Anybody done any research on BSDREIT? or any comments? My preliminary research tell me they have sustainable DPUs.
REIT, real estate investment...
Apr 23 2009, 01:34 AM
90 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Anybody done any research on BSDREIT? or any comments? My preliminary research tell me they have sustainable DPUs.
Apr 28 2009, 12:49 PM
For AXREIT,
Proposed placement of up to 120,000,000 new Units (“Proposed Placement”) representing approximately 46.9% of the existing Units in Axis-REIT in circulation at a price to be determined later; After this placement, DPU will be reduced to somewhere around 10sens? Correct me if I'm wrong. |
Apr 28 2009, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 28 2009, 05:35 PM) this should be a good news for Atrium shareholders. I've got a question here.AGREEMENT TO WITHDRAW THE LEGAL SUIT AGAINST CEVA LOGISTICS Taken from: FILING OF WRIT OF SUMMONS AGAINST CEVA LOGISTICS (MALAYSIA) SDN BHD (“CEVA”) AT THE SHAH ALAM HIGH COURT ON 2 APRIL 2009 2) To claim Holding Over/Outstanding Rental amounting to RM 4,285,600.23 as at 31 March 2009; 3) To claim interest accrued up to 31 March 2009 amounting to RM 179,797.06; and 4) To claim damages. So does this mean CEVA doesn't have to pay the Outstanding Rental & interest? I don't know whats goin on in there, close to RM4.5mil (~1 year's rental) write-off just to fill the vacancy? Is it just me or what, but I don't feel comfortable about the idea of keeping tenants who default 1 year's rental. Well, upside for this is they're paying a higher rent than before. Hopefully the 8.4 sens DPU (or more) holds. Luckily I bought at 0.61, 14% yield. Btw, anybody knows when they're releasing 1st Qtr Results? This post has been edited by ks3114: Apr 28 2009, 08:20 PM |
Apr 29 2009, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:59 PM) One concern on reit is it is 100% invested in malaysia... Single country risk is there....So my view is don invest more than 30% in reits... who knows one day RM depreciate against other currency... I agree. But it is to our advantage in this global recession that they invested only in Malaysia. Added on April 29, 2009, 11:07 pm Yup agree most of the reits DY are quite attractive even though their prices have been appreciated recently...But among the reits i feel that qcapita has its uniqueness.....which i more interested in qcapita compare with axreit now ... as most of their properties are office building... which i think is better compare with building like supermarket as by logic ppl don simply move their office....where as supermarket when there are new supermarket.... the old one tends to get less ppl going .....therefore i think that it is goosd to concentrate on office building ... pls advice Imagine if they had US assets, their prices wouldn't be holding up so well. Look at Australian REITs where they invest more than half into US, EU and Japan, now their prices are down ~50%. (Also partly due to over-gearing) |
May 3 2009, 11:58 PM
May 4 2009, 08:15 PM
Atrium DPU 1.6cents onli..
May 11 2009, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ May 11 2009, 12:22 PM) Can anyone confirm that Stareit does not pay divs on 3rd quarters? Don't know why my OSK showing no divs for 3rd quarter last year. Since REITs pays at least 90% of their distributable income and seem to pay quarterly, kind of weird to miss one quarter right? Hope someone can clarify. Hmm, it wasnt announced that they changed distribution to half yearly. But seems like they're heading that direction. For 2008, they paid in 2nd and 4th Quarter. For 2009, they've alrdy distributed in Jan (Q2). So, Im expecting them to pay final div around July (Q4) again. |
May 12 2009, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(moorish @ May 12 2009, 02:52 PM) I duno which one, I was just asking about if its good to go into reits and this is what I was told, so how much was this 2 years dividend if you know? hehe, you probably heard from an owner of AHP2. It's div is crappy + its now suspended awaiting liquidation.This post has been edited by ks3114: May 12 2009, 03:46 PM |
May 12 2009, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 12 2009, 05:23 PM) No income distribution was declared for the quarter under review but provision was made to distribute95% of the income before tax (unaudited) for the quarter ended 31 March 2009 to be distributed by end of August 2009 as described under Section B12, Income Distribution. + A provision was made to distribute RM7,126,543 as income distribution for 1st Quarter ended 31 March 2009. This translates into approximately 2.90 sen per unit for the quarter under review and includes a non-taxable portion of approximately 0.49 sen per unit (representing 16.90% of the gross distribution) deriving mainly from utilisation of capital allowances. Provision for income distribution for the quarter under review is 35.51% higher than corresponding period last year (2.14 sen per unit). So, yea no dividend this quarter. They're only paying the dividend in August which is 2.9sen + income from Q2 ended June. Probably this explains why there wasn't any transaction today. But definately huge improvement in performance. Btw Cherroy, if you look at UOA's Q1 report, their Borrowings increased by RM8mil. Why is that? They didnt mention anything about using RM8mil. |
