he~~~he~~~he~~~
1,745 posts

the front part looks like gen 2 ma....
the rear so ugly.....
mydelsol
post Jun 28 2007, 03:43 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

looks interesting, hve to wait and see the actual "product"...
F1meteor
post Jun 28 2007, 03:44 PM

1,391 posts

the rear bonnet is from Waja?
TSChyan
post Jun 28 2007, 03:44 PM

4,221 posts

im the 1st to post there.... tongue.gif
zhixin
post Jun 28 2007, 03:45 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

the back looks awful..
SUSCoupeFan
post Jun 28 2007, 03:46 PM

Peace to be upon you!.. two hands up
36 posts

front bonnet look like gen 2, rear like savvy and middle look like saga... the whole look like rojak
zhixin
post Jun 28 2007, 03:48 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

personal opinion, tak cantik pun..
kcng
post Jun 28 2007, 03:50 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

if that car comes with 4 disc brakes with abs and airbags, say bye bye to myvi or viva

wink.gif
TSChyan
post Jun 28 2007, 03:50 PM

4,221 posts

i complaint from paultan

"the back looks very flat leh?"

same wit every ppl..bad back design.

Aquanox28
post Jun 28 2007, 03:51 PM

1,168 posts

Can't really see the front part. The back looks weird. The body is badly proportioned. Not really sporty looks. Not exactly luxurious looking too..

Well, I'll have to see the actual product to comment more about it.. sweat.gif
zhixin
post Jun 28 2007, 03:53 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

to be frank the car don't seem to be very aerodynamic.. quite boxy shape..

cut the back.. awful..

This post has been edited by zhixin: Jun 28 2007, 03:53 PM
TSChyan
post Jun 28 2007, 03:53 PM

4,221 posts

'luxurious' IS'NT SUPPOSE TO BE THERE.....cheap car maa....
overfloe
post Jun 28 2007, 03:59 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,205 posts

a stretched savvy, that is..
Mairex
post Jun 28 2007, 04:11 PM

46 posts

The backlights look more like the Arena ... Proton's MPV???
The car is kinda retro in design since not many curves and lots of sharp edges on the body. Maybe the interior will be amazing ... let keep out fingers crossed for proton and VW's sake ... biggrin.gif
nerd
post Jun 28 2007, 04:12 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

it is a BLM after all, what do you want from it? sporty? luxurious? it's like asking that from a City or Vios. doh.gif

honestly, people have unrealistic expectations. wanna be cheapskate, but want everything... doh.gif
zhixin
post Jun 28 2007, 04:13 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

QUOTE(Mairex @ Jun 28 2007, 04:11 PM)
The backlights  look more like the Arena ... Proton's MPV???
The car is kinda retro in design since not many curves and lots of sharp edges on the body. Maybe the interior will be amazing ... let keep out fingers crossed for proton and VW's sake ... biggrin.gif
it doesn't look like a MPV at all..

Added on June 28, 2007, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(nerd @ Jun 28 2007, 04:12 PM)
it is a BLM after all, what do you want from it? sporty? luxurious? it's like asking that from a City or Vios. doh.gif

honestly, people have unrealistic expectations. wanna be cheapskate, but want everything... doh.gif
ppl are just commenting on the design.. that's wat ppl do best.. comment..

This post has been edited by zhixin: Jun 28 2007, 04:15 PM
porkchop
post Jun 28 2007, 04:38 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

somehow got honda city look
su8aru
post Jun 28 2007, 04:40 PM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

the car still cover with plastic.. can't comment about the look yet but for sure it will looking better than current Saga... just worry it will look as ugly as Sawi..

wat engine they going 2 put inside?? Campro? Renault??
hyperx
post Jun 28 2007, 04:46 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(su8aru @ Jun 28 2007, 04:40 PM)
the car still cover with plastic.. can't comment about the look yet but for sure it will looking better than current Saga... just worry it will look as ugly as Sawi..

rumors said they're going to put in 1.3 campro (maybe with VIM) unsure.gif
su8aru
post Jun 28 2007, 04:51 PM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

but i thought campro engine is more expensive right?? if compare to savvy dont think tis car will below 40k imo..
San_J
post Jun 28 2007, 04:58 PM

57 posts

BLM stands for what?
SUSDrifter
post Jun 28 2007, 04:59 PM

1,349 posts

wat is BLM?
kurosaki_ichigo
post Jun 28 2007, 05:01 PM

65 posts

they keep building cheaps cars... cant they do something else, why always come out with something dumb... sien
hyperx
post Jun 28 2007, 05:01 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(su8aru @ Jun 28 2007, 04:51 PM)
but i thought campro engine is more expensive right?? if compare to savvy dont think tis car will below 40k imo..
not sure though.. i heard it from one of my relative's friend few days ago, hes working under RnD dept of proton

BLM = baseline model
Azuma-kun
post Jun 28 2007, 05:06 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(kurosaki_ichigo @ Jun 28 2007, 05:01 PM)
they keep building cheaps cars... cant they do something else, why always come out with something dumb... sien
With current situation, no need for them to make expensive car.
Malaysian wont buy it. Who gonna buy Proton when they can afford an Accord? rolleyes.gif
nerd
post Jun 28 2007, 05:08 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(kurosaki_ichigo @ Jun 28 2007, 05:01 PM)
dude, they can't even get cheap cars right, you want them to venture to luxury expensive cars? doh.gif

one by one lah. take it slow. they suffered under the previous management. now new management is giving it a new lease of life.
kcng
post Jun 28 2007, 05:14 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

BLM is gonna be fitted with Campro 1.3...

the cheaper BLM will be plain campro and the higher version BLM will be campro 1.3 with CPS....

campro 1.3 (94HP)
campro 1.3 CPS (97-98HP)

easily one of the more powerful 1.3 engines around.....
hyperx
post Jun 28 2007, 05:16 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 28 2007, 05:06 PM)
With current situation, no need for them to make expensive car.
Malaysian wont buy it. Who gonna buy Proton when they can afford an Accord? rolleyes.gif
naah.. i guess he wanna this BLM to have features like LED lights or 90 degrees door open tongue.gif that is not dumb right..
kcng
post Jun 28 2007, 05:20 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Jun 28 2007, 05:16 PM)
naah.. i guess he wanna this BLM to have features like LED lights or 90 degrees door open  tongue.gif that is not dumb right..
why 90 degrees door opening when the boot is obviously much bigger then the car that can open door 90 degrees....
rolleyes.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jun 28 2007, 05:26 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

360 degrees boot opening maybe can attract buyers rolleyes.gif
jasonlim
post Jun 28 2007, 05:28 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

360 degree itu pintu sudah rosak la doh.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jun 28 2007, 05:32 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Why not. People really impress when a door can open at 90 degrees? unsure.gif

btw, i really sure that the boot have a lip spoiler.
kcng
post Jun 28 2007, 05:40 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 28 2007, 05:32 PM)

as usual, the higher spec of BLM will have the goodies
tongue.gif

edit: quite reliable source did mentioned airbags and abs for the higher spec BLM...

