better.

Okay, please share your opinion too, if you have a better way to change the color to more natural.

Enjoy your Coocaa!
mother84
post Aug 27 2019, 09:46 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Aug 21 2019, 05:09 PM)
this TV able to play Netflix in 5.1/7.1 sound?
This TV audio output have the optical port.
But no HDMI ARC (Audio Return Channel)
LS3
post Aug 27 2019, 03:06 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Aug 27 2019, 09:34 AM)
you can download the google chrome apk from APKpure website,

then copy over the .apk file into a pendrive, then u plug in the pendrive into TV.
use file browser open it and install.

but, not so good to browse by using the remote control, unless you setup a Wireless keyboard Mouse, then will be better.
Thanks for the info. Yes, i bought a wireless mouse and keyboard.
LS3
post Aug 27 2019, 03:24 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Aug 27 2019, 09:44 AM)
Dear Guys,

It is not so convenience to adjust the brightness, because you must change the brightness at TV/HDMI mode.

In the android interface, you are not allow to call up the MENU to adjust the brightness.

I also found the default setting for color was too RED. I always see the people face in RED color.

Which, i felt better.

Okay, please share your opinion too, if you have a better way to change the color to more natural.

Enjoy your Coocaa!
i also bought 55Q5, so far so good. Thanks for sharing how to adjust the brightness.
A bit slow when i turn on the TV, that is the down side

mother84
post Aug 27 2019, 03:36 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(LS3 @ Aug 27 2019, 03:24 PM)
i also bought 55Q5, so far so good. Thanks for sharing how to adjust the brightness.
A bit slow when i turn on the TV, that is the down side
you mean you have to wait the turning on? wait the coocaa loading ?

you need to turn a fast turn on feature in settings.

So, it wont load the logo so long time, just 2 seconds to turn on the TV for me.

It is in HDMI/TV , press menu, then you scroll down to bottom.
And you find find, there is a setting called FAST turn on, or open one. i forgot the name.

Then you can turn on faster.

The way your turn off, is just standby the android, if need wait long time, mean you restart the whole android system.
Just like our android phone.
LS3
post Aug 28 2019, 09:25 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Aug 27 2019, 03:36 PM)
you mean you have to wait the turning on? wait the coocaa loading ?

you need to turn a fast turn on feature in settings.

So, it wont load the logo so long time, just 2 seconds to turn on the TV for me.

It is in HDMI/TV , press menu, then you scroll down to bottom.
And you find find, there is a setting called FAST turn on, or open one. i forgot the name.

Then you can turn on faster.

The way your turn off, is just standby the android, if need wait long time, mean you restart the whole android system.
Just like our android phone.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
will try tonight
mother84
post Aug 28 2019, 12:18 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(LS3 @ Aug 28 2019, 09:25 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
will try tonight
Sure, let us know the result.
I am sure you can do it.
iq_myst
post Aug 28 2019, 01:01 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Aug 27 2019, 09:46 AM)
thanks for your reply. but before adding the hardware, the TV itself must be able to play Netflix in 5.1 sound.

does it have logo as below when playing Netflix?

mother84
post Aug 28 2019, 01:28 PM

79 posts

i saw the logo before , which is dolby atmos.

LS3
post Aug 28 2019, 07:16 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Aug 28 2019, 12:18 PM)
Sure, let us know the result.
I am sure you can do it.
Faster now after I turn on Fast Boost. Thanks for the info
Zeuss1220
post Aug 30 2019, 12:07 PM

469 posts

I received my 50inch model yesterday. So far so good. Bought this specifically because its Android TV.

But i realized the play store doesn't allow All Apps? For example HBO GO I believe should be Chromecast supported? And Astro Go also don't have.

Iinm i have everything updated
mother84
post Aug 30 2019, 12:11 PM

79 posts

Do you all pair the remote control with bluetooth?

It will be more convenience to search by using VOICE Recognisation.

press the top middle(microphone) button,
then, it will start searching, then
HOLD the Left and HOME button,

then u will see the green light flashing...
After that, pairing wil appeared.

After paired, you actually no need point your remote control to the TV sensor receiver,
It is using bluetooth to control the TV.

I found that is so much useful, when i am browsing in Netflix.

https://www.techpinas.com/2019/03/coocaa-An...V-Unboxing.html
puchongite
post Aug 30 2019, 12:12 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Aug 30 2019, 12:07 PM)
I received my 50inch model yesterday. So far so good. Bought this specifically because its Android TV.

But i realized the play store doesn't allow All Apps? For example HBO GO I believe should be Chromecast supported? And Astro Go also don't have.

