Car Battery: Amaron vs Century vs Yokohama

TSsonicmaster
post Jun 10 2019, 10:50 PM, updated 7y ago

431 posts

Hi, can anyone provide feedback on these three batteries? Share your experience and how long it lasts. Thanks
NoNameSake
post Jun 10 2019, 11:02 PM

82 posts

FYI stay away from yokobatt, it's yokohama old stock battery rebadge, use it only for 1 year and a few month then kong....
Cruxs
post Jun 10 2019, 11:17 PM

826 posts

Most of it kong around 2 years. In Kia & Toyota. But in BMW last for 10years. And size is bit different.
Pugbunny
post Jun 11 2019, 12:37 AM

717 posts

Amaron has good review so far
fr0sti3
post Jun 11 2019, 02:17 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(Cruxs @ Jun 10 2019, 11:17 PM)
Most of it kong around 2 years. In Kia & Toyota. But in BMW last for 10years. And size is bit different.
i guess due to battery not next to engine (heat)
Roman Catholic
post Jun 11 2019, 04:51 AM

3,520 posts

Century Battery loyal customer
WET : Achieved 48 months, Target 🎯 60 months
DRY : Achieved 29 months, Target 🎯 36 months

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jun 11 2019, 04:52 AM
kevinlim001
post Jun 11 2019, 08:39 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

my amaron almost 36 months and still counting
IamAHuman
post Jun 11 2019, 08:48 AM

350 posts

Lots of good feedback on Amaron. Another good brand is Varta.
futra
post Jun 11 2019, 08:52 AM

1,267 posts

Amaron la of course.. 18m warranty maa
6UE5T
post Jun 11 2019, 09:31 AM

1,704 posts

Century Marathoner is not good for me. It cannot store enough juice to start my car if left for more than 4/5 days. It lasted around 2.5 years but with countless jump starts.

Now using Century Ultramax, a bit better, can store just a bit longer and seems to have more cranking power but haven't reached 2 years yet so cannot conclude yet.

Yokohama seems just a bit more decent than Century but I don't see it much better too.

Amaron haven't tried but so many good recommendation on it. Got report of people in my car club using this battery lasting until 5 years! Next change I'd probably try it.
advTech
post Jun 11 2019, 10:04 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 11 2019, 04:51 AM)
Century Battery loyal customer
WET : Achieved 48 months, Target 🎯 60 months
DRY : Achieved 29 months, Target 🎯 36 months
any specific models? or all are good?
kevinlim001
post Jun 11 2019, 10:07 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Jun 11 2019, 08:48 AM)
Lots of good feedback on Amaron. Another good brand is Varta.
same same.. they both belongs to johnson control now.
Roman Catholic
post Jun 11 2019, 10:17 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(advTech @ Jun 11 2019, 10:04 AM)
any specific models? or all are good?
The models that I had tested are Century Hybrid & Century Marathoner.

I wouldn't even dare claim that every unit is perfect as there must always be allowance for manufacturing defects too but as long there are within the parameters it's fine.

Unfortunately for me after close to 50 years of driving with Century, I baru kena 1 defective unit.

However to rightfully answer this question, is whom are we securing our batteries from. It's a clue.

Besides they are in very basic cars to minus all the unnecessary loads. After that it's the techniques to employ in extending its lifespan. I've read somewhere it says, "If you love your battery, it will perform longer for you." or something like that.

Ultramax is Century best but it's very hard to get to test it out. Tak Pai no stock ???

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jun 11 2019, 10:30 AM
Roman Catholic
post Jun 11 2019, 10:32 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jun 11 2019, 09:31 AM)
Century Marathoner is not good for me. It cannot store enough juice to start my car if left for more than 4/5 days. It lasted around 2.5 years but with countless jump starts.

Bro, the Marathoner 2.5 years is inclusive of countless jump starts ?