This post has been edited by kcng: Jun 28 2007, 05:41 PM
Azuma-kun
post Jun 28 2007, 05:46 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Normal version should have airbags and abs too.
Higher spec with more safety features. That can kill any low end model.
lonewolf
post Jun 28 2007, 05:46 PM

3,945 posts

any of u guys heard that there is any van that look like SUZUKI APV coming out?..only manage to get the c back, is tall as APV and as skinny as APV and the rear light is something like kenari style...coz this morning saw one on federal highway, didn't have enuff time to take out camera..
kcng
post Jun 28 2007, 05:49 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 28 2007, 05:46 PM)
Normal version should have airbags and abs too.
Higher spec with more safety features. That can kill any low end model.
just wait and see ler... july is just a few days away...
tongue.gif

dont think normal version will have airbags and abs...
zhixin
post Jun 28 2007, 06:23 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

QUOTE(su8aru @ Jun 28 2007, 04:40 PM)

fyi, those are not plastic.. those are duct-tapes..
thom_chai
post Jun 28 2007, 06:51 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 28 2007, 05:20 PM)
why 90 degrees door opening when the boot is obviously much bigger then the car that can open door 90 degrees....
rolleyes.gif
Lol, i actually hate the 90 degree door opening. Higher chance of your car of getting hit/scratch when a Viva is parking next to you.
zhixin
post Jun 28 2007, 06:54 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

higher chance let me tear the door oso if someone open the door big big..
jasonlim
post Jun 28 2007, 07:13 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 28 2007, 05:32 PM)

what 4 open door so big..wan scratch ppl car ah doh.gif
syyang85
post Jun 28 2007, 07:56 PM

982 posts

BLM -baseline model?
meaning new model starting from scratch..sort of..
teikwing
post Jun 28 2007, 08:25 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

why the rear lights look so small? front one still look ok. hope the end product will be what most of us wanna see. not another juara i hope.
kevinlim001
post Jun 28 2007, 08:28 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

how much how much Rm40? wira pun lebih cantik doh.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jun 28 2007, 08:41 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

The front and middle do look like Gen2 + Savvy...
Looks ok...except the back design is out of place...looks weird!
Morpheusyeng
post Jun 28 2007, 08:43 PM

652 posts

another fugly car from proton shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Can't they just hired some artistic designer >.>

This post has been edited by Morpheusyeng: Jun 28 2007, 08:45 PM
kit0
post Jun 28 2007, 08:51 PM

F The World And May The Death God take U Into Hell
768 posts

QUOTE(Morpheusyeng @ Jun 28 2007, 08:43 PM)
another fugly car from proton  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

our malaysian style
rojak mixer
lol
that y i like rojak

jVIPERs2
post Jun 28 2007, 08:56 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Sometimes really wonder who design Protons...
If u see those prototypes they produce, they look damn nice! drool.gif
But when come to production cars, CRAP!!! doh.gif

nitsujyuen
post Jun 28 2007, 08:59 PM

572 posts

hahaha, crap cars..
sonic_cd
post Jun 28 2007, 08:59 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

prolly no money to hire proper designers lol .
caviars
post Jun 28 2007, 09:08 PM

1,141 posts

Have to wait until launch to see what it really looks like. It's not going to be a great since it is a low cost car. If the price is below 30K for manual standard then people will definately buy this.
olman
post Jun 28 2007, 09:14 PM

1,998 posts

When launched most people said Honda City is an ugly stunted car.
Same goes to Nissan Latio sedan.
haze
post Jun 28 2007, 09:15 PM

383 posts

Now the car is heavily disguised. We could only imagine hwo the back looks like. all those black tapes are there so ppl wont know how the car looks like.

How we say the car is ugly when the end result is not even shown yet. We could only wait and see when they launch it.

This post has been edited by haze: Jun 28 2007, 09:16 PM
Aquanox28
post Jun 28 2007, 09:19 PM

1,168 posts

Actually, base-line-model doesn't has to be very nice, nor too ugly. Most important thing is to make sure it is pleasing to our eyes. Yea, it's just a BLM, but it can be a pleasant looking BLM. Just hope it gets better when they launch it..

This post has been edited by Aquanox28: Jun 28 2007, 09:19 PM
Morpheusyeng
post Jun 28 2007, 09:30 PM

652 posts

Well, the ovarall shape at the back already is fugly. Dont even need to see how's the car outlook is going to be in the final production stages....

unless they do some big modifications on the back there.. if not.. it's another savvy .. laugh.gif
@meno
post Jun 28 2007, 10:01 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

Within 3 pages of comments, i think half talks about the rear...laugh.gif
I would like to see it without the duct tapes on, with those tapes on seriously we're not getting sny clear picture on how the rear is gonna look like, what we can see is that it's just squarish...

Hmm, many tends to forget this is the BLM, which means the Baseline Model. Since when are baseline models fitted with all those luxury and have Pininfarina styling?

Seriously, if this car comes with the Campro 1.3 with CPS, Dual Airbags, ABS and EBD and is price within the current Savvy's range, i'd give it a serious consideration.
Azuma-kun
post Jun 28 2007, 10:03 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

I have a thought that the rear will look like Waja hmm.gif
@meno
post Jun 28 2007, 10:12 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 28 2007, 10:03 PM)
I have a thought that the rear will look like Waja hmm.gif
It will be quite decent if the rear were to look like the Waja.
Btw, i was quite impressed by the Artist Impresion on the BLM in PaulTan. That design doesn't look bad at all eventhough it's just an extended Savvy.
olman
post Jun 28 2007, 10:14 PM

1,998 posts

Any price estimation????
Vervain
post Jun 28 2007, 10:20 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

There goes another model. 90 degree doors? better scissor doors la. jimny can open up to 140 degrees.

1.3 is still under power. put 5 fat man and load of luggages, and you'll take 1 day to travel from ipoh to KL
@meno
post Jun 28 2007, 10:27 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jun 28 2007, 10:20 PM)
There goes another model. 90 degree doors? better scissor doors la. jimny can open up to 140 degrees.

1.3 is still under power. put 5 fat man and load of luggages, and you'll take 1 day to travel from ipoh to KL
1.3 Campro with CPS should be able to pull out >95bhp, for a small car i do not see it being so bad considering the current LMST doesn't even have this amount of horsepower, so as the Iswaras. 5 fat man and load of luggages, then you gotta find a big fat car with loadsa trunk space... tongue.gif
zhixin
post Jun 28 2007, 10:27 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

wah.. so fast give this car "hukuman mati" liao meh?
haze
post Jun 28 2007, 10:30 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jun 28 2007, 10:20 PM)

well dont u know that the campro 1.3 has 94hp@6krpm and 120nm@4krpm. Now we know that campro has problem with its low end torque, but with the implemention of CPS it will fix that torque problem and also raise its hp by 2-3hp.

This practically makes the campro 1.3 the more powerful 1.3l engine out there. I guess the closest rival for this car is the myvi which outputs 85hp@6krpm and 116nm@3200rpm

To say this car is underpowered then others 1.3l cars are definitely not true. Well just wait for cps to come out and see the result

This post has been edited by haze: Jun 28 2007, 10:33 PM
TSChyan
post Jun 28 2007, 10:37 PM

4,221 posts

wait and see............i bet the proton guys put black tapes on it to cover the lines....so with this pics...it looks flat..lineless...
@meno
post Jun 28 2007, 10:40 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jun 28 2007, 10:37 PM)
wait and see............i bet the proton guys put black tapes on it to cover the lines....so with this pics...it looks flat..lineless...
Chyan, u have a nice looking sig there. U DIY?
Btw, why don't u take the photos, photoshop them and make some lines appear so that we can all get a less flat lineless look... tongue.gif
haze
post Jun 28 2007, 10:44 PM

383 posts

yeah i agree with u chyan. The car is heavily masked using the black tape even the rear lights also could barely be seen. IF u see clearly also the boot is also unnaturally flat becoz of the masking tape. Proton sure did a good job hiding the true look of the car.

And here ppl have given the axe to that car even without seeing it firsthand.

TSChyan
post Jun 28 2007, 10:50 PM

4,221 posts

yeah..the bootlid suppose to place the number plate but they decided to position it on the bumper so that we wont see the perfect pic.....

BTW, no DIY to my sig...got it somewhere...

i'll TRY to reder and photoshop it.....
Nelson88
post Jun 28 2007, 10:53 PM

522 posts

dun look as attractive... but since it's a basline model den i think de look is okla considering it's de replacement for de current proton saga (saga in de current baseline model)... it's definitely much better den de current saga as in terms of look (as can be seen de shape and de doors design) and more powerful 1.3 CAMPRO (94bhp as mentioned in de forum)... if properly made it could be a threat to perodua cars in de market... looking 4ward 2 it thumbup.gif
@meno
post Jun 28 2007, 11:21 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(haze @ Jun 28 2007, 10:44 PM)
yeah i agree with u chyan. The car is heavily masked using the black tape even the rear lights also could barely be seen. IF u see clearly also the boot is also unnaturally flat becoz of the masking tape. Proton sure did a good job hiding the true look of the car.

And here ppl have given the axe to that car even without seeing it firsthand.
QUOTE(Chyan @ Jun 28 2007, 10:50 PM)
yeah..the bootlid suppose to place the number plate but they decided to position it on the bumper so that we wont see the perfect pic.....

BTW, no DIY to my sig...got it somewhere...

i'll TRY to reder and photoshop it.....
Agreed, the Boot was taped into disguise on purpose. Chyan, u noticed that too that the plate should be positioned on the bootlid. If you look closer you'd realise that.

I'm waiting for your photoshopped pics...Hopefully less axes will be in this time...LOL
Azuma-kun
post Jun 28 2007, 11:26 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Hahaha...look at this guys.

http://renault-logan.eastrolog.com/renault...an-interior.php

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Jun 28 2007, 11:27 PM
zhixin
post Jun 28 2007, 11:36 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 28 2007, 11:26 PM)
wah, where u got these? the real pic of the car?

really look like that renault..

This post has been edited by zhixin: Jun 28 2007, 11:42 PM
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 28 2007, 11:45 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

the whole butt has been covered by hard board ... or some hard material .
be happy abit , it is not so flat .
Nelson88
post Jun 28 2007, 11:49 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(zhixin @ Jun 28 2007, 11:36 PM)

it's a renault la... Dacia Logan is a cheaper version of cars sold under different name in Europe for buyers that prefer economical cars... really cheap and bare cars in Europe thumbup.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jun 28 2007, 11:53 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(zhixin @ Jun 28 2007, 11:36 PM)

What i mean is, maybe we can imagine the rear design. U can tell that by looking at the rear light, boot and bumper design. Maybe not same 100% but still identical to Logan.
selinix
post Jun 29 2007, 12:32 AM

7,343 posts

i got a feeling that it going to look ugly...
kcng
post Jun 29 2007, 12:39 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 28 2007, 10:27 PM)
1.3 Campro with CPS should be able to pull out >95bhp, for a small car i do not see it being so bad considering the current LMST doesn't even have this amount of horsepower, so as the Iswaras. 5 fat man and load of luggages, then you gotta find a big fat car with loadsa trunk space... tongue.gif
1.3 campro with cps is rated at 98-99 BHP...

QUOTE(haze @ Jun 28 2007, 10:30 PM)
well dont u know that the campro 1.3 has 94hp@6krpm and 120nm@4krpm.  Now we know that campro has problem with its low end torque, but with the implemention of CPS it will fix that torque problem and also raise its hp by 2-3hp.

This practically makes the campro 1.3 the more powerful 1.3l engine out there. I guess the closest rival for this car is the myvi which outputs 85hp@6krpm and 116nm@3200rpm

To say this car is underpowered then others 1.3l cars are definitely not true. Well just wait for cps to come out and see the result
myvi WITH DVVT on wheel is just a puny 55HP, that with KNN drop in and lightened crank pulley...

campro 1.3 WITHOUT cps stock on wheel is able to get you close to 88HP.....

so go figure....

pics of chart will be posted when i get my hands on it....

This post has been edited by kcng: Jun 29 2007, 01:21 AM
@meno
post Jun 29 2007, 12:49 AM

2,386 posts

Azuma-Kun, nice one there.
Looks like it's gonna be based on the Logan platform after all.
And the 1.3 Campro with CPS will be able to pull out more horsies than the standard 1.6 Logan engine.
And it doesn't look that bad after all.

Btw kcng, thanx for the facts.
Azuma-kun
post Jun 29 2007, 12:49 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

With light mod, 1.3 CPS campro can get more than 100hp sleep.gif

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Jun 29 2007, 12:49 AM
travis_ckf
post Jun 29 2007, 12:54 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Although the campro 1.3 has more HP than typical 1.3 engines, i still doubt on why there underpower issues esp on the gen2 1.3. Could it be the mismatch of the gearbox? I know proton auto gearbox is a poor product frm mitsubishi. sweat.gif
SUSCoupeFan
post Jun 29 2007, 12:55 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 28 2007, 11:26 PM)
oh gosh they really look a like especially the rear part before the butt and after the rear door... UGLY! yucks..,urgghh

@meno
post Jun 29 2007, 12:58 AM

2,386 posts

Hmm, considering the Logan is a pretty small car, i wonder will it be too much to actually have the Campro with CPS powering it. I mean, 98/99BHP for such a small car, won't it be a little, errr...dangerous?
Azuma-kun
post Jun 29 2007, 01:02 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

I dont think so. Many small cars with big hp out there.
kcng
post Jun 29 2007, 01:03 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 29 2007, 12:49 AM)
Azuma-Kun, nice one there.
Looks like it's gonna be based on the Logan platform after all.
And the 1.3 Campro with CPS will be able to pull out more horsies than the standard 1.6 Logan engine.
And it doesn't look that bad after all.

Btw kcng, thanx for the facts.
no problem dude...
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 29 2007, 12:49 AM)
With light mod, 1.3 CPS campro  can get more than 100hp sleep.gif
100HP for a 1.3 CPS campro is indeed a posibility but to convert it all to the wheel is another issue
tongue.gif

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jun 29 2007, 12:54 AM)
Although the campro 1.3 has more HP than typical 1.3 engines, i still doubt on why there underpower issues esp on the gen2 1.3. Could it be the mismatch of the gearbox? I know proton auto gearbox is a poor product frm mitsubishi. sweat.gif
the gen2 1.3 is because of the gearbox mismatch......
u try out the neo 1.3 manual and see
brows.gif

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 29 2007, 12:58 AM)
Hmm, considering the Logan is a pretty small car, i wonder will it be too much to actually have the Campro with CPS powering it. I mean, 98/99BHP for such a small car, won't it be a little, errr...dangerous?
nope, its the driver that will make the car dangerous....
tongue.gif

Added on June 29, 2007, 1:06 amAs promised,

campro 1.3 dyno chart

i will get the myvi chart up tomorrow cuz my fren is asleep now....
doh.gif

call him, he din pick up
doh.gif

This post has been edited by kcng: Jun 29 2007, 01:06 AM
@meno
post Jun 29 2007, 01:10 AM

2,386 posts

-Edited: double post-

Screw TMnut Scremyx

This post has been edited by @meno: Jun 29 2007, 01:39 AM
kcng
post Jun 29 2007, 01:12 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 29 2007, 01:10 AM)
lol
double post
tongue.gif

anyway, suzuki swift is quite small too but its 1.5 VVT engine is able to push out 100++ HP.....

so, no it wont be dangerous but again the driver will make it dangerous
sweat.gif
@meno
post Jun 29 2007, 01:36 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 29 2007, 01:12 AM)
lol
double post
tongue.gif

anyway, suzuki swift is quite small too but its 1.5 VVT engine is able to push out 100++ HP.....

so, no it wont be dangerous but again the driver will make it dangerous
sweat.gif
Ok, screw TMNut Screamyx...Will edit the double post...

Hmm, i agree too that it depends on driver's driving style.

jssim
post Jun 29 2007, 03:17 AM

he~~~he~~~he~~~
1,745 posts

how about kancil turbo with 83hp? i try to ask my fren post the dyno chart..
but my fren drive his car +-80km/h, so slow~~~
kcng
post Jun 29 2007, 07:13 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(jssim @ Jun 29 2007, 03:17 AM)
how about kancil turbo with 83hp? i try to ask my fren post the dyno chart..
but my fren drive his car +-80km/h, so slow~~~
we are talking about stock car here ler....

and this topic is about the new baseline model (BLM) from proton
leowhy
post Jun 29 2007, 07:56 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

looking at the 1st photo, i have an impression that the rear seats legroom are going to be quite tight...
Vanquish
post Jun 29 2007, 09:50 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

The doors are definitely carry-overs from the Savvy but I don't see any other similarities... Hope it looks good...
bravobronzo
post Jun 29 2007, 10:59 AM

MALAYSIAN
547 posts

ehh..sorry2..i juz came back from other planet..is BLM new product by PROTON?? never heard pun

Added on June 29, 2007, 11:02 amaduii..with this look,even wif 4 disc break with price 50-60 rather to buy myvi..

