So You're Interested in Architecture?, Meet me at Forum@Archidex KLCC

mowlous
post Jun 26 2019, 10:27 PM

542 posts

My SPM result so teruk even art school also tak mau me ....... sad.gif

Can only dream. All I know is Architect need to be good in math cause designing for a structure the structural integrity depends on your design ...... one wrong move it might be disaster waiting to happen in the future.
mowlous
post Jun 26 2019, 11:43 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 26 2019, 10:54 PM)
Well, that's a common misconception. Architects don't do calculations on structure. Structural engineers do.
I played to much Sims to the point all that all I did was to come up with various different ways to kill the Sims!
So architects just draw whatever they could dream of? Then pass them to structural engineers to figure out how to solve the problem? I'm confused.
mowlous
post Jun 27 2019, 03:32 PM

542 posts

One question, why those famous Architect outside of our country you hear them earn millions ...... is it because they include pre-pos-process-end production? I remember some news that only the design it self cost like millions ..... how is that possible if they only makan gaji?

0.0358sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:00 PM