Public Learning with Canon EOS 400D, First attempt on Light Graffiti @ Pg.3!!
TSblinky
Jun 28 2007, 12:39 AM, updated 19y ago
Hello. I've owned a Canon IXUS 65 compact camera for about 9 months (which I hardly use), and god knows why, I suddenly bought a Canon 400D for myself So yeah, my gallery will consist of pictures from my Canon 400D which I just bought today. I'm totally new to photography, let alone DSLR, so please give face when bashing ok? Since it's my first entry, I can only post one picture. No time to play with it yet  Anyway, I'll be going to Perhentian Island tomorrow, hopefully I can get back with some DECENT and PRESENTABLE shots! This post has been edited by blinky: Jul 20 2007, 10:16 AM
diwant
Jun 28 2007, 02:22 AM

u better do mate...haha
goldfries
Jun 28 2007, 02:55 AM
40K Club
oh crap. i guess you didn't know how we like to bash people who post lens cap and mugs huh? c'mon, you just spend on a few k bucks item - just go around snapping better shots before posting here la.  look. i bought my 350D a while back and it was more than a month i think, before i started a gallery here and even so my 1st post were with decent pictures already - not lens cap. lens cap pictures waste time loading, viewing. no skill needed. compacts also can do.
travis_ckf
Jun 28 2007, 08:19 AM
Relaxlah guys, as mentioned, he just started photography like me as well. Well since TS mentioned that he will go to perhentian, guess we better make judgement once he posted pics from his trip. Remember, this is a good chance to practice and take good landscape and scenery shots!  Not to mention girls in bikinis if u met one.
Gadget_Freak
Jun 28 2007, 08:43 AM
hey, look, at least it is a canon lens cap..i had seen too much of nikon cap
shinchan^^
Jun 28 2007, 09:12 AM
avoid dark background as ur lens cap is black in color
bbtat
Jun 28 2007, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 28 2007, 02:55 AM) oh crap. i guess you didn't know how we like to bash people who post lens cap and mugs huh? c'mon, you just spend on a few k bucks item - just go around snapping better shots before posting here la.  look. i bought my 350D a while back and it was more than a month i think, before i started a gallery here and even so my 1st post were with decent pictures already - not lens cap. lens cap pictures waste time loading, viewing. no skill needed. compacts also can do.  i did took some photos of my lens cap ... luckily i didnt post up .. if not..
goldfries
Jun 28 2007, 09:40 AM
40K Club
not nice to load a thread to see lens cap.  well maybe that's just me.
ac98
Jun 28 2007, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 28 2007, 09:12 AM) avoid dark background as ur lens cap is black in color The sofa looks old and aged, prefer to shoot on a brand new Celini cow leather sofa. My 2 cents.
VincC454
Jun 28 2007, 09:47 AM
...i'm a dreamer
Lao!! dreaded lens cap picture...bash bash... QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jun 28 2007, 08:19 AM) Relaxlah guys, as mentioned, he just started photography like me as well. Well since TS mentioned that he will go to perhentian, guess we better make judgement once he posted pics from his trip. Remember, this is a good chance to practice and take good landscape and scenery shots!  Not to mention girls in bikinis if u met one.  mentioning noob in something always to avoid kena bash one...lol especially here in photography thread...
goldfries
Jun 28 2007, 10:17 AM
40K Club
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jun 28 2007, 09:47 AM) mentioning noob in something always to avoid kena bash one...lol especially here in photography thread... no la where got. we nice nice people. just that lens cap and mugs are waste of time. i admit i like to see effort put into making pictures. even like choice of angle and background.sorry la if i sound mean. heck i'm not even the sifu here. me just beginner also.
Rithrade
Jun 28 2007, 12:22 PM
I wonder what happens when I start a gallery here. and I need to learn how to tag them with my name.
=.=
miraged
Jun 28 2007, 04:54 PM
shinchan got my respect!  ehehehe h he critiqued in a professional way! pointed out the flaw in that shot!
xxx2299
Jun 28 2007, 07:32 PM

and do clean the cap b4 shooting, the 2 specks of dust are eye-catching
earthkid
Jun 28 2007, 11:00 PM
ya, memang not nice...at least take keroro or gundam for testing out....
TSblinky
Jul 2 2007, 01:02 PM
Hello guys. I just got back from Perhentian. Anyway, I'll just upload one photo for now as I'm in the office, no time to upload many. Will do so when I am home
goldfries
Jul 2 2007, 01:05 PM
40K Club
hu hu. didn't realize i was bashing blinky - some more he's on my blogroll i think. haha. who cares nmind, i hate lens cap shots anyway.
but the picture of the jetty is nice!!
TSblinky
Jul 2 2007, 01:20 PM
No worries. I take criticisms well  Thank you for the comment.
[ - i l l u s i o n s - ]
Jul 2 2007, 08:00 PM
woot, same camera~! jetty pic on auto mode?
jdreamer
Jul 2 2007, 09:44 PM