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jun 11 2019, 10:33 AM
6UE5T
post Jun 11 2019, 10:41 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 11 2019, 10:32 AM)
Bro, the Marathoner 2.5 years is inclusive of countless  jump starts ?
Yes because whenever I travel overseas for more than 4 days, it can never start, hence I need to jump start it.
cucubud
post Jun 11 2019, 10:54 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

The Century Ultramax in my Vios died on the 19th month. Lucky still can claim warranty.
The Century Ultramax in my CRV currently on 32nd month. Honda Service said the battery is at 41%.

Roman Catholic
post Jun 11 2019, 10:58 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jun 11 2019, 10:41 AM)
Yes because whenever I travel overseas for more than 4 days, it can never start, hence I need to jump start it.
Oh like that. Like this, the 2.5 years is incorrect liao. Should be shorter. Cause the last Marathoner under my care was 2.5 years without any jumpstarts at all.

Since you travel abroad often, what you really need is a battery with high CCA like the Ultramax, that's able to hold its charge until your return.

To assist you further, there are Battery Tenders or Minders or Maintainers that will keep the battery from dying out until your return.

What i am positive is battries that are constantly subjected to lower State of Charge for whatever reason, can never outperform battries that are constantly in a high State of Charge.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jun 11 2019, 11:09 AM
6UE5T
post Jun 11 2019, 11:53 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 11 2019, 10:58 AM)
Oh like that. Like this, the 2.5 years is incorrect liao. Should be shorter. Cause the last Marathoner under my care was 2.5 years without any jumpstarts at all.

Since you travel abroad often, what you really need is a battery with high CCA like the Ultramax, that's able to hold its charge until your return.

To assist you further, there are Battery Tenders or Minders or Maintainers that will keep the battery from dying out until your return.

What i am positive is battries that are constantly  subjected to lower State of Charge for whatever reason, can never outperform battries that are constantly in a high State of Charge.
I am using Ultramax now, a bit better coz can leave it a bit longer but not big improvement. Anyway next time I want to try Amaron.

Roman Catholic
post Jun 11 2019, 11:55 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jun 11 2019, 11:53 AM)
I am using Ultramax now, a bit better coz can leave it a bit longer but not big improvement. Anyway next time I want to try Amaron.
Bro., I am curious what is your car make & model ?
6UE5T
post Jun 11 2019, 12:34 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 11 2019, 11:55 AM)
Bro., I am curious what is your car make & model ?
2008 Toyota Mark X 250G.
Roman Catholic
post Jun 11 2019, 03:49 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jun 11 2019, 12:34 PM)
2008 Toyota Mark X 250G.
Nice.

Which of these 2 types
of Ultaranax are you using ?

1 Ultramax 55D23L; or
2 Ultramax 80D23L; or
3 Any other battery sizes ?

6UE5T
post Jun 11 2019, 06:24 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 11 2019, 03:49 PM)
Nice.

Which of these 2 types
of Ultaranax are you using ?

1 Ultramax 55D23L; or
2 Ultramax 80D23L; or
3 Any other battery sizes ?
NS60L.
Roman Catholic
post Jun 11 2019, 07:35 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jun 11 2019, 06:24 PM)
NS60L.
Who exactly recommended this battery size to you, bro ?

Did you know that if anything were to happen (touch wood), you've absolved the battery company because of the warranty limitations.

Then again perhaps you may already know about this too.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jun 11 2019, 08:15 PM
Roman Catholic
post Jun 11 2019, 09:00 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Jun 10 2019, 10:50 PM)
Hi, can anyone provide feedback on these three batteries? Share your experience and how long it lasts. Thanks
TS, I am sorry that the thread has veered off course but there's a reason to it. Your first post reminds me of my very first identical question too.

What I want to say is, in your attempt to understand more batteries and hopefully save money I presume, you have to continue asking questions no matter what, until you've understood the basics of how batteries works & their limitations.

Always seek to ask and learn and you will see vast improvements in no time by reading extensively.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jun 11 2019, 09:02 PM
6UE5T
post Jun 11 2019, 09:15 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 11 2019, 07:35 PM)
Who exactly recommended this battery size to you, bro ?

