Questions in regards to Amansiara II @ Jalan Ipoh, Question on Amansiara II @ Jalan Ipoh

steventan
post Aug 1 2007, 11:38 AM

99 posts

I bought one unit there, this is my first house. One thing I like is the environment over there. Hope that I won't get cheated on the facilities.
steventan
post Aug 4 2007, 09:50 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(sunny *** @ Aug 3 2007, 05:56 PM)
Hi....bought recently? which phase? is that true the common facilities is not listed in the S&P? i like the enviroment too, the woods, the plants, the air....but just wondering will there be any other development near that area? cause this will make the entire enviroment change totally.......
Yeah, I bought phase 2. 371A.The common facilities is not listed in S&P, but I can see that they listed down the maintenance fee for the Club house as well as Guard House. If this developer doesn't build this facilities, I think I still satisfy with the environment. It is a good place for me to relax after work. rclxm9.gif
steventan
post Aug 7 2007, 03:06 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 4 2007, 11:31 AM)
I'm right behind you! ground floor too! your parcel is about 10 units away from mine. Fellow amansiarers, lets plan a periodical gathering and visit to the site to check on its progress.
That's great, nice to meet you here.

I just found out that the interior material is very different from the show house, like the toilet's door, actually the original one is the PVC one but not the wooden one as show in the show house. A little bit disappointed on that. When you visit the show house, you will find that there is no door for all room and also that you try to imagine to put on a door in the master room, there is very little space to put a door on that place.

I will need at least RM50K for renovation, in fact, RM50K shouldn't be enough.

Added on August 7, 2007, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(sunny *** @ Aug 6 2007, 05:58 PM)
i will be visiting the show unit again in order for me to make final decision........wish i m able to get a satisfiying answer from them, just wonder how was their "workmanship". hopefully is a good one  tongue.gif  , not like TALAM project.... doh.gif

Yeap , the phase III design is much nicer than phase I & II, of course the price is much higher........ rclxub.gif
Where is TALAM Project? Ya, the price of phase III is much higher, it is just the outlook of the house is nicer, inside still the same. Hope that we can be neighbour la.

Actually I heard a lot of bad thing about this development from other people. But I still make my own decision, when I go to the site where they build phase I, really feel nice that I can stay so high up on the hill. Hope that I can go in to have a look at the real environment.

This post has been edited by steventan: Aug 7 2007, 03:15 PM
steventan
post Aug 9 2007, 04:21 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(sunny *** @ Aug 9 2007, 02:41 PM)
Yes, I heard that TALAM is taken over by some one. they have a project in Bukit Jalil, quite a big scale one, my friend's relative boaught a unit there, complain a lot.  cry.gif

Added on August 9, 2007, 2:46 pm
Just wonder any of u currently work in Cheras? Amansiara to Cheras is a long way.....+ traffic jam rclxub.gif , u can imagine that what time should i leave if i still stick to work at Cheras. Hi guys, where r u all stay presently? whistling.gif
I'm staying in Sri Gombak, not far from Amansiara. I'm working in Bandar Sri Damansara, near Kepong. Who knows one day I might move to another company. You working in Cheras ar, which part of Cheras? doh.gif . Where are you staying currently? I have a colleagues staying in Puchong and Shah Alam coming to work in kepong. rclxub.gif
steventan
post Aug 10 2007, 09:02 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(sunny *** @ Aug 10 2007, 08:53 AM)
I m staying somewhere new to Cheras Maluri Jusco, my office is just about 5minutes from my house (if no traffic jam), i do have an offer from a company in Puchong lately.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I see, it will be a lot of disadvantages for you to buy Amansiara. wish your all the best!

steventan
post Aug 14 2007, 09:26 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 10 2007, 01:12 PM)
from the north, there's a ramp under construction right before Pasar Borong Selayang that connects to the MRR2, cutting next to a few Sri Murni apartments . But I'm not sure it connects to both ways (heading to cheras and PJ) or either one only.

