126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v2 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

farro
post Nov 24 2006, 10:13 PM

a certified newbie who spams a lot
1,914 posts

i think its cool to have a certain duration of free talk time after spending some money...not to reduced the call rate at 50% after RM5 on daily usage basis
vin_ann
post Nov 24 2006, 10:22 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(farro @ Nov 24 2006, 10:13 PM)
i think its cool to have a certain duration of free talk time after spending some money...not to reduced the call rate at 50% after RM5 on daily usage basis
u mean prepaid hor???

icic... i dun thinks i can always chat more than RM5 each time leh.....
jdreamer
post Nov 24 2006, 10:25 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 24 2006, 09:48 PM)
the 75 package no roll over 1 kah....

mean if left rm10 for the month, it's burnt lol..............

then what if i use more leh? is im still can call out after i spend more than 75?
RM75 is the min payment, also the available credits for ur line. If u use more than RM75, it charges for the amount exceeded. smile.gif
vin_ann
post Nov 24 2006, 10:27 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Nov 24 2006, 10:25 PM)
RM75 is the min payment, also the available credits for ur line. If u use more than RM75, it charges for the amount exceeded.  smile.gif
then if use lesser abit leh...

will burnt? it mention no roll over leh...
jdreamer
post Nov 24 2006, 10:28 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

If u use less than RM75, u still have to pay for RM75. laugh.gif
vin_ann
post Nov 24 2006, 10:32 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Nov 24 2006, 10:28 PM)
If u use less than RM75, u still have to pay for RM75. laugh.gif
haha... icic...

got what u mean... thanks...

waiting for the right timing...
farro
post Nov 24 2006, 10:40 PM

1,914 posts

hmmm..they should come up with something
vin_ann
post Nov 24 2006, 10:42 PM

10,912 posts

hopefully lol...................................
Rocko
post Nov 24 2006, 10:50 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(xcess @ Nov 22 2006, 12:00 PM)

2. yes, there are different between adj/non-adj .... the charge are more expensive. you need to see malaysia map about this. the country is divided between southern region/northern region/central/sabah &sarawak. so if you in central, call to southern and northern are considered as adj and call to sabah are considered as non-adj. check here: http://www.hotlink.com.my/abouthotlink/callrates_about.htm

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 22 2006, 09:34 PM)
It used to be flat rate in the old plans (Talk/SMS). They reimplement the adjacent/non-adjacent thing in the introduction of the new plans (Total/Easy).
another quickie.. let's say my friend n i have a hotlink number which came from the same region (eg: both bought n the number is in the central region). this wud mean me making a local call. if one of us calls fr the north (eg: penang), does it mean i'd b charged local call as well or not?

does having the phone number from the same region make any difference in terms of rate charged? or the rate just depends on the location of the user?
farro
post Nov 24 2006, 10:53 PM

1,914 posts

why dun they apply flat rate?
vin_ann
post Nov 24 2006, 11:04 PM

10,912 posts

yaloih.... why dun they use flat rate 1 leh.....
SUSDavid83
post Nov 24 2006, 11:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Rocko @ Nov 24 2006, 10:50 PM)
another quickie.. let's say my friend n i have a hotlink number which came from the same region (eg: both bought n the number is in the central region). this wud mean me making a local call. if one of us calls fr the north (eg: penang), does it mean i'd b charged local call as well or not?

does having the phone number from the same region make any difference in terms of rate charged?  or the rate just depends on the location of the user?
The adjacent and non-adjacent depend on the criteria:

1. Current location of the caller AND
2. Where the number called is registered (which region it belongs too).
farro
post Nov 24 2006, 11:09 PM

1,914 posts

see..there are many things to be considered...if use one flat rate..its will be as simple as ABC
vin_ann
post Nov 24 2006, 11:13 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 24 2006, 11:06 PM)
The adjacent and non-adjacent depend on the criteria:

1. Current location of the caller AND
2. Where the number called is registered (which region it belongs too).
QUOTE(farro @ Nov 24 2006, 11:09 PM)
see..there are many things to be considered...if use one flat rate..its will be as simple as ABC
yes yes...

last time when we north number come to KL to study....

we north number call central number is local call...

while central number call north number in KL is considered as outstation...

so my KL classmate hardly seldom call me... just sms...
farro
post Nov 24 2006, 11:17 PM

1,914 posts

yup..now we have to study the meaning adjacent and non adjacent prior make calls
athlon 11
post Nov 24 2006, 11:19 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(Rocko @ Nov 24 2006, 10:50 PM)

does having the phone number from the same region make any difference in terms of rate charged?  or the rate just depends on the location of the user?
http://www.hotlink.com.my/level2/hotlevel3.asp?AID=3418
vin_ann
post Nov 24 2006, 11:24 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(farro @ Nov 24 2006, 11:17 PM)
yup..now we have to study the meaning adjacent and non adjacent prior make calls
yes... anyways, im stil using talk plan...

so it's flat rate...
farro
post Nov 24 2006, 11:35 PM

1,914 posts

i used to used talk plan before and then swithed to total plan..and now im regret
nckent
post Nov 25 2006, 08:13 AM

||>e-M'si@n<||
676 posts

QUOTE(farro @ Nov 24 2006, 11:35 PM)
i used to used talk plan before and then swithed to total plan..and now im regret
same here.. cant swith back 2 talk/sms plan anymore..
anyway Activ5 call rate is cheaper at total plan smile.gif
farro
post Nov 25 2006, 09:06 AM

1,914 posts

yup..but the adjacent call rates is the main thing..they lower the Avtiv5 call rates and charge higher for the adjacent

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:04 PM