Did you know that if anything were to happen (touch wood), you've absolved the battery company because of the warranty limitations.

Then again perhaps you may already know about this too.
That's the stock size battery for this car, unfortunately. I want to change to bigger one but will require terminal conversions from small to big.
speedy3210
post Jun 11 2019, 09:38 PM

520 posts

instead of bigger sized batt, why not try higher rated batt of the same size?

can try 55B24L or 50B24L instead of those normally found 46B24L or 38B24L. then no need do any modifications at all.
Roman Catholic
post Jun 12 2019, 07:30 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jun 11 2019, 09:15 PM)
That's the stock size battery for this car, unfortunately. I want to change to bigger one but will require terminal conversions from small to big.
Ah that's explains why you're having problems with your batteries.

At this juncture with incorrect terminal sizes, you are simply putting yourself at a greater risk, besides accommodating all the unnecessary hassles that's involved.

This leads me to another question, how on earth did the stock car come with "incorrect" terminal size ? Can't be that Toyota fitted the car with "incorrect" terminal size at the factory, or is it the work of a third party, possibly without your knowledge before you even bought the car ?

If its "truly" stock terminal sizes, that could also mean that in the country where your car originated from, has better quality built batteries for such small sized terminal. These are question I reckon can only be answered when you go abroad and investigate it out for yourself.

Irregardless of whatever the situation is, you still would have to change to the proper sized terminals provided your car has sufficient space to cater for the new battery size. Pointless in changing the correct terminal sizes only to find out later that there's insufficient space for the new battery sized !!!

This is a peculiar case incorrect terminal size in stock car.
Roman Catholic
post Jun 12 2019, 08:34 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(speedy3210 @ Jun 11 2019, 09:38 PM)
instead of bigger sized batt, why not try higher rated batt of the same size?

can try 55B24L or 50B24L instead of those normally found 46B24L or 38B24L. then no need do any modifications at all.
Very true.

At the end of the day, whatever that's put in, must be according to within the parameters of the specifications of the vehicle and batteries that designed for that particular vehicle.

Anything thats out of those permissible ranges and if anything happens like an explosion 💥 etc, the end user has themselves to blame only. I sense that this is what all battery Co. do in the first instance that there's a warranty claim.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jun 12 2019, 08:35 AM
6UE5T
post Jun 12 2019, 01:06 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 12 2019, 07:30 AM)
Ah that's explains why you're having problems with your batteries.

At this juncture with incorrect terminal sizes, you are simply putting yourself at a greater risk, besides accommodating all the unnecessary hassles that's involved.

This leads me to another question, how on earth did the stock car come with "incorrect" terminal size ? Can't be that Toyota fitted the car with "incorrect" terminal size at the factory, or is it the work of a third party, possibly without your knowledge before you even bought the car ?

If its "truly" stock terminal sizes, that could also mean that in the country where your car originated from, has better quality built batteries for such small sized terminal. These are question I reckon can only be answered when you go abroad and investigate it out for yourself.

Irregardless of whatever the situation is, you still would have to change to the proper sized terminals provided your car has sufficient space to cater for the new battery size. Pointless in changing the correct terminal sizes only to find out later that there's insufficient space for the new battery sized !!!

This is a peculiar case incorrect terminal size in stock car.
It is original stock terminals, not modified. Many other Mark X also have the same. Compartment size is actually also for that size but I guess still can fit bigger if want to.
Roman Catholic
post Jun 12 2019, 03:37 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jun 12 2019, 01:06 PM)
It is original stock terminals, not modified. Many other Mark X also have the same. Compartment size is actually also for that size but I guess still can fit bigger if want to.
Wah all stock also like that ah. This is completely beyond me already liao.

If I were in you, I would go to recheck the car's manual or go to Toyota or go to Century Battery HQ or whichever battery that you want to use and sort this problem what should the correct battery size for this Toyota Mark X spec, so that you will be covered.

