Hi, I am looking for kitchen cabinet maker to quote for my new apartment. Dear sifu had any contacts, my location is at Ara damansara
Kitchen Cabinet V4 (Heart of the House)
Feb 22 2020, 12:40 PM
487 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Hi, I am looking for kitchen cabinet maker to quote for my new apartment. Dear sifu had any contacts, my location is at Ara damansara
Jun 30 2020, 12:12 AM
Apr 12 2021, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(gordonchin @ Apr 7 2021, 11:01 PM) Hi all, if I were to have plywood as my carcass, and melamine as door. Would the wood grain colour not match? No, the KC maker will be able to wrap either plywood or melamine with the wood grain color you choose.As far as I understand whether it's plywood or melamine, there is still a layer of laminate on top of the body material. So the cabinet maker will be able to have the same colour across carcass and door. But usually, inside the carcass, they will choose white color and the door is depending what pattern you choose right? |
Apr 15 2021, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(sparktzm @ Apr 15 2021, 12:46 PM) first you must see what type of house you stay, for example landed or condo.Landed will go for allu coz you no need to worry about termite. condo then you can choose wood like melamine and plywood. Melamine is cheaper coz is chipboard meaning is not solid wood, so it there is water leakage you must wipe it dry asap else it will bloat while plywood had been resistance against water leakage. Me personally choose plywood for my condo KC as I like wood more then allu, the solid sound of it compare to allu. other things you can consider is allu kitchen is make up of section, meaning next time if you move house, you can dismantle it and assemble to your new place if the size is the same. Else the other factor like KC maker advertise allu shelve can withstand 30kg bla bla bla , wood also can do it if you choose blum accessory. |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:23 PM |