Enquiries/Recommendations Buying directly from Lenovo Malaysia website?

LostAndFound
post Sep 16 2021, 04:09 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(bonfire97 @ Sep 16 2021, 08:57 AM)
I ordered the Legion 7  with 3070, and now I cant find any 3070 either with 5 pro or legion 7, is this temporary or what? Anyone with insights or possible ideas?
No more 3070 in stock for MY. Even got people with confirmed orders who got cancelled. Stock issues I guess.

QUOTE(finalf @ Sep 16 2021, 10:23 AM)
1tb
onsite 4 years
others default
Thanks, so RAM is 16GB? Mine is like yours but 32GB RAM, warranty 1 year onsite. Maybe the shortage for mine is due to the 32GB ram then.....
LostAndFound
post Sep 17 2021, 11:38 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(cfc @ Sep 16 2021, 11:04 PM)
suddenly the promo code appeared magically in lenovo laptop page. Strange that it did not come out earlier
THINKSEP or LIMITEDTIME
Not the best code. LENXHSBC still best currently I think. And can't fight the previous IPRICE or LENXCIMB
LostAndFound
post Sep 17 2021, 10:37 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Jwenmonster @ Sep 17 2021, 05:00 PM)
I check everyday hoping for a miracle haha. If only I could cancel, I might consider sad.gif

Mine since 22 July man =)
LostAndFound
post Sep 19 2021, 07:43 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Sep 18 2021, 04:04 PM)
Finally, received it… faster than expected.
Order Sep receive Sep very good di lor....

I feeling a bit relieved my July order finally got ship out. Still not sure if can arrive within Sep also, any customs delay become Oct already.
LostAndFound
post Sep 19 2021, 11:24 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Sep 19 2021, 10:18 AM)
For my unit cutoms only take half a day…
Yeah got see luck also I think.
LostAndFound
post Sep 22 2021, 01:52 PM

6,257 posts

My Legion 5 Pro 3070 also arrived in Sepang this morning. Coming to doorstep soon!
LostAndFound
post Sep 23 2021, 08:20 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Jwenmonster @ Sep 22 2021, 04:33 PM)
No bro, I cancelled it few days ago. smile.gif
Did they try to offer you anything when you cancel?
LostAndFound
post Oct 4 2021, 11:09 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Oct 4 2021, 08:56 PM)
Hi guys,

Those who received extra 5 or 10% rebate, can you enlighten me how does lenovo return that money to you?

I have been charged the exact amount of money despite I was told that I would be given a 5% rebate.
The word 'rebate' is not the same as 'discount'. You will be charged the exact amount. Then once you receive the item you just send them an email and they will acknowledge and begin processing.

In the initial offer to me they offered a rebate to my bank account. I provided bank account details when I received my machine (1 and a half weeks ago). The reply said it would be refunded to me credit card though (hopefully not, that would be inconvenient due to the specific card I used). Still waiting for it to turn up anywhere.
LostAndFound
post Oct 13 2021, 09:13 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(jianwen @ Oct 13 2021, 12:03 AM)
QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Oct 13 2021, 01:51 AM)
This company can go to hell.. My first and last time buying from them.
Jan > Nov > Oct > Nov > Jan > Nov > Feb

Never read the thread? This is common for Lenovo Malaysia website orders. In fact when you place the order they also give expected waiting time (which is probably best case estimate).

OVP will update to different different months. Eventually will come, and if its more than the estimate at the time you order (e.g. 6-8 weeks) you can ask them for a 5% rebate.

Worth the price, unless you need it urgently (in which case please do go buy retail price elsewhere).
LostAndFound
post Oct 13 2021, 10:42 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Oct 13 2021, 10:33 AM)
LOL, u r missing the point, just because everyone is experiencing this doesn't justify this is right. Just because it is the "common" thing doesn't mean we all have to accept it. I'm just posting the dates here for future potential buyer's reference but if you have nothing constructive to say then I suggest you don't say it at all.

Not sure why you would even take the time to advocate for lenovo to ask people to buy elsewhere and request the 5% cashback. I suggest you to use your time to read up consumer protection act 1999. Learn how to be a smart consumer and not just happily accept 5% rebate and give them an easy pass - this will give them chance to do it again to other consumers. Maybe 5% rebate solve your problem and make you happy but it doesn't solve it for future customers.

Thank you and you have a good day smile.gif
Thanks for missing the point. Nowhere did I say this is right or need to be accepted. If you want to fight about right or wrong please ask CPA or PPIM or bring to small claims court yourself.

This is an internet forum and many including myself have already shared information. You are halfway through the process and just complaining, not sharing anything which previous buyers did not experience. So it is your post which is not constructive, just venting your unhappiness.

And sure, if the 5% is not a solution to you feel free to not ask for it. Just cancel your order, I'm sure that will avoid them being able to 'do it again to other consumers'. Or complain on an unrelated forum, that would be useful as well.
LostAndFound
post Oct 13 2021, 12:38 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(malutapimau @ Oct 13 2021, 12:28 PM)
my case is the opposite... tried to cancel order, but item already left warehouse... too fast
didnt expect it just after a day

incase any of felllow forummer needs laptop (legion 5) quick can pm me, item expected to arrive next monday

this is what i got...for rm3850

i should be able to divert the delivery to a different address, right?

i can see the option in ups tracking system..
From what I've seen, you cannot divert delivery unless one failed attempt made.
LostAndFound
post Oct 13 2021, 04:35 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(malutapimau @ Oct 13 2021, 12:48 PM)
i see

how many attempts will be tried, normal is twice right?

incase the delivery failed and return to them, shall we get full refund?
I think almost everyone here tak sabar2 to receive, don't think anyone has reported failing to receive before. You can try if you want, but the risk is UPS just leave it at your gate and take photo. If you didn't take it and someone swipe it....

And if you direct tell the driver you don't want the item, not sure what will happen. You can test and tell us tongue.gif but for me its a high risk thing la. They already got your money ma.
LostAndFound
post Oct 16 2021, 04:08 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(jianwen @ Oct 16 2021, 04:41 AM)
expedite from 22February to 7January  ,should continue to wait?
The price can move back and forth. Until it actually gets shipped won't know for sure. See previous posts including from my order in July, I had arrival date of as late as 2022, as early as August, at different points.

OVP is drunk, basically.
LostAndFound
post Oct 18 2021, 07:58 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(tiagar @ Oct 18 2021, 06:58 AM)
okay.. my idpg3 got delayed more until jan 7. You would think that if i order earlier on 8/27 I would get it earlier than those who ordered in october, but apparently not. and then it will be delayed more and more..

why is buying a laptop so hard?
See my post above.
LostAndFound
post Oct 19 2021, 06:54 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(tiagar @ Oct 18 2021, 07:09 PM)
Yeah customized 3050, 8 weeks was advertised on website though iirc
For me, if they advertise max 8 weeks then you don't even bother checking OVP until close to the 8 weeks. Bagi stress only.

Other option is to contact customer service and keep complaining. Until they offer you 5%.

If already reach 8 weeks just straight complain.

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Oct 18 2021, 09:35 PM)
I pulled the trigger on L5P, placed order on 13th, still no delivery date today... anyone know when they usually give an expected date in OVP?
Mine took almost a week I think.

0.0838sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:35 PM