Iinm i have everything updated
Not downloadable from play store is not a problem, you can always sideload it from apk download via Chrome or USB thumb drive.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Aug 30 2019, 12:12 PM
mother84
post Aug 30 2019, 12:20 PM

79 posts

Anyone tried using TOSLINK (Optical) port to link with any 5.1 soundbar? performance good?

do you all use any sound bar with Dolby Atmos?

thinking of :
Yamaha YAS-207
Samsung by Harman Kardon Q60R
Zeuss1220
post Aug 30 2019, 12:39 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 30 2019, 12:12 PM)
Not downloadable from play store is not a problem, you can always sideload it from apk download via Chrome or USB thumb drive.
any idea why not downloadable from playstore? region locked? device not compatible with app? app not compatible with device?

This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Aug 30 2019, 12:39 PM
AVFAN
post Aug 30 2019, 12:48 PM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Aug 30 2019, 12:39 PM)
any idea why not downloadable from playstore? region locked? device not compatible with app? app not compatible with device?
becos the apps u mentioned are not ATV approved.
approved ones appear in TV playstore, will be displayed on homescreen if installed.
quasi approved ones not found in playstore but if u sideload them, they will appear in homescreen.
unapproved ones not found in playstore, can sideload but will not be in homescreen - u need to install "sideload launcher" app from playstore.
this app appears in homescreen, u can enter it to access ALL installed apps.

ATV os is not exactly the same as generic android - more restrictions, security.
some android apps may not work properly in ATV; some will be rejected by TV security.
above applies to all ATV tv's incl sony's and sharp's.
puchongite
post Aug 30 2019, 12:49 PM

33,716 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Aug 30 2019, 12:39 PM)
There are many ways of blocking an app to show up in the play store.

The version of google play ( com.vending.android ) for ATV identifies itself as a ATV device, and so apk's which do not declare itself compatible with ATV with not show up. But you need not worry about the details.

It is simply not downloadable, that's all. After you sideloaded it, it should should still run fine.

Some apps will install but will not show up with a launchable ICON. Also no implication to execution.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Aug 30 2019, 12:55 PM
Zeuss1220
post Aug 30 2019, 01:12 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 30 2019, 12:48 PM)
becos the apps u mentioned are not ATV approved.
approved ones appear in TV playstore, will be displayed on homescreen if installed.
quasi approved ones not found in playstore but if u sideload them, they will appear in homescreen.
unapproved ones not found in playstore, can sideload but will not be in homescreen - u need to install "sideload launcher" app from playstore.
this app appears in homescreen, u can enter it to access ALL installed apps.

ATV os is not exactly the same as generic android - more restrictions, security.
some android apps may not work properly in ATV; some will be rejected by TV security.
above applies to all ATV tv's incl sony's and sharp's.
QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 30 2019, 12:49 PM)
There are many ways of blocking an app to show up in the play store.

The version of google play ( com.vending.android ) for ATV identifies itself as a ATV device, and so apk's which do not declare itself compatible with ATV with not show up. But you need not worry about the details.

It is simply not downloadable, that's all. After you sideloaded it, it should should still run fine.

Some apps will install but will not show up with a launchable ICON. Also no implication to execution.
I see. Okay, I'm gonna try Astro Go later see how it goes.
adliazaddin
post Aug 30 2019, 04:59 PM

329 posts

hey... coocaa lazada is doing promotion again.. thinking to get the TV since my tv now died...

is the tv worth every cent?
mother84
post Aug 30 2019, 05:00 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Aug 30 2019, 04:59 PM)
hey... coocaa lazada is doing promotion again.. thinking to get the TV since my tv now died...

is the tv worth every cent?
oh yes, it is not too bad.
Worth to buy.

Only things is the color is too RED for me.
adliazaddin
post Aug 30 2019, 05:03 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Aug 30 2019, 05:00 PM)
oh yes, it is not too bad.
Worth to buy.

Only things is the color is too RED for me.
can play 4k netflix?
mother84
post Aug 30 2019, 05:05 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Aug 30 2019, 05:03 PM)
can play 4k netflix?
Yes, of course it can.

it is a 4K TV with android and netflix installed.
Just connect to your wifi / LAN cable, it will works.

Of course you also need a netflix account.