This post has been edited by bravobronzo: Jun 29 2007, 11:02 AM
aizad02
post Jun 29 2007, 07:14 PM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

kcng
post Jun 29 2007, 07:53 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

TSChyan
post Jun 29 2007, 09:20 PM

4,221 posts

lets compare the diffs........
haze
post Jun 29 2007, 10:05 PM

383 posts

where is the dyno chart for the myvi. i cant wait to see the 'powerfulness' of DVVT.

Anyway the campro is really a powerful engine. Even with a normal no valve variable mechanism its able to output so much power with the CPS i think that campro could be the one of the best engine out there. And also the torque problem will be fixed
mockv1per
post Jun 29 2007, 11:19 PM

Üܘܚܢܢ Ü’Üܬ ÜܦܪÜÜ¡
4,010 posts

captured by sonic cd

now u can see the rear boot.. it looks better than the 1st post.
Azuma-kun
post Jun 29 2007, 11:35 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Nah....sebijik like Logan laugh.gif
nabelon
post Jun 29 2007, 11:35 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

I'm sure that this car would be a hit, its a city/vios wannabe with cheaper price tag and affordable parts.Furthermore as a new model i'm sure they'll be some hyped up marketing effort with discounts,freebies and etc.

They way things are,proton is not in a damn bad shape after all.
mockv1per
post Jun 29 2007, 11:48 PM

Üܘܚܢܢ Ü’Üܬ ÜܦܪÜÜ¡
4,010 posts

compare the bodyline...
the back part is totally different... if you compare it with my previous post.

Azuma-kun
post Jun 29 2007, 11:58 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

But i really sure the rear light will be same.
Kampung2005
post Jun 30 2007, 12:03 AM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

The styling for their basic model looks decent, i am wondering to see how they maximise the usable interior space.....
sonic_cd
post Jun 30 2007, 12:10 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Jun 29 2007, 11:48 PM)

aiya, prolly they copy the basic deisgn and change here and there and poof, new model
tongue.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jun 30 2007, 12:32 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

I read somewhere said this BLM based on Dacia Logan.
So maybe not copy and paste.
kcng
post Jun 30 2007, 01:50 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

hahahaha
let just wait and see ler....
2-3 more weeks only what
tongue.gif

sabar sabar.....
but just cant wait to see the specs only
tongue.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jun 30 2007, 01:51 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Yes, design not important for me.
I want to see the spec 1st laugh.gif
vincentlee
post Jun 30 2007, 02:06 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

among proton cars, i think the best design will be GEN2. sporty looking.

just based on the looks Gen2 is better than Honda City and Toyota Vios.
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 30 2007, 02:20 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

totally agree with vincentlee ..
gen2 and neo are the best proton design ...
but savvy looks very far apart form neo and gen2 blood .

based on lancia logan ? i bet my shit on it .... proton has no relationship with lancia .. and the car is a savvy blooded design ...how can it be related to that lancia .
cre8tif
post Jun 30 2007, 08:29 AM

WoW
1,619 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Jun 30 2007, 02:20 AM)
totally agree with vincentlee ..
gen2 and neo are the best proton design ...
but savvy looks very far apart form neo and gen2 blood .

based on lancia logan ? i bet my shit on it .... proton has no relationship with lancia .. and the car is a savvy blooded design ...how can it be related to that lancia .
hmm.gif mana lancia ? it's dacia logan la

don't care whether the car is savvy/neo/gen2 blooded - so long as it DID NOT inherit the same problematic power windows/central lock/engine mounting GENES from the previous proton stable; it should prove to be reliable.
haze
post Jun 30 2007, 09:35 AM

383 posts

Well it is a budget car i guess the look dosent really matter. But proton sure have a great designing team. Well maybe the savvy isnt the craze for malaysian but the gen2 and neo is sure a beauty.

The best part to look at a proton cars is their headlamps. Those curve and design really makes me go drool.gif

This post has been edited by haze: Jun 30 2007, 09:36 AM
ammar
post Jun 30 2007, 09:37 AM

~:"(1)":~
2,090 posts

chooikw
post Jun 30 2007, 10:28 AM

125 posts

sonic_cd
post Jun 30 2007, 11:02 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

i still think the putra looks better tongue.gif
SUSFlizzardo
post Jun 30 2007, 11:36 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

cant wait to see without the cover
tokdukun
post Jun 30 2007, 11:40 AM

376 posts

I nvr knew Msians hv X-ray eyes...amazing...

Flat rear? Hey, that looks like a free spoiler to me, the type of 'lip spoiler' like on CLS55 AMG, so cheers!! Bt aside from that, I'd reserve my comment on the looks when I get to see more of it undisguised.

Just make sure the interior's nt made of "WIN!! FREE!! SAVE!!" materials. Yes, it mayb baseline, bt at least give it a sense of cosyness, rather than feeling unwell abt its nasty interior.

This post has been edited by tokdukun: Jun 30 2007, 11:44 AM
TSChyan
post Jun 30 2007, 01:16 PM

4,221 posts

bootlid got spoiler....pretty much the same design with the waja spoiler...
olman
post Jun 30 2007, 04:23 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jun 30 2007, 11:02 AM)
angular cars are better looking, gone were the days of everything round and aero-dynamic
SUSCoupeFan
post Jun 30 2007, 04:25 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jun 30 2007, 11:02 AM)
me too agreed... great minds think alike.. i'm a coupe fan
haze
post Jun 30 2007, 07:25 PM

383 posts

anyway does anyone know when this car will launch? I know that the gen2 sedan will be launched in august but when will they launch this BLM??
hypermount
post Jun 30 2007, 07:48 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

fuuuhh..

looks good with the rims.

haze
post Jun 30 2007, 08:17 PM

383 posts

wow a spy video!

how did u ever get ur hand on this?

The car looks quite big i might say. And those looks like the standard rim for the savvy. The size look like it might be as big as a wira sedan.( which is quite big)

offtopic:And with the digi song playing on the background it really makes u look like a stalker. 'i will follow you....' hahaha

hmm but why does it look strangely like a waja...?

This post has been edited by haze: Jun 30 2007, 08:32 PM
TSChyan
post Jun 30 2007, 10:19 PM

4,221 posts

err is it really a savvy sedan? ect BLM? its freakin' bigger man!
caviars
post Jun 30 2007, 10:38 PM

1,141 posts

It looks bigger compare to the other spyshot. Where did you get this clip?
TSChyan
post Jun 30 2007, 10:44 PM

4,221 posts

or it is a new spyshot of a PRM...perdana replacement model??

it look bigger than the wira lar...
hypermount
post Jul 1 2007, 01:44 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

SOrry guys dunn ola...as pointed out by a guy in mototrader saying that's BLM..

another pic by Sonic CD from Lensa Malaysia. Handle sounds familiar I think he's from LYN F&F also.

This post has been edited by hypermount: Jul 1 2007, 01:45 AM
haze
post Jul 1 2007, 01:55 AM

383 posts

IF thats the BLM than its super huge! at first i tot that it was as big as the wira but then i saw the ppl in the video is so small it must be as big as a waja at least.

