iOS 13 for iPhone Official Discussion Thread
yongtjunkit
Jul 12 2019, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 12 2019, 11:24 AM) If u r not a developer and still wan to test ios 13, stay with public beta. PB have tones of bugs already. Dun go developer beta. Just a head up, if u r using maxis, stay away from it. Randomly cant receive incoming call. Usually the same version of dev beta, unless there’s issue like with dev beta 3v1 which will delay the public beta release Currently is iOS 13 dev beta 3v2 = iOS 13 public beta 2 Dev beta v1 is full of bugs and not compatible with iPhone 7( probably due to bugs affecting iPhone 7) But iOS 13 instant hotspot function seems to be incompatible with iOS 12, not showing up in iOS 12 devices This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Jul 12 2019, 05:43 PM
yongtjunkit
Jul 13 2019, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(coolman82 @ Jul 13 2019, 12:20 AM) I’ve using esim and is on ios13 and I’ve issue on receiving calls. But no issue on outgoing call and mobile data. Anyone facing same issue? Am using Maxis btw I heard that it’s a known issue discussed in this forum, I don’t personally have this issue with my iPhone , probably only affecting the newer model This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Jul 13 2019, 07:14 AM
yongtjunkit
Jul 14 2019, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(coolman82 @ Jul 13 2019, 08:31 PM) One more issue, I realised I can’t use my personal hotspot too. Did you mean Instant Hotspot ? For some reason Instant Hotspot only works with devices with iOS 13, iOS 12 and below devices would not be able to see it
yongtjunkit
Jul 18 2019, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(torreto @ Jul 18 2019, 02:07 AM) dev beta 4 is out. and i'm happy to report that the 4G straight to voicemail bug issue has been solved. tried to call multiple time with display on/off. all calls manage to get thru with no issue.  I heard that they updated the modem firmware Btw 3D Touch on home screen is back ( you can use haptic touch or 3D Touch On the home screen ) This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Jul 18 2019, 07:51 AM
yongtjunkit
Jul 19 2019, 11:00 AM
With iOS 13 dev beta 4/ public beta 3, the ASUS router app works now, can detect the router and login to it
yongtjunkit
Aug 3 2019, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Aug 2 2019, 08:36 PM) Hi guys..wanna ask for those who already used the beta ios 13 on their iphone does iphone support external storage? Another one does the file app can be used as what we do on our computer? Create file/folder and direct transfer stuff from pc to iphone vice versa without using itunes? Tq When plugged into the computer, you’ll get only photos as usual Didn’t try the external usb device, dongle too expensive and I don’t plan plugging in external devices
yongtjunkit
Aug 14 2019, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Aug 13 2019, 09:58 PM) anyone having bent ipad pro issue?? Wrong place to ask...
yongtjunkit
Aug 16 2019, 07:31 AM
iOS 13 dev beta 7 is out
yongtjunkit
Aug 16 2019, 07:37 PM
My iPhone 7 does seem to lag a bit at 1 point of time today
yongtjunkit
Aug 22 2019, 06:52 AM
For some reason dev beta didn’t ask for setup but public beta did, only ask to use Siri/ don’t use Siri
yongtjunkit
Aug 22 2019, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(incubus69 @ Aug 22 2019, 07:02 AM) why mine still showing ios 12.4 in my software update ? how can i update to ios 13 like you guys. btw i'm using iphone x You’ll need to register for the public beta program at beta.apple.comiOS 13 is going to be released to the public(stable) in sept 2019 This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Aug 22 2019, 07:57 AM
yongtjunkit
Aug 28 2019, 06:44 AM
iOS 13.1 dev beta 1 is Available now
yongtjunkit
Aug 29 2019, 07:31 AM
iOS 13.1 public beta is out now
yongtjunkit
Sep 5 2019, 08:00 AM
ios 13.1 beta 2 is out
yongtjunkit
Sep 11 2019, 06:59 AM
iOS 13.0 GM, iOS 13.1 beta 3 is now available
yongtjunkit
Sep 11 2019, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 11 2019, 07:14 AM) Public release next week!  yup, ios 13.1 is on the 1st october 2019 (GMT+8)
yongtjunkit
Sep 11 2019, 11:53 AM
To install iOS 13GM, you’ll need to use 3U tools to install it You may lose some data in the process( lost an app in the process) After your phone starts(after downgrade in my case), data may still be restoring https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Mc1z2NafhAThis post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Sep 11 2019, 04:03 PM
yongtjunkit
Sep 11 2019, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(incubus69 @ Sep 11 2019, 02:40 PM) is the public ios 13 released ? Ios 13 will be released to the public on the 19th september( US time)
yongtjunkit
Sep 19 2019, 07:11 AM
Ios13.1 beta 4 is out
iOS 13.0 will be released to the public tomorrow
This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Sep 19 2019, 07:12 AM
yongtjunkit
Sep 19 2019, 10:14 PM
Anyone here is facing issues with Bluetooth not working properly with their vehicle head unit(Bluetooth audio acts like a normal Bluetooth speaker, no song name, artist displayed. Not only that, to select a song you’ll need to pull out your phone to do so as the head unit is acting like a Bluetooth speaker  ) ? Planing to call up Toyota tomorrow and ask them about it instead of downgrading to iOS 12.4.1 This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Sep 19 2019, 10:15 PM