Investment Fei Fei Crab crowdfunding/investment

MUM
post Sep 11 2020, 09:53 PM

14,973 posts

QUOTE(Liew2 @ Sep 11 2020, 09:50 PM)
you are right on the limits with RM 10 mil, SC have raised it up.
But Fei Fei Crap  did not meet the SC requirements...the FFC companies just a few months old....do not have audited accounts, therefore they are not allowed to raise more tahn RM 500 k, clearly a breach of SC guidelines. Crowdplus should never allow it to raise more than RM 500 k according to the guidelines, to reduce the investor risk exposure!!!
[attachmentid=10584898
Fei Fei Crab restaurant i think should have > few years business record...
for i read Fei Fei Crabs is quite popular thus should be an established name

Liew2
post Sep 11 2020, 10:09 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 11 2020, 09:53 PM)
Fei Fei Crab restaurant i think should have > few years business record...
for i read  Fei Fei Crabs is quite popular thus should be an established name
well..for each ECF round they register a new company ..... Smart right ? or just the way of deception...people think they invest am established business, sad.gif sad.gif

MUM
post Sep 11 2020, 10:14 PM

14,973 posts

QUOTE(Liew2 @ Sep 11 2020, 10:09 PM)
well..for each ECF round they register a new company ..... Smart right ? or just the way of deception...people think they invest am established business, sad.gif  sad.gif
then i guess they are kind of like as yklooi posted....

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 25 2020, 10:30 AM)
If I  having a successful bisiness called Tin Tin.. I would set up another sdn bhd Tin Tin Fat to act as for Tin Tin...
Tin Tin Fat would seek loan from others... If Tin Tin Fat default... Tin Tin can still operate as normal.
tehoice
post Oct 14 2020, 02:45 PM

5,529 posts

Noted that there is this new name called Fei Fei Fish restaurant.

are they in any way related to fei fei crab or their affiliate?
Seralph
post Oct 21 2020, 02:18 PM

19 posts

So convenient that only those branches that are invested by crowdfunders have ceased operations.

Other branches still up and running.

Rebecca2000
post Oct 22 2020, 04:46 PM

95 posts

Wow, I saw their presentation last year! Can't believe already closed now.
SUSgogo2
post Dec 10 2020, 12:49 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Scam?
T231H
post Dec 10 2020, 01:03 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 10 2020, 12:49 PM)
Scam?
maybe can read this then judge by yourself?

One of them, Joyce Yang, had invested about RM23,000 in the company and claimed the company had promised a 12% return on her investment in February."However, I still haven't seen any of the returns,"

Hundreds of investors, suppliers, staff of seafood restaurant seek their dues

https://headtopics.com/my/hundreds-of-inves...r-dues-17335577

Wednesday, 09 Dec 2020
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...seek-their-dues
yswon12
post May 24 2021, 02:50 PM

112 posts

I am sad to say I am the victim of a related company Healthland.

Below is the full story:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5148268/+0&#entry101053157

There is a website dedicated to this.
https://migscam.com/
Pain4UrsinZ
post Jul 6 2022, 06:49 PM

1,861 posts

necro

so how ? kena krabby dah ?
MUM
post Jul 6 2022, 06:52 PM

14,973 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Jul 6 2022, 06:49 PM)
necro

so how ? kena krabby dah ?
Just 2 posts up of your post has a story about kena kah
(post 128)

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0237sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:37 PM