If the BLM is really that big then whoa...proton really did something amazing
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 1 2007, 02:12 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jun 30 2007, 07:48 PM)
fuuuhh..
looks good with the rims.

looks big man
travis_ckf
post Jul 1 2007, 02:31 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Hmm quite an anticipating model. Likely to steal some sells from the overated and overpriced viva.
kcng
post Jul 1 2007, 10:46 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(haze @ Jun 30 2007, 07:25 PM)
anyway does anyone know when this car will launch? I know that the gen2 sedan will be launched in august but when will they launch this BLM??
mid-july for the CPS gen2...
most likely together with the BLM too since we are getting more spyshots of it lately.....
sonic_cd
post Jul 1 2007, 11:04 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jul 1 2007, 01:44 AM)
SOrry guys dunn ola...as pointed out by a guy in mototrader saying that's BLM..

another pic by Sonic CD from Lensa Malaysia. Handle sounds familiar I think he's from LYN F&F also.

urmm , i myself personally snapped that picture on the kesas highway , on way back from work.. exif data should say it was taken with the n-93 ....

tongue.gif
TSChyan
post Jul 1 2007, 01:32 PM

4,221 posts

umm coupefan..what is that freakin sig of yours??
wut2du
post Jul 2 2007, 12:53 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 1 2007, 10:46 AM)
mid-july for the CPS gen2...
most likely together with the BLM too since we are getting more spyshots of it lately.....
is it true on mid of july? how u know?
TSChyan
post Jul 2 2007, 04:25 PM

4,221 posts

more accurate is 22th july...i think.
bravobronzo
post Jul 2 2007, 04:39 PM

MALAYSIAN
547 posts

ehh..anyone mind to tell what brand is dis car..still wondering..is it new proton or what
TSChyan
post Jul 2 2007, 04:57 PM

4,221 posts

proton lar.......BLM stands for base line model........replace the saga.
kcng
post Jul 2 2007, 05:46 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(wut2du @ Jul 2 2007, 12:53 PM)
is it true on mid of july? how u know?
it is mentioned before so many times already la.....
tongue.gif

but the question remains, will proton delay the date again.... like what happen to the satria neo launching back in 2006
tongue.gif
alxand
post Jul 2 2007, 06:10 PM

459 posts

actually i saw a skoda octavia tat day... it really look like this BLM, i think VW jv with Proton liao... Skoda uses old VW, n VW will pass old stuff to proton...

Added on July 2, 2007, 6:28 pmsry,i mean fabia

This post has been edited by alxand: Jul 2 2007, 06:28 PM
caviars
post Jul 2 2007, 09:14 PM

1,141 posts

There are a lot of rumours about P1 launching new model this July. Initially it will be Gen2 sedan + CPS. Then, I read that Gen2 sedan wll use normal campro to cut cost. CPS only for Waja and current Gen2. Then I read Motortrader forum saying CPS will not be release this year due to some vendor issue. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by caviars: Jul 2 2007, 09:15 PM
haze
post Jul 2 2007, 09:49 PM

383 posts

This car is fully develop by proton la. VW cant never give tech to proton now coz they havent become partner yet.

Did u remember that proton did say they need about 13-14 month to research and develop new model from scratch. They did say the savvy took them a year from initial development to launch.

So they must have develop this car from last year and now is the last stages of its development to test the road-worthiness of this car. And they made test on the CPS too so lets just hope the CPS would launch this year too

This post has been edited by haze: Jul 2 2007, 09:51 PM
TSChyan
post Jul 2 2007, 09:58 PM

4,221 posts

all catrs are made like that...1 year or more..and some from concept car s juz like the ford iosis thats turnes into a mondeo.....
kcng
post Jul 2 2007, 10:01 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

they better not launch neo with CPS this year, i am gonna personally burn down their factory...
tongue.gif
haze
post Jul 2 2007, 10:06 PM

383 posts

hehe if they sell the neo1.3 CPS this year i thin im going to drop savvy in my to-buy list and get the neo 1.3 CPS instead. Too bad the rear seat of the NEO is quite useless> i guess that is what u get form 2 door cars.

But then BLM coming out also. Now got 3 choices to buy. Savvy, Neo 1.3 or BLM. hmmm choices...

But who can confirm that the BLM 1.3 will come with VIM? cant they put CPS too inside?

This post has been edited by haze: Jul 2 2007, 10:14 PM
caviars
post Jul 2 2007, 10:11 PM

1,141 posts

How good actually this CPS and is it worth it? Let say u need to add up additional RM 7K (versus no CPS) are you guys still interested?
kcng
post Jul 2 2007, 10:13 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(haze @ Jul 2 2007, 10:06 PM)
hehe if they sell the neo1.3 CPS this year i thin im going to drop savvy in my to-buy list and get the neo 1.3 CPS instead. Too bad the rear seat of the NEO is quite useless> i guess that is what u get form door cars.

But then BLM coming out also. Now got 3 choices to buy. Savvy, Neo 1.3 or BLM. hmmm choices...

But who can confirm that the BLM 1.3 will come with VIM? cant they put CPS too inside.
most likely the 1.3 BLM will have 2 specs, like vios E n G spec....

and most likely the higher spec BLM should have airbags, abs etc and powered by campro with cps....

where as the lower spec, well, lower spec speaks for itself right?
tongue.gif

Added on July 2, 2007, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(caviars @ Jul 2 2007, 10:11 PM)
How good actually this CPS and is it worth it? Let say u need to add up additional RM 7K (versus no CPS) are you guys still interested?
shot you back the same question

kembara with DVVT or without DVVT ? (without is cheaper by 7k)

This post has been edited by kcng: Jul 2 2007, 10:14 PM
haze
post Jul 2 2007, 10:18 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Jul 2 2007, 10:11 PM)
The CPS is suppose to fix the campro low end torque problem and raise its horsepower a bit. This translates to a better acceleration and better fuel consumption for city driving. This also means that u dont really need to rev to move the car from standstill.

I guess its worth the money to get a faster accelerating car and better FC. But we cant really know if it works b4 seeing the thing in action
caviars
post Jul 2 2007, 10:43 PM

1,141 posts

The reason ask is because it is very likely that P1 will still sell a non CPS campro engine (at a lower price of course). Usually when a new technology is introduced the old tehnology will phased out. Then buyer will have no choice but to buy this "new technology". Whether this "new technology" is better or not will not be asked since people have no choice and they will be fed with a lot of "jargons" from the car company advertising
hyperx
post Jul 3 2007, 12:04 AM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

There are a lot of rumours about P1 launching new model this July. Initially it will be Gen2 sedan + CPS. Then, I read that Gen2 sedan wll use normal campro to cut cost. CPS only for Waja and current Gen2. Then I read Motortrader forum saying CPS will not be release this year due to some vendor issue. rclxub.gif
after all this hoo-haa then suddenly proton din comeout with their CPS technology..
sorry to say but they should really bungkus for real this time...

i'm hoping they'll fulfill their words this time.. buck up their QC, giving 100% functional so-called Campro engine and shut all those "people's" mouth
good luck proton

edited : wrongly quoted doh.gif

This post has been edited by hyperx: Jul 3 2007, 12:06 AM
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 3 2007, 12:11 AM

36 posts

i wonder how much would this introduction of new campro affect the resale value of second hand wajas and gens and neos...
any idea if neo will be fitted this new engine?... if the engines are swapable between cps and non-cps, then there will be a lot of theft cases, people will steal the ones with CPS badge for their engine and goes into aftermarket... maybe good idea to take out teh badge after buying the new car?
kcng
post Jul 3 2007, 12:12 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

sonic_cd
post Jul 3 2007, 12:32 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 2 2007, 10:01 PM)
they better not launch neo with CPS this year, i am gonna personally burn down their factory...
tongue.gif
somehow i think you`ll need help tongue.gif
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 3 2007, 12:38 AM

36 posts

i'm still waiting for the neo R3 with the REAL engine/... perfect driving machine
kcng
post Jul 3 2007, 12:40 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ Jul 3 2007, 12:38 AM)
i'm still waiting for the neo R3 with the REAL engine/... perfect driving machine
what is your definition of REAL engine ?
Azuma-kun
post Jul 3 2007, 12:42 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

CPS, VIM?? all in one kot.
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 3 2007, 12:42 AM

36 posts

fully functional campro engine lor

Added on July 3, 2007, 12:43 amthe engine in the neos now is not fully functional mah... \

