Questions in regards to Amansiara II @ Jalan Ipoh, Question on Amansiara II @ Jalan Ipoh
silvertron
Dec 14 2008, 11:58 AM

Hi ALL,
I bought a unit in Amansiara. I will be occupying 067-B Phase I.
I am not worried so much about the hillslope matters at Amansiara as I do see enough works are done on the slopes and most importantly, Phase III is almost the highest point of the hill, which means there won't be any future development higher than Phase III. Even if there is, I believe we all will be up in arms against it.
Raymond.
This post has been edited by silvertron: Dec 14 2008, 12:00 PM
silvertron
Dec 14 2008, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(sabrina_beh @ Dec 14 2008, 12:00 PM) Went to the site just now. They are putting the final black tar layer on the road leading up to the guard hse. Grass has been planted at the slope alongside the road leading up and they are also doing some leveling of the soil there. Though today is Sunday i saw a lot of workers actively working on different location in the site.  Wish I took some pic but sorry I can't coz I was driving alone.  Good to hear that sabrina, I will try to snap some photos if I can. I believe handling of the keys would be sometime in February for Phase I, judging by the progress. Oh yes, if we ever move-in in February, please make sure that WE are actively participating or setup the residence association in order to communicate effectively with the management. I hope more younger people will be part of the residence association. Input from young people are important, if not, we will be leaving matters in the hand of the 45-60 age group whom may handle things the "old way", sorry no offense. This post has been edited by silvertron: Dec 14 2008, 12:46 PM
silvertron
Jan 11 2009, 11:09 AM

It looks like the owners of Phase 1 will have a lot to do with the developer. Let's work this out with the developer. No point hammering them here, it is always wiser to work with them then against them, unless they are stubborn. More importantly, we need to be united and active whenever there is a meeting with the developer on major/minor issues. I am glad to see many of the owners here are pretty up-to-date and concern about the well-being of the community. Looking forward to meet up with you guys. Actually, I met some of you yesterday afternoon at the guardhouse. Unfortunately, none of us have the VP letter and the car sticker to enter. But then, getting to see you guys in person gave me the assurance that Amansiara can be a very friendly community. This post has been edited by silvertron: Jan 11 2009, 11:12 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
silvertron
Jan 11 2009, 11:40 AM

