Enquiries/Recommendations Buying directly from Lenovo Malaysia website?

Dyson Jin
post Aug 31 2021, 01:51 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Aug 31 2021, 08:48 AM)
damn, am i the only one who experienced order (custom order) stuck issue (not found in OVP)?  ranting.gif  ranting.gif

my order placed on 25th still not active yet....why it needs to take so long?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

cs kept saying IT is working on it.....bloody hell  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

sorry, i can only grumble here....no point throwing at cs  cry.gif
bro jangan ganjiong..
i bought same day as u..finally saw expected shipping dates,previous is blank de..haha biggrin.gif
i no kacau CS yet..patience and wait je..

Dyson Jin
post Aug 31 2021, 03:12 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Aug 31 2021, 01:55 PM)
mine is not just blank, but not found bro
got order number but not found?
okay hope soon can see the tracking details...
Dyson Jin
post Sep 4 2021, 10:13 PM

960 posts

Bought on 25 August
received this email today..
Ordered ThinkBook 14 G3 ACL
so let's when will arrive..
Using cc as payment method..
so it will charge,hold,cancel,charge again,hold..maybe later will cancel again..
until the shipment truly shipped,then only will fully charge i think..

Dyson Jin
post Sep 5 2021, 10:58 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Sep 5 2021, 12:54 AM)
to be safe.. make your remaining credit limit is at least twice the amount of your laptop..  mine got charge  hold on Monday and Wednesday got charge hold without releasing the previous hold and exceed the credit limit..
ya should be fine
my cc limit is 6k
this laptop cost 2.5k..will monitor it
Dyson Jin
post Sep 16 2021, 11:55 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Sep 16 2021, 11:23 PM)
it's time for me to summarise the chronological events of my purchase:

25th Aug - placed an order online (Legion 5 Pro 16ACH6 - Build Your Own, spec: RTX3050Ti, Ryzen 7 5800H, 1TB SSD, 16GB DDR4)
26th Aug till 30th Aug - checking and following up everyday with CS on why there's no order found in OVP  vmad.gif (the ORDER is NOT FOUND, pls do not mistaken with shipping date not updated)
31st Aug, morning -  ranting.gif escalated my unpleasant experience to CS and demand them to rectify on the same day. CS told me my order is stuck in the system due to Windows 10 Home version - don't ask me why
31st Aug, evening - my order is processed and went through. The order date changed to 31st instead of 25th  doh.gif
7th Sept - Expected shipment (30th Nov) and arrival date updated (7th Dec).
8th Sept, morning - I felt that the shipment date is taking too long so i requested for an earlier date via chatbot. (receive by 15th Oct)
8th Sept, late night - received an email stating my request is successful. New shipment date will be 26th Sept.

after that, perhaps it has become a habit that i check my status everyday. Heard many experienced shipment dates moving back and forth.

15th Sept, morning - my shipment date changed to 18th Sept!  shocking.gif I remained chill due to bad experiences of others on the dates.
16th Sept, today morning - my shipment date updated to today!  rclxub.gif I remained chill still as I can't believe this is true.
Today afternoon - credit card notification that my card is charged. I thought this is just the routine charge as complained by others here.
Today evening - received email from lenovo stating my shipment is out, and i've been charged. Still couldn't believe, I checked the OVP.

So, it has been shipped!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Initially, it takes months to be shipped, and now it's just within 1 month! (as a consumer, I stand by my order date to be 25th Aug)

why? I dunno why...perhaps others cancelled their order, so they have chips available, or maybe they've recorded my 'escalated unpleasant experience' and I've been tagged as a difficult customer  sweat.gif

anyway, I'll be getting my laptop A LOT sooner than expected  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif

Congra..this is my condition right now..haha
continue wait je
the date keep changing..haha

Dyson Jin
post Sep 24 2021, 04:33 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Sep 24 2021, 03:26 PM)
received!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

even though the delivery schedule is not updated in UPS tracker  rclxub.gif

do u stilll remember last month there is no update,then u very mad haha..
today u get dy,while me still waiting.. laugh.gif
Dyson Jin
post Oct 16 2021, 10:44 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(jianwen @ Oct 16 2021, 04:41 AM)

expedite from 22February to 7January  ,should continue to wait?
dont trust..see
mine...