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 3 2007, 12:43 AM
kcng
post Jul 3 2007, 12:46 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ Jul 3 2007, 12:42 AM)
fully functional campro engine lor

Added on July 3, 2007, 12:43 amthe engine in the neos now is not fully functional mah... \
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

============================
p/s - sorry sleepwalker but i have to do this
KiddTkl
post Jul 3 2007, 12:52 AM

214 posts

wait.. wat is cps?? campro system?? n wat is vim??
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 3 2007, 12:55 AM

36 posts

CPS is the new engine developed by proton, will replace the current engine campro

kcng
post Jul 3 2007, 12:57 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(KiddTkl @ Jul 3 2007, 12:52 AM)
wait.. wat is cps?? campro system?? n wat is vim??
CPS = camprofiling system
VIM = Variable Intake Manifold
hyperx
post Jul 3 2007, 01:00 AM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 3 2007, 12:12 AM)
so u mean all this while the so-called campro engine that they are using is not functional la?
rolleyes.gif
what i meant is the campro + cps + vim in that engine..
not just a vanilla dohc engine

p/s: looks like my previous comment had successfully confused our shin chan here doh.gif
KiddTkl
post Jul 3 2007, 01:01 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 3 2007, 12:57 AM)
CPS = camprofiling system
VIM = Variable Intake Manifold
oic oic.. it's kinda funny the campro engine doesn't hav the technology... den what about VIM? i heard n read bout campro b4 but VIM is wat?
n when is those cars comin out?? i buyin iswara liao.. if those car damn nice n not veli xpensive i gonna cry sweat.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jul 3 2007, 01:03 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ Jul 3 2007, 12:55 AM)
CPS is the new engine developed by proton, will replace the current engine campro
What a bullshit doh.gif
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 3 2007, 01:12 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Jul 3 2007, 01:00 AM)

p/s: looks like my previous comment had successfully confused our shin chan here  doh.gif
dudes, i havent seen ur post yet... that was my personal comment

and CPS is the name of the new engine with the functions of cam pro swift...and the campro is justified as just a name and nothing to do with any of the functions

Added on July 3, 2007, 1:13 amthat is why u see the spyshots have the badge CPS instead of the current campro.... coz if they use back the current engine name, then people will file lawsuit

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 3 2007, 01:13 AM
arafat
post Jul 3 2007, 01:29 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

not so aerodynamic
and i think its design is funny
i wonder how the rear light look like..
proud to be malaysian~bolehla country

kcng
post Jul 3 2007, 09:35 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Jul 3 2007, 01:00 AM)

p/s: looks like my previous comment had successfully confused our shin chan here  doh.gif
that was done on purpose.....
tongue.gif

QUOTE(KiddTkl @ Jul 3 2007, 01:01 AM)
oic oic.. it's kinda funny the campro engine doesn't hav the technology... den what about VIM? i heard n read bout campro b4 but VIM is wat?
n when is those cars comin out??  i buyin iswara liao.. if those car damn nice n not veli xpensive i gonna cry sweat.gif
VIM = variable intake manifold, something to do with the valves will vary their opening depending on the driving condition, so that it will save fuel...... something along that line la...
tongue.gif

this campro with CPS and VIM is coming out in mid to late july and will be found on the new gen2 / waja.....

price will be around 55k region i think
TSChyan
post Jul 3 2007, 09:55 PM

4,221 posts

this is what a member from paultan forum said about his encounter with 3 proton cars.......... smile.gif

Quote from: geniuz on Today at 03:32:36 PM

OK... let me xplain. Actually last week i go to Klang to visit my sister, on the journey suddenly 3 proton cars (Waja CPS, Gen2 CPS and Satria Neo testing on PLUS) overtake me that time i speed at 120km/h. I try to follow them speeding up to 150km/h and i still cant caught them.

I got fedup with my wira and then stop at R&R Ulu Bernam for prayer. Luckily this 3 proton cars also stop by. The time i reach there, they (the driver and co-pilot's proton) have a pleasure cigaratte and chating about those cars. No wonder why i cant follow them bcoz one of the person said they speeding up to 200km/h. They just go to Tasik Raban and turn back to Shah Alam.

I got madness and just looking around the cars... I temp to look at waja is damn nice like before. No major upgrade for exterior just a new design sport rims. I get interested and ask permission to look into interior of waja and with a nice smile the driver let me in.

Actually no major changes also but beware of new head unit from clarion. They claims that waja changes are the engine now equipped with the new campro cps, minor changes on grill, sport rims, alarm system, trunk release by remote and maybe got new color scheme but this not comfirm yet.

For Gen2, minor changes at main lamp (head light) and signal, look like they put darker finish in interior light and it look more sporty than before. Glove box now added and minor changes to dashboard and also sport rims, looks like they put waja 2007 model sport rims in Gen2. And dont forget, the new campro cps engine too equipped into this machine.

For Satria not much i can say it here.... just wait n see....

And of course the launching date of this cars also they cannot comfirm yet but they give me a hint maybe 7/7/07 or 17/7/07 or 27/7/07.

So.. whose gonna catch this new campro just sit and relax and time will tell us the pleasure. Happy waitingggg..........

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hyperx
post Jul 3 2007, 10:06 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

got satria neo also being tested?
they ain't putting campro cps in that neo right? blink.gif
haze
post Jul 3 2007, 10:08 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 3 2007, 09:55 PM)
this is what a member from paultan forum said about his encounter with 3 proton cars.......... smile.gif

OK... let me xplain. Actually last week i go to Klang to visit my sister, on the journey suddenly 3 proton cars (Waja CPS, Gen2 CPS and Satria Neo testing on PLUS) overtake me that time i speed at 120km/h. I try to follow them speeding up to 150km/h and i still cant caught them.

I got fedup with my wira and then stop at R&R Ulu Bernam for prayer. Luckily this 3 proton cars also stop by. The time i reach there, they (the driver and co-pilot's proton) have a pleasure cigaratte and chating about those cars. No wonder why i cant follow them bcoz one of the person said they speeding up to 200km/h. They just go to Tasik Raban and turn back to Shah Alam.

I got madness and just looking around the cars... I temp to look at waja is damn nice like before. No major upgrade for exterior just a new design sport rims. I get interested and ask permission to look into interior of waja and with a nice smile the driver let me in.

Actually no major changes also but beware of new head unit from clarion. They claims that waja changes are the engine now equipped with the new campro cps, minor changes on grill, sport rims, alarm system, trunk release by remote and maybe got new color scheme but this not comfirm yet.

For Gen2, minor changes at main lamp (head light) and signal, look like they put darker finish in interior light and it look more sporty than before. Glove box now added and minor changes to dashboard and also sport rims, looks like they put waja 2007 model sport rims in Gen2. And dont forget, the new campro cps engine too equipped into this machine.

And of course the launching date of this cars also they cannot comfirm yet but they give me a hint maybe 7/7/07 or 17/7/07 or 27/7/07.

So.. whose gonna catch this new campro just sit and relax and time will tell us the pleasure. Happy waitingggg..........

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Wow nice they added a glovebox to the gen2. And it seem that the campro with cps are quite fast.