You can get netflix account from me, RM15 per month only.
It is sharing account slot.
adliazaddin
post Aug 30 2019, 05:15 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Aug 30 2019, 05:05 PM)
Yes, of course it can.

naaiiissss.... i already have netflix account
adliazaddin
post Aug 30 2019, 05:29 PM

329 posts

One last question

I watched on YouTube this tv include a poprietary back panel wall mount... And that mount is not included anymore.. can it fit with universal wall mount?
Zeuss1220
post Aug 30 2019, 08:48 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Aug 30 2019, 01:12 PM)
I see. Okay, I'm gonna try Astro Go later see how it goes.
Installed and logged in successfully but can't play the videos
hthean
post Sep 2 2019, 01:55 AM

20 posts

I got the 55'' for few weeks already. Just want to share my Ghosting Effect on Netflix. All the special settings need to be off. Sometimes even you already set everything off and the Ghosting Effect will still be there. You need to exit Smart and go back to smart menu again and choose a different Netflix movie. I almost wanted to return the TV but fortunately I have solved the Ghosting Effect!
mother84
post Sep 2 2019, 04:21 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(hthean @ Sep 2 2019, 01:55 AM)
I got the 55'' for few weeks already. Just want to share my Ghosting Effect on Netflix. All the special settings need to be off. Sometimes even you already set everything off and the Ghosting Effect will still be there. You need to exit Smart and go back to smart menu again and choose a different Netflix movie. I almost wanted to return the TV but fortunately I have solved the Ghosting Effect!
hi bro,

can you give more details, how you solve the ghosting problem?

hthean
post Sep 2 2019, 08:05 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Sep 2 2019, 04:21 PM)
hi bro,

can you give more details, how you solve the ghosting problem?
1) Go to advanced video setting and set everything off.
2) Go to Netflix play any movies.
3) If Ghosting still there, go to HDMI again n check advanced video again to confirm everything is off.
4) Go to Netflix n this time select a different movie. If Ghosting still there, just go to Youtube or go to HDMI again then come back to Netflix again.

This post has been edited by hthean: Sep 2 2019, 08:06 PM
enduser
post Sep 4 2019, 10:00 PM

1,282 posts

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/09/04/cooca...id-tv-skyworth/

Coocaa 50Q5 review: An affordable 4K Android TV, with some compromises

Verdict: Worth a look, but consider other alternatives
In my experience, however, I’d advise anyone who’s looking for an Android TV experience on a budget to go for a “dumb” TV instead, and pair that with something like a Mi Box...
mother84
post Sep 5 2019, 09:05 AM

79 posts

The coocaa tv got a pain,
which is not included the HDMI ARC.

When we see the Netflix, it is unable to transfer best sound quality from TV to my soundbar.

Only can use the Optical port, but which is lower quality if compared with HDMI ARC.

I was wonder, is there any gadget or device can makes TV having the HDMI ARC output?

Vincent6596
post Sep 5 2019, 09:31 AM

472 posts

park
exkaizen
post Sep 5 2019, 10:41 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Sep 5 2019, 09:05 AM)
The coocaa tv got a pain,
which is not included the HDMI ARC.

When we see the Netflix, it is unable to transfer best sound quality from TV to my soundbar.

Only can use the Optical port, but which is lower quality if compared with HDMI ARC.

I was wonder, is there any gadget or device can makes TV having the HDMI ARC output?

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ugreen-h...s151738871.html

Can try this?

Not sure whether it works or not but saw in a comment it works

mother84
post Sep 5 2019, 10:49 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Sep 5 2019, 10:41 AM)
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ugreen-h...s151738871.html

Can try this?

Not sure whether it works or not but saw in a comment it works

(Astro decoder)-(this device)-(optical to soundbar)+(hdmi to tv). My sound bar accept optical and HDMI ARC only as wired connection.
My tv doesn’t have HDMI ARC and astro decoder doesn’t have optical out. Now my soundbar produce dolby digital from astro decoder.

It is still not working if you want convey the sound from Android TV's Netflix to soundbar.
The above cases, is from (Astro decoder)->(that device)->(optical to soundbar)

In our case is From CoocaaTV -> Soundbar thru HDMI. but impossible. But, you can thru the Optical cable.
Lower quality lor... sad.gif

Otherwise, which is Use PC turn on Netflix in PC, then plug to sound bar HDMI IN, and HDMI out to TV.
you will get better sound. But, then if so , what is the meaning of Android TV for.
haha.
feimeng
post Sep 5 2019, 03:06 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(hthean @ Sep 2 2019, 08:05 PM)
1) Go to advanced video setting and set everything off.
2) Go to Netflix play any movies.
3) If Ghosting still there, go to HDMI again n check advanced video again to confirm everything is off.
4) Go to Netflix n this time select a different movie. If Ghosting still there, just go to Youtube or go to HDMI again then come back to Netflix again.
mind to show some examples regarding the ghosting visually(it would be better in video form)?
Thx
hthean
post Sep 6 2019, 01:26 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Sep 5 2019, 10:49 AM)
(Astro decoder)-(this device)-(optical to soundbar)+(hdmi to tv). My sound bar accept optical and HDMI ARC only as wired connection.
My tv doesn’t have HDMI ARC and astro decoder doesn’t have optical out. Now my soundbar produce dolby digital from astro decoder.
It is still not working if you want convey the sound from Android TV's Netflix to soundbar.
The above cases, is from (Astro decoder)->(that device)->(optical to soundbar)

