Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> beware of conman, AWARE

alston_147
post Jun 25 2007, 09:44 PM, updated 19y ago

33 posts

this conman trying to con me with offer me a k800i with dam low price....
keep ask me to bank in $ to avoid ffk...
den i ask where is his location i go find him cod...
time n place both let him choose...
den he keep escape and ask me deposit 500...
i pretend believe him and get the banking info from him...
dun get con by him....

hp no. : 0165259126
acc no: 1010 3007 6113
holder name : LIM SANG HENG

This post has been edited by alston_147: Jun 25 2007, 09:45 PM
ferricide
post Jun 25 2007, 09:52 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

His LYN nick?
alextan99
post Jun 25 2007, 09:53 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

Good job....
StratOS
post Jun 25 2007, 10:02 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i dun think the conman is registered.. they can juz view it here and juz simply sms a guy say im a fren of this user.. bla bla bla..
Renee
post Jun 25 2007, 11:25 PM

523 posts

Yes, don't think the bank account number and the holder name is conmen also, he might be victim also....

Maybe he is seller from other forum / auction website also...conmen using his account to cheat...

bobtiang
post Jun 26 2007, 07:20 PM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

i think it is time to implement some verification/authorization for member which deal with transaction more than certain amount. say > RM250

a few ways of verification should be IC, HP verification by the LYN authority.
or maybe a recommendation from a existing trusted buyer/seller before one can proceed to sell.

just my 2 cents, i don't wanna get CON 1 day smile.gif
Polar_012
post Jun 26 2007, 07:27 PM

288 posts

How many times has it been said that LYN don't and won't collect info of the users...
techassist
post Jun 26 2007, 07:32 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(alston_147 @ Jun 25 2007, 11:14 PM)
this conman trying to con me with offer me a k800i with dam low price....
keep ask me to bank in $ to avoid ffk...
den i ask where is his location i go find him cod...
time n place both let him choose...
den he keep escape and ask me deposit 500...
i pretend believe him and get the banking info from him...
dun get con by him....
hp no. : 0165259126
acc no: 1010 3007 6113
holder name : LIM SANG HENG

i think he is a conman...look at urself the another story whci also mention the similar handphone number.....
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/478990/+0#entry12226536

Dear LYN children....dun let others to fool us....
ali_boulala
post Jun 26 2007, 09:35 PM

Lets put a smile on that face
764 posts

edited smile.gif

This post has been edited by ali_boulala: Jun 26 2007, 09:39 PM
sailou
post Jun 26 2007, 10:17 PM

616 posts

If i'm not mistaken this fella Lim Sang Heng is a long time genuine egold seller from another forum. I suspect someone is conning victims to bank in money in Lim's account so the conman can get free egold from Lim.
Renee
post Jun 26 2007, 10:45 PM

523 posts

Yes, agreed with sailou, conman won't so stupid using his own bank account to con...
serene_kpf
post Jun 29 2007, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(Renee @ Jun 26 2007, 10:45 PM)
Yes, agreed with sailou, conman won't so stupid using his own bank account to con...
HI, MY NAME IS LIM SANG HENG, My maybank is 101030076113. and my handphone is 0167116429. i am egold and paypal seller, somebody is missuse my name, can your guy tells me what is his ym or msn, your help is much appreciated. [SIZE=14]
kalakatu
post Jun 29 2007, 05:17 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

Googled;

http://ecexchange.jutawan.org/index.php?showuser=294
http://www.carigold.com/portal/forums/arch...php?t-6465.html
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=111593
yewe83
post Jul 5 2007, 03:26 PM

130 posts

weldone mate....
vailance
post Oct 2 2007, 01:22 AM

wat??
841 posts

bloody i also kena scam.. lim sang heng again.. walao!!!! my money..
wat should i do
daijoubu
post Oct 2 2007, 01:55 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

dont fall for egold/paypal 3rd party trick

learn to protect yourselves
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=527291&hl=
jaya_pc87
post Oct 2 2007, 02:08 AM

Workaholic Mode on
748 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ Oct 2 2007, 01:22 AM)
bloody i also kena scam.. lim sang heng again.. walao!!!! my money..
wat should i do
dun worry bro

man this fella is good ( scammer disguise as mr.lim)

called vailence ( real person) and tell him hes seling pay pal fund for 3.2 only... disguised as howler75 a lyn
forummer who has a good reputation in paypal fund transfer

using 0143901061 as his phone number to sms & call

then

vailence (real person) bank in the money to mr.lim (real one), he gives a call to mr.scammer and tell him that payment is done

mr.scammer later say got prob transfering fund and call to give him a few mins time to solve the problem

then mr scammer went missing no answer on phone number ..