I remember Century HQ guy did tell me, that Century has many different types batteries but there's are some passenger car that are just NOT suitable for Century batteries. Hence these type of cars will probably most likely not be covered I reckon, but I didn't verify this with the Century HQ representative. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jun 12 2019, 03:39 PM
EmpireAnt
post Jun 12 2019, 05:13 PM

166 posts

Am using Amaron atm. so far so good. been only almost a year now.
Ricky300
post Jun 12 2019, 05:15 PM

1,514 posts

Camel Premium battery...also 18 months warranty
^pomen_GTR^
post Jun 12 2019, 05:51 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Jun 10 2019, 10:50 PM)
amaron...

dont look back ever at century and yokohama...
6UE5T
post Jun 12 2019, 11:07 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 12 2019, 03:37 PM)
Wah all stock also like that ah. This is completely beyond me already liao.

If I were in you, I would go to recheck the car's manual or go to Toyota or go to Century Battery HQ or whichever battery that you want to use and sort this problem what should the correct battery size for this Toyota Mark X spec, so that you will be covered.

I remember Century HQ guy did tell me, that Century has many different types batteries but there's are some passenger car that are just NOT suitable for Century batteries. Hence these type of cars will probably most likely not be covered I reckon, but I didn't verify this with the Century HQ representative. sad.gif
I doubt Toyota Japan put the wrong battery size for the car, but probably the battery in Malaysia is just not so good. Like I said, I have given Century a second chance by now using their supposedly best battery but it's still not up to my full expectation so next time I won't buy Century anymore. Lasting just over 2 years with multiple jump starts is just average. Next will be Amaron.

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Jun 12 2019, 11:07 PM
Roman Catholic
post Jun 12 2019, 11:10 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jun 12 2019, 11:07 PM)
I doubt Toyota Japan put the wrong battery size for the car, but probably the battery in Malaysia is just not so good. Like I said, I have given Century a second chance by now using their supposedly best battery but it's still not up to my full expectation so next time I won't buy Century anymore. Lasting just over 2 years with multiple jump starts is just average. Next will be Amaron.
Bro., I think it's best you switch to other brands. Seriously with that Century battery size, you're not covered.
SUSceo684
post Jun 12 2019, 11:46 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

Have very good experience with Varta MF and GP wet cell.

Not pleased with 100 years battery.
6UE5T
post Jun 13 2019, 12:05 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 12 2019, 11:10 PM)
Bro., I think it's best you switch to other brands. Seriously with that Century battery size, you're not covered.
Yes, that's what I already mentioned, need better quality battery.
Valentino46
post Jun 13 2019, 04:51 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jun 11 2019, 09:31 AM)

Now using Century Ultramax, a bit better, can store just a bit longer and seems to have more cranking power but haven't reached 2 years yet so cannot conclude yet.

Yokohama seems just a bit more decent than Century but I don't see it much better too.

Amaron haven't tried but so many good recommendation on it. Got report of people in my car club using this battery lasting until 5 years! Next change I'd probably try it.
had you check your alternator already,sounds like its not supplying enough juice to the battery
Roman Catholic
post Jun 13 2019, 05:15 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Valentino46 @ Jun 13 2019, 04:51 AM)
had you check your alternator already,sounds like its not supplying enough juice to the battery
Assuming that the alternator is in perfect working condition, the current battery saiz that's in use, is still insufficient to meet the needs of the vehicle.

At this juncture, I think I can be stupid enough to speak of behalf of all battery manufacturers already 😜, if there's any warranty claim, it need not be entertained at all, unless it's just out of goodwill of the battery manufacturer.

However, if it's a large claim for damages e.g. Explosion 💥, surely it will be rejected liao.
voscar
post Jun 13 2019, 11:24 AM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jun 12 2019, 11:07 PM)
do you check how much current draw after you off your car and with alarm on? leaving car for 4-5 days shouldn't depleted the battery so rapid. i always leave my car unused for 1-2 weeks as swapping car to use, most battery can lasts minimum 2 years before need replace.
6UE5T
post Jun 13 2019, 11:37 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 13 2019, 05:15 AM)
Assuming that the alternator is in perfect working condition, the current battery saiz that's in use, is still insufficient to meet the needs of the vehicle.

At this juncture, I think I can be stupid enough to speak of behalf of all battery manufacturers already 😜, if there's any warranty claim, it need not be entertained at all, unless it's just out of goodwill of the battery manufacturer.

However, if it's a large claim for damages e.g. Explosion 💥, surely it will be rejected liao.
Well I had claimed twice, once from Century and another from Delkor, both got new replacements.
6UE5T
post Jun 13 2019, 11:40 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Valentino46 @ Jun 13 2019, 04:51 AM)
Alternator is confirmed normal.

QUOTE(voscar @ Jun 13 2019, 11:24 AM)
do you check how much current draw after you off your car and with alarm on? leaving car for 4-5 days shouldn't depleted the battery so rapid. i always leave my car unused for 1-2 weeks as swapping car to use, most battery can lasts minimum 2 years before need replace.
This one I haven't checked.
kirakun
post Jun 13 2019, 11:47 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jun 13 2019, 11:24 AM)
Same here, using cap ayam battery can last around 2 years with once a week drive.
Valentino46
post Jun 14 2019, 01:23 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 13 2019, 05:15 AM)

well...how you determine that size is insufficient for that car? its the common size for many japanese car of that engine capacity
Roman Catholic
post Jun 14 2019, 07:42 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Valentino46 @ Jun 14 2019, 01:23 AM)
well...how you determine that size is insufficient for that car? its the common size for many japanese car of that engine capacity
I checked with Century. I am dead sure Century Battery Service Center would help anyone out too. Kena stupid customer like me also, ask & ask & ask. If they can tahan me, surely they can tahan anyone. 😂

6uest uses NS60L or S, you have to check the past posts and Century recommends 55D23L or 80D23L. The difference is that its almost double in CCA capacity, which explains the complain of the lack of power.

Since 6uest had pointed out the terminal sizes are the vehicle are smaller, hence I reckon it wouldn't fit the recommended battery size.

As I clearly mentioned, if the warranty claim was allowed its most probably out of goodwill OR now I could also add, that it was the mistake of the reseller of not verifying if the appropriate battery size was used according to the car's specification, cause if it was really done, the warranty claim will most certainly would have been disallowed !

When I did a warranty claim myself, the Century HQ representative that came to visit me, was extremely thorough in his work, as he checked, rechecked and rechecked until he was really satisfied.

Maybe in the Japanese battery market, they have higher & better quality batteries that uses smaller terminals since space is a major issue. However, I have not check if the terminal sizes here are different between the NS60 and the 55D23L yet, but surely will when the opportunity arises.

I think it's best that now 6uest switches to other battery brands too, should there be a claim for damages incurred (touch wood), at least other battery brands may just miss this out but what I am pretty certain, this won't be missed if the same Century HQ representative is involved.

How do I know this for sure, it was because I asked him that time, "Why do people complain about Century batteries ?" and he said "It's usually the inappropriate battery size that's in use, its usually the main culprit in most warranty claim cases."

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jun 14 2019, 09:35 AM
Tan&tan
post Jun 17 2019, 01:59 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 14 2019, 07:42 AM)
I checked with Century. I am dead sure Century Battery Service Center would help anyone out too. Kena stupid customer like me also, ask & ask & ask. If they can tahan me, surely they can tahan anyone. 😂

6uest uses NS60L or S, you have to check the past posts and Century recommends 55D23L or 80D23L. The difference is that its almost double in CCA capacity, which explains the complain of the lack of power.

Since 6uest had pointed out the terminal sizes are the vehicle are smaller, hence I reckon it wouldn't fit the recommended battery size.

As I clearly mentioned, if the warranty claim was allowed its most probably out of goodwill OR now I could also add, that it was the mistake of the reseller of not verifying if the appropriate battery size was used according to the car's specification, cause if it was really done, the warranty claim will most certainly would have been disallowed !

When I did a warranty claim myself, the Century HQ representative that came to visit me, was extremely thorough in his work, as he checked, rechecked and rechecked until he was really satisfied.

Maybe in the Japanese battery market, they have higher & better quality batteries that uses smaller terminals since space is a major issue. However, I have not check if the terminal sizes here are different between the NS60 and the 55D23L yet, but surely will when the opportunity arises.

I think it's best that now 6uest switches to other battery brands too, should there be a claim for damages incurred (touch wood), at least other battery brands may just miss this out but what I am pretty certain, this won't be missed if the same Century HQ representative is involved.

How do I know this for sure, it was because I asked him that time, "Why do people complain about Century batteries ?" and he said "It's usually the inappropriate battery size that's in use, its usually the main culprit in most warranty claim cases."
Ok Roman
Boy96
post Aug 15 2019, 04:27 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Century ultramax battery should have 21 month warranty right?

Why I change at a dealer, they only can give me 15 month warranty because im using Volkswagen so cant give the full 21 month?
Matchy
post Aug 15 2019, 05:16 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 15 2019, 04:27 PM)

Why I change at a dealer, they only can give me 15 month warranty because im using Volkswagen so cant give the full 21 month?
VW dealer? They might have different term than purchasing from outside.
Boy96
post Aug 15 2019, 05:39 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Aug 15 2019, 05:16 PM)
VW dealer? They might have different term than purchasing from outside.
Not vw dealer, one of the century battery dealer..
Matchy
post Aug 15 2019, 05:57 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 15 2019, 05:39 PM)
If that is the case, I suggest contact Century and ask for clarification...
Roman Catholic
post Aug 15 2019, 10:52 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 15 2019, 05:39 PM)
Did you managed to get in touch with Century to clear the warranty period of the Ultramax ? Please share what happened. TQVM
mingyuyu
post Aug 15 2019, 11:59 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

My car (bought it used) came with Panasonic dating back to Mar 2017.

Still working great even until now, not sure if I'm lucky or the battery is that durable.
6UE5T
post Aug 16 2019, 12:00 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 14 2019, 07:42 AM)

Anyway I won't buy Century anymore! biggrin.gif Next purchase will try Amaron.
Roman Catholic
post Aug 16 2019, 12:03 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 16 2019, 12:00 AM)
Anyway I won't buy Century anymore!  biggrin.gif  Next purchase will try Amaron.
Its ok, besides not that I own or have shares in Century either. LOL
filage
post Aug 18 2019, 06:04 PM

1,205 posts

How often should we check battery water level if driving once a week?
ms6309
post Aug 21 2019, 05:59 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Aug 18 2019, 06:04 PM)
How often should we check battery water level if driving once a week?
Once a month. If you notice not much changes, then prolong it to 3 months then 6 month. rclxms.gif
wjleong15
post Mar 8 2020, 11:59 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Aug 15 2019, 11:59 PM)
My car (bought it used) came with Panasonic dating back to Mar 2017.

Still working great even until now, not sure if I'm lucky or the battery is that durable.
if your battery still working?
my Panasonic changed in end of April 2016 still working till now
mingyuyu
post Mar 9 2020, 08:54 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 8 2020, 11:59 PM)
if your battery still working?
my Panasonic changed in end of April 2016 still working till now
It just died last week. Replaced with a cheap Motorlite wet cell since I'm getting rid of the car.
littlefire
post Mar 9 2020, 11:39 AM

2,736 posts

Each of the battery got different battery range/model. Usually Amaron ppl are pushing for the hi-life or pro series which is usually higher battery range/grade in its battery category thus why some ppl manage to get more longer lasting and also more expensive compare to normal battery type.

Example
Normal battery 55D23L

Amaron Hi-life - 75D23L
Amaron Pro - 85D23L

That why i always tell owners to confirm the battery type/model before purchase.
MNF0
post Apr 29 2024, 05:18 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 15 2019, 04:27 PM)

Same with Amaron. They would normally offer 18 months warranty instead of the officially published 36 months.

0.0211sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:12 PM