Kitchen Cabinet V4 (Heart of the House)
victorian
May 30 2021, 09:27 PM
Planning to buy an IKEA KC And assemble it myself. Problem is there is a sink basin provided in my unit and I cannot install it on my KC Myself.
How much is the market rate to cut a hole in my KC and install/replace the current basin ya?
victorian
May 31 2021, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ May 31 2021, 01:34 AM) Can share pic of how this "sink basin" look like? If its the FOC developer sink (the 50 bucks type) usually ppl throw away/send to recycle shop and install a proper sink when they install a kitcab. See whether it is supported by two iron pipe from wall (just cut off with hacksaw also can), or its hung onto the wall using screw and brackets (easy to remove) Cutting the hole for sink leh.. this depends on whether you are going with 3rd party top or ikea top. If ikea top u can try ask them just for minimum job of the countertop ( https://www.ikea.com/my/en/customer-service...n-installation/ ) from 85/m (min 200) If stone top (3rd party) the top supplier should be able to cut for you. Standard Rumawip sink, planning to buy a smaller bowl sink, how much does it cost to install KC (assemble myself, but need service to glue the kitchen cabinet against the ground, remove old sink, install new sink etc)
victorian
Jun 10 2021, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ May 31 2021, 12:04 PM) Oh FOC sink lol. I tot u got a fancy sink. Generally ikea kitcab is hung on the wall. Doesnt require gluing to floor. My case the dev dont install this FOC sink since most ppl also throw away  but if ppl want they will install. IKEA is having 50% off delivery, just ordered knoxhult 1.8m for RM700 and paid rm50 delivery. Seems like a good deal considering the package is 100kg in total
victorian
Jun 16 2021, 10:18 PM
Hi all, would appreciate comment from the experts. I recently ordered a IKEA Knoxhult KC online and I'm planning to assemble myself. The place that I plan to put this KC is around 1.9m with an existing pipe at around 1.2 m mark. I'm planning to get a plumber to install the cabinet for me and cut the counter top to install another sink. My question is, will it be an issue if the piping (1.2 m mark) is the same place as my kitchen frame? In this case, can I ask the plumber to move the piping to slightly right so that the pipe can sits at the right cabinet? Thanks sifu
victorian
Jun 16 2021, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jun 16 2021, 10:47 PM) Take a photo of the area behind the kitchen cabinet. Here you go
victorian
Jun 16 2021, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jun 16 2021, 11:00 PM) Sori not being clear. Is the photo of the AREA/SPACE on the other side of the wall where you fix the KB. Sorry I don't have other picture lol. Need to go back and take. Should be something like this
victorian
Jun 16 2021, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jun 16 2021, 11:18 PM) Meanwhile, which pipe is blocking the frame ? Waste discharge pipe or Water pipe or both ? I haven't really measured but I would estimate the frame to be sitting in the middle of both pipes. Just gotten a quotation from kaodim, around 500 to install the sink and adjust the pipe location either by hacking the frame or to hack the tiles to move the pipe slightly.
victorian
Jun 25 2021, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(lowyatfag @ Jun 25 2021, 01:08 AM) ikea can offer 12 years warranty for KC but y other shop max 5 years only and their price more exoensive than ikea? IKEA has high volume and can play with their margin. Also their is less customisation so they can achieve higher economy of scale
victorian
Sep 24 2024, 03:07 PM
Anyone know what is the market price now for quartz kitchen cabinet?
Was quoted for 3.9k (not inclusive of sink) for 6ft kc and wall cabinet.