ThinkBook 14 G3 ACL - Build Your Own

Ordered
August 25, 2021

Expected to Ship
December 31, 2021

Expected to Arrive
January 7, 2022

i will ask hotline after 8weeks of august 25 if no news yet of shipping..
Dyson Jin
post Nov 3 2021, 10:13 PM

960 posts

Hi all..to update my case..

after 71days of waiting
August 25 to November 3..
it's finally arrived!

After 8 weeks of waiting,i contacted cs and ask them about my parcel,straightaway they ship out..so must complain only they do something..if no i need wait more long..so guys if 8 weeks your order still not ship out..just contact the cs yah..

Checking done,smooth and steady..

25 aug ordered
23 oct shipped
3 nov reach my doorstep.

Sorry pictures terbalik..haha

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Nov 3 2021, 11:40 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Dyson Jin
post Nov 4 2021, 12:07 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Nov 3 2021, 11:45 PM)
Congrats! And... Nice legs! 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Btw do u mind to share the Ups tracker? It took them 11 days to reach u, just wanna see which route they took this time.
China>Korea>China>Vietnam>Malaysia
cuti cuti negara..haha

Dyson Jin
post Nov 4 2021, 01:24 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(ngks @ Nov 4 2021, 01:11 PM)
Just sharing my ongoing experience of Lenovo Thinkbook purchase, direct from Lenovo website, laptop now currently in shipping from China

When purchase everything going smooth, got discount voucher, etc, laptop cost RM2624.64, order made on 10/10, now this is where things get strange

Before going to detail, allow me to explain this, "authorization" mean merchant lock the amount, the money will float, but not yet deduct from credit card (but credit limit will reduce).
Charged” mean transaction done, money deducted from credit card

Below is the “transaction” by Lenovo

10/10 authorize RM 2624.64
18/10 authorize RM 2624.64
26/10 authorize RM 2624.64

Total authorize RM 7873.92

02/11 charged RM 2624.64

Still floating RM 5249.28

First transaction go as normal, order online, receive OTP for card, done payment, but for 18 and 26 Lenovo can authorize my card without my knowledge, also no notification from bank until I called them.
Somehow Lenovo can “authorized” my card without I key in OTP (then what’s the purpose of OTP?
Why Lenovo need RM7873.92 to secure a RM 2624.64 laptop?
As of today RM 5249.28 is still floating, it minus my credit limit as well.
Today holiday Lenovo say payment team cuti, call back tomorrow.

I will update again when I get any new info
don't worry
in the end..they charge once only..
i using pbb cc..facing same situation..charge,float,dissappear,charge again,float dissapear..haha

Dyson Jin
post Nov 5 2021, 12:08 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Nov 4 2021, 07:06 PM)
Can I know your spec? I also bought thinkbook in August but mine ship next year.
ThinkBook 14 G3 ACL - Build Your Own
after 8 weeks u can complain to cs too..they will take action

Dyson Jin
post Nov 11 2021, 06:47 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Nov 10 2021, 09:36 AM)
FYR, my OVP just get updated by lenovo, it is shocking, much longer than the 8-10 weeks advertised
QUOTE(Alvin6388 @ Nov 11 2021, 05:15 AM)
U can look up my order date compare yours then you will feel quite comfortable as well

Wait more than 8weeks dy can email CS..they will response and ship out straight away..this is wat happen to my case..
ovp date can change anytime they want..no need see la..
but ordered date will remain the same.

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Nov 11 2021, 06:49 PM

0.0227sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:51 PM