Super Noobs Help! [Thread V2], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here

Aquariusdenz
post Aug 28 2007, 01:18 AM

1,533 posts

hey! i wana ask about my psu.. im using a trendsonic casing and psu.. and my spec is as below... is my psu supply enough power for my rig??
Aquariusdenz
post Aug 29 2007, 05:32 AM

1,533 posts

haiyoh bro..im a newbie and juz 16 here.. do i have $$?? haha.. now i only can affort 100+ psu nia lah...
Aquariusdenz
post Aug 29 2007, 01:24 PM

1,533 posts

hehe.. izit?? silverstone 400w only rm180?? hmm.. not bad.. but isit reliable or not?? lolz... but i didnt see here got sell silverstone psu wor.. got other cheap and good psu beside silverstone?? =p
Aquariusdenz
post Aug 31 2007, 03:48 AM

1,533 posts

hehe.. sure can .. like me.. i use radeon gc on my nforce mobo.. hehe
Aquariusdenz
post Sep 1 2007, 12:36 AM

1,533 posts

haha.. i dont dare to take out heat sink like that.. scare break the mobo.. hehe
Aquariusdenz
post Sep 1 2007, 01:42 AM

1,533 posts

haha.. metoo mADmAM.. i also dono how to take it out.. lolz..
Aquariusdenz
post Sep 1 2007, 06:09 PM

1,533 posts

o.O haha.. ic.. yupz.. but i never try to take out northbridge heatsink.. hehe..
Aquariusdenz
post Sep 1 2007, 07:19 PM

1,533 posts

hmm.. i just clean the surface of the heatsink using a small brush or wat.. not deep cleaning lah...
Aquariusdenz
post Sep 3 2007, 11:05 AM

1,533 posts

i recommend 1GB ram.. =) its better for little gaming.. hehe
Aquariusdenz
post Sep 3 2007, 05:04 PM

1,533 posts

im using kingston dual side ram also.. so far i din face any probs..
Aquariusdenz
post Sep 5 2007, 11:00 PM

1,533 posts

u mean single or double side ram cnt run dual chan?
Aquariusdenz
post Sep 6 2007, 05:37 AM

1,533 posts

blink.gif ooo.. is that mean that i 667 ram should be no prob?? err, i mean 1 667 ram should be running in dual channel rite?
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 12 2007, 01:59 AM

1,533 posts

sound card?? depends on wats the sound quality you want.. hehe.. i dont use any sound card for now.. the onboard may work perfect for me..
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 12 2007, 10:04 AM

1,533 posts

hmm ya... we cant feel much speed differents even if the reading is different. well... just get the ram that you need to..
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 30 2007, 12:13 AM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Dec 29 2007, 08:59 PM)
u brush the board?? it wont scratch the board??

i dont know how to take out my fan ler, seems like it stick with the heatsink, my processor is AM2 and stock HSF sad.gif
yes ut can be remove... no fan are design to stick with heatsink.. im using the stock fan and heatsink also... smile.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 30 2007, 11:16 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Dec 30 2007, 09:14 PM)
dont understand which part u say sad.gif
yaya, i think u catch my point there, the fan that come with the heatsink call delta fan ar?? gorek which part woh??

i dont hv pressure pump ler, my home dont hv those industries stuff doh.gif
ok... you observe your fan and heatsink.. the upper and lower part have something like a hook locking the fan with the heatsink... no screw of course... look carefully... pull the hook with a screw driver and at the same time pull out the fan...smile.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 31 2007, 02:42 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 31 2007, 01:09 PM)
Use screwdriver , pulling them out gently through the heatsink fins, on where the plastic bracket fits itself on the heatsink

These instruction is useless without pics.... just use common sense. I remove it no more than 30 sec
yups... we cant teach you through words.. since that the plastic is hard, then put more energy to pull the plastic with screwdriver(but not the wrong way, if not how much energy you use also useless) smile.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 31 2007, 04:40 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Dec 31 2007, 04:13 PM)
gently rclxub.gif i'm a rude ppl smile.gif
i'm impatient, i scare later u use too much force then break the fan shakehead.gif and let my father scold me sad.gif
i want to wash the fan, just wash the fan with heatsink attach r hard, there still many dust in it, at first i hv think about take the whole heatsink with the fan and soak it in the water and let it clean, but i lazy to wait for the water inside the fan to completely dry shakehead.gif
soak the fan into water? that may cause damage to some part of the fan oh.. maybe the motor will damage also... since you talk about hairdryer.. why not try use it to blow out the dust(if possible lah).. or maybe use vacuum cleaner.. some vacuum cleaner have 2 function.. one is blow one is suck.. can try blow or suck the dust.. smile.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 31 2007, 11:30 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Dec 31 2007, 09:52 PM)
i wash those fans so many times, and each time i properly dry them in the sun before attaching them back, no problem at all also....
no current running thru them no problem 1 la
but then maybe will wash away the oil of the bearing in the fan oh.. how?? laugh.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Jan 1 2008, 12:10 AM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Dec 31 2007, 11:50 PM)
please stop crapping....you nv learn in science classes at school?
water and oil dun mix, and besides, i wash off the dusts, not open up the whole thing and spray water at the motor....
im not crapping.. as what he said.. soak in water... so the water will as well go into the motor.. smile.gif

0.0435sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:41 PM