Any codes that still work and give good discount?
Planning to buy soon (T14 AMD)
BIGSALE code was the best but it's now expired
Got other codes but less discount
Enquiries/Recommendations Buying directly from Lenovo Malaysia website?
Jan 4 2021, 01:37 PM
2,607 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
Any codes that still work and give good discount?
Planning to buy soon (T14 AMD) BIGSALE code was the best but it's now expired Got other codes but less discount |
Jan 4 2021, 02:06 PM
Jan 4 2021, 02:12 PM
Jan 7 2021, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(yue90 @ Jan 6 2021, 11:24 AM) ![]() Hello guys, needed advice on this spec for computer graphic work. Cost me RM5196 after applied FRONTLINER , is it a good deal? Can I upgrade the ram myself to 32GB? Thanks! Also, make sure you didn't accidentally add any unintended "gifts" down there, I see you added upgraded support langstrasse liked this post
Jan 7 2021, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(yue90 @ Jan 7 2021, 11:22 AM) Thanks so much for the advice, thinking to get 2 years warranty, therefore added the support. Hmm THINKSAVE works for me, but maybe that code is for ThinkPad only (name is THINKSAVE after all)For code wise, I tried FRONTLINER, THINKSAVE (expired), GIVINGUP (expired), CHECKOUT, DONTMISS, STUDENT, BIGSALE( expired), what else should I try? |
Mar 20 2021, 01:29 PM
Mar 20 2021, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Mar 20 2021, 02:33 PM) I have a Asus ultrabook before, still working till today. The touchpad is lousy from day 1, sensitivity issue. Only 2 years + of usage, already starts slowing down, hot to the touch at the bottom, not sure if it's due to cooling issue that leads to throttlling of that already slow M3 cpu. 4gb ram not upgradable, not fit for today's task anymore. The thermal paste in there is probably dried up, consider reapplying thermal paste in there |
Dec 2 2021, 08:22 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Mar 9 2022, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Mar 9 2022, 12:55 PM) Btw, noticed some model have these under os: Probably since Windows 11 is the lastest now, MS not selling win10 licenses to oem, so they use win11 license rollback to 10?Windows 10 Pro 64 preinstalled through download rights in Windows 11 Pro 64 What does it mean actually Also, how to get to live chat btw? Ive clicked on the live chat under the top right drop down menu but nothing happened. On Android chrome. Havent tried on desktop since i basically have none right now. Nothing related to live support in the app too even if the app is just a browser wrapper for the mobile site. And another, do you guys experience some sort of lag in the website Maybe? Just guessing |
Feb 20 2023, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(elbamevol @ Feb 19 2023, 09:02 AM) but its laggy when i use together with additional 2 monitors - i wonder is it because of the graphic card issue, always have to wait for 3-7 seconds for the documents to process. how are the monitors connected? via HDMI or USB-Calso if i may ask, whats the difference between intel and Nvidia graphic cards ? which one is better ? as for graphic cards there are 3 major makers Intel, AMD and Nvidia Intel (used to) only make integrated GPUs, the GPU is part of your CPU, inside it This is so that your system can display anything, without a gpu, there would be nothing to connect your display to It's not meant for gaming or high end work, just good enough for casual displaying, watching videos, documents, and some light gaming Intel recently entered the discrete GPU market with Intel Arc but that's not relevant to here AMD makes both iGPUs that are inside the CPU like Intel as well as discrete cards, but not relevant here Nvidia only makes discrete GPUs, they cant work on their own and need a CPU from Intel or AMD to work in a system but to answer your question Peformance wise, AMD and Nvidia's dedicated/discrete offerings will always be better than the Intel Integrated one, but at a cost of power usage/battery life With Nvidia usually the one leading ahead (but also quite expensive) |
