Custom maxis fibre router with voip function, Any recommendations?

PRSXFENG
post Dec 24 2020, 05:43 PM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(liukuohao @ Sep 21 2020, 11:53 AM)
Hi all sifus  smile.gif

I have finished my Maxis Home Fibre contract, but I decided to continue the service.

I recently bought a Xiaomi AX3600 router working as a wireless access point.

I decided to clear the air space for less wireless interference, I planned to disable the wireless radio
on the Maxis Archer c5v router, as the wireless signal as less coverage range at my house.

I managed to disable my main router: Maxis Archer c5v's wireless signal both 2.4GHz and 5GHz.

To my disappointment, when wireless radio is disabled after about 1 day, it will automatically re-enabled

I voiced out my concern to Maxis tech support, and the reply was due to Maxis system upgrade.

So no matter how many times, I disabled the wireless radio, it will re-enable back.

I thought I owe the Maxis router, and yet I have no full control over the settings on the router.
This problem is still ongoing.

So now.........I decide to ditch this Maxis Archer c5v router and replace with something else.
Is there a way? I need to VOIP service available if there is a custom Maxis router.

Please help.

Thank you in advance. notworthy.gif
Replying to a old post but

Have you tried logging in with these credentials

Username: MaxSysAdm
Password: Ng88Mxs@2019!

Then go down for System Tools
Find CWMP settings
And change it to disabled, save

I'm pretty sure this is what they use to remotely change settings.
PRSXFENG
post Jul 6 2021, 07:06 PM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(vignesh77 @ Jul 6 2021, 05:48 PM)
Hi Sifus,

Quick question. I have TM modem HG8240H5. Anyone knows how to login as I want to enable VOIP in the modem itself.

I have tried telecomadmin/admintelecom and tmadmin/Adm@XXXX (XXXX is the last 4 digit of your modem MAC address).

Both options do not work.
telecomadmin should have worked (works for me), give root/adminHW a try I suppose, which is the pass printed below on mine

But someone else has already tried, sadly you cannot use the VOIP in the modem.
I don't know the technical side of things of why it doesn't work, but Anime4000 tried in the past, maybe they can explain
PRSXFENG
post Sep 8 2021, 09:55 AM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(cweilim @ Sep 8 2021, 01:28 AM)
Hi everyone.

I am currently on Maxis home fiber using stock wifi router, Archer C5v.

The wifi speed is horribly slow especially for 2.4GHz.

Can anyone suggest an upgrade option for me? A better wifi router and able to keep the VoIP dect phone?

Thanks in advance
TP-Link AX20 or Asus router good

But you still need to keep the stock router to keep VoIP.
PRSXFENG
post Sep 11 2021, 04:34 PM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(cweilim @ Sep 11 2021, 01:55 PM)
Thanks for your reply. How do I connect the new router? Fiber Modem - Stock router - new router?

So the new router would just function as a repeater/access point? Won't the stock router still is the bottle neck if we do this?
modem - new - stock probably better way round

0.0172sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:49 PM