Lets just hope they add the CPS to the neo too. It doesn't make sense if they just put CPS on waja and gen2. Surely they are going to put it in NEO too i guess

Cant wait for them to come out

This post has been edited by haze: Jul 3 2007, 10:09 PM
TSChyan
post Jul 3 2007, 10:12 PM

4,221 posts

yeah...so lucky dat he get to sit inside the interior of an unlaunched car......
no matters to me though, so far away...
haze
post Jul 3 2007, 10:19 PM

383 posts

wow now proton really know how to make ppl exited. hahaha. But dam nice those drivers to let that guy in and check the cars
kcng
post Jul 3 2007, 11:22 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

as i have said earlier, if they put campro cps into the neo and launch it this year, i am personally going to burn down their factory
vmad.gif

doh.gif

dude, hows the gen2 packaging or the car? according to sources they moved the power window controller to the driver's door already... is it true ?
ImSIEBEL
post Jul 3 2007, 11:42 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Hmmm any car these days can touch up to 200km/h...but how fast can it reach 200km/h i guess.. wink.gif
kcng
post Jul 3 2007, 11:43 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jul 3 2007, 11:42 PM)
Hmmm any car these days can touch up to 200km/h...but how fast can it reach 200km/h i guess.. wink.gif
lets try viva then
rolleyes.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jul 3 2007, 11:48 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 3 2007, 11:43 PM)
lets try viva then
rolleyes.gif
I doubt myvi can touch 180 sleep.gif
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 4 2007, 12:30 AM

36 posts

GG...neo cps... they already have 1 booking form me tongue.gif

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jul 3 2007, 11:42 PM)
thats is why i had a thread last time about the potential top speed of the new gen2.... only u all dun believe =,.=

Added on July 4, 2007, 12:31 amalso, the geniuz fella shocked when see top speed so crazy.... for me i lepak aje... normal la insider info say above 200+ kmh..

Added on July 4, 2007, 12:48 amit seems all the 3 models reached 200kmh...

so its assumes that proton neo, which current model only reaches 180-190kmh only....now has cps tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 4 2007, 12:48 AM
CHIP CN
post Jul 4 2007, 01:10 AM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ Jul 3 2007, 12:38 AM)
laugh.gif laugh.gif abis sebelum ni pakai engine menan.... padan laa x laju
nTHtoSEy
post Jul 4 2007, 01:28 AM

566 posts

........................it look more sporty than before. Glove box now added and minor changes to dashboard and also sport rims, looks like they put waja 2007 model sport rims in Gen2. And dont forget, the new campro cps engine too equipped into this machine.

So.. whose gonna catch this new campro just sit and relax and time will tell us the pleasure. Happy waitingggg............

maybe they were testin Satria Neo GTI ?!?!
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 4 2007, 07:24 AM

36 posts

today i really saw the waja with blue number plate but no disguise black tapesat the round about near metro college ...i think its a new one and i was drag racing with it... tell u man seriously the car really like a sports car so quick it go and disappear... the campro badge 1.6 at the back has a new design i think... like a shaded brown patch covered the whole long "campro 1.6"...

btw only saw 1 waja... didnt see any neo or gen 2 or BLM

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 4 2007, 11:27 AM
TSChyan
post Jul 4 2007, 04:31 PM

4,221 posts

so.............at least u seen one lar...maybe the others are going to a different route...
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 4 2007, 04:41 PM

36 posts

m|ng
post Jul 4 2007, 05:48 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 3 2007, 11:22 PM)
as i have said earlier, if they put campro cps into the neo and launch it this year, i am personally going to burn down their factory
vmad.gif
I cant wait for the Headlines....
ANGRY FORUMER BURNS PROTON PLANT laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 4 2007, 06:02 PM

36 posts

biggest suspect "kacang Clan" godfather on the loose
nerd
post Jul 4 2007, 07:15 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ Jul 4 2007, 07:24 AM)
today i really saw the waja with blue number plate but no disguise black tapesat the round about near metro college ...i think its a new one and i was drag racing with it... tell u man seriously the car really like a sports car so quick it go and disappear...  the campro badge 1.6 at the back has a new design i think... like a shaded brown patch covered the whole long "campro 1.6"...

btw only saw 1 waja... didnt see any neo or gen 2 or BLM
how th did you do a 'drag race' near metro coll? doh.gif laugh.gif there aren't even any decent straights there.

This post has been edited by nerd: Jul 4 2007, 07:15 PM
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 4 2007, 07:37 PM

36 posts

drag race fromt he roundabout then go up the flyover

Added on July 4, 2007, 7:37 pmfreaking fast man

Added on July 4, 2007, 7:37 pmand the waja got very quiet engine sound

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 4 2007, 07:37 PM
nerd
post Jul 4 2007, 09:10 PM

3,373 posts

dude, do you know what's a drag race to begin with? doh.gif

and of course la most engines are quiet when you are inside your car doh.gif or else your car's sound isolation got problem already
caviars
post Jul 4 2007, 09:36 PM

1,141 posts

I wish there is a spyshot picture of the Gen2 interior. Since there is a glovebox then maybe there are other improvement as well. How about the rear headroom and the seats?
kcng
post Jul 4 2007, 09:45 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Jul 4 2007, 09:36 PM)
I wish there is a spyshot picture of the Gen2 interior. Since there is a glovebox then maybe there are other improvement as well. How about the rear headroom and the seats?
there is not much issue about the headroom but bashers bash because the product is from proton....

if the product is from toyota or honda or others, people will praise it to the heavens....

this 17 july, i know one fella who is going to tanjung malim to have a test drive on the new gen2..........
icon_idea.gif
Vervain
post Jul 4 2007, 09:56 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

yeye, saw BLM at plus north south highway on the southbound. i was doing 130kph, but then i saw some cars from behind driving pretty fast, thought i gave way and saw 2 of it racing along the highway. from the judgment of speed, they are certainly going way beyond 180kph. i guess they are doing a brute endurance test or reliability test.

gen2, waja and perdana can touch 200kph easily. even gti can go up to 210kph. actually there is nothing to shoutout on topspeed. my interest is getting up to it in a short time.
haze
post Jul 4 2007, 10:31 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Jul 4 2007, 09:36 PM)
i think the new gen2 sedan has new seats for the driver and passenger. it has a proper adjustable headrest. U might want to look at paultan gen2 sedan spyshot to confirm this

Looking from the roofline the rear headroom is the same as the driver and passenger.
Meaning there is ample headroom for the rear seats i think

This post has been edited by haze: Jul 4 2007, 10:33 PM
ImSIEBEL
post Jul 4 2007, 10:42 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 3 2007, 11:43 PM)
lets try viva then
rolleyes.gif
aiya, most new car's these days lar... biggrin.gif

btw on sunday at around 9pm at around Slim River heading back to KL...i saw one car on a Small trailer..it was covered with the "car cover plastic thingy" (Sry i dont know wat u called it tongue.gif )...but the rims are visible and it looks like the new waja rims..but the only thing i wonder is why they use selefon tape to cover the badge thing on the rims.. hmm.gif ...and the shape of the car doesnt look like Waja..i wonder if its the new Gen2 Sedan... rolleyes.gif
Vervain
post Jul 4 2007, 11:22 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

if they don't everyone will know how it looks like before its even launched officially
TSChyan
post Jul 5 2007, 04:13 PM

4,221 posts

20+ more days to launch.............

Added on July 5, 2007, 4:15 pmand heres another info.........

http://paultan.org/forum/index.php/topic,29.75.html

This post has been edited by Chyan: Jul 5 2007, 04:15 PM
caviars
post Jul 5 2007, 06:59 PM

1,141 posts

So all three models will be launched at the same time?
TSChyan
post Jul 5 2007, 09:56 PM

4,221 posts

maybe...but not confirmed yet......

This post has been edited by Chyan: Jul 5 2007, 09:58 PM
hyperx
post Jul 5 2007, 10:21 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

i bet those who'd just bought the new facelifted waja recently sure cry after new cps waja released
Azuma-kun
post Jul 5 2007, 10:39 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

But IMO, Waja should not be fitted with CPS. Why? Becoz waja already 7 years in market. They should stick with non-CPS Waja Campro. Waja replacement should have be started from now. So no need to put a CPS in Waja. Gen2 and Gen2 sedan are enough for CPS.
If they want to place Waja for another >5 years in market, i'm sure Proton can close shop already. Keep repeating a same mistake again.

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Jul 5 2007, 10:53 PM
nerd
post Jul 5 2007, 10:54 PM

3,373 posts

not if they outfit the unsold Wajas with the new nose and CPS, like what they did to the first batch Neo's interior. at least they won't have to dispose of their non-CPS Wajas, and at the same time come up with a new one.