Feb 22 2023, 05:51 PM
Apr 2 2023, 07:15 AM
Sep 21 2023, 09:35 PM
ceo684 liked this post
Sep 21 2023, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ Sep 21 2023, 10:54 PM) Specs-wise, definitely yes. But not too sure about the battery. The model I have is about 2 years ago but the battery drains like crazy. Basically you will need to carry a charger with you, else you would last at most 5 to 6 hours. Newer AMD should be more efficient, but probably would expect the same battery lifeNot much info/reviews out there for this model, seems very new Could also charge it with a 65W GaN charger that's portable |
Sep 26 2023, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Sep 26 2023, 12:15 PM) Seems like the code is only for Think series? Eugene91 liked this post
Dec 17 2023, 02:13 PM
Dec 18 2023, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(Jtron @ Dec 18 2023, 04:27 PM) Hi Sifu sekalian, I'm looking to get a 14 inch thin/lightweight laptop within budget from 2.5k to 3k. Currently looking at below from Lenovo website, any comment or others model? Well, for sure it is mandatory to upgrade the ram to 16GB, so![]() ![]() For the first one, I would absolutely pay for these following upgrades for a better experience +RM150 for 16GB RAM +RM10 for TLC SSD And the following 2 I would also add but you can decide if you need it or not +RM20 for webcam upgrade +RM40 for keyboard backlight as for the other model +RM150 for 16GB RAM +RM 0 to upgrade to Metal from plastic (Why is it not even the default?) looks like keyboard is already by default upgraded to backlit, could remove to save RM40 but I wouldn't Optionally, can +RM40 for the webcam upgrade I would pay +RM10 to upgrade from WIFI6 to WIFI 6E Could also consider +RM10 for a Slim (smaller) Charger so its easier to bring that Also, for both of them you can add Lenovo 600 Bluetooth Silent Mouse and Lenovo 16-inch Laptop Backpack B210 Black(ECO) for RM1 each at checkout so for sure add those as well |
Dec 21 2023, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(lawtm @ Dec 20 2023, 06:51 PM) I am thinking to buy a laptop with touch screen with budget of $6k and any recommendation? Can check if latest have any promotion code to apply. Assuming RM6KYou can get a decent ThinkPad with that Example ThinkPad P14s Gen 4 AMD Upgrade to Ryzen 7, 32GB RAM, touch screen, 512gb ssd, backlit keyboard, larger battery, webcam Downgrade warranty to 1 year instead of onsite 3 year (need to uncheck "show best deals" button on warranty page) (feel free to upgrade/downgrade cpu, ram, card reader, battery or other specs as needed to increase/decrease costs) right under 6k after voucher MY1212 However, you can add ThinkVision P24h-30 23,8" Monitor to cart for RM1, can resell that monitor to save nearly 1k (MSRP of the monitor) or use it yourself it is considered a "high end" monitor, being 1440p and colour accurate (and also would charge the laptop) also +RM1 mouse and +RM1 backpack Now, technically T14 Gen4 AMD is cheaper for the same specs , but I consider paying the little more extra of the P14s to get the monitor is absolutely worth it Also use shopback for some cashback On the other hand, there are probably some cheaper options under IdeaPad but personally I prefer ThinkPad |
Dec 27 2023, 10:32 PM
Jan 29 2024, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 29 2024, 08:46 AM) E15 G5 - Ryzen 7530, 16GB, 512GB SSD, TOUCH, ALU+FP+BACKLIT, NO WINDOWS, 3yrs P-OnSite Consider P14s G4 insteadRM37xx But I emailed them to cancel the order, if cancelled, ill get a T14 G4 AMD, with cut down spec. for a T14 G4 with the same spec, its going to cost RM1300 more So is wondering...is it worth it for me to cut down on the warranty (1YR DEPOT) and some other my needs (TOUCH) screen to get a T14.. It is basically the same machine as T14 G4 BUT There is a RM1 monitor promo (that you must manually add from add ons in checkout) ThinkVision P24h-30 23,8" MonitorĀ RM5,090.79 at checkout with MYTELECHAT But if you don't want to use the monitor that thing is worth almost 1k MSRP |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:20 AM |