Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, Q&A about tips and technique here
z3r0717
Nov 27 2007, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(boltguard @ Nov 27 2007, 07:15 PM) omg guys, i almost fainted when suddenly i dropped my mg rx oyw  i found out that when i picked it up, the V fin was already patah  anybody ever suffered from this kinda thing before  , i cant find a possible way to fix it  its rx78's identity  anybody? any tips?  as edan said, use super glue to stick it back.. let it dry sand it then use putty to cover it then let dry again then sand it.... or... If u wanna make it longer and sharper, cut the other side and add plaplates to both sides and start all over again wat i said juz now   well, tis is the way i would fix it if it was me..
z3r0717
Nov 28 2007, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(yawhong @ Nov 28 2007, 10:45 PM) mind to share where is the best shop for buying accesories like paint and cutter? Times Machine@ Times Square Kino...smthing@ KLCC (for design knife)
z3r0717
Nov 30 2007, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Nov 29 2007, 11:42 PM) How to paint the light saber similar to this one? While I have here is  Here Use THIS as guidance although not same color.. hehe
z3r0717
Dec 2 2007, 12:29 AM
his msg Copic 0.02 marker arrived...limited stock
z3r0717
Dec 6 2007, 06:05 PM
white is dry decal...
z3r0717
Dec 7 2007, 01:28 AM
WOW... thanks a lot.. gonna use this method next year  thanks man.. too bad no english ><
z3r0717
Dec 15 2007, 03:17 PM
primer is to cover the scratches(done by sanding) on kits and make the new paint stick better... it's ok to use without primer, u can try the difference btw one using primer and one without.
z3r0717
Dec 29 2007, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(zheyuen @ Dec 29 2007, 05:21 PM) one thng bout modding... sometimes i see a modded gundam...i notice a difference... on the original OOB... the surface is smooth but modded gt extra panel lines??? how to do tat?? ooo... those are called Scribing Panel Lines.. there are ways to do it... let's say the armor looks too plain so u scrub some lines on it to make it look more detail or something like tat. usually ppl draw out the design on the armor using pencil or etc on it.... then use a sharp pointy thing like design knife or something like a needle and flw the design u drew on it.. then keep scribing it until it's deepen enuff or wider to ur preference then sand it to make it smooth... Here's a nice LINK to refer to but u nid to register in order to view the photos.
z3r0717
Jan 7 2008, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 6 2008, 04:15 PM) if it dare to fade... i'll strip the color and paint again.. muaaaaaaaaaaahahahahaha  dude, after spraying the gold... dun 4get to spray topcoat to protect the gold.. trust me.. i've done mine.. afta 2 months begin to fade.. can tell from topcoat and without.. QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jan 7 2008, 12:53 AM) what type or spay u using ?? Ab or can ?? i am trying to do it also  i say Mr.hobby spray can..
z3r0717
Jan 7 2008, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jan 6 2008, 11:44 PM) i wan ask if i using the hardware shop sell one spay can ? coz need buy alot color .. yes.. u can.. i've tried one brand which is very useful.. get nippon paint brand spray cans.. they hav variety of colors even gold and silver.. surprisingly i found flat black which i tot it dun hav... i have used a bit for 1 or 2 of my gundam.. my next gundam will be fully used by tat brand... i bought Mr.hobby spray cans last time, RM30 per can.. ouch.. i think i bought more than 10 alr.. crazy la.. kenot tahan d.. so try nippon paint, other brand might really kill ur gundam but this brand is ok.
z3r0717
Jan 7 2008, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 7 2008, 07:18 AM) it just.. hard to find the nippon paint spray... i have try using bosny also... but need to spray far away... too close it can melt the plastic... lucky i test it on runner.... so bosny not recommended... for nippon paint, i tried b4 spraying close also no prob....
z3r0717
Jan 8 2008, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 8 2008, 09:25 PM) is this a proper use or improper use of Mr. White Putty.... hehe.... usually tutup small2 seam line.. now try to close big big hole.... correct one aa??? or should i use bondite better... (donno where got sell bondite at ampang la...) http://img111.imageshack.us/img111/9274/1002563dc4.jpgcant see the pic but i've tried to cover big seamlines b4 and it failed..lol.. it really is meant to cover small seam lines QUOTE(heatdriv3 @ Jan 8 2008, 09:35 PM) i still dunno what's the specific purpose of Mr WHite putty =_=" cover seam lines This post has been edited by z3r0717: Jan 8 2008, 09:43 PM
z3r0717
Jan 11 2008, 06:53 PM
Does anyone have a nice gundam battle damage tutorial link to share? This post has been edited by z3r0717: Jan 11 2008, 06:53 PM
z3r0717
Jan 19 2008, 10:21 PM
yes there is... Tamiya's one but it cost a bomb... that's y fyrie recommend industrial's coz it's cheaper. Right?
z3r0717
Jan 20 2008, 12:18 AM
i bought tamiya enamel black for RM9 per bottle... so each color would cost arnd there and the bottle is very small
z3r0717
Jan 20 2008, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 20 2008, 12:06 PM) Where can I get the tamiya enamel paint? Very hard to find. i got it from this guy... order it from him... go to www.hobbiescorner.com, He got a lot of enamels..
z3r0717
Jan 21 2008, 01:42 PM
enamel is the slowest to dry also depends wat u mix with.. =)
z3r0717
Jan 22 2008, 11:19 PM
u keep asking also no use one... u find tat guys is pro then u listen to him and try... keep asking without trying will make u confused.. last time i'm like tat.. after i try out everything then only i understand..
z3r0717
Jan 22 2008, 11:32 PM
get a SD to test 1st if u're sked... everything ok then move on to ur project.. i'm using 2 SD to sacriface  xD
z3r0717
Jan 22 2008, 11:42 PM
painting usually is on the spot one ma.. now u sked if it will melt the gundam anot so by testing straight away can kno.. like tat say, keep away from ABS, so dun paint ABS then