12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

clearer BLM pics!, side profile

haze
post Jul 2 2007, 10:06 PM

383 posts

hehe if they sell the neo1.3 CPS this year i thin im going to drop savvy in my to-buy list and get the neo 1.3 CPS instead. Too bad the rear seat of the NEO is quite useless> i guess that is what u get form 2 door cars.

But then BLM coming out also. Now got 3 choices to buy. Savvy, Neo 1.3 or BLM. hmmm choices...

But who can confirm that the BLM 1.3 will come with VIM? cant they put CPS too inside?

This post has been edited by haze: Jul 2 2007, 10:14 PM
caviars
post Jul 2 2007, 10:11 PM

1,141 posts

How good actually this CPS and is it worth it? Let say u need to add up additional RM 7K (versus no CPS) are you guys still interested?
kcng
post Jul 2 2007, 10:13 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(haze @ Jul 2 2007, 10:06 PM)
hehe if they sell the neo1.3 CPS this year i thin im going to drop savvy in my to-buy list and get the neo 1.3 CPS instead. Too bad the rear seat of the NEO is quite useless> i guess that is what u get form door cars.

But then BLM coming out also. Now got 3 choices to buy. Savvy, Neo 1.3 or BLM. hmmm choices...

But who can confirm that the BLM 1.3 will come with VIM? cant they put CPS too inside.
most likely the 1.3 BLM will have 2 specs, like vios E n G spec....

and most likely the higher spec BLM should have airbags, abs etc and powered by campro with cps....

where as the lower spec, well, lower spec speaks for itself right?
tongue.gif

Added on July 2, 2007, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(caviars @ Jul 2 2007, 10:11 PM)
How good actually this CPS and is it worth it? Let say u need to add up additional RM 7K (versus no CPS) are you guys still interested?
shot you back the same question

kembara with DVVT or without DVVT ? (without is cheaper by 7k)

This post has been edited by kcng: Jul 2 2007, 10:14 PM
haze
post Jul 2 2007, 10:18 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Jul 2 2007, 10:11 PM)
The CPS is suppose to fix the campro low end torque problem and raise its horsepower a bit. This translates to a better acceleration and better fuel consumption for city driving. This also means that u dont really need to rev to move the car from standstill.

I guess its worth the money to get a faster accelerating car and better FC. But we cant really know if it works b4 seeing the thing in action
caviars
post Jul 2 2007, 10:43 PM

1,141 posts

The reason ask is because it is very likely that P1 will still sell a non CPS campro engine (at a lower price of course). Usually when a new technology is introduced the old tehnology will phased out. Then buyer will have no choice but to buy this "new technology". Whether this "new technology" is better or not will not be asked since people have no choice and they will be fed with a lot of "jargons" from the car company advertising
hyperx
post Jul 3 2007, 12:04 AM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

There are a lot of rumours about P1 launching new model this July. Initially it will be Gen2 sedan + CPS. Then, I read that Gen2 sedan wll use normal campro to cut cost. CPS only for Waja and current Gen2. Then I read Motortrader forum saying CPS will not be release this year due to some vendor issue. rclxub.gif
after all this hoo-haa then suddenly proton din comeout with their CPS technology..
sorry to say but they should really bungkus for real this time...

i'm hoping they'll fulfill their words this time.. buck up their QC, giving 100% functional so-called Campro engine and shut all those "people's" mouth
good luck proton

edited : wrongly quoted doh.gif

This post has been edited by hyperx: Jul 3 2007, 12:06 AM
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 3 2007, 12:11 AM

Peace to be upon you!.. two hands up
36 posts

i wonder how much would this introduction of new campro affect the resale value of second hand wajas and gens and neos...
any idea if neo will be fitted this new engine?... if the engines are swapable between cps and non-cps, then there will be a lot of theft cases, people will steal the ones with CPS badge for their engine and goes into aftermarket... maybe good idea to take out teh badge after buying the new car?
kcng
post Jul 3 2007, 12:12 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

sonic_cd
post Jul 3 2007, 12:32 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 2 2007, 10:01 PM)
they better not launch neo with CPS this year, i am gonna personally burn down their factory...
tongue.gif
somehow i think you`ll need help tongue.gif
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 3 2007, 12:38 AM

36 posts

i'm still waiting for the neo R3 with the REAL engine/... perfect driving machine
kcng
post Jul 3 2007, 12:40 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ Jul 3 2007, 12:38 AM)
i'm still waiting for the neo R3 with the REAL engine/... perfect driving machine
what is your definition of REAL engine ?
Azuma-kun
post Jul 3 2007, 12:42 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

CPS, VIM?? all in one kot.
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 3 2007, 12:42 AM

36 posts

fully functional campro engine lor

Added on July 3, 2007, 12:43 amthe engine in the neos now is not fully functional mah... \

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 3 2007, 12:43 AM
kcng
post Jul 3 2007, 12:46 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ Jul 3 2007, 12:42 AM)
fully functional campro engine lor

Added on July 3, 2007, 12:43 amthe engine in the neos now is not fully functional mah... \
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

============================
p/s - sorry sleepwalker but i have to do this
KiddTkl
post Jul 3 2007, 12:52 AM

214 posts

wait.. wat is cps?? campro system?? n wat is vim??
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 3 2007, 12:55 AM

36 posts

CPS is the new engine developed by proton, will replace the current engine campro

kcng
post Jul 3 2007, 12:57 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(KiddTkl @ Jul 3 2007, 12:52 AM)
wait.. wat is cps?? campro system?? n wat is vim??
CPS = camprofiling system
VIM = Variable Intake Manifold
hyperx
post Jul 3 2007, 01:00 AM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 3 2007, 12:12 AM)
so u mean all this while the so-called campro engine that they are using is not functional la?
rolleyes.gif
what i meant is the campro + cps + vim in that engine..
not just a vanilla dohc engine

p/s: looks like my previous comment had successfully confused our shin chan here doh.gif
KiddTkl
post Jul 3 2007, 01:01 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 3 2007, 12:57 AM)
CPS = camprofiling system
VIM = Variable Intake Manifold
oic oic.. it's kinda funny the campro engine doesn't hav the technology... den what about VIM? i heard n read bout campro b4 but VIM is wat?
n when is those cars comin out?? i buyin iswara liao.. if those car damn nice n not veli xpensive i gonna cry sweat.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jul 3 2007, 01:03 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(CoupeFan @ Jul 3 2007, 12:55 AM)
CPS is the new engine developed by proton, will replace the current engine campro
What a bullshit doh.gif

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:35 AM