This post has been edited by nerd: Jul 5 2007, 10:55 PM
TSChyan
post Jul 5 2007, 10:55 PM

4,221 posts

the youtube vid dubbed 'savvy sedan' maybe is the new waja......
Azuma-kun
post Jul 5 2007, 11:21 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Jul 5 2007, 10:54 PM)
not if they outfit the unsold Wajas with the new nose and CPS, like what they did to the first batch Neo's interior. at least they won't have to dispose of their non-CPS Wajas, and at the same time come up with a new one.
As if they can do that.

Proton manufactured 100,000 special edition also knows as WiSE but failed to meet sales target.

This is what happen to Wira SE when the car is out of Malaysian mind already. People want fresh car, not a more than 10 years old car.
kcng
post Jul 6 2007, 12:09 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 5 2007, 10:39 PM)
But IMO, Waja should not be fitted with CPS. Why? Becoz waja already 7 years in market. They should stick with non-CPS Waja Campro. Waja replacement should have be started from now. So no need to put a CPS in Waja. Gen2 and Gen2 sedan are enough for CPS.
If they want to place Waja for another >5 years in market, i'm sure Proton can close shop already. Keep repeating a same mistake again.
they should make the waja better...... let it take over the perdana (executive sedan) place.....
bravobronzo
post Jul 6 2007, 03:42 AM

MALAYSIAN
547 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 5 2007, 11:21 PM)
As if they can do that.
This is what happen to Wira SE when the car is out of Malaysian mind already. People want fresh car, not a more than 10 years old car.
u've got the point tongue.gif
TSChyan
post Jul 6 2007, 02:48 PM

4,221 posts

BREAKING NEWS

The codenamed Proton BLM is gonna be launch by January next year. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Jul 31 2007, 02:38 PM
TSChyan
post Jul 31 2007, 02:41 PM

4,221 posts

JANUARY

NEXT YEAR
sonic_cd
post Jul 31 2007, 03:12 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Jul 4 2007, 07:15 PM)
how th did you do a 'drag race' near metro coll? doh.gif laugh.gif  there aren't even any decent straights there.
there are 2 streches there that can use though ... from summit until the roundabout near metro ... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 6 2007, 02:48 PM)
BREAKING NEWS

The codenamed Proton BLM is gonna be launch by January next year. cool2.gif
then the aug 15 wan is ?
Azuma-kun
post Jul 31 2007, 03:21 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

15 aug is Gen2 sedan.
hokuan
post Jul 31 2007, 03:30 PM

1,336 posts

This is the new sedan?THe back look different..
TSChyan
post Jul 31 2007, 03:35 PM

4,221 posts

a replacement for saga

theanswer
post Jul 31 2007, 04:35 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 28 2007, 03:50 PM)
if that car comes with 4 disc brakes with abs and airbags, say bye bye to myvi or viva

wink.gif
hehehe..p2 basher ni...
hokuan
post Jul 31 2007, 06:16 PM

1,336 posts

Is this car the same as Gen2 sedan as discussed at other thread?
Azuma-kun
post Jul 31 2007, 06:19 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jul 31 2007, 06:16 PM)
Is this car the same as Gen2 sedan as discussed at other thread?
Nope. This one is Saga/Iswara Replacement.
TSChyan
post Jul 31 2007, 09:59 PM

4,221 posts

have to wait till next year........
TSChyan
post Aug 3 2007, 09:18 PM

4,221 posts

new back view......

This post has been edited by Chyan: Aug 3 2007, 09:18 PM
yangsangfook
post Aug 3 2007, 10:04 PM

282 posts

look really funny to me...
maybe in the category of compact sedan car...
selinix
post Aug 4 2007, 12:12 AM

7,343 posts

got a bad feeling this is going to be an ugly car...
CooShyRee
post Aug 4 2007, 12:20 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

cant really say much, coz the car's been covered so much.. i reserve my comment until i see the finish product.. but, even if its a bit ugly, its a base model afterall.. cant expect much, rite?? as long as its not terribly ugly, n quite well specked n well priced, i dont mind putting 2 thumbs up 4 it..

QUOTE(nerd @ Jun 28 2007, 04:12 PM)
i totally agree wit u.. juz like the guy who commented on the gen2 sedan thread, he wants it 2 be only 35k laugh.gif

actually, seeing the last back pic posted by chyan, it kinda looks like the back of a honda city.. the city has a very weird looking backside, its like the backside's suddenly appeared on the car, n makes the car look really out of proportion.. but, as usual, people dont seem 2 mind this coz it has a honda badge.. juz coz this has that thundercat lookalike logo, then only people notice that its ugly n out of proportion rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by CooShyRee: Aug 4 2007, 12:24 AM
Azuma-kun
post Aug 4 2007, 12:27 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

LOL...nice comment dude. Badges is the 1st thing they look when they want to give comment.
TSChyan
post Aug 4 2007, 05:47 PM

4,221 posts

and thats a big no no..........juz like the nissan 350z..... it would outperform the audi TT IF it s not JAPANESE (for europeans)......sigh....

This post has been edited by Chyan: Aug 4 2007, 05:48 PM
caviars
post Aug 4 2007, 06:02 PM

1,141 posts

actually, seeing the last back pic posted by chyan, it kinda looks like the back of a honda city.. the city has a very weird looking backside, its like the backside's suddenly appeared on the car, n makes the car look really out of proportion.. but, as usual, people dont seem 2 mind this coz it has a honda badge.. juz coz this has that thundercat lookalike logo, then only people notice that its ugly n out of proportion

That is what you call brand power. If you manage to establish a good brand people will buy even if it is not that good.
linkin182
post Aug 4 2007, 06:35 PM

283 posts

sorry..lazy to read the last few pages..what does BLM stands for? and this is supposed to be proton saga's replacement model??

-__-' they really need to get their engine sorted out imho...
Azuma-kun
post Aug 4 2007, 06:37 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Base Line Model.
CooShyRee
post Aug 4 2007, 10:16 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Aug 4 2007, 06:02 PM)
That is what you call brand power. If you manage to establish a good brand people will buy even if it is not that good.
n thats absolutely not my point.. yes, brand power's important, i wont disagree wit that..

but now, we're talking purely bout the design.. people here juz bash its design juz coz its a proton.. the city has a similar looking backside, but people still say its nice.. thats sumthin i juz couldnt quite understand..

im not saying this coz im a proton fanboy, coz clearly im not.. i hate proton these days as much as the next guy, n the car could very well be rubbish for all i know.. but, when we're talking purely bout design, lets juz leave the badge out of the equation, shall we??

This post has been edited by CooShyRee: Aug 4 2007, 10:17 PM
olman
post Aug 4 2007, 10:19 PM

1,998 posts

i like tis blm, i like square cars
pillage2001
post Aug 4 2007, 10:28 PM

1,990 posts

What an ugly POS...........
caviars
post Aug 4 2007, 10:43 PM

1,141 posts

but now, we're talking purely bout the design.. people here juz bash its design juz coz its a proton.. the city has a similar looking backside, but people still say its nice.. thats sumthin i juz couldnt quite understand..

This BLM model is originally from the Proton Savvy model. As we all know, most people don't like the savvy design. Adding a boot and make it more out of proportion will make people think it will become worse than Savvy.

Personally I don't like the City boot design as well. But it was originally from the Honda Jazz so it has some good point there. Is still early to judge the BLM. Lets wait on how the BLM will looks like with all those tapes removed.
Azuma-kun
post Aug 4 2007, 10:44 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Aug 4 2007, 10:19 PM)
i like tis blm, i like square cars
Yeah, me too. I like boxy car.
CooShyRee
post Aug 4 2007, 11:11 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Aug 4 2007, 10:43 PM)
Is still early to judge the BLM. Lets wait on how the BLM will looks like with all those tapes removed.
i agree.. too early 2 judge, too much is still covered.. it could be a good car, n it could be otherwise..
TSChyan
post Aug 4 2007, 11:17 PM

4,221 posts

tahts what i have been sayin' for the past few weeks!
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 4 2007, 11:21 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

ugly liao!!kekekekkekekekeke

0.0573sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:22 PM