Hi neighbours! update a bit ->
added myself to the list.
PHASE 1
Level 1 1. Nurfarhana : 087-A (phase 1, L1) 2. fernfan : 096-A (phase 1, L1) 3. Shafary : 118-A & 118-B (Phase 1 Level 1 & 2) 4. popshuvit5 : 125-A (Phase 1,L:1) 5. vincentyys : 131-A (Phase I Level 1) 6. kokiegigit : 141-A (Phase 1 Level 1) 7. Bluesky_king : xxx-A (Phase 1 level 1)
Level 2 1. Icekelvin : 088-B (Phase 1 Level 2) 2. Jolisakan : 121-B (Phase 1 Level 2) 3. Re-zal : 123-B (Phase I Level 2) 4. rayman83 : 161-B (Phase 1 Level 2) 5. thoseeyes : xxx-B (Phase 1 level 2) 6. eeda : 160B (Phase 1 level 2) 7. raymond : 067-B (Phase 1 Level 2)
Level 3 1. ricky genius : 009-C (Phase 1 Level 3) 2. kelvinchin : 036-C (Phase I Level 3 ) 3. agneslim : 056-C (Phase 1 Level 3) 4. yeems : 059-C (Phase I level 3) 5. nuwaira : 062-C (Phase I Level 3) 6. zba : 147-C (Phase 1 Level 3) 7. wkfvenus : xxx-C (Phase I level 3)
Level 4 1. sarah_ibrahim : 011-D (Phase I Level 4) 2. smile_lyn : 121-D (Phase I Level 4) 3. siewbow : 122-D (Phase I Level 4) 4. sabrina_beh : 123-D (Phase I Level 4) 5. KGK : xxx-D (Phase I Level 4) 6. winkie : xxx-D (Phase I Level 4) 7. winnie4638 : xxx-D (Phase I Level 4)
9. dee_zoul : xxx-D (Phase 1 Level 4) 10. joelleow : xxx-D (Phase 1 Level 4) 11. Adi_azma : 072-D (Phase 1 Level 4)
Unknown level 1. clairy : xxx- (Phase I) 2. thoseeyes : xxx- (Phase1) 3. Augustinetan : xxx- (Phase I)
TOTAL : 33
PHASE II
Level 1 1. steventan : 371-A (Phase II Level 1) 2. risya : 401-A (Phase II Level 1) 3. phchou : xxx-A (Phase II Level 1) 4. rainrain : xxx-A (Phase II Level 1) 5. fatin : xxx-A (phase II Level 1) 6. mago orso : xxx-A (Phase II Level 1) 7. alanyuppie : xxx-A (Phase II Level 1)
Level 2 1. fiatdamansara : 288-B (Phase II level 2) 2. ida_emil : 412-B (Phase II level 2) 3. rosevelle : xxx-B (Phase II Level 2) 4. zookahmad : xxx-B (Phase II Level 2)
Level 3 1. phchuo : 304-C (Phase II Level 3) 2. deb : 310-C (Phase II Level 3) 3. bigriverian : 345-C (Phase II Level 3) 4. ubi1kelubi : 347-C (Phase II Level 3) 5. vikki : 378-C (Phase II level 3) 6. you'll nvr wlk alone: 386-C (Phase II level 3) 7. june.mh : xxx-C (Phase II, level 3) 8. evil_nicole : 250-C (phase II, level 3) 9. Jennson : xxx-C (Phase II) level 3) 10. bigriverian : xxx-C (Phase II level 3) 11. MelissaL : xxx-C (Phase II Level 3) 12. jumps : xxx-C (Phase II Level 3) 13. allan_ph2 : xxx-C (Phase II Level 3)
Level 4 1. 345D : 345-D (Phase II Level 4) 2. lalilulelo : 374-D (Phase II Level 4) 3. aphis : 390-D (Phase II Level 4) 4. good_nicole : 250-D (phase II Level 4)5. morisato :xxx-D (Phase II Level 4) 6. awiemaizah : xxx-D (Phase II Level 4) 7. LimauIce : xxx-D (Phase II Level 4) 8. limfookming & Kaysl : 396-D (Phase II Level 4)
UNL 1. ants : xxx- (Phase II) 2. limfookwing : xxx- (Phase II) 3. Hotspring : xxx- (Phase II ) 4. Saw : xxx- (Phase II) 5. lamsf : xxx- (Phase II)
= 36
PHASE III
Level 1 1. IZZIFF : 221-A (Phase III Level 1) 2. susakthy : xxx-A (Phase III Level 1) 3. keiichicol : xxx-A (Phase III Level 1) 4. johnsl : xxx-A (Phase III Level 1)
Level 2 1. wadey : 197-B (Phase III Level 2) 2. Wiwiwawah : 233-B (Phase 111 Level2) 3. samhain : xxx-B (Phase III Level 2) 4. damin : xxx-B (Phase III Level 2) 5. ykyloveu : xxx-B (Phase III Level 2)
Level 3 1. citerku : 194-C (Phase III Level 3) 2. PuSSy_CaT : 236-C (Phase III Level 3) 3. kooman : xxx-C (Phase III Level 3) 4. agnes_sly : xxx-C (Phase III Level 3) Level 4 1. swiss_garden_kl : 232-D (Phase III Level 4) 2. keepitsimpl3 : 236-D (Phase III Level 4) 3. sidviq : xxx-D (Phase III Level 4) 4. fer0 : xxx-D (Phase III Level 4) 5. davidmay : xxx-D (Phase III Level 4)
UNL 1. sunny t_iu : xxx- (Phase III) 2. darren13 : xxx- (Phase III) 3. mog11 : xxx- (Phase III) 4. sagad : xxx- (Phase III)
= 22
TOTAL : 91
silvertron
Jan 11 2009, 12:06 PM

kelvin,
I do think visitors are allowed in the future. As you can see, many of us already complain about car parks and about each family having more than one car. Can you imagine one day when you come back, you cannot find a location to park because your neighbour's visitors took up the space along the road on your house front?
Let's not argue too much about visitors parking now because we can bring this up later during meetings with the developers and the good news is, one day this community will be managed entirely by the sam community themselves.
This post has been edited by silvertron: Jan 11 2009, 12:07 PM
silvertron
Jan 11 2009, 12:18 PM

If I am not mistaken, car porch with grass is for level 1 and level 2. Level 3 and 4 will have fully cemented car porch.
Mine is level 2 and the SnP also mentioned 6096mm (20 ft)
silvertron
Jan 11 2009, 12:47 PM

I think when they mentioned 24 feet wide road, maybe they are referring the distance from one gate to the opposite gate. Hahhahaha  I know it sound stupid, but being a guarded/gated community, why is there a need for gate? As long as you do not store anything valuable at the porch, you don't need a gate. I have seen some community with no gates and fence. I believe a caring community is more important as we have seen many times neighbour don't even bother to look or inform anyone when they see someone or people suspicious around the neighbourhood. Nevertheless, I believe those in this forum will be the stimulus of a great amansiara community. This post has been edited by silvertron: Jan 11 2009, 12:53 PM
silvertron
Jan 11 2009, 07:04 PM