mr.scammer then he calls mr.lim and tells him that he did a 3rd party fund transfer at this time and date ( same time as mr vailence transfer)

btw scammer intro himself as Cia From lowyat.net forum

his email is vailancecia@yahoo.com.my
and used this number to call mr.lim - 014 398 3957

and called him to transfer e-gold cash to another account named

Egold 4820211 (Vailance) ~ which is a fake or just only created account

and a while later poof scammer goes missing.

I manage to make a few phone calls and talked to mr.lim the real person

mr.scammer didnt answer the calls from either number
tmrw i am going to call a few special officers in bukit aman commercial crime department and give all the information above
by right they would be able to get the ip the scammer used register all the above account and pinpoint the location of the scammer from where he made the phone calls.

As right now mr.Lim is talking to vailence the real person and sorting out the cash problem

Mr. Lim also told me that hes being very careful with e-gold fund transfer especially with new customers and actually didnt want to do the transfer

luckily i manage to got to him first before the scammer.

Why i am doing this cuz me and vailance put it money together to buy paypal funds to buy some stuff off the internet...

Should have hold the fund transfer till after my exam ... arghh i have to study for my finals now

Be carefull ppl

This post has been edited by jaya_pc87: Oct 2 2007, 11:20 AM
vailance
post Oct 2 2007, 02:26 AM

wat??
841 posts

QUOTE(jaya_pc87 @ Oct 2 2007, 02:08 AM)
dun worry bro
man this fella is good ( scammer disguise as mr.lim) 

called vailence ( real person) and tell him hes seling pay pal fund for 3.2  only... disguised as howler75 a lyn
forummer who has a good reputation in paypal fund transfer

using  0143901061  as his phone number to sms & call
then

vailence (real person) bank in the money to mr.lim,  he gives a call to mr.scammer and tell him that payment is done

mr.scammer later say got prob transfering fund and call to give him a few mins

then mr scammer went missing no answer on phone number ..
mr.scammer  few mins later he calls mr.lim and tells him that he did a 3rd party fund transfer at this time and date ( same time as mr vailence transfer)

btw scammer intro himself as  Cia From lowyat.net forum

his email is  vailancecia@yahoo.com.my
and used this number to call mr.lim -  014 398 3957
and called him to transfer  e-gold cash to another account named 

Egold 4820211 (Vailance) ~ which is a fake or just only created account

and a while later  poof scammer goes missing.
I manage to make a few phone calls and talked to mr.sia the real person

mr.scammer didnt answer the calls from either number
tmrw i am going to call a few special officers in bukit aman comercial crime department and give all the information above
by right they would be able to get the ip the scammer used register all the above account and pinpoint the location of the scammer from where he made the phone calls.

As right now mr.Lim is talking to vailence the real person and sorting out the cash problem

Mr. Lim also told me that hes being very careful  with e-gold fund transfer especially with new customers and actually didnt want to do the transfer

luckily i manage to got to him first before the scammer.

Why i am doing this cuz  me and vailance put it money together to buy paypal funds to buy some stuff off the internet...

Should have hold the fund transfer till after my exam ... arghh i have to study for my finals now

Be carefull ppl
mr.lim such a nice guy. he willing to return my money luckly he havent send out the egold to the scammer.. wed will meet him at midvalley to show him my internet transaction history to prove that im the one who send the money to his account. now i ever wont and never leave my hp no. on post.. dam scammer.. so sorry to howler and jaya pc..
everyone pls becareful.. trust on forum pm more than a sms or call..
serene_kpf
post Oct 2 2007, 02:31 PM

[SIZE=14]hi, my name is lim sang heng, my phone is 0167116429. i am selling egold and paypal. so if anybody want to deal with me, please remember, my ym is sang_heng@yahoo.commy website is http://teleboss.mewahgold.com

This post has been edited by serene_kpf: Oct 2 2007, 02:35 PM
jaya_pc87
post Oct 2 2007, 08:02 PM

Workaholic Mode on
748 posts

haha mr.lim or sang heng here dunno how to use forum that well it seems

traded and bought paypal funds from him no problem at all

please dont bank in money to his bank account ok

people are misusing his bank acc no to do business over here