6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

> Kia cerato, 2014-2019 owners come in!!

kaizor11
post Jun 4 2019, 08:12 AM

175 posts

Owner of cerato since 2013. overall its a good value car.no major problem for me aside from clock spring.FOC if claim withn warranty period. around 300++ if no longer have warranty.

For me its handling just so so only compared to my Civic FC. Civic way better in term of handling

accessory is good for its price. only complain its HU display china OEM unit
kcchong2000
post Jun 4 2019, 08:12 AM

189 posts

In /k X70, > all
doppatroll
post Jun 4 2019, 08:15 AM

1,123 posts

Cerato ? better get K5
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 4 2019, 08:29 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jun 4 2019, 08:01 AM)
Alamak dunno how it feels of understeer/oversteer...
When u turn your car into corner, u feel car move together.
Some car when u point steering in that direction, the car doesn't follow 100%
Coldf3ar
post Jun 4 2019, 09:00 AM

520 posts

Mine around 5k km. Now when turn got duk duk duk sound.
mafioso
post Jun 4 2019, 09:02 AM

6,155 posts

my experience on korean cars

- build = ok
- speed = ok (can tapau most cars on the road)
- spare parts availability = easy
- petrol = it eats a lot of petrol (my gf's myvi only need to pump 1 full tank about RM100 for 1.5 weeks, but i need to pump once or twice a week even since the beginning)
SUSskyforcerld
post Jun 4 2019, 09:20 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Jun 4 2019, 09:00 AM)
Mine around 5k km. Now when turn got duk duk duk sound.
Guk duk duk is a Korean dish. So it's normal.

This post has been edited by skyforcerld: Jun 4 2019, 09:20 AM
SUStatabun
post Jun 4 2019, 09:36 AM

59 posts

wait wait i still havent read any review here on the fuel consumption.. is it still a fuel guzzler like the previous forte 1.6 ?

Coldf3ar
post Jun 4 2019, 09:38 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Jun 4 2019, 09:36 AM)
wait wait i still havent read any review here on the fuel consumption.. is it still a fuel guzzler like the previous forte 1.6 ?
Mine full tank 500km +/-. Heavy foot. City drive.
haroldz123
post Jun 4 2019, 10:01 AM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 4 2019, 09:02 AM)
my experience on korean cars

- build = ok
- speed = ok (can tapau most cars on the road)
- spare parts availability = easy
- petrol = it eats a lot of petrol (my gf's myvi only need to pump 1 full tank about RM100 for 1.5 weeks, but i need to pump once or twice a week even since the beginning)
Compare to myvi, a smaller car?

Compare to vios or city la

Last time my kia spectra5 hatchback can drive until 550-600 km in small city.
mafioso
post Jun 4 2019, 10:06 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Jun 4 2019, 10:01 AM)
Compare to myvi, a smaller car?

Compare to vios or city la

Last time my kia spectra5 hatchback can drive until 550-600 km in small city.

doesnt matter what car

i pump about 700 per month

so its a lot

somehow korean cars are nice to drive, but you gotta pay it with more petrol nod.gif

haroldz123
post Jun 4 2019, 10:11 AM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 4 2019, 10:06 AM)
doesnt matter what car

so its a lot

somehow korean cars are nice to drive, but you gotta pay it with more petrol nod.gif
That’s a lot
Hopefully u are in peace with whatever’s car u drive now
😅
mafioso
post Jun 4 2019, 10:17 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Jun 4 2019, 10:11 AM)
That’s a lot
Hopefully u are in peace with whatever’s car u drive now
😅
haha but i might not get korean for my next car

lets see nod.gif
SUSthinakarant
post Jun 4 2019, 10:26 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 4 2019, 10:06 AM)
doesnt matter what car

so its a lot

I think there is something wrong with your car. You said go Pasir Gudang also need to refill petrol.
My K3 1.6 if travel outstation on highway cruising speed can get between 600 to 700km for a full tank. Normal mixed city + highway about 500 - 550km. KL to pasir gudang is less than 400km.
Is yours a 1.8 or 1.6? You should be getting even more mileage on 1.8 using highway. But whichever variant it is, there is something wrong with your car and you should check it out.

mafioso
post Jun 4 2019, 10:41 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(thinakarant @ Jun 4 2019, 10:26 AM)
I think there is something wrong with your car. You said go Pasir Gudang also need to refill petrol.
My K3 1.6 if travel outstation on highway cruising speed can get between 600 to 700km for a full tank. Normal mixed city + highway about 500 - 550km. KL to pasir gudang is less than 400km.
Is yours a 1.8 or 1.6? You should be getting even more mileage on 1.8 using highway. But whichever variant it is, there is something wrong with your car and you should check it out.
but i wasnt cruising back then laugh.gif

keep pressing on the accelerator

hmm so far i've been sending it to the official service center, they never mentioned anything wrong with the fuel consumption

and i've been using the car for 4 years now, no breakdowns, engine problems, etc

mine's 1.6

it could be early days korean car that has high petrol consumption? as mine's a 2014 model hmm.gif
SUStatabun
post Jun 4 2019, 12:48 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Jun 4 2019, 10:38 AM)
Mine full tank 500km +/-. Heavy foot. City drive.
cerato? optima? forte?
SUSthinakarant
post Jun 4 2019, 01:39 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 4 2019, 10:41 AM)
but i wasnt cruising back then laugh.gif

keep pressing on the accelerator

hmm so far i've been sending it to the official service center, they never mentioned anything wrong with the fuel consumption

and i've been using the car for 4 years now, no breakdowns, engine problems, etc

mine's 1.6

it could be early days korean car that has high petrol consumption? as mine's a 2014 model hmm.gif
Our cars both have the same engine, mine is also a 1.6 2014 model. So if there is nothing wrong with your car, then it means that your foot is too heavy tongue.gif
This is the 4th 1.6 litre car I've had (only 1 is Korean) and the fuel consumption are all in the same ballpark. So Korean cars having high fuel consumption is not really true. Obviously milo tin below 1 ton kerb weight cars will be more fuel efficient, but at the cost of safety.

This post has been edited by thinakarant: Jun 4 2019, 01:40 PM
kapalterbang_737
post Jun 4 2019, 01:41 PM

859 posts

This is my FC during balik kampung earlier.. 400km only half tank.. but i've been very light on throttle.. maintain 90-110km/h only.. 90% highway 10% state road..

NyOx
post Jun 4 2019, 02:00 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ May 29 2019, 04:06 PM)
How's the car now?
Cuz now kia having promo, after rebate for 1.6 sx the price is 83k

Incomparison with city/vios/yaris full spec, cerato is cheaper, and its on a higher segment...

Any thoughts?
car superb even use more than 5 years.

feel still like new car since technology still relevant.

maintenance? easy to find parts. after market service and also got many good foremen today.

KIA SC. i always use PJ SC or MPV batu caves and they after sales service excellent.

claim before 5years warranty
- twitter speaker
- steering coupler

overall performance satisfied meet my expectation.

Top speed 190Kmh - 210kmh
Handling - feel ok. not racing person. (maybe strut bar can solve if got handling issues)
Fuel consumption - full tank around RM90-100 ( get around 550km-700km.) depend how you drive.
Coldf3ar
post Jun 4 2019, 07:50 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Jun 4 2019, 12:48 PM)
cerato? optima? forte?
Cerato bro

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >

0.0203sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled