Enquiries/Recommendations Buying directly from Lenovo Malaysia website?

cslai89
post Apr 26 2021, 12:01 AM

1,598 posts

The HSBC card installment wats the maximum installment available?
cslai89
post Apr 29 2021, 05:17 PM

1,598 posts

Dear sifus is it better to get the Lenovo yoga slim 7 AMD version 4th gen or 7i version wif intel 11th gen?

This post has been edited by cslai89: Apr 29 2021, 05:17 PM
cslai89
post Apr 29 2021, 10:22 PM

1,598 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Apr 29 2021, 05:41 PM)
i purchase via Shopback app from my android phone, not sure if that's the cause of the bug.

just select lenovo via shopback app then purchase as usual, that's what I did. Altho I did add to cart and remove it multiple times as I was hesitating which parts to upgrade and wanted to check the final price sweat.gif
After the purchase was done, those cash backs were initially pending, so I thought maybe only one will get thru, but after 2 months all of them got confirmed. I'm quite sure mine was due to bug, not sure about others? Anyone else uses Shopback app to purchase like I did?
Yes haha u r right, 25% not 40% my bad, 1/4 of 2.8k what was i thinking lol doh.gif
Will the shopback directly show pending status directly after purchase?
cslai89
post May 3 2021, 10:36 PM

1,598 posts

QUOTE(lucky8 @ May 3 2021, 12:49 PM)
I've bought the Yoga slim 7i pro on 28 Apr, the stock flying from spore to Shenzhen and then back to Sepang before arrive Penang yesterday, and now pending sirim declaration from Lenovo for Custom in Penang. Hopefully can get it soonest.

and thanks guys for the sharing of BIRTHDAY Promo code and also shopback deal.
I've gotten the yoga 7i 15 on the 30th April. Waiting for order status to be updated. Unluckily the bug didn't work on the android shopback app for me
cslai89
post May 7 2021, 09:31 AM

1,598 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ May 7 2021, 09:20 AM)
Ordered another Ideapad 5 R5500U on Apr 30 and expected delivery on May 21! Not bad!
Until now still waiting for expected delivery time... But I ordered yoga 7i 15
cslai89
post May 8 2021, 07:05 PM

1,598 posts

Finally got my expected shipping date for my yoga 7i 15 on the 3rd June. Hopefully no delays
cslai89
post May 15 2021, 11:34 AM

1,598 posts

My order just pushed 1 month back. Now gotta wait extra 1 month
cslai89
post May 23 2021, 09:57 AM

1,598 posts

Received shipping email from Lenovo yesterday that shows shipped on 17th May but no tracking number. Received new warranty email today stating that warranty started on 22nd May. Send both issues to Lenovo CS and waiting for reply.
cslai89
post May 23 2021, 11:54 AM

1,598 posts

QUOTE(pastadudde @ May 23 2021, 10:50 AM)
wait, you get a separate email telling you when the warranty starts? I never got that (I only have the standard 1 year carry-in warranty; although I'm considering upgrading it because they sent a 15 percent off voucher for upgrading to Lenovo Premium Care...). Do you have to activate the warranty yourself?
Yea, I purchased the additional warranty during the purchase

0.0727sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:19 AM