Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, Q&A about tips and technique here
Dec 31 2007, 12:00 PM
380 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
u guys are so professional....
Dec 31 2007, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 31 2007, 01:10 PM) where got pro.. we all still learning... I'm in stage of painting noob... using spray right now... dont have time for airbrush yet.... i suck at painting..my works so messsy..i got like 30-40 sd gundam kits and most of em are messy ! im thinking of buyin mastergrde |
Jan 3 2008, 09:01 AM
guys i need ure help . i got a couple of questions for u guys to answer as i am a noob.
1. what is puttying?ive read it so many times but dont quite get it! 2. how much for a full gundam paint set (brush,colour,all tools.etc) 3. where do i get it ? 5. what is the set called? thanks in advance! planning to get a mg freedom gundam. Estimated cost please? in kajang here sell Rm180 liao.. |
Jan 3 2008, 12:30 PM
Jan 3 2008, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 3 2008, 01:38 PM) this is not the way to answer...its not helping him at all... thanks vince. it helps coz i really dont understand puttying that much..this is the thread for helping those who newbie in modelling kit stuff... 1. puttying is to cover surfaces...like seam lines and small holes...sometimes also can be use to make a rough surface effect 2. there is not gundam set paint sell locally...if get it online around rm50-70 like that. per bottle is rm6 for mr.hobby and rm14 for tamiya. spray cans usually around rm30++, brush can use those branded one like tamiya or those normal one sell in popular...some tools also can get from normal hardware shop...unless you are very serious about modelling...then get those tamiya brand one... 3. paint and tools can get from time machine 7th floor at time square(please check the toy shop list thread for complete list of what toy shop selling what). tamiya paint get get from some toycity or tamiya underground at 1 utama 4. actually u jump straight to no.5 with no no.4 ive experimented recently and it just destroyed my previous sd gundam collection. I experimented with rm 6spray cans. ive been looking at tutorials alot and well..seem to still mess up my kits. believe me i looked at thread on this site alot..but needed better explanation.. and i maybe it was just experimenting that destroyed my kits ill get the stuff this thursday and buy the branded tamiya ones and many thanks for ure kind answers vincc !! cheer - i o ; ) Added on January 3, 2008, 4:06 pm QUOTE(erh_teo @ Jan 3 2008, 01:57 PM) ridt yeah i read this one twice before u posted it , thanks man ;Dnormally he always "marah" us yes.. there is one tutorial already started by vincC, in case u r rili rili a newbie here.. here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/488910 if after reading stil dont understand.. come back this thread and ask again lor.. sometimes is like dat.. i 1st 1st oso ask many many questions.. but here can learn many things oso jus go slow when u 1st started.. go easy.. otherwise u'll get burn-out fast This post has been edited by Ridt_Henshin: Jan 3 2008, 04:06 PM |
Jan 6 2008, 09:07 AM
Hey guys i finally bought my mg freedom and got to ak abit of questions
mr surfacer is rm20 right at tm?the aunty said its used to prevent crack when paint gold..should i buy mr surfacer and apply it on the whole model kit? and i saw at tm also the gundam marker rm10..if im not mistaken i bought rm8 at sg wang.(Besides the price)whats the difference between the blue coloured gundam marker(rm8) and the white gundam marker(rm10)Im abit confused. thanks |
Jan 6 2008, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 6 2008, 09:20 AM) yup mr. surfacer can be apply to whole body. i have taste the crack due to not using it last time... lucky got extra hand... so i must apply mr surfacer every where on the kit?then apply paint eh? thx blue marker.... you mean the GM01 marker??? That one for lining... the white one... errr donno which one... except its copic modeller marker... i saw white gundam marker at tm..dunt know what kind is that and whats the difference.. and yes the blue GM01 marker.. |
Feb 3 2008, 12:19 PM
Feb 4 2008, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Feb 3 2008, 12:35 PM) em sori bro but i dont know how to mix it properly... i heard u guys use 1:1 ratio and such right?but i dont quite understand it. hehe m sorry Added on February 4, 2008, 7:00 pm QUOTE(W_9235 @ Feb 4 2008, 06:40 PM) pretty!!!! This post has been edited by Ridt_Henshin: Feb 4 2008, 07:00 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:53 PM |