In our case is From CoocaaTV -> Soundbar thru HDMI. but impossible. But, you can thru the Optical cable.
Lower quality lor... sad.gif

Otherwise, which is Use PC turn on Netflix in PC, then plug to sound bar HDMI IN, and HDMI out to TV.
you will get better sound. But, then if so , what is the meaning of Android TV for.
haha.
Optical cable can support up to Dolby Digital. Netflix is broadcasting in Dolby Digital and so does Astro. - After writing this, I google up Netflix and to my surprise they actually upgraded to Dolby Digital Plus & Dolby Atmos in May 😅

This post has been edited by hthean: Sep 6 2019, 01:46 PM
mother84
post Sep 6 2019, 02:18 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(hthean @ Sep 6 2019, 01:26 PM)
Optical cable can support up to Dolby Digital. Netflix is broadcasting in Dolby Digital and so does Astro. - After writing this, I google up Netflix and to my surprise they actually upgraded to Dolby Digital Plus & Dolby Atmos in May 😅
yes, it is. haha..

like to experience the Dolby ATMOS ASAP.... :~(
mother84
post Sep 6 2019, 02:18 PM

79 posts

that is why researching the the Soundbar..

Yamaha
Samsung by Harman Kardon
JBL
Sony

hthean
post Sep 6 2019, 07:35 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Sep 6 2019, 02:18 PM)
that is why researching the the Soundbar..

Yamaha
Samsung by Harman Kardon
JBL
Sony
You are researching soundbar and I'm going to research AV Receiver hehe. I'm still using 2008 model no HDMI lol.
feimeng
post Sep 7 2019, 11:59 AM

637 posts

Is coocaa tv sirim/mcmc certified/approved?

This post has been edited by feimeng: Sep 7 2019, 12:18 PM
neato4u
post Sep 8 2019, 10:20 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Tonight got sale @ lazada?
feimeng
post Sep 9 2019, 08:18 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 8 2019, 10:20 PM)
Tonight got sale @ lazada?
sales is up again atm, wasting time waited until 00:00 tis morning...some more bank system delays until 00:28 just finished transaction......

This post has been edited by feimeng: Sep 9 2019, 08:18 PM
feimeng
post Sep 9 2019, 08:23 PM

637 posts

And for those of u grabbing the 50" and 55" models, don't forget to chat with them in-app for a free wall mount with ur transaction proof.

This post has been edited by feimeng: Sep 9 2019, 08:24 PM
post Sep 10 2019, 10:47 AM

154 posts

lazada sell RM2k for 50" and 32" together, i add into cart, check out, only realized, it does not ship to east malaysia zzz
adliazaddin
post Sep 10 2019, 02:13 PM

329 posts

My tv has arrived cant wait to go home 😅😅😅

QUOTE(feimeng @ Sep 9 2019, 08:23 PM)
And for those of u grabbing the 50" and 55" models, don't forget to chat with them in-app for a free wall mount with ur transaction proof.
Chatted with them before bought... Wall mount doesnt inclusive anymore

Vins
post Sep 10 2019, 06:26 PM

67 posts

[url=https://pictr.com/image/56RsH5]user posted image[/url

Which one better option?
neato4u
post Sep 10 2019, 08:27 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Sep 9 2019, 08:18 PM)
sales is up again atm, wasting time waited until 00:00 tis morning...some more bank system delays until 00:28 just finished transaction......
Oh I bought it after midnight. All smooth from my end. Now waiting item to arrive. ETA this Thursday but hoping will arrive faster smile.gif
adliazaddin
post Sep 10 2019, 08:58 PM

329 posts

Unbox and wall mounted

So far loving it... Youtube and Netflix 4k is nice

As for my use case i don't have any soundbar attached and i dont see any ghosting

And my 32" is still in the box 😎😎😎

This post has been edited by adliazaddin: Sep 10 2019, 08:59 PM
feimeng
post Sep 10 2019, 10:30 PM

637 posts

Mine already operated few hours now, so far so good, no ghosting effect noticed, decent speakers, but color no competitor to those famous brands, expected with this price range.

Limited apps found in google play probably due to android tv os, sideloaded some apps meant for phone, works but found bugs here and there such as inoperable with the remote, need to use mouse but then later need to enter text, has to switch back to remote...

