REIT, real estate investment...

smartly
post Jun 17 2008, 02:12 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jun 17 2008, 01:34 PM)
KLSE tracker must pay one wor. Worth it boh?

Petra Perdana is in O&G category
It is free, if you trade online.
smartly
post Dec 24 2008, 11:28 AM

2,148 posts

very true, you consider lucky after you sold the shares it came down, contrary it went up you regret why react so hastily.
smartly
post Jan 9 2009, 03:27 PM

2,148 posts

Axreit income distribution is sometime around this month.
smartly
post Jan 9 2009, 04:42 PM

2,148 posts

wow, selling force is there, huge vol done at RM1.16.
smartly
post Jan 23 2009, 12:06 PM

2,148 posts

Gotten myself some Hektar... smile.gif
smartly
post Jun 8 2009, 12:19 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Jun 8 2009, 12:12 PM)
Thats y i think reits with smaller size is easier to manage for the management in terms of renew its tenants.
Just enter 10 lots of hektar at 0.905  tongue.gif
any particular reason you pick hektar than others reit ?
smartly
post Jul 7 2009, 11:31 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jul 6 2009, 10:32 AM)
REIT prices have been appreciating bit by bit these past couple of weeks, even while the rest of the market has been mostly motionless. I'm quite annoyed because I've been wanting to build up my stake in them. I suppose all of the news analysis that the recent rules changes will benefit REITs the most hasn't helped.
if is for longterm & dividend earning, every level also can accumulate, of course the lower the better.
eventually the income distribution will cover your cost i believe.
smartly
post Jul 10 2009, 11:36 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(espree @ Jul 10 2009, 10:53 AM)
Hektar - RM0.94

is there anyone set tp ?
i think if the purpose of buying reit for its income distribution, then the setting of tp is not really applicable, since the intention is entirely different.
as all know reit is low beta stock not meant for trading.
smartly
post Jul 10 2009, 11:56 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jul 10 2009, 11:37 AM)
Ok, the way things are going, there's no point in dumping more money in REITs. I should probably wait until after dividend time. But I'm wondering, what do you guys do with your ready cash while you're waiting for opportunities to open up? I have, like, nearly 50k at the moment in reserve. What is a good short term, high liquidity thing to put them in for one or two months? Just keep them in ordinary savings accounts?
a sure bet winning in 1-2 months for your 50k, none other than FD tongue.gif
smartly
post Sep 30 2009, 04:29 PM

2,148 posts

if not mistaken tenant is back in the property & now they are having 100% occupancy. Anyone can verify that ?
smartly
post Oct 7 2009, 04:26 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 6 2009, 03:53 PM)
Amfirst is expected to give near 5 cents soon.  thumbup.gif
When will it be announced ??
If it meant for 2nd quarter then it will be on early Nov, right ?

Added on October 7, 2009, 4:32 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 6 2009, 03:53 PM)
Amfirst is expected to give near 5 cents soon.  thumbup.gif
When will it be announced ??
If it meant for 2nd quarter then it will be on early Nov, right ?

This post has been edited by smartly: Oct 7 2009, 04:32 PM
smartly
post Oct 7 2009, 06:13 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(yang yang @ Oct 7 2009, 05:43 PM)
yup..Q 1.06. Hektar also issue dividen in Nov right?
Just checked, almost same time with Amfirst.

Atrium is around 21/10. Hopefully, the div is back on track like last time around 2.1sen.

This post has been edited by smartly: Oct 7 2009, 06:13 PM
smartly
post Oct 8 2009, 10:08 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(titep_shin @ Oct 7 2009, 10:47 PM)
>>Atrium is around 21/10

sorry, jz 2 ask, how u know it is around 21/10?
any way/link to know?

bcoz last quarter report release time is 6/8/09 ma
i thought is around 3 month later~ 6/11/09?

i m oso a small holder of atrium, hopefully its dividen at least got 2 cent tongue.gif
You can refer to last year 3rd Q it is announced on 21/10 and ex on 5/11.
More or less will fall on the same date.
smartly
post Oct 13 2009, 09:16 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(Vinct @ Oct 13 2009, 07:14 PM)
Cherroy,
Since REIT dividend is not claimable, say if a person is under tax bracket of 19%, if he go and report the REIT dividend as a source of income, then he will need to pay additional 9%, since REIT only tax at 10%, is this correct?  rclxub.gif
ya, make sense. Better don't declare your reit dividend then. tongue.gif
smartly
post Oct 14 2009, 04:44 PM

2,148 posts

I think market sentiment is good now, people probably dumping REIT to divert to fast running stocks.
smartly
post Oct 22 2009, 10:43 AM

2,148 posts

ATRIUM is due for 3rdQ result & its Cum Div.
Back on track at 2.1sen again ??
smartly
post Oct 22 2009, 02:15 PM

2,148 posts

There is some movement on ATRIUM, likely today will announce dividend.
smartly
post Oct 22 2009, 04:34 PM

2,148 posts

Atrium 1unit done at 0.82.
Purposely did that for dividend...? smile.gif

Added on October 22, 2009, 5:11 pmNo div declare, no announcement on Atrium. sad.gif

This post has been edited by smartly: Oct 22 2009, 05:11 PM
smartly
post Oct 22 2009, 08:35 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Oct 22 2009, 08:14 PM)
What are you going to do with that 1 unit?? doh.gif
not me, i mean someone bot it. not sure for wat reason.
smartly
post Oct 28 2009, 06:41 PM

2,148 posts

5130 ATRIUM ATRIUM REITS
3rd Interim Income Distribution 2.20 Sen

Entitlement Details:
Third interim income distribution of 2.20 sen per unit in respect of the three
month period from 1 July 2009 to 30 September 2009.

Entitlement Type: Income Distribution
Entitlement Date and Time: 13/11/2009 05:00 PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date: 31/12/2009
EX Date: 11/11/2009
To SCANS Date:
Payment Date: 30/11/2009

Finally, 2.2sen smile.gif

0.0461sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled