Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V6.66!, Number of the beast

gapnap
post Sep 23 2007, 02:37 PM

1,782 posts

well..seriously..

go to australia's ebay or something..

get those Marshall 1959 head cover with Ceria tones inside ..cheap and you have the "marshall" amp look tongue.gif

i saw a head like that going for RM1k+ that day...

currently i am happy with my Laney TF700... smile.gif

enterusername : rossie GAS for Shares and properties..guitar stuff too small for him...he's a billionaire in the making..try yam cha with him see ! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gapnap: Sep 23 2007, 02:38 PM
gapnap
post Sep 23 2007, 06:08 PM

1,782 posts

go awakening studio

if you wanna try out Ceriatone 's cab ..

there's a 2x12 there for sale ..used..i think RM700 or something..can't remember..definitely below 1k

oh hey.! blacktrix..there's your cab^

well..i never tried a ceriatone..but go to youtube..there are tons of videos ...and it sound good

gapnap
post Sep 23 2007, 09:05 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 23 2007, 08:12 PM)
I'm worried about Studio cabs as I know how badly players will ruin their amps......
lol...

it is not used in the studio...

there are 2 corners in awakening...corner 1 to the left....jamming studio..

corner 2..to the right.....GEARS FOR SALE ..

gapnap
post Sep 23 2007, 09:11 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 23 2007, 09:07 PM)
Ah okies....... In that case, it'll definitely reduce my sot! I might be crazy enough to order the JCM800 now!!!!!!!!!
actually..i can sell you my 4 x 12 laney Hardcore max if you interested lah..

planning to change cab..

there are plenty of alternatives for cheap cabs wurt..

see line6 , VOX , laney
gapnap
post Sep 29 2007, 01:45 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 29 2007, 01:26 PM)
It's actually a Singapore company... The factory is in Thailand...
POT is the name...
i tried POT guitars ...

for THAT PRICE you are paying..nothing to shout about ...its a fvckin expensive copy..
gapnap
post Oct 4 2007, 12:50 AM

1,782 posts

if bentley people treats you bad..

means your first impression sucks tongue.gif
gapnap
post Nov 6 2007, 09:17 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 6 2007, 08:46 AM)
i seen replicas like those on ebay a few months ago already.
theres still little telltale bits and pieces that let you know its a fake anyway.
and im sure if you play it you'll know right away tongue.gif
the problem with sellers who sell replicas..

next time when they sell real and original stuff , all his customers will fvckin doubt him tongue.gif
gapnap
post Nov 16 2007, 08:54 PM

1,782 posts

i can't remember the first time how i got my sweeps right on..

but ...i think i have been teaching alot of sweep picking..

my best advice is ...the more details you pay attention too , the harder it will get tongue.gif

sweep picking is all about the synchronization between your left hand and your right hand..
you get your 3 strings right on ..work a while and you will get your 5 strings easily...
imo ..practising all this roll over techniques , angle of holding picks etc..is just a waste of time..it all boils down to the synchronization

this is why people who practiced alternate picking before , and they are able to play it at a decent speed ..
they will find sweep picking much easier than people who goes straight to sweeps
gapnap
post Nov 19 2007, 09:49 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Nov 19 2007, 01:34 PM)
Gapnap FTW!  icon_rolleyes.gif

...I still remember my first time seeing Gaps sweep. He was sweeping the arpeggios over the chord progression in "I Will Survive" (...err, I think it was that song...) ...Pwnage2DMax...  laugh.gif

and now you pawn the sh*t out of me ..

i hate u tongue.gif
gapnap
post Nov 24 2007, 03:00 AM

1,782 posts

fvck man..i understand the whole david deangelo/misery method/seduction community rubbish to get women to pay for you concept..

sorry to say this ..but ....

i will feel like a pvssy if i get my gf to pay for me...

as if i cannot afford it...

Chicks want a man stronger than her..if she earns 2k...you should be earning 4k .. tongue.gif
gapnap
post Nov 24 2007, 05:32 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 24 2007, 09:21 AM)
chicks also want a man whos taller than her tongue.gif
chicks also want a man who has a place on his own tongue.gif

QUOTE(quarantined @ Nov 24 2007, 12:09 PM)
Chinamen mentality.. sigh. You just have to buy her something in return, for example, like what blacktrix said, a bloody ring!!  Might get you some special LOVE as well.. LOL

well , i dono man . but i buy stuff for my chick..because i want to ...not because she bought for me something earlier smile.gif

and yes ..if you ask all me friends , vulcanx , val ..they will agree with you i have chinaman mentality biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gapnap: Nov 24 2007, 05:37 PM
gapnap
post Nov 25 2007, 04:17 PM

1,782 posts

ahaha..

why is everybody so heng rr shape now ?

PM me..those who wants a grover jackson rr
gapnap
post Nov 29 2007, 11:33 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Nov 29 2007, 09:45 AM)
I wonder if it'll be cheaper to get my Ibanez in US, or through our local connections like Dead Eye or Skydancer.........
local would be cheaper ...

i mean..if you go all the way to U.S ..of cos get something rare that u cannot get it here right.. smile.gif
gapnap
post Nov 29 2007, 10:07 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 29 2007, 11:34 AM)
whats rare? ebay has it all tongue.gif
easier said than done lah.. smile.gif

not everybody can do it like you

0.0184sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:59 AM