And some more, on screen settings just applicable to external sources but not for the apps in real time

This post has been edited by feimeng: Sep 10 2019, 10:36 PM
neato4u
post Sep 11 2019, 05:50 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Guys, recommendation for wall mount at lazada or shopee? 55 inch

This post has been edited by neato4u: Sep 11 2019, 06:32 PM
adliazaddin
post Sep 11 2019, 11:22 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 11 2019, 05:50 PM)
Guys, recommendation for wall mount at lazada or shopee? 55 inch
I believe anything that has 200 x 200 mm will do

Btw i have unbox the 32".... Yeah it sucks compared to the 50" 😅
neato4u
post Sep 12 2019, 08:37 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Sep 11 2019, 11:22 PM)
I believe anything that has 200 x 200 mm will do

Btw i have unbox the 32".... Yeah it sucks compared to the 50" 😅
I just realized wall mount will have excess bar visible at bottom of tv (55inch, not sure about other models). This is because of the mounting screw holes which are positioned too low behind tv. So yeah this sucks too sad.gif

Btw, since I got new 55 inch tv, old 40 inch now goes to my gaming pc which is awesome laugh.gif

mother84
post Sep 12 2019, 08:57 AM

79 posts

just click check out , buy both.

owai... lolz..
adliazaddin
post Sep 12 2019, 11:34 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 12 2019, 08:37 AM)
I just realized wall mount will have excess bar visible at bottom of tv (55inch, not sure about other models). This is because of the mounting screw holes which are positioned too low behind tv. So yeah this sucks too sad.gif

Btw, since I got new 55 inch tv, old 40 inch now goes to my gaming pc which is awesome laugh.gif

Mine it shift the tv upwards it makes my tv doesnt center in my rack

andvita P
post Sep 13 2019, 12:43 AM

Probation

How to install astro go and sideload the apk?
neato4u
post Sep 13 2019, 10:09 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Sep 12 2019, 11:34 AM)
Mine it shift the tv upwards it makes my tv doesnt center in my rack
Eh how many inch is yours? 40 ke
adliazaddin
post Sep 13 2019, 08:28 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 13 2019, 10:09 AM)
Eh how many inch is yours? 40 ke
50... using my old wall mount.. luckily i have spare m6*50mm bolt
neato4u
post Sep 17 2019, 04:22 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Sep 13 2019, 08:28 PM)
50... using my old wall mount.. luckily i have spare m6*50mm bolt
Ah yes, because the mount holes behind coocaa tv is positioned at bottom, it shifted tv higher.

Btw, why netflix hdr only. I thought supposed to get 4k reso for this
adliazaddin
post Sep 18 2019, 10:23 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 17 2019, 04:22 PM)
Ah yes, because the mount holes behind coocaa tv is positioned at bottom, it shifted tv higher.

Btw, why netflix hdr only. I thought supposed to get 4k reso for this
i have noticed that 4k resolution is on netflix original movie only lulz.. and there is no 5.1 or dolby
neato4u
post Sep 18 2019, 06:41 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Sep 18 2019, 10:23 AM)
i have noticed that 4k resolution is on netflix original movie only lulz.. and there is no 5.1 or dolby
Hmm I guess u got what you paid for. Still, its a decent android tv. Best bang for the bucks for now
neato4u
post Sep 19 2019, 05:52 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Btw netflix interactive works

mother84
post Sep 19 2019, 05:55 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 19 2019, 05:52 PM)
Btw netflix interactive works

This is which movie? haha. like to test
neato4u
post Sep 20 2019, 09:26 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Sep 19 2019, 05:55 PM)
This is which movie? haha. like to test
Black mirror bandersnatch.
Test lor. Syok. Got multiple endings if you rajin to discover laugh.gif
neato4u
post Sep 20 2019, 05:19 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Sorry guys, have you done speedtest on your coocaa tv? Im running 800mbps wifi, only gets around 30mbps on 5.8Ghz and much slower on 2.4Ghz.

4k works fine but just wondering why I only get these speed. Anyone else tested?
fuadfadz
post Sep 20 2019, 05:46 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 20 2019, 05:19 PM)
Sorry guys, have you done speedtest on your coocaa tv? Im running 800mbps wifi, only gets around 30mbps on 5.8Ghz and much slower on 2.4Ghz.

4k works fine but just wondering why I only get these speed. Anyone else tested?
I’m using 500mbps unifi, got 200mbps on 5ghz 100mbps on 2.4ghz coocaa
neato4u
post Sep 21 2019, 02:29 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Sep 20 2019, 05:46 PM)
I’m using 500mbps unifi, got 200mbps on 5ghz 100mbps on 2.4ghz coocaa
Ok I think its the stock unifi router. I changed some config and getting close to 200mbps on tv now (5.8). I guess that is enough for the time being.

