11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V6.66!, Number of the beast

SweetTooth
post Jul 26 2007, 08:14 PM

2,650 posts

where is the best place for me to buy and install emg81/85 combo ?
SweetTooth
post Jul 28 2007, 09:17 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 28 2007, 06:24 PM)
a question:

how necessary is it to adjust the neck(in percentage) if you change your string gauge?

i'm thinking of changing from .09 to .10, but really don't wanna mess with the guitar's neck.
if you're changing from 9-42 to 10-46, there shouldn't be much problems. i changed mine recently and only minor adjustments had to be made
SweetTooth
post Aug 1 2007, 11:13 PM

2,650 posts

are there any metal guitar magazines that have song tabs, lessons etc?
something like guitar one and guitar player but concentrates on metal/shred
SweetTooth
post Aug 1 2007, 11:29 PM

2,650 posts

i've heard of that, alexi laiho's always on it tongue.gif
i wonder if its in japanese language or english

Added on August 1, 2007, 11:34 pmits too expensive to subscribe tongue.gif
magaizines like guitar one and guitarplayer can subscribe from US with international shipping USD14 and 12 issues for USD12 so its not too bad...

This post has been edited by SweetTooth: Aug 1 2007, 11:34 PM
SweetTooth
post Aug 2 2007, 12:03 AM

2,650 posts

get a chromatic tuner and tune it yourself biggrin.gif
SweetTooth
post Aug 2 2007, 06:06 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 2 2007, 11:56 AM)
As much as I like A7X...... after that HORRIBLE song with Good Charlotte........ Meh.

And I don't think I have time to go all the way to Singapore again.
i hate their new stuff, anything past waking the fallen with the exception of blinded in chains
i liked their old metalcore but ever since m shadows busted his voice, its all alt rock now sad.gif
SweetTooth
post Aug 2 2007, 08:35 PM

2,650 posts

any of you read/subscribe to any guitar magazines ?
SweetTooth
post Aug 2 2007, 08:41 PM

2,650 posts

what articles do they usually have in guitar tech? reviews? lessons? tabs? gossip? tongue.gif
SweetTooth
post Aug 2 2007, 09:38 PM

2,650 posts

do they have any magazines focused on metal/shred?
i have a copy of guitar techniques but i feel that the other articles are kinda waste although i tried them, i'm not really intested >.<
SweetTooth
post Aug 2 2007, 10:19 PM

2,650 posts

not all of them come with CD's right. i was reading guitarone at mph that day and the cd wasn't provided
SweetTooth
post Aug 3 2007, 02:17 PM

2,650 posts

what are the serious risks and precautions to be taken before adjusting my truss rod?
SweetTooth
post Aug 5 2007, 03:05 AM

2,650 posts

how much is that crate ?
SweetTooth
post Aug 5 2007, 01:00 PM

2,650 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 5 2007, 09:39 AM)
Will be checking both JS and Bentley today.... Might see a good priced drumset for my dad.........
while you're at bentley, can help me check if they have those pick holders? the ones that asura and echobrainproject use. if they have, get me one please! i'll pay you at the gathering smile.gif
SweetTooth
post Aug 5 2007, 08:28 PM

2,650 posts

anyone using afterburners? like EMG-PA2?
SweetTooth
post Aug 5 2007, 10:20 PM

2,650 posts

^
you mean the pick-shaped ones? i'm looking for the clip-on ones where you clip it onto your strap.

how much would it cost to install an afterburner? will it have much difference?
SweetTooth
post Aug 6 2007, 07:23 PM

2,650 posts

i used to use a planet waves cable for my guitar and recently switched to an ibanez low noise cable. the ibanez cable has a metal head whereas the planet waves one has a plastic/rubber head. the planet waves one was working great but now the ibanez one seems to have a minor problem, that is it starts buzzing around when the contact is fiddled with(wire bent to a certain angle).
anyone know what i'm talking about? tongue.gif
SweetTooth
post Aug 6 2007, 07:38 PM

2,650 posts

dry.gif!
i thought you were gonna change the hilary duff pic already? tongue.gif
SweetTooth
post Aug 6 2007, 09:37 PM

2,650 posts

just wanna reconfirm one thing. i'm gonna restring my guitar from 10-46 to 10-52 so i think i gotta adjust the action after i restring?
correct me if i'm wrong, but to adjust the action i have to adjust the truss rod a bit to set the bow right and turn the screws on my tune-o-matic bridge am i right?

another thing, if i restring my guitar and remove my bridge, the tuning screws won't move right? so i won't have to make further adjustments ?
SweetTooth
post Aug 6 2007, 11:06 PM

2,650 posts

^
if my action is too high ?
SweetTooth
post Aug 6 2007, 11:24 PM

2,650 posts

only the bridge height can already ?

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top