May 12 2009, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 12 2009, 09:16 PM) Nope, they are semi-annual one as usual. oh.. icic. I thought theyre paying dividends using borrowings (something like ponzi). thx for the info This counter very hard to trade one, liquidity is severe low, less than 1000 shareholders (including major shareholders), just a reminder, just in case you are interested. The increase of receivable is the reason company using more borrowing. You can see from the cashflow, the borrowing is used to pay the distribution as increase in receivable means somebody didn't pay the company yet, so company needed to use borrowing to pay the DPU as distribution as it can't be delayed. |
May 13 2009, 09:46 AM
PKNS eyes REIT buy
It is learnt that the state property arm is eyeing a listed REIT with total assets valued at more than RM600 million. General manager Othman Omar said PKNS was negotiating to buy a controlling stake. He declined to name the REIT. woo, looks like 1 of the reits gonna fly. They've alrdy given clue, so whoever guesses it right might make some $$. |
May 13 2009, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(asambuffett @ May 13 2009, 12:36 PM) I guess it must be Axreit...2nd choice is hektar due to the assets that they have and the portfolios that PKNS will inject in... Yea, agree. Thats the bad side of it I guess. But on the bright side, let's hope they offer a good price for the stakes, around NAV price maybe however, im not sure its a great news or not... the present mgmt of both REITs has done a good job already, if PKNS wants a controlling stakes, then, it means they will somehow will disturb the effectiveness of the present mgmt in the future someways. I vote present status quo. |
May 15 2009, 03:04 PM
NESTLE HOUSE
As Nestle Products Sdn Bhd will be moving out of Nestle House at the end of November 2009, the Manager will be taking the opportunity to undertake a complete refurbishment bringing it up to the best in class. I got this from 2008 Annual Report. hmm.. they alrdy moved out or stayin till end of Nov? |
May 16 2009, 12:16 AM
Hektar's result should alrdy be out. What's goin on..
btw, we gonna have a new REIT soon - TA Global by TA Enterprise. They said its gonna be listed around end-Sep this yr. So far they havent announce about the portfolio of the REIT yet i think. TA Global This post has been edited by ks3114: May 16 2009, 01:19 AM |
May 19 2009, 07:40 PM
Just received HEKTAR's Q1 2009 Financial Presentation. Very good information in there for any new investors
Hektar_090518_1Q09_Presentation_FINAL.pdf ( 373.33k )
Number of downloads: 47 |
May 20 2009, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(dirtyrat @ May 20 2009, 10:43 AM) Good day guys, Yea u will get the cheque, but at the same time the price of the shares will be down 0.024. You're back to square one. Unless u plan to hold it, theres not much point of buying now (after the price has gone due to div anouncement), collect the cheque and sell it later (price drops after ex-div).. It really depends on your strategy.is still a newbie and just recently I started in this trading business. One question. Since Hektar have already announced the dividend at .024 sen per unit, entitlement before 04.06.09, why didn't I see buyers lining up to buy them? I mean, if I buy 10,000 units now and sell them off on 10.06.09, I will still get that dividend cheque coming to me, yes? Thanks y'all. |
May 20 2009, 03:50 PM
Plenty of QCAP at 0.84, take it easy. Lately most of the REITs falling slowly. I think those with lots of REITs exposure starting to sell some and overweight on goreng stock in anticipation of a bull run. This theory boleh pakai kah?
May 20 2009, 04:05 PM
cherroy is diff ma. Im referring to the average joes and tom,d***,harry who will do that gua. They follow the smell of $$.
May 20 2009, 04:40 PM
What about those investors who are waiting out the downturn? Since they have $$ and reits are liquid, give high yield (more than FD), does it make sense for them to overweight on reits in the short-medium term? basically they just want to park their $$ somewhere safer, with decent yield.
May 20 2009, 05:08 PM
yeah true. i guess msia reits didnt behave like US, aussie, sg reits. msia reits did show some sign of struggle (nestle house - axreit, ceva - atrium) but overall they seem pretty tankish. They even had +ve rental revisions!
QCAP 0.835.. down somemore and ill going in |
| Change to: | 0.0648sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:23 AM |