Btw, recommend you guys to download android tv remote, on your smartphone so no need to use remote to control tv.
adliazaddin
post Oct 3 2019, 11:00 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 20 2019, 05:19 PM)

i havent test it yet... im on 800mbps unifi too... but as for my understanding.. wifi speed depends on you wifi card.... to get true gbps you u need to use cat6 cable to your router... btw i have asked at coocaa call center regarding lan speed and wifi speed... but then seems to dont have the answer... ill try this afternoon
jtapay P
post Oct 21 2019, 03:34 PM

Probation

Guys i need help., got coocaa 43 inches Smart netflix tv., does any one of you experience using optical going to soundbar?., and the main issue is the sound cuts when movies is in a silent or quiet place or scene., cut like .5 sec or less but is annoying., same with Youtube musics bass drop is fuck up! usually bass drop come to go silent then boom., and before my HDMIARC is working but suddenly its stops., please help thats why i change to optical but this issue comes.,
post Oct 29 2019, 03:42 PM

648 posts

Tempting to get one but ppl outside Klang Valley if TV got issue how to claim warranty?
Invince_Z
post Nov 4 2019, 11:01 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Aug 30 2019, 05:05 PM)
Yes, of course it can.

sharing still available? i plan to terminate my netflix this month.
lnx_xnl
post Nov 7 2019, 11:46 AM

24 posts

hows the performance using kodi with 1080p? is there any lagging?
dark_axl21
post Nov 8 2019, 04:47 PM

TUKANG
661 posts

Coocaa official store chat told me that the TV doesn't support .mkv files.
Can anyone verify that? Since it is somewhat pointless if it doesn't play a general file like that from the USB.
enduser
post Nov 8 2019, 05:04 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Nov 8 2019, 04:47 PM)
Coocaa official store chat told me that the TV doesn't support .mkv files.
Can anyone verify that? Since it is somewhat pointless if it doesn't play a general file like that from the USB.
Supposed os is android 8, u can go install vlc , kodi etc from playstore, shud be no problem
dark_axl21
post Nov 8 2019, 05:09 PM

TUKANG
661 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Nov 8 2019, 05:04 PM)
Supposed os is android 8, u can go install vlc , kodi etc from playstore, shud be no problem
Yeah. I was rather confused with their replies.
And thanks for the reply.
homonculus
post Nov 11 2019, 03:01 PM

95 posts

Anyone getting coocaa for 11.11?
jblackhc
post Nov 13 2019, 10:43 AM

Not sure anyone here noticed this or not, but just to share here.

The 1st HDMI port on the right side is the HDMI ARC. They don't have any label on it, but when i plug in my Samsung Soundbar, its detects as HDMI ARC.

You may try.

This post has been edited by jblackhc: Nov 13 2019, 10:48 AM
KingArzu P
post Nov 14 2019, 09:06 AM

Probation

QUOTE(homonculus @ Nov 11 2019, 03:01 PM)
Anyone getting coocaa for 11.11?
Yes im..very satisfied and received in same day (11.11)..fast delivery..
Ares187
post Nov 14 2019, 11:49 PM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(KingArzu @ Nov 14 2019, 09:06 AM)
Yes im..very satisfied and received in same day (11.11)..fast delivery..
How is the picture quality ? got any pictures ?
Silfer
post Nov 28 2019, 10:58 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(jblackhc @ Nov 13 2019, 10:43 AM)
Not sure anyone here noticed this or not, but just to share here.

The 1st HDMI port on the right side is the HDMI ARC. They don't have any label on it, but when i plug in my Samsung Soundbar, its detects as HDMI ARC.

You may try.
this for 55' tv?
jblackhc
post Nov 28 2019, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(Silfer @ Nov 28 2019, 10:58 AM)
this for 55' tv?
The first HDMI 1 port on the sides.
Mine is 50". but I believe it should be the same for others.
Silfer
post Nov 28 2019, 02:48 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(jblackhc @ Nov 28 2019, 02:10 PM)
The first HDMI 1 port on the sides.
Mine is 50". but I believe it should be the same for others.
I see. thanks
ikengkai
post Nov 29 2019, 09:51 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Aug 27 2019, 09:44 AM)
Dear Guys,

Which, i felt better.

Enjoy your Coocaa!
I had problem with brightness in YouTube video. After adjust the brightness in hdmi source, then back to android TV, YouTube app and play a video, the screen brightness still almost the same. And found that each different source have it own setting for the video. Would like to check how to adjust video setting for YouTube video. Thanks.

p4nee P
post Dec 2 2019, 02:10 PM

Probation

ranting.gif
The 55Q5 TV remote looks solid and good and yet broken within 4 months. When asking for replacement, they asked for RM50+10 for that. Was told by phone to send an email to them for the method to buy, but no reply so far. Super not happy with this.
ranting.gif

feimeng
post Dec 14 2019, 08:46 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Aug 27 2019, 09:46 AM)
it has actually(at least the 55q5 i owned), it is on the hdmi 1 port, just coocaa nvr mentioned abt this, same goes to the hdr
but can't seem to work with 5.1ch, the surround speakes no sound when testing with youtube

This post has been edited by feimeng: Dec 14 2019, 08:47 PM
feimeng
post Dec 15 2019, 10:36 AM

637 posts

Anyone success with output the tv apps sounds to external sound system with 5.1ch support? I just manage to get stereo sounds only, surround speakers just won't voice up

These is no problem with external sources like dvd player which passthrough the tv as well
ic-klass
post Dec 15 2019, 11:03 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Dec 15 2019, 10:36 AM)
Anyone success with output the tv apps sounds to external sound system with 5.1ch support? I just manage to get stereo sounds only, surround speakers just won't voice up

These is no problem with external sources like dvd player which passthrough the tv as well
Try source with 5.1 support, like netflix series.

I connect the optical to my home theater. So far so good
feimeng
post Dec 15 2019, 11:23 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Dec 15 2019, 11:03 AM)
Try source with 5.1 support, like netflix series.

I connect the optical to my home theater. So far so good
how about youtube/google movies? Did they produce 5.1ch too?

Netflix cancelled already, can't test

This post has been edited by feimeng: Dec 15 2019, 11:32 AM
ic-klass
post Dec 15 2019, 09:16 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Dec 15 2019, 11:23 AM)
how about youtube/google movies? Did they produce 5.1ch too?

Netflix cancelled already, can't test
Depend on the source. If source have 5.1 audio, should passthrough 5.1.

Never try G.movie.
feimeng
post Dec 15 2019, 11:57 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Dec 15 2019, 09:16 PM)
Depend on the source. If source have 5.1 audio, should passthrough 5.1.

Never try G.movie.
tested some 5.1ch testing video on youtube, non of them triggered the surround speakers of my sound system, but netflix definitely did which means it depends on compatible apps as well to get 5.1ch support, not just video sources, even with a 5.1ch encoded video but played on 5.1ch incompatible app still a no go(or I tested with false 5.1ch video)

This post has been edited by feimeng: Dec 16 2019, 12:05 AM
LS3
post Dec 22 2019, 05:48 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(p4nee @ Dec 2 2019, 02:10 PM)
ranting.gif
The 55Q5 TV remote looks solid and good and yet broken within 4 months. When asking for replacement, they asked for RM50+10 for that. Was told by phone to send an email to them for the method to buy, but no reply so far. Super not happy with this.
ranting.gif
Mine also broken after 3 months. Same model 55Q5 TV
neato4u
post Dec 24 2019, 08:21 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Been away for a while on this thread. Have some questions and fyi about

-Disney+
-Hulu
-AstroGo

Have anyone tried Disney+ app on coocaa tv?
I was able to sideload it (install via apk) but it does not open. It goes to black screen and then quit upon launch.
Tried a few versions but all the same. If anyone found a working version please let me know.

Fyi Hulu works but everytime it shows ads, when actual movie starts after - it lags. I have to exit then re-play to get smooth playback. Anyone have similar experience?

AstroGo works but once playback switch to HD, it lags horribly. Anyone have similar experience or workaround?

Thanks!
kevinlim001
post Dec 30 2019, 04:35 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Dec 15 2019, 11:57 PM)
tested some 5.1ch testing video on youtube, non of them triggered the surround speakers of my sound system, but netflix definitely did which means it depends on compatible apps as well to get 5.1ch support, not just video sources, even with a 5.1ch encoded video but played on 5.1ch incompatible app still a no go(or I tested with false 5.1ch video)
youtube as of now still broadcasting audio in 2 channel aac format. you wont get a 5.1 audio/atmos audio from youtube. netflix in the other hand support for 5.1 audio
feimeng
post Dec 30 2019, 05:32 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Dec 30 2019, 04:35 PM)
youtube as of now still broadcasting audio in 2 channel aac format. you wont get a 5.1 audio/atmos audio from youtube. netflix in the other hand support for 5.1 audio
yes, I already awared of this
adliazaddin
post Jan 1 2020, 06:36 PM

329 posts

Anyone noticed that the Bluetooth remote doesnt connect automatically after tv on... Is there anyway to solve this?
Geekbuster
post Jan 7 2020, 06:10 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(p4nee @ Dec 2 2019, 02:10 PM)
ranting.gif
ranting.gif
QUOTE(LS3 @ Dec 22 2019, 05:48 PM)
Mine also broken after 3 months. Same model 55Q5 TV
have you bought replacement remote? Where?
DCXW
post Mar 25 2020, 08:19 PM

On my way to Se7en stars
532 posts

Hey anyone notice what happened to Coocaa ? Fb seems not active already and lazada official page also gone
DCXW
post Mar 25 2020, 08:20 PM

On my way to Se7en stars
532 posts

Hey anyone notice what happened to Coocaa ? Fb seems not active already and lazada official page also gone hmm.gif
SUStotokreturn
post Mar 26 2020, 10:29 AM

45 posts

Cap ayam ka ni
richardau
post Mar 29 2020, 02:14 PM

Anyone has connected with a webcam and got it working? Which brand and model of the webcam that works with this TV?
KamisF
post Apr 3 2020, 01:23 PM

178 posts

my coocaa 50’’ tv experiencing restarting problem, at first it keep restarting non stop every 30 sec or so,

then i factory reset, works fine for a while, then now it will restart after 10 mins or so while watching the tv.

anyone else having this problem?
flawracle
post May 18 2020, 10:05 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(KamisF @ Apr 3 2020, 01:23 PM)
my coocaa 50’’ tv experiencing restarting problem, at first it keep restarting non stop every 30 sec or so,

then i factory reset, works fine for a while, then now it will restart after 10 mins or so while watching the tv.

anyone else having this problem?
im facing the similar problem as well. been trying to contact the toll free number, nobody answer.

getting fed up already
KamisF
post May 18 2020, 12:42 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(flawracle @ May 18 2020, 10:05 AM)
im facing the similar problem as well. been trying to contact the toll free number, nobody answer.

getting fed up already
yeah this brand aftersale service sucks, i found out netflix triggering the restart, are you by chance watching netflix on it?
hifzil
post Sep 23 2020, 02:51 PM

45 posts

any1 successfully claim warranty for this tv? call never pickup sweat.gif
neato4u
post Apr 3 2021, 09:51 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(hifzil @ Sep 23 2020, 02:51 PM)
any1 successfully claim warranty for this tv? call never pickup  sweat.gif
Hi hifzil,

Sorry late to the party. Their hotline memang damn teruk. I complained on their facebook page, only to be advised to try calling again.
Even set up an auto dialler on my android, tried a few hours, nobody bothers to pick up.
Got lucky once and a lady receptionist answered (it was weekday, near noon) - I chit chat a bit but then didn't have all details with me so I told her I will call again.
Big mistake, never got through again laugh.gif

Anyway, drop them an email at service@skyworth.com.my - Skyworth supports coocaa.
My TV got repaired within less than a month. They pickup TV from home and send it back to you.
The only concern I had was they tried getting me to pay a few hundred bucks - saying my model is old and if I pay, they will give me a new skyworth model as a replacement.
Told them I don't want to pay to get some same stuffs - then said can repair but it will probably break again (I mentioned you don't trust your own brand? confused.gif ) and said I have to pay if it breaks again within warranty.
AlOnE89
post Apr 11 2021, 11:31 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Apr 3 2021, 09:51 PM)
Hi hifzil,

Sorry late to the party. Their hotline memang damn teruk. I complained on their facebook page, only to be advised to try calling again.
Even set up an auto dialler on my android, tried a few hours, nobody bothers to pick up.
Got lucky once and a lady receptionist answered (it was weekday, near noon) - I chit chat a bit but then didn't have all details with me so I told her I will call again.
Big mistake, never got through again  laugh.gif

Anyway, drop them an email at service@skyworth.com.my - Skyworth supports coocaa.
My TV got repaired within less than a month. They pickup TV from home and send it back to you.
The only concern I had was they tried getting me to pay a few hundred bucks - saying my model is old and if I pay, they will give me a new skyworth model as a replacement.
Told them I don't want to pay to get some same stuffs - then said can repair but it will probably break again (I mentioned you don't trust your own brand?  :confused: ) and said I have to pay if it breaks again within warranty.
Do they really reply? I bought a 55 inches Coocaa in 2019 as well, it'll be 2 years due by Aug 2021

The TV suddenly not displaying anything and there is no sound at all.. i wonder would they just fix it or do 1 to 1 replacement lol

0.1138sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:05 AM