great photos smile_lyn.
silvertron
Jan 11 2009, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(vincentyys @ Jan 11 2009, 07:13 PM) just back from site again... some of the house are flooding untill insede the house... not only car porch, Added on January 11, 2009, 7:16 pmsome of the owner very disappointed. when they see mine, they said very unlcuky. coz the car cant drive in. i have try just now. is really cannot, hit the base of car already. some of the unit face the same problem.. very sorry to hear your predicament vincent. i hope there is a solution to your problem. If not, ask the developer to get you a MPV or 4WD for half price or free. On a more serious note, we really need to stand united and be active and engaging the developers on all this issues.
silvertron
Jan 13 2009, 03:21 PM

hahahaha ... i think this saturday you guys have to bring measurement tapes la. if check house, better bring a lamp checking for electricity. check the number of powerpoints for those who bought the electrical options. check thoroughly for watermarks on the ceiling especially for level 1, 2 and 3. Ceiling leakings is the biggest headache. any another thing, if we all get the same people to renovate, dunno can get better offer or not  . My unit if 067-B and someone did mention that initially there is not development in front of this unit but now there is a whole row in front. I called the developer and they said the porch length is 20 feet and it is not affected. haiyo ...... my heart pounding like a drum la ... ask for VP letter, she said not sent out yet. This post has been edited by silvertron: Jan 13 2009, 03:24 PM
silvertron
Jan 13 2009, 04:53 PM

you guys got any recommendation for a good interior designer?
silvertron
Jan 14 2009, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(susakthy @ Jan 14 2009, 08:32 AM) Off topic - Alternative road to Jalan Kuching Just to let you guys know the jamn (veryyy bad) starts as early at 7 am and it starts at Selayang Pasar Borong, all the way to town. It would get worst now that we have new projects in Selayang and people will be moving in. I know there is no alternative road for Jln Kuching but could someone tell me if there is any other alternative road to at least cut through? susakthy, we do have an alternative but eventually it will lead by to Jalan Kuching. From Amansiara towarde KL, there is an immediate overhead bridge which you can take you towards Selayang Hospital. Upon coming to a T junction, to your left is Selayang Hospital, but take right and heads towards FRIM kepong. From there you can take the Jalan Kepong to reach Jalan Kuching. I take this Jalan Kepong 3 times a week, and trust me, it is faster than passing by Selayang Pasar Borong. Good luck.
silvertron
Jan 14 2009, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(steventan @ Jan 14 2009, 03:56 PM) Our posted pages is going to reach 100.....  Added on January 14, 2009, 3:58 pmFor level 1 owner, what are you going to do with your back yard. Im going to turn it into a real romantic place. Since it is a dark place.  actually, that is exactly what my plan is, a place for me and my wife to cool down. But I heard the backyard can be seen from level 3 and 4. I want to close that hole so that I can have some privacy. I am also wandering what the effect of the rain might bring.
silvertron
Jan 14 2009, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(Shafary @ Jan 14 2009, 04:27 PM) Nolah that time living in apartment.... so spayed them. Anyway total now got 12 people in the Amansiara Protem committee (this committee allows us to write to developer / MPS / and any other bodies officially on behalf of Amansiara. If yes, please email me your name / email address / contact no. shafary@gmail.com steventan, i still have not received your details. Thanks a lot!!! Added on January 14, 2009, 4:30 pmActually that is a bit difficult because 3rd floor the middle hole can see you and also water can come in through the 3rd floor.... the only way is to close up the stupid wood divider and cement it so 1st floor would have privacy and no water leakage. can I join you guys this Saturday? My name is raymond ... my mail is tansweeann@bursamalaysia.com
silvertron
Jan 14 2009, 04:47 PM

DATE: 17th JAN 2009 (SAT) TIME: 10AM PLACE: [anybody? suggest and update meeting place here] ATTEND: 1. nuwaira 2. sarah 3. alanyuppie 4. susankhty 5. jolisakan 6. nurfahana 7. Vincent x 2 8. raymond and family
guys below can come only after time they specified - fernfan (2pm++) - Shafary x 2 (11am++) - augustinetan (3.45pm++) - dee_zoul ( 2.30pm++) - lalileliou (3pm++ : you mentioned u got class till 2.30pm, and said your wife will join us at 10am, pls confirm =) - madeaan (Please count me (N my wife) in, we make it after 1.00pm, need to go to market and send my kid to school la.)
silvertron
Jan 15 2009, 04:35 PM

how many of us have the stickers and keys this coming Saturday?? All can fit in ah???? Who is going to put their sticker on a bus???? hehehehehe ... kidding.
silvertron
Jan 15 2009, 05:45 PM

actually .. i drive an innova .. i dun know what will happen if i drive it into the porch. but on the bright side, my car can fit in 8 people, but i dun have the sticker for the entry on Saturday.
silvertron
Jan 16 2009, 02:16 PM

AMANSIARA SHOW ROOM entrance is OK to me. Plenty of space there.