When it's completed, hopefully the jam will be alleviated at the roundabout upfront.
I didn't know that it connects to MRR2. Seriously, the way head to KL is very jam in the morning. Hope that it solves the jam problem. Alanyuppie, where are you staying?
steventan
post Aug 14 2007, 11:50 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(sunny *** @ Aug 14 2007, 10:04 AM)

my bf & i have decided to buy amansiara town house, phase 3. we will take 1 unit & his brother take 1 unit. the agent told me that phase 3 very likely will b completed in the mid of 2010, not 2009. just wonder which bank offer best home loan package?
Good to hear that. You pay the downpayment already? For now, OCBC offer the best package. I have a friend who actually can helps you to get the best bank for amansiara. If you want, I can PM you his contact no. smile.gif

Added on August 14, 2007, 11:56 am
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 14 2007, 10:04 AM)
I'm staying in kepong and working in kelana jaya. I do hope the ramp will connect me to PJ easier. Using Jalan Kuching to PJ/KL every weekdays morning is quite hellish, especially when the jam actually starts from Selayang onwards. *shivers*

Added on August 14, 2007, 10:16 amoh yes. I just bumped into a website that carries some statistics on sales for some developments.

Click  below is for amansiara (phase I and II).

http://web.kpkt.gov.my/idaman/Carian/Detai...irama&Negeri=00

NOTE: I think our developer haven't updated the latest information yet for phase II.
Thanks for your information.

This post has been edited by steventan: Aug 14 2007, 11:56 AM
steventan
post Aug 15 2007, 11:25 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ants @ Aug 14 2007, 03:27 PM)
I bought unit 431.

Refering to your site plan, there's actually another new row of houses from the club house onwards (top of the plan). It's an extension of parcel 2, running parallel to the last row of houses. (Pls refer to my attachment)

The pink line (in my attachment) indicates my opinion on the location of the high tension wire's under construction. I'm not too sure of it's exact location. i presume that it will be running parallel to the boundry. I manage to catch a glimpse at it while driving back.

If anybody has visited the site and seen the units under construction, perhaps can share on what's going on at site. I would appreciate if somebody can let me know how far is the high tension wires from the units.

Regards,

Ants
I bought 471, not far from you and nice to meet u. What is the High Tension Wire for? Any bad to Amansiara? ohmy.gif
Anyone know when is the development of phase 2 start? Anyone starts installment loan interest? If anyone has the latest news about the phase 2 development, let me know ya. thumbup.gif
steventan
post Aug 16 2007, 02:03 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 16 2007, 10:11 AM)
My first loan interest came 2 weeks ago, to the tune of $80.81. What bout you guys?
I still haven't received any statement from bank on my loan. luckily the interest is not expensive. I still can save money for renovation. Which bank u applied?
steventan
post Aug 16 2007, 05:02 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(sunny *** @ Aug 16 2007, 02:46 PM)
Hi, that day when i visited the showhouse, i told one of the agent common facilities not listed in the S & P, she seems like not awared about this, i m not sure whether she is pretending.... , ha, she said the completion date for phase 3 is 2010 , very likely mid of 2010...... doh.gif
Since we already purchased the house, let's hope that they build everything nicely for us. I hope that they will do what they show us, otherwise their image will be destroy. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 16, 2007, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 16 2007, 02:08 PM)
OCBC  BLR- 1.25% free lawyer fee.

Well $80 for the first 10% withdrawn doesn't feel alot now. but as the construction progresses and they take out 70% or more, the interest will be very high already.The banker suggested that when that time comes, I can write in to request the loan payment to be started immediately (no need pay interest anymore).
I also took OCBC. when will they take out 70% of the loan from bank? Izzit when they started to build the house?

This post has been edited by steventan: Aug 16 2007, 05:04 PM
steventan
post Aug 17 2007, 10:37 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 16 2007, 05:59 PM)
If im not wrong, they will take 10% at a time. the first 10% is for piling and so forth. When they have taken out 70%, means our house will be 70% done ( and pray nothing bad will happen to stop the final 30% progress!!) .So it would be safe to start paying for loan instalment, as the "interests" will accumulate as the house is nearing completion. To me, if the 70% progress is reach, I might be paying for 7x$80= $560 per month JUST for the interest. That's why I rather faster get start on the REAL instalment.
I see. Hope that nothing bad happen to our house. Let's pray together. RM560 is expensive for the interest la icon_question.gif . I think I will do the same as you. Do you visit the site often? Anyone has started planning for the renovation?
steventan
post Sep 27 2007, 11:49 AM

99 posts

Really glad to see so many amansiaraier here. Hope that all of us can co-operate to keep the environment clean and peace. Nice to meet you guys. Make Amansiara a nice place! thumbup.gif

Can't wait to move into my new house. tongue.gif

steventan
post Sep 28 2007, 01:31 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(jane98209 @ Sep 28 2007, 11:59 AM)
congratulation for steventan on already buying a nice house...
Thanks Jane98209. smile.gif

Jane98209, how is your decision on buying one unit at Amansiara? This place is perfect for me, not far from Rawang and KL, peaceful environment, good for relaxing after stressing work. The only thing is that it is not free hold, but I'm sure I won't live up to 99 years from now. In fact, if i have more money, I would like to purchase for second floor unit that makes my house two storey. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by steventan: Sep 28 2007, 03:48 PM
steventan
post Oct 1 2007, 09:17 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(jane98209 @ Sep 28 2007, 06:47 PM)
you are buying for which phase?!

haha... the house is still under consideration...i am just thinking on it..
I bought phase 2. Hope that we can be neighbour..Hehe..Good luck!
steventan
post Oct 5 2007, 10:39 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(agnes_sly @ Oct 4 2007, 11:42 PM)
Hi there, I become one of the member of this big family today! I booked a unit for Phase 3. There is some information I gathered today. First, is the maintenance fees of Rm65. They said we have to pay Rm65x12months=Rm780 in advance once we move in. The Rm780 maintenance fees is actually for 2nd year, that means 1st year is FREE. Then subsequent year will be Rm65 per month, till 3rd year. After that we can form our own community. The Rm65 is included the maintenance and also access to the clubhouse.

I also took some photos from the site about the location of high tension wire. But don't know why I can't post to the forum. Maybe i try tomorrow.
Congratulation to agnes_sly bought a nice house! rclxms.gif
Really happy to see more and more future neighbours here. drool.gif
steventan
post Oct 5 2007, 11:27 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(jane98209 @ Oct 5 2007, 11:24 AM)
they never inform me regarding the free air cond upon purchase of the house.... RM 100 per year is what i understand through the conversation...

Few days ago, my agent call me and inform AMANSIARA will come out a new block for Phase 3 ...so tomorrow I wil go and check it out before place any order or deposit...
Congratulation to jane98209. rclxms.gif

I also didn't know about the free air-con, the agent never tell me that. rclxub.gif
steventan
post Oct 5 2007, 11:48 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Oct 5 2007, 11:34 AM)
the day I still halfway deciding is the last day of MAPEX, and they keep "pancing" me to faster put deposit, hence the "free air-con" promotion lo.
OK guys... time to makea checklist of amansiarers! here you go:

alanyuppie78
ants
KGK
steven_tan
limfookwing
agnes_sly
jane98209 (faster please!)
jane, what time you'll be there tmr to make your booking? I think I oso wanna go to showhouse tmr and see how much they are squeezing from their land. seems like I heard the phase II oso got additional units, then now you mention phase III oso got extra block(s).

anybody wanna tag along? =)
Tomorrow got things to do. I receveid second letter from developer saying that the phase 2 reached the second stage already. Bank has to pay another 15% to developer. The interest will be higher, sigh.... sad.gif I still haven't start paying my interest. Alan, you applied OCBC bank also right? How do you make the payment? You go to OCBC bank to pay? I want to know the most convenient way to make payment to OCBC, currently I have account in Public Bank only.

Anyone started to plan for renovation? I guess we can only renovate inside, but not the outlook of the house.

The developing site is still cannot enter right? I really can't wait to go inside there to have a look. Want to know is it look like.

This post has been edited by steventan: Oct 5 2007, 11:52 AM
steventan
post Oct 5 2007, 12:12 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Oct 5 2007, 11:54 AM)
my 15% came more than one month ago. Few days ago I got my 3rd instalment (and its double the amount of 2nd instalment, warggggh..!!!! ). In kepong got OCBC branch.. I paid using their cash deposit machine.

ok... tokking about OCBC (off topic a while).. they always make me pay "more". my first instalment is rm80.xx, and I'm forced to pay $100 into their machine (since  I don't have rm10 notes, only 2x $50).

their 2nd instalment also around the same pattern .... $rm120.xx ... I have to feed the machine with $130.

this 3rd instalment is the SAME.... rm$230.xx  ... gosh... there goes my $240 .... tongue.gif

I think we can use interbank transfer of $ to pay instalment, but don;t how to go about doing it. you can try consult your public bank staff.
Thanks for your advices. my first payment will be end of this month. I guess I will received my 3rd installment soon. then I will go the OCBC branch to pay. Interbank transfer will charge us RM2. it is not worth, since my office is near Kepong.
steventan
post Oct 18 2007, 09:25 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(ykyloveu @ Oct 17 2007, 08:52 PM)
amansiarers list:
------------------
alanyuppie
ants
KGK
steven_tan
limfookwing
agnes_sly
vreis
keiichicol

Refer to the alanyuppie's thread, can all the above buyers specified which floor you buy? and also the reason why U select that particular floor.....I really would like to know...Thanks......Anyway...

Phase 3
Level 1 - RM185,880
Level 2 - RM179,880
Level 3 - either RM190,000 or RM199,000
Level 4 - either RM190,000 or RM199,000
I bought 1st floor, reason I bought 1st floor is because I just don't like to go into my house using staircase and 1st floor is cheaper than 3rd floor and 4th.
steventan
post May 3 2008, 10:00 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(rosevelle @ May 2 2008, 02:52 PM)
hi,

I'm one of the buyer of amansiara.. i bought Phase II, Level II. My house is the last row of phase II but not facing the jungle (coz mine is level II-faced other house).

Until now I'm also already paid 65% of progress payment. I took hong leong bank loan. I think they start to develope from behind to the front as phase I.

If anybody have contact the developer maybe can ask about the progress of amansiara..Really appreciated the photos that you all uploaded in here. I'm looking forward for more photos & info from everybody..  thumbup.gif
I also bought phase II, second row from behind. I took loan from OCBC, I only paying RM230++ monthly currently. I'm shock that some of you paying 65% already. I wonder why so much differents. icon_question.gif

Really hope that everything goes smooth. There is one town house which is located behind the Batu Caves. I heard that their monthly maintenance fee is around RM170. They have the same facilities as what we have and their club house is stated inside the S&P.

Really feel happy to see more and more members coming in here. Keep it up! thumbup.gif

I went to the site last week, I can see that phaseI have good progress. Hope it can complete smoothly. As for the Flyover, I didn't see any progress yet. There is one new Templer Hill located just beside amansiara is building up and they are FAST!

Added on May 3, 2008, 11:03 am
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Apr 25 2008, 01:08 PM)
hie people,

since there's not much happening there, lets get ourselves introduced to  the main contractor of amansiara:
http://www.jkm.com.my/projects_residan.html
List Updated as at 23/02/2008
======================
sabrina_beh (Phase I Level 4)
KGK (Phase I Level 4)
winkie (Phase I Level 4)
popshuvit5 (Phase I Level 1)
clairy (Phase I)
winnie4638 (Phase I Level 4)
= 6

ants (Phase II)
limfookwing (Phase II)
alanyuppie (Phase II Level 1)
steventan (Phase II Level 1)
jumps (Phase II Level 3)
zookahmad (Phase II Level 2)
MelissaL (Phase II Level 3)
LimauIce (Phase II Level 4)
Hotspring (Phase II )
awiemaizah (Phase II Level 4)
cute butterfly (Phase II ??)
allan_ph2 (Phase II Level 3)
phchou (Phase II Level 1)
rainrain (Phase II Level 1)
= 14
sunny t_iu (Phase III)
darren13 (Phase III)
johnsl (Phase III Level 1)
susakthy (Phase III Level 1)
keiichicol (Phase III Level 1)
ykyloveu (Phase III Level 2)
agnes_sly (Phase III Level 3)
sidviq (Phase III Level 4)
swiss_garden_kl (Phase III Level 4)
keepitsimpl3 (Phase III Level 4)
damin (Phase III)
fer0 (Phase III Level 4)
samhain (Phase III Level 2)
IZZIFF (Phase III Level 1)
davidmay (Phase III Level 4)
mog11 (Phase III)
sagad (Phase III)
= 17

going strong at 36!
Hi alanyuppie, Are you sure this is our contractor? Where did you get this information? smile.gif

This post has been edited by steventan: May 3 2008, 11:03 